• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable 25 dollars fee per night not to exceed 75 dollars during stay Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds Pet agreement must be signed at checkin Call hotel for details Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Harvest Church
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Worlds of Fun
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Manheim Kansas City
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Ford Motor Company
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:93
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary ground level parking. Fully equipped with lights.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:89
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Explore Kansas City From Hotel's Convenient Location.The city of fountains, Kansas City, MO, built on the banks of the Missouri River, proudly displays its rich history through beautiful parks, interesting architecture and fantastic museums. Whether you're exploring attractions or conducting business in the area, the Candlewood Suites® Kansas City Northeast hotel's convenient location and amenities are sure to meet your. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity to businesses in Kansas City,
View More
Explore Kansas City From Hotel's Convenient Location.The city of fountains, Kansas City, MO, built on the banks of the Missouri River, proudly displays its rich history through beautiful parks, interesting architecture and fantastic museums. Whether you're exploring attractions or conducting business in the area, the Candlewood Suites® Kansas City Northeast hotel's convenient location and amenities are sure to meet your. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity to businesses in Kansas City, MO, such as Ford Motor Company and Cerner Corporation. North Kansas City Hospital, serving western Missouri, is near the hotel's location, as well. Corporate guests also love the convenience of a 24-hour Business Center with printing capabilities. The high-speed, wireless Internet access helps you. Enjoy easy access to the best attractions and activities in Kansas City, Missouri from the hotel's convenient location. You can visit Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun just across the highway. You can attend sporting events at Arrowhead Stadium and Kauffman Stadium, just minutes from the hotel's location. While staying in Kansas City, MO, let the Candlewood Suites® Kansas City Northeast hotel serve as your extended stay home. Go for a swim in the heated, indoor saltwater pool and work up a sweat in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Complimentary guest laundry facilities and free DVD rentals are available. Home Sweet Suites!
View Less
Features
Welcome to one of the best all suite Kansas City hotels. Each suite has updated amenities, including a fully-equipped kitchen with two stovetop burners and a full-sized fridge and a microwave.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Business Travel Haven Easy access, all amenities available, clean comfortable quiet room for end of day relaxation and sleep. October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor conditions with mediocre service My husband and I had the misfortune to stay at the Holiday Inn I-435 North, Kansas City. We have been priority club members for many years and this is the very first time we have ever stayed at a Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express where we were dissatisfied. 1. We were given a room without a microwave and refrigerator so the desk clerk did change our room even though the information on line says microwave/refrigerator. 2. When we moved to the new room and unpacked, my husband went into the bathroom. There was feces on the bottom of the seat of the toilet seat and there was mold/mildew on the ceiling tiles. I have pictures. They did send someone to clean the toilet...but this is in excusable for a hotel chain with the name Holiday Inn. 3. The parking lot was not laid out where there was ease of use to unload our truck. We had to bring our suitcase into the hotel through the pool and lobby area and this was a long way from any elevator. 4. There was a laundry room in the hotel which we used. I asked where it was and was told in the far corner on the first floor. We were located on the third floor and in order to get to the laundry you had to take the elevator down and walk all the way across the main lobby and pool area and then down the hall. Now we get there but there was no soap available. THAT had to be purchased from the from desk in the lobby.So back to the lobby we had to go even though the front desk knew we were going to the laundry because I had asked them about laundry facilities on check in. 5. The hotel made the offer to give us "500" points for our priority club membership. Why not take 500 points worth of money off the bill? We will never stay at this hotel again. We have never been so disappointed. We were acknowledged as priority club members but were not treated as welcome guests. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service could of done better Liked the indoor pool and game room didnt like the view we had all you could see was bushes room was pertty clean i expected house keeping to do beds take out trash and put new towels while we were gone for the day but none of that was done and it didnt have spanish channel that was a first for me October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Loud if you have interior room The bed/pillows were comfortable enough but the hotel itself is a bit run down. It appears to need electrical upgrading. I coud not sleep a few nights due to the noise in the lobby/bar. You start hearing the clanking of plates down there in the morning too. The breakfast service was the worst. If you are skipping breakfast and stay in an exterior room you should have no problem with this hotel. If you have children the pool is actually one of the nicest I've seen. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room Clean room not that expensive. Bar and pool area are nice. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle was a joke We were left abandoned at Worlds of Fun and had to walk to hotel with a group of girls, in middle of night, scary the hotel itself was fine, good location for Worlds of Fun The front desk was friendly, but did not accommodate guest complaint October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF/NICE UNIQUE OPEN LAYOUT The staff running the front desk were always cheerful. The shuttle drivers were friendly. The open mid section where the pool, breakfast area October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Competent, friendly staff The staff at HI has been easy to work with and are always willing to meet our needs. We request a quiet area because we have problems with sound sleep and the staff has always accommodated . October 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food was good but room was NOT My room had water spots with a cracked and peeling ceiling in multiple areas that were all the size of a dinner plate. I should have taken pictures. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Everything about our stay at the Kansas City-NE-I-435 North hotel was pleasant, easy and comfortable! The staff is courteous, common area spaces were beautiful, inviting, and spacious. Its a great place to stay! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms We had a very enjoyable stay. The food was great, the rooms were comfortable, and the staff was very friendly! October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Neat Place to stay It was a nice place to stay. My king suite was pretty small and the air conditioning was really noisy. October 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely slow check in If you want to get to your room quickly this is not the hotel to stay in. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Unfortunately I was placed in a room adjacent to the bar/dining area which meant I could not get my proper sleep until the bar had closed at 10pm and the staff had cleaned up. Then I was woken again at 5.30am while the staff prepared breakfast. Poor design of the facilities at this location. While the menu choices are good, the quality of the food is terrible. More like sub average bar food. Some servings on the plate were hot while others, like the potato were stone cold. In all, the meals had to be returned for correction and one meal had to be returned for a refund. It was that bad. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff The rooms were a little dated and we had problems finding outlets that worked well enough to charge our phones, but the staff was wonderful and the room was comfortable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Odd Hotel Overall it was a good hotel and really close to Worlds of Fun. There are a couple odd things with this hotel. First off the pool was in the same area as the check-in and restaurant which can make the whole area smell like chlorine. Second the rooms have large windows on them that open either to the outside or inside the pool/check in area. It was very odd, thankfully there was enough curtains to not make a difference. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep problems were NOT hotel issue - health related only See previous comments --- all personnel were friendly and helpful; food was good and reasonably priced; amenities were good and available. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room disrepair I like to stay at Holiday Inns and realize that circumstances do occur, so I am not too worried about the small issue of the room darkening curtain and rod being missing. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly We arrived late and our room was ready for us. Had a Great bed and slept well. The breakfast was outstanding. The staff was helpful and answered our question in a friendly manner. We have stayed here before and will again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Economical Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The rooms are larger than most and very clean. The towels are heavenly--very soft. Only problem was the darkening curtain did not go to the wall and the east sun woke us up pretty early. Probably not a problem in every room. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Global traveller Staff at front desk, bar, and restaurant are very non responsive to hotel guest. Humidity in the common area was horrible. They need to improve the ventilation system. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, good location Enjoyed our stay. We were making a trip to World's of Fun so the hotel location couldn't have been any better. Rooms were very clean. Its an older hotel but has been remodeled and I thought it was very cute. My dog went with us and he enjoyed the fact that the hotel was only 3 floors so he could take the stairs (not much of a fan of elevators). Everyone was very friendly. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed pool and hot tub along with everything else Everything was great bed room service and I spent some time in the pool and hot tub it was great thank you September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by act stayed at hotel cause wife wanted some time away from the truck September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Open room at arrival Normally I am not writting reviews just once is needed. When I arrived to the room, the door was open, traped with a towel, it seems everything was in place, but the soap, not big issue I mentioned at the front desk, was not comment about. Another thing as IHG member was not ofer the options of the 300 points or the water and snacks. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City 435 NE Very dated hotel with noisy a/c and rotting doors. A fair value if you're looking for someplace cheap to crash with kids (they loved the pool). Bar closes at 10 and they won't even serve beer after that. Hotel staff was very friendly and service-oriented but completely overwhelmed at breakfast time for the buffet. Had to wait a long time to get a table. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for WOF Trip The room was quiet and comfortable. There was a slight smell of cigaret smoke when we first entered the room but wasn't too strong. The free shuttle to WOF was quick and made it easy. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Condition, Management Issues Initial room not cleaned and available for use. Staff response extremely professional, friendly, and quickly remedied with new option. Amenities not available for use after 10:00. This was a Friday night; pool, hot tub and bar all closed. No other options except vending machines to relax and even have a soda. Many other facilities or Holiday Inn facilties will have amenties as pool open til 11:00 or 12:00, with an adult time only. Desk staff dealt with many issues from other clients in remarkable fashion. Considering hours they are expected to work. This was not noted to us by the staff, but rather noticed by us of the staff. We were informed that the Management, Food Service, and Maintenance Staff had all quit/walked out two weeks earlier. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City getaway Whether you are passing thru or going to be in Kansas City for awhile the Holiday Inn North is a favorable stop. Their location lets you be close to downtown; and still removed enough to enjoy a quiet walk. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition The first thing I noticed about room 165 was the mattress was to soft and bowed in the middle. The toilet made an ungodly noise when it was flushed. I turned the water valve down because the water pressure was the cause. The wall behind the toilet was paper thin and rotting away. The ceiling, between room 165 and 167, is separating from the wall. You can hear people in the other room talking and snoring like they were in the same room. The window is separating from its frame and from the ceiling and the air whistles very loud as it passes through. The dirt balls and webs were horrible along the top of the window near the ceiling and behind the nightstands, August 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Well lighted,security cameras, lots of parking
Well lighted,security cameras, lots of parking
Select to close.
Well lighted,security cameras, lots of parking Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading