Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 150 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    150reviews

    • 5 Stars
      94
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Pleasantly Surprised

    By

    April 10, 2016

    club

    I have staying in extended stay hotels before and found most of them lacking comfort and quiet rooms. This hotel was a very pleasant surprise clean spacious rooms ease of getting to hotel off the highway. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to the Killeen area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Cynthia - Front Desk

    By

    April 06, 2016

    Just wanted to say a huge THANK YOU to Cynthia for all her help both while I stayed and after getting receipts for me.
    She is a wonderful employee, person a class act!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room was fine..

    By

    April 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    the room and furniture were clean and well kept I was just not used to sleeping in a double

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    April 04, 2016

    club

    had a lengthy stay and the staff was the best, room was kept neat and tidy and by far the best extended stay i have ever had

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    March 22, 2016

    We had a great stay at the Candlewood. We required the use of a roll away and the one provided was not a fold up roll away it was an actual bed. This was better than expected!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Need to improve or don't offer at all

    By

    March 16, 2016

    club

    There is no on site breakfast or swimming pool you have to walk to the neighboring hotel for those options. I was there when it rained 4 out of the 7 days visiting. I had to be at work before 8am so walking to breakfast everyday wasn't worth it to me because they would be better off having coffee and muffins for guests and give you option to walk to get breakfast. (I went twice and that was it for me) The same for the swimming pool I traveled all over the world and never had to walk to the next hotel to go swimming I didn't waste my time using this option because who goes swimming and then walk back to your hotel, when the average hotel you walk back in building and your room is less than a minute away compared to 5 minutes.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    March 26, 2016
    Dear world traveler 2016, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our hotel. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our facilities. It is not our intention to dissatisfy you as it is always our continued efforts to ensure that our guests leave our hotel happy. Rest assured that your comments are duly noted. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to provide a wonderful stay. Thank you again for your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We truly hope that you will give us another chance to host you again and provide you with a more desirable stay. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    March 14, 2016

    Very comfortable and very nice hotel. The personnel is very professional and willing to serve at any moment.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff and general atmosphere of the hotel.

    By

    March 05, 2016

    A comfortable experience which is not always the case when you have a dog to share the room with you. Staff was very professional, efficient and nice. Comfortable atmosphere, could tell it was a place that many felt was like home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst customer service

    By

    March 02, 2016

    Staff was not trained, especially about benefits of Spire Elite members.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 01, 2016
    Dear lifeisbeautiful, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We deeply apologize if you may have experienced any inconvenience due to the level of service you have received. Rest assured that your comments are duly noted and improvements will be made to ensure we consistently provide the best hotel experience possible. We also sent you a private message regarding your concerns. We value your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will allow us to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    The Hotel was great except!!

    By

    March 01, 2016

    If you wanted to go swimming or get in the hot tub it was necessary to leave the hotel and go to the Holiday Inn. Also breakfast was at the Holiday Inn and it was not worth going there to try it. The food was awful! If I would have known before I checked in, I would have looked elsewhere for a room where everything was in one location.

    The service and the room were great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comments

    By

    February 28, 2016

    I stay at Candlewood exclusively if available in my business travel. I have never been disappointed. If candlewood is not available I always try to find another IHG Hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Meh

    By

    February 25, 2016

    I had a pleasant stay at this IHG branded hotel. It was far from perfect though.
    I requested a room with two beds. Upon arrival, we check into our room and noticed there was only one queen. We resolved this issue at the front desk, no big deal since the staff was nice.
    The hotel offers free breakfast, but it isn't inside of the Candlewood. You have to physically leave the premises and go to the Holiday Inn. Again, not really a big deal, but the inconvenience of it does matter.
    The treadmill in the fitness room had a loose belt. We notified staff but they didn't put a caution sign or anything on the treadmill.. Hope nobody injured themselves on it.
    The location is great. Close to the restaurants on 190, and close to Ft Hood. Not too noisy of an area either.

    I think I'll try the Holiday Inn next time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 29, 2016
    I apologize for the inconveniences, And hope you consider us in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less