• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable 25 dollars fee per night not to exceed 75 dollars during stay Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds Pet agreement must be signed at checkin Call hotel for details Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Harvest Church
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Worlds of Fun
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Manheim Kansas City
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Ford Motor Company
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:93
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary ground level parking. Fully equipped with lights.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:89
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Explore Kansas City From Hotel's Convenient Location.The city of fountains, Kansas City, MO, built on the banks of the Missouri River, proudly displays its rich history through beautiful parks, interesting architecture and fantastic museums. Whether you're exploring attractions or conducting business in the area, the Candlewood Suites® Kansas City Northeast hotel's convenient location and amenities are sure to meet your. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity to businesses in Kansas City,
View More
Explore Kansas City From Hotel's Convenient Location.The city of fountains, Kansas City, MO, built on the banks of the Missouri River, proudly displays its rich history through beautiful parks, interesting architecture and fantastic museums. Whether you're exploring attractions or conducting business in the area, the Candlewood Suites® Kansas City Northeast hotel's convenient location and amenities are sure to meet your. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity to businesses in Kansas City, MO, such as Ford Motor Company and Cerner Corporation. North Kansas City Hospital, serving western Missouri, is near the hotel's location, as well. Corporate guests also love the convenience of a 24-hour Business Center with printing capabilities. The high-speed, wireless Internet access helps you. Enjoy easy access to the best attractions and activities in Kansas City, Missouri from the hotel's convenient location. You can visit Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun just across the highway. You can attend sporting events at Arrowhead Stadium and Kauffman Stadium, just minutes from the hotel's location. While staying in Kansas City, MO, let the Candlewood Suites® Kansas City Northeast hotel serve as your extended stay home. Go for a swim in the heated, indoor saltwater pool and work up a sweat in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Complimentary guest laundry facilities and free DVD rentals are available. Home Sweet Suites!
View Less
Features
Welcome to one of the best all suite Kansas City hotels. Each suite has updated amenities, including a fully-equipped kitchen with two stovetop burners and a full-sized fridge and a microwave.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KC trip The overall experience was very good. it was my first trip to KC. I use IHG for business trips, almost exclusively. The hotel was convenient to Downtown, but I would say the staff was great, but physical location not as much. You do have a nice little area to the west of the hotel that was extremely fun to explore and relax in after working hours. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area to access downtown quickly Nice room for the money and easy access to downtown which is what i needed would stay again. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean facility, with attentive staff. Good access for highways. Have also stayed here before and the service and conditions have been consistent. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service lacking Upon several recent stays at IHG properties the staff does not offer Welcome points. I don't know what has changed, but over the past several months the staff at multiple locations don't even bother asking. I stay at IHG properties 80+ nights per year and the Welcom points was always a nice extra bonus, but not if you have to remind the staff about. May consider another rewards program in the near future. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place convient hotel was close to freeways yet quiet and comfortable, I would highly recommend, gets you out of the way of the Kansas city traffic yet good restaurants casinos and access to freeways to get where you want to go, would stay there again October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by North KC HIE Everything about our stay was top notch; staff, cleanliness, food, etc. The only issue was the noise from the adjoining room. the door was not "insulated" to block out the person(s) next to us...it sounded like they were literally in our room (conversations, tv, etc). We will definitely not reserve an adjoining room again, just a "solo" room. October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not too good Ice machine right by room. Food so-so. Staff so-so. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Location Couldn't have been happier with the accommodations, the staff and as always the HOT breakfast. It is, however, the first time I could not get the room temperature cool enough. I know I could have called down to the front desk, but I kept figuring it would cool down! And it wasn't so much the coolness as it was the humidity just never came down. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KC visit One of the best H.I.E in the KC area. Only down fall is that every room that I have been in has a loose toilet seat. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First time stay - will certainly return First time stay at this HIE hotel in KC, MO. Overall the stay was excellent. Room was clean and well maintained. Amenities are very good. Breakfast choices were excellent and plentiful. As a Platinum member I was treated excellently. Location was very close to my conference site. I recommend this hotel. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience....lack of sound insulation Was overall a good stay. Great staff and customer service, facility is just about due an update. The food quality for the complimentary breakfast was so-so. I'm not much on what I believe was powdered eggs and would prefer regular sausage to turkey sausage. Good coffee and cinnamon rolls though. My one complaint: Noise was terrible. There seemed to be no sound insulation between rooms and floors. Heard every room door around mine close and whomever was staying in the room above mine sounded like cattle stampeding. That being said, it was a minor distraction and overall I would still recommend the hotel for cleanliness, friendliness and North Kansas City has very low hotel taxes, keeping my bill lower than I expected. Also close to downtown KC without paying downtown prices, as long as you have your own transportation. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City. This Hotel is conveniently located near many area points of interest. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I normally never stay at Holiday Inns, but the group I was with was staying there. Seemed overpriced when the rate was as much or more than higher quality hotels I normally would select. Seemed updated and fairly clean, but the gentleman who checked us in acted like we were burdening his evening. Then the room had a bad air freshener over some weird smell. To top it off breakfast lacked any flavor freshness what so ever and biscuit was so hard I could not cut it with plastic knife, so "free" breakfast was of no value. All of this you could say might be expected from a HIX quality level of hotel, but I accidentally left a new jacket hanging in the room. I called when I realized just a couple hours after checkout and no one could seem to locate it. I called back a few times to check and asked the house keeping manager who seemed bothered by the fact I was asking. So dishonesty on top of a subpar hotel sealed the deal that I would never stay there again! September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing for holiday Inn The staff was really nice. The location was grest to get to Worlds of Fun. The building was old and small. This surprised me because we have stayed in several Holiday express and very nice. The bathtub had a ring around! The heated pool was very cold. I did a lot of research to find a heated pool because we have a 3 year old. The breakfast was really good! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to Stay Wood recommend to anyone staying in Kansas City, MO September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Jake and Micah from the front desk were absolutely amazing! I was staying at the North Kansas City location on business and they made things so easy for me. I had a few communication errors on my end, but they mended everything as soon as possible. They really made things a lot easier for me during a hectic time. Overall, great staff and a great stay! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good value Good, clean hotel. Convenient to DT KC MO but the surrounding area not on the upscale. Would recommend and return. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Friednly staff, quality accommodations and secure. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I travel quite a bit on business and make it a point to stay in IHG properties. I was disappointed with my stay at this property in KC. After a six-hour drive, I arrived at the property at 7:30PM and after checking-in, I went to the room only to find that housekeeping was still cleaning the room. I went back down to the lobby and was told no other rooms were available, although the parking lot wasn’t full. I could only assume the clerk meant there were no other clean rooms available. So instead kicking my shoes off and watching the game and eating my carry-out supper in my room. I had to eat in the lobby while housekeeping cleaned my room and the clerk played video games. The next morning, I was awoken by jackhammers tearing up the parking lot at 6:30AM. I know it was a hot August day to work outside, but come on. I got up to shave and found that the sink didn’t drain properly. I reported the sink to the staff, who didn’t seem much interested. This property did not meet the usual high standards of most IHG properties. I will not stay here again nor will I recommend it. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality for the area and the price Beds were comfortable. Room and bathroom were clean but a little dated. Everything worked including the air conditioner which can be problemsome at some hotels. Very close to restaurants and bars and the Screenland Armour Theatre. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College visit We stayed here while bringing our son to his first year of college at UMKC. Not far from campus and a more reasonable rate than the downtown/Country Club Plaza area. Nice hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AAA rate was not entered on bill The room was booked with a valid AAA card number, however, the bill received at check out posted the regular rates. When I asked for a correction, the clerk said she would correct it and e-mail be a new bill. The e-mail and charge I incurred were the same as the regular rate. Housekeeping was somewhat inadequate. No kleenex, no replacement wash cloths and our key card was taken off the counter on the 2nd day. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Good room and breakfast Staff was really friendly. Place as kept nice. The breakfast staff worked hard and kept the food coming and place picked. We hung out in the little breakfast area at night with no problems. Salt water pool was nice. Wish they would let you have some beverages in there though. Only issue with our stay was our room was always really humid. Had to try and run the bathroom fan 24/7 and open door sometime. A/c wouldnt take it out. Overall good stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Low Standards for a Holiday Inn Express Holiday Inn Express are usually our "go to" choice for a hotel. Unfortunately, this one did not meet the standards. On our departure, I handed the front desk clerk a list of the substandard housekeeping problems in room 307. His reply was: "Oh dear". Having stayed at another hotel chain, where we had a minor complaint, we received the full night complimentary. The most striking problem was blood on the comforter between the two sheets. Had I discovered this the night before, we would not have stayed in that room. The breakfast area was serviced very lackadaisically. My husband had to ask the young hostess, who was leaning on the door frame of the prep room drinking something, to clean a table so we could eat. The food on the buffet was not fresh. I had to cut the crisp edges off the egg patty that must've been sitting there for a long time. The decaf coffee was almost iced coffee. The bed was comfortable, hot water plentiful, and room temperature correct on very hot day outside. The hotel is located on the dividing line between an industrial area and a residential area. It was very quiet inside despite the traffic outside. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff clean rooms, comfortable in every aspect. The staff made me feel welcome. The breakfast was a good selection and the pool was just the right temp August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So So by Holiday Inn Express standards Our room was on the ground floor and smelled musty, sink was clogged, refrigerator was very noisy. Breakfast review: bottom of biscuits were soggy, orange juice was watered down, milk from bottom shelf was room temperature. This is not typical of our visits to Holiday Inn Express, so we were a little disappointed with our stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of The Line One of the best Holiday Inn I have staid at in over 20years of traveling. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was very attentive and helpful! Breakfast was kept filled all the way until closing, which was very helpful. The rooms were small, but clean. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! I just recently stayed at this location for 41 nights on a business trip. The bed and pillows are amazingly comfortable and I rested well every night. The shower has great water pressure and stays nice and hot. The A/C unit will keep the room nice and cold. The breakfast is really good with a variety of things to choose from. This location also has great staff on board, especially Marla. July 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Well lighted,security cameras, lots of parking
Well lighted,security cameras, lots of parking
Select to close.
Well lighted,security cameras, lots of parking Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading