Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 161 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    161reviews

    • 5 Stars
      102
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Convenient location

    By

    August 05, 2015

    club

    Overall we were pleased with our stay. The mattress was very soft and worn and the pillows were poor.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the quality of pillows and mattress in your suite during your stay. Candlewood Suites feature Sealy Posturpedic and the Comforts of Home bedding collection. We would happily deliver different pillows during your next stay. Rest assured that these issues regarding the pillows and mattress will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Mark Hughes General Manager 608-785-1110
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great air conditioning!

    By

    August 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    I like a clean room that has great air conditioning. This room has it and hotel was clean all around.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Restful sleep, but...

    By

    August 03, 2015

    club

    Very quiet. Great bed/pillows. Great location. Stayed 3 nights. Bath area seemed a bit small. First time at a "suite hotel" for us. Good thing that a really nice grocery store was just a short block away. Just not used to the "no breakfast thing", again it was our first time at this type hotel. This would be a fantastic place to stay if you are there for a week or so; but, for the casual tourist, we would not do this again. We did bring some food with us, and drinks. Figured we'd ice down the drinks when we got there....no.....no ice in the frig and no ice machine anywhere in the building. So had to wait until after dinner for some ice, and then not enough until morning. We'll go to some other place next time. But hey---you might love it.!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible Service and Hot Rooms

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    We stayed three days and our toilet never worked properly. Despite asking multiple times for a repair, the problem was never fixed. The air conditioner cuts off after 15 minutes to be more efficient so it is super hot in the evenings if you have a summer stay. Housekeeping only comes in once a week to empty the trash and clean the room even if you ask for them to come in sooner than that. The beds are very comfortable and the outside of the building is beautiful. La Crosse is beautiful but stay somewhere else.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that you had a poor experience while staying with us. These issues absolutely should have been resolved for you right away. I am taking this as an opportunity to better train our staff to handle these matters timely so that future guests may not have a similar experience. Candlewood as a brand does only do weekly housekeeping because we are an extended stay property and do that to allow guests more freedom during their stay. However we do want to do our best to accommodate any requests. Again, I am very sorry of the experience you had with us and that we were unable to make you feel more comfortable during your stay. If you would like to discuss any of these issues with me further you may reach me at 608-785-1110. Mark Hughes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice, but note in the 21st century

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    I was up all night from noise and could not open emails with such slow internet. The good news is had lots of channels on T.V. for while I was awake and bed was comfortable to sit in!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. I am very sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. I can understand the frustration with the internet speed interfering with your ability to check emails. I know when I travel internet speed is very important. I am contacting our service provider to make sure they look in to this to improve the speed for future guests. If you would like to discuss this issue further please contact me at 608-785-1110. I hope you may give us another opportunity when you are in the La Crosse area again. Thank you again for taking the time to review us! Mark Hughes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    My stay

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    Arrived to find crumbs - residue on the stove, counter and table. Hair and pony tail band between the bed and nightstand., Could.not regulate the air conditioner. 65 degrees is way to cold. co-worker had same problem with air conditioner. She ended up unplugging the unit. Last night there dog was barking at 3 am, 5 am and 5:30am when I left for work. I like dogs but place them in area where business people are not staying.

    Was convienent for work. Beds and pillows were comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacy room with all the appliances

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    The appartment was large, clean and had everything one needs in a household. Coffee and condimends were there. The breakfast had to be paid for. A muffin was given compliment of the hotel. Strange the combination of free laundry facility and to be paid for detergents. Gym was free. You had to pay for only by your sweat. ;-) If I wanted to use the suite for a week's work stay the lighting would be a little dim. Even at the officedesk. Free WiFi and computer usage is nice. I had the bad fortune as some guests on the next floor seemed to jump on the floor late in the day and early morning which I recognized. The ceiling seems to be of wooden construction. The front desk was very helpful and even printed me directions for my trip. Overall I had no complaints.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable, yet affordable suites!

    By

    July 25, 2015

    club

    The comfort and amenities provided in these suites definitely exceeds my expectations for the price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel - Near Downtown La Crosse

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    First time staying at a Candlewood and this hotel exceeded our expectations. Our suite was large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    We will stay here again and at other Candlewood hotels in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    July 20, 2015

    Sunday - one orange in fruit bowl

    Heavy curtain to block out light would be great

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable room.

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    The room seemed new, it was very comfortably arranged. I felt at home there. (Far nicer than my first apartment!). The kitchen was thoughtfully supplied with cooking utensils, dishes, flatware, and everything was spotless.I was impressed by the full size refrigerator and dish washer. It would be very easy to stay in this room for several weeks. I really appreciated all the electrical outlets. It was a great place to stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice kitchen and quiet rooms

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    Candlewood Suites is conveniently located in LaCrosse Wisconsin. Within walking distance is the Festival Foods grocery and liquor store. There is a Great Harvest bakery and Rocky Rococco Pizza next door. It is a clean and attractive place to stay particularly for long term stay with a kitchenette.

    Read More
    Read Less