Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 216 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    216reviews

    • 5 Stars
      143
    • 4 Stars
      47
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Great Value for area

    By

    February 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    I have had very positive results from this location

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    February 02, 2016

    We were visiting UW Lacrosse and had a great stay. Our heater in the room wasn't working properly and we were given another room immediately. Great staff clean hotel, good for families.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great price and clean room!

    By

    February 02, 2016

    club

    Excellent! Would highly recommend this property! Intrigued by the new lending library of appliances!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Love the Bed!

    By

    January 30, 2016

    I would highly recommend the Candlewood Suites...the staff is courteous

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent service, friendly helpful staff

    By

    January 27, 2016

    This is a great option for business travel - especially government business travel because it is reasonable and well equipt for extended stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good service, uncomfortable hotel

    By

    January 25, 2016

    club

    Rooms were cold, thermostat was not working in 2 rooms. Some plugs did not work, no breakfast, no bar area. No daily clean up. Not enough shampoo to last. Outside lights were not functioning. Too uncomfortable for the price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Thank you for reviewing our property. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay while you were with us. Candlewood is an extended stay brand and as a brand does weekly service for housekeeping. We would however be happy to accommodate any requests for fresh towels, linens, empty trash, or bring more amenity items. Although we do not have a complimentary breakfast we do have options for purchase in our cupboard area. I was aware of a portion of our sign on the building being out, which we had a service call in for several days to be repaired. That was just completed yesterday. Again, I am very sorry that we were unable to make your stay comfortable and thank you again for taking the time to review our property as we value all feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    January 13, 2016

    club

    I always stay at this hotel when in LaCrosse WI. Very comfortable, clean and good service. I would recommend to anyone needing to travel to LaCrosse and stay overnight..

    Read More
    Read Less

    clean facilities

    By

    January 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    Everything a person would expect for a Candlewood. Was just there for one night this time, but would be comfortable for an extended business stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    January 02, 2016

    Very courteous staff and wonderful rooms, very clean. Was disappointed that we did not have continental breakfast. Most places offer this even when the rate is cheaper.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Great Stay

    By

    December 24, 2015

    club

    I have stayed many times at the Candlewood Suites. When my daughter started going to College in La Crosse, I found this gem of a hotel! It is easy to get to either the University of La Crosse or Viterbo.
    You have the ability to bring food items along if you plan to spend the weekend, as each room has its own small kitchen and full size fidge. It also contains a small table, a great bed, and bathroom. They even have a grill for you to use! The staff goes out of there way to help you!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    Hello Therese, Thank you so much for the great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our proximity to local colleges and the overall service received. We love to hear when our guests enjoy the rooms and all they have to offer! See you next time you are in town visiting your daughter! Happy New Year, Daniel Koeller Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Recommend Candlewood!

    By

    December 23, 2015

    We had to find a hotel quickly. The front desk staff were very helpful in securing our reservation and welcoming when we arrived. I only wish I was able to stay longer.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    Hello Pearson61, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay. It is great to hear that our front desk staff members were able to take care of your needs in a prompt and inviting manner. We look forward to welcoming you back next time in La Crosse! Daniel Koeller Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business in La Crosse, WI

    By

    December 20, 2015

    club

    I stayed one night at this hotel, the staff was very friendly and treated me with respect. The room was very clean and quiet, the hotel is just a few minutes away from great food and easy transportation. I left the hotel and forgot some clothes behind, the general manager called me to make me aware of a pair of shirts and a pair of pants that were found in my room, he offered to ship them to my home! Three days later my wife called me and my clothes were home!!! Thanks very much Candlewood Suites... :-)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    Dear 'GIDHEUP', All of us at Candlewood Suites appreciate your kind words and glad you enjoyed your stay! We know that guests may leave things behind and try our best to return items in a prompt manner. That is great you received your items so fast and enjoyed your time here. We hope to serve you again! Daniel Koeller Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less