• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable 25 dollars fee per night not to exceed 75 dollars during stay Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds Pet agreement must be signed at checkin Call hotel for details Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Harvest Church
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Worlds of Fun
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Manheim Kansas City
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Ford Motor Company
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:93
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary ground level parking. Fully equipped with lights.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:89
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Explore Kansas City From Hotel's Convenient Location

The city of fountains, Kansas City, MO, built on the banks of the Missouri River, proudly displays its rich history through beautiful parks, interesting architecture and fantastic museums. Whether you're exploring attractions or conducting business in the area, the Candlewood Suites® Kansas City Northeast hotel's convenient location and amenities are sure to meet your needs.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity
View More

Explore Kansas City From Hotel's Convenient Location

The city of fountains, Kansas City, MO, built on the banks of the Missouri River, proudly displays its rich history through beautiful parks, interesting architecture and fantastic museums. Whether you're exploring attractions or conducting business in the area, the Candlewood Suites® Kansas City Northeast hotel's convenient location and amenities are sure to meet your needs.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity to businesses in Kansas City, MO, such as Ford Motor Company and Cerner Corporation. North Kansas City Hospital, serving western Missouri, is near the hotel's location, as well. Corporate guests also love the convenience of a 24-hour Business Center with printing capabilities. The high-speed, wireless Internet access helps you stay in touch.

Enjoy easy access to the best attractions and activities in Kansas City, Missouri from the hotel's convenient location. You can visit Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun just across the highway. You can attend sporting events at Arrowhead Stadium and Kauffman Stadium, just minutes from the hotel's location.

While staying in Kansas City, MO, let the Candlewood Suites® Kansas City Northeast hotel serve as your extended stay home. Go for a swim in the heated, indoor saltwater pool and work up a sweat in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Complimentary guest laundry facilities and free DVD rentals are available. Home Sweet Suites!

View Less
Features
Welcome to one of the best all suite Kansas City hotels. Each suite has updated amenities, including a fully-equipped kitchen with two stovetop burners and a full-sized fridge and a microwave.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Night at Holiday Inn KC I-435 North Booked on-line for one night passing through. Arrived @ 3PM no rooms ready. This Hotel is clearly dated. They are very busy because they are located very close to area theme parks, something I did not know when booking. My guess is that they are full this time of year (August). Room was clearly made up in a hurry without the usual attention to detail I'm accustom to with IHG properties. I will not stay there again but will not let this one experience affect my staying at Holiday Inn or Express. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service besides being a very nice motel, the staff was excellent. they went out of their way to help me in the business center which made my stay alot less stressful. I am very thankful for people like this! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Guest Will definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was amazing, especially the housekeeping department, always willing to go the extra mile, with a smile;) If I had one negative it would be variety at breakfast, we were there for 4 days and the buffet never changed. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced We had two rooms one of them looked like an elephant stayed in the bed for weeks, we could immediately see as soon as we walked in the room the bed had a low spot. It looked as tho the room had been cleaned in 5 min. The toilet was running. The second room wasn't that bad but they ran out of cups and coffee for the rooms. How do you do that? That should be a priority. We paid new prices for a hotel that in its best day would be worth $75.00. I had read reviews and most put down the food and air in the lobby. I think poor management sit he problem. With the price as high as it is that place should be in top condition, and have plenty if coffee with cups. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay I have never stayed at such a poor Holiday inn. They were out of soap and the rooms were dirty. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We came in for a convention, along with probably another hundred families. It was very busy for the hotel staff, yet Stacey at the front desk was awesome. Answered the phone with a smile and quickly took care of any concerns we may have had. At breakfast our server Margret was also wonderful. Overall, we were very pleased. Our room was the only thing that was not up to par as far as cleanliness. But again, it semed we were a very large grooup. Thank you so much for a pleasant stay and for letting us enjoy our JW convention by providing a goodnights sleep. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Not sure what to write here so I guess thats what this is going to read, thank you very much July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and uncomfortable I stay at this Holiday Inn a lot for Business a lot. last 2 stays common area hot and sticky and this last time hardly able to stay and get a drink at the bar. It was hat and miserable at the bar. They tried to use the Computer room not AC or fan working at all. Staff not able to help at all. Breakfast has been going down hill for a while went from a nice buffet to just a few basic things. I hope they are not going out of business the conditions reflect badly on them July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay but poor restaurant experience The rooms were average. The pool was nice and the hot tub was perfect temp. Enjoyed the pool area. The restaurant the next morning was a poor experience. It was super busy with not enough food at the buffet. For the price of the buffet it was definitely not worth it. We wish we would have gone to Waffle House instead. The food was probably worse than what I've had at hotels with complimentary warm breakfasts. I would stay there again, but I would absolutely not eat there. Also, the wait staff was rude. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but the facilities are below standards Let me first say that the staff at this particular location was extremely friendly, helpful, and courteous. The room and facilities, however, were far less than what I've come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand. - All the lamps in the room were unplugged which required moving furniture to get to some of the outlets. The lampshades themselves were all cracked/broken/discolored. - The bathroom was clean, but showed significant signs of aging (rust, flaking paint, cracked enamel). - There was NO alarm clock in the room. - The pull out sleeper sofa had vinyl (yes, VINYL) cushions on it. It also had no bedding other than a mattress cover on it. 30 minutes later housekeeping brought up sheets, but no additional pillows or blankets were available at that time. Seriously, how the heck does a hotel run out of these things?!? - The air conditioning was touchy, at best. It took several minutes of jiggling the fan control to finally convince it to turn down from "arctic blast" to something reasonable. The room was 66 degrees when we checked in. I was finally able to get it to hold at 72, but the fan never stopped running the entire night. Considering the location of the hotel, I'm sure there are a LOT of families staying here for a visit to the amusement parks across the highway. It's a very convenient location, but the hotel is in dire need of an overhaul. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty room Nice people, hotel looked nice from the outside. Our room smelled musty and carpet was damp outside the bathroom. When we checked in around 6:00 pm the room down the hall had their dirty dishes from room service outside their door. The dishes were still there when we left about 9:00 am the next day. Slid someone else's bill under our door. Slow service at breakfast. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected I was really hoping for a better experience visiting the hotel. I had stayed here before for business and this time my stay was for a family vacation. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room! We had a great stay! Loved the big pool area and our huge room. We'll stay again next time! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value hotel a little outdated, room was clean but when I arrived there was no toilet paper so I had to go to front desk. toilet seat was loose. other than that the room was fine. AC fan is a little loud but I like white noise since it drowns out the hallway noise. beds were a bit uncomfortable but since the hotel needs some renovation the beds probably do also. food was good at the breakfast bar and service was excellent. staff was very nice and pleasant. used the free shuttle to go to harrahs a couple of times. very convenient. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food - terrible The food at this hotel restaurant is terrible and very slow. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dont try to check in early Tried early check willing to pay and they said my rooms were not ready. At 3pm for check in they still said my room was not ready. I had two rooms the first i was able to get at 3:30 and the second not unitl 6pm. The pool was nice. The room smelled like smoke even though a smoke free hotel. The staff seemed clueless on how to make things right. Housekeeping was nice. I was expecting better quality of service and hotel from Holiday Inn but it did not even meet Motel expectations for me. Should have stayed across the street July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long Night Room was not as expected- beds too small for four adults- bathroom was dirty July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by you asked The beds were hard as rocks and everything seemed dirty and sticky. This Hotel reminds me of the old Holiday Inns before you classed up the corporate image with Holiday Inn Express. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay My room was very clean and the service was great. Hotel is older but the up keep is as good or better then a new hotel. Its dated but the design is unique which is refreshing to see. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Sauna I have stayed at the hotel more than once - but I must say this time was the worst. The room I received must have not been stayed in, in quite sometime. It was the very last room in the hallway across from the guest laundry. In order to get there you had to pass the hotel laundry, which was open and not to appealing to a customer. I mean I dont take the guest in my home to my laundry room - they just want to know the towels are clean. Anyway - the bathroom had spiderwebs on the toilet seat, the floor was not clean, and the shower head had alot of calcium deposit built up on it. . The bathroom had the feel of your great grandmother's 1950's bathrrom. The room was on the bottom floor facing the bar, and happy hour was very happy. Not sure why they would set up a bar outside the rooms that you are trying to rest in. The room was damp, I assume from the indoor pool (the entire room felt this way). The breakfast was much to be desireed - good thing they had toast. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by go back to the way it was I was very disapointed to find that you had changed your smoking policy and gone all non-smoking for this fact I will not be back ..I feel discremated against and will tell anyone that I am friends with to do the same July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, hotel is just ok though Went down for a work meeting. The location is superb but the hotel needs some serious updating. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not clean Based on the cleanliness, or lack of, the roar of the air conditioning and general lack of care for this property, we would not stay again and would not recommend. The only positive for this stay was the proximity to the attractions we were in KC for. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet services We had a reunion of softball players to honor our 87 year old coach. Most of us hadn't seen each other in 40 years. The hotel staff could not have made it more welcoming and hospitable. The room was set up perfectly, the beverages were readily available and they even opened the bar early for us, and the food items were great. The kitchen staff was very attentive to our needs and kept everything refreshed and tidy. Overall, it was a perfect location in terms of geography and room qualities for our group of 30. We appreciate all you did for us to make it go so smoothly. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE!! We had the worst experience staying at this hotel! I will never stay here ever again and I would not recommend anyone to stay here as well. The rooms smelled like smoke, the beds WERE NOT QUEEN SIZE they were more like full size beds. The bathroom floors and bathtub were not that clean. It looked like someone just wiped it down quick with a damp cloth. The corners of the floor by the floor boards looked rotten and started pulling away from the wall. When I booked the rooms the receptionist did not tell us about the free breakfast that is included if you do a $4.00 upgrade. They did not come and make the beds, bring us fresh towels or tidy up the room while we were gone. The trash outside of the front doors was piled high and no one emptied it for a whole day! The carpet in the hallways was absolutely disgusting! This hotel is not worth the money we paid per night! The only good thing about this hotel was the pool area and hot tub was in good condition. I am very disappointed in this hotel and won't be going back. The only reason we booked this hotel was it because it was close to the theme parks we were attending and it had 3.5 stars and seemed fairly clean from the pictures on the website. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The staff were friendly. The room was nice and clean, with the exception of the carpet was really dirty, they could use a scrubbing. Also, the outlets are really loose, the alarm clock plug and the TV plug fell out of the socket, so have a back up alarm. They have a nice breakfast, bar and lounge area. They indoor pool and hot tub was perfect. Everything was as I expected and it was a pleasant 4 day stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and great pool great service, clean room, great swimming pool, great free breakfast, great shuttle service for the parks. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Kansas City Staff very friendly and efficient!! Best I have seen in a long time. Pool well maintained, rooms comfortable and quiet. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I arrived in KC planning to attend a Royals game, only to learn that it had sold out. While I was checking into the hotel, the clerk (Cory) and bus driver (Susie, if I remember correctly) quickly set me up on StubHub so I could buy a last minute ticket. Definitely exceeded my expectations. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service good location I would recomend this hotel to anyone looking and its really close to lots of the and the staff is very helpful June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Well lighted,security cameras, lots of parking
Well lighted,security cameras, lots of parking
Select to close.
Well lighted,security cameras, lots of parking Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading