• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable 25 dollars fee per night not to exceed 75 dollars during stay Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds Pet agreement must be signed at checkin Call hotel for details Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Harvest Church
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Worlds of Fun
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Manheim Kansas City
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Ford Motor Company
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:93
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary ground level parking. Fully equipped with lights.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:89
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Explore Kansas City From Hotel's Convenient Location.The city of fountains, Kansas City, MO, built on the banks of the Missouri River, proudly displays its rich history through beautiful parks, interesting architecture and fantastic museums. Whether you're exploring attractions or conducting business in the area, the Candlewood Suites® Kansas City Northeast hotel's convenient location and amenities are sure to meet your. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity to businesses in Kansas City,
View More
Explore Kansas City From Hotel's Convenient Location.The city of fountains, Kansas City, MO, built on the banks of the Missouri River, proudly displays its rich history through beautiful parks, interesting architecture and fantastic museums. Whether you're exploring attractions or conducting business in the area, the Candlewood Suites® Kansas City Northeast hotel's convenient location and amenities are sure to meet your. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity to businesses in Kansas City, MO, such as Ford Motor Company and Cerner Corporation. North Kansas City Hospital, serving western Missouri, is near the hotel's location, as well. Corporate guests also love the convenience of a 24-hour Business Center with printing capabilities. The high-speed, wireless Internet access helps you. Enjoy easy access to the best attractions and activities in Kansas City, Missouri from the hotel's convenient location. You can visit Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun just across the highway. You can attend sporting events at Arrowhead Stadium and Kauffman Stadium, just minutes from the hotel's location. While staying in Kansas City, MO, let the Candlewood Suites® Kansas City Northeast hotel serve as your extended stay home. Go for a swim in the heated, indoor saltwater pool and work up a sweat in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Complimentary guest laundry facilities and free DVD rentals are available. Home Sweet Suites!
View Less
Features
Welcome to one of the best all suite Kansas City hotels. Each suite has updated amenities, including a fully-equipped kitchen with two stovetop burners and a full-sized fridge and a microwave.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College visit We stayed here while bringing our son to his first year of college at UMKC. Not far from campus and a more reasonable rate than the downtown/Country Club Plaza area. Nice hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AAA rate was not entered on bill The room was booked with a valid AAA card number, however, the bill received at check out posted the regular rates. When I asked for a correction, the clerk said she would correct it and e-mail be a new bill. The e-mail and charge I incurred were the same as the regular rate. Housekeeping was somewhat inadequate. No kleenex, no replacement wash cloths and our key card was taken off the counter on the 2nd day. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Good room and breakfast Staff was really friendly. Place as kept nice. The breakfast staff worked hard and kept the food coming and place picked. We hung out in the little breakfast area at night with no problems. Salt water pool was nice. Wish they would let you have some beverages in there though. Only issue with our stay was our room was always really humid. Had to try and run the bathroom fan 24/7 and open door sometime. A/c wouldnt take it out. Overall good stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Low Standards for a Holiday Inn Express Holiday Inn Express are usually our "go to" choice for a hotel. Unfortunately, this one did not meet the standards. On our departure, I handed the front desk clerk a list of the substandard housekeeping problems in room 307. His reply was: "Oh dear". Having stayed at another hotel chain, where we had a minor complaint, we received the full night complimentary. The most striking problem was blood on the comforter between the two sheets. Had I discovered this the night before, we would not have stayed in that room. The breakfast area was serviced very lackadaisically. My husband had to ask the young hostess, who was leaning on the door frame of the prep room drinking something, to clean a table so we could eat. The food on the buffet was not fresh. I had to cut the crisp edges off the egg patty that must've been sitting there for a long time. The decaf coffee was almost iced coffee. The bed was comfortable, hot water plentiful, and room temperature correct on very hot day outside. The hotel is located on the dividing line between an industrial area and a residential area. It was very quiet inside despite the traffic outside. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff clean rooms, comfortable in every aspect. The staff made me feel welcome. The breakfast was a good selection and the pool was just the right temp August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So So by Holiday Inn Express standards Our room was on the ground floor and smelled musty, sink was clogged, refrigerator was very noisy. Breakfast review: bottom of biscuits were soggy, orange juice was watered down, milk from bottom shelf was room temperature. This is not typical of our visits to Holiday Inn Express, so we were a little disappointed with our stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of The Line One of the best Holiday Inn I have staid at in over 20years of traveling. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was very attentive and helpful! Breakfast was kept filled all the way until closing, which was very helpful. The rooms were small, but clean. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! I just recently stayed at this location for 41 nights on a business trip. The bed and pillows are amazingly comfortable and I rested well every night. The shower has great water pressure and stays nice and hot. The A/C unit will keep the room nice and cold. The breakfast is really good with a variety of things to choose from. This location also has great staff on board, especially Marla. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL I love this hotel the staff is always quick to resolve any of my issues and very helpful with information and directions. My room is clean and comfortable. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 313 musty I stay in this hotel when in K.C. Other rooms have been fine. 313 needs A/C unit worked on. Room was very musty and not typical of this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KC trip One of my favorite hotels in Kansas City. I have stayed here several times. One thing the hotel needs to work on is tightening up the toilet seats. This is my third room with a loose seat. Over all I will stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not what was booked I booked a room with 2 beds for my wife and kids (4 people). Upon check-in the room only had 1 bed. Wife asked to change rooms and was told that was not an option. The hotel was far from busy. The kids said the pool was freezing and they only stayed in it for 5 minutes. disappointed as we use IHG hotels a lot. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 breakfast and room coffee and fruit choices were not up to the level I'm use to. The TV left a lot to be desired. No sleep option is hard to believe. Limited movie selections (free/pay) needs to be improved. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room experience Please see response in survey. Had problem with sink and no one there to fix it properly. Front desk person was helpful but he could only do so much. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean room. My husband and I had driven over 600 miles on the first leg of our trip to San Antonio, Texas and were quite tired. We were impressed with the clean room and friendly staff. The breakfast was also very good. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Friendly staff, great job,, close to different eating places and close to Interstate. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time Overall, a relaxing experience and enjoyable stay at your hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Breakfast Bar was great and beds were really comfortable June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful and recommended a wonderful restaurant. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT customer service We never entered the lobby that we were not greeted. All staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. We booked king room, which turned out to be a suite. VERY LARGE room, could have easily put another bed in for extra people. Lighting in the room was a bit lacking unless you had all the lights on, but overall very nice experience. Bed was very comfortable. We were in Kansas City in June....very HOT June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very dark room Nice hotel in all resects except for the poor lighting. Very dim, felt like a cave. Other than that, good service, friendly staff, etc. Work on that lighting! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in industrial area We were sort of surprised at the location of the hotel, but it turned out to be better than expected. We were in North KC for a wedding reception. The family had all made reservations at HIExp several months in advance. However on the day of arrival, 3 groups in our party were notified the hotel had overbooked, and the groups would be given comp rooms at a hotel 5 miles away. Turns out existing guests at the hotel refused to check-out even though they no longer had reservations. The manager did not resolve that problem. So, even though the facility was nice, clean and breakfast was excellent, we will not stay here again when in the KC area to visit family. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Staff was friendly, Hotel was nice and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Loved the pancake Machine June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL nice clean comfortable rooms , very nice helpful staff , lobby area very inviting and comfortable. pool was very relaxing area to read newspaper. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable I decided to stay here as an affordable alternative to staying in downtown KCMO . I was not disappointed. The service and amenities were much more than I expected. (even though I'm a platinum member) The location was ideal for a quick commute to downtown and I ended up saving $ on this trip. Staff was helpful and professional. The suite they gave me was nice and spacious. The bed was comfortable and noise was minimal. I had a good stay here. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Stay for The Family Came to KC for a certification and brought the family along for the weekend. The Holiday Inn Express® and Suites North Kansas City was a great location in relation to my certification and activities for our 2 year-old. We stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. The hotel staff was friendly, and helped us find our way around town. The breakfast was varied and had something for everyone in our family. The rooms were clean and fresh with plenty of space for all of us. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was well above average I have stayed in many hotels where breakfast is offered. This was by far well above the average breakfast you receive at other locations. I was pleased and didn't leave hungry. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Elsewhere The bathroom smelled of sewage, the bedding didn't look fresh when I arrived, the shampoo was already used. My stay on the job got extended for a week, so I checked out of this place early, and got something nicer, elsewhere. And it's in a fairly rundown area. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uninterested The airlines cancelled my flight and as such I no longer needed the room. I gave the hotel over two months notice of my need for cancellation so they would have ample time to rebook, perhaps at an even higher rate, the room, but they refused to let me cancel without penalty. When I arrived, their "welcome" reinforced their unwillingness to assist their customers. There are many IHG/ Holiday Inn June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Well lighted,security cameras, lots of parking
Well lighted,security cameras, lots of parking
Select to close.
Well lighted,security cameras, lots of parking Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading