Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 247 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    247reviews

    • 5 Stars
      164
    • 4 Stars
      54
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Housekeeping Policy is Terrible

    By

    June 10, 2016

    Although their website says daily/weekly housekeeping, they only clean the rooms once a week. Don't change bedding, towels, or take out the trash. They don't come into your room more than once a week. Although you can call and they will do specific things like bringing towels and emptying trash, this does not make a guest feel like a guest. The policy simply smacks of corporate cost cutting.

    The hotel staff was very good and the hotel was in good shape and clean. We are not messy but I don't stay at a hotel to keep it cleaned and change out towels etc.

    I will avoid all Candlewood Suites because of this policy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    June 09, 2016

    Excellent Staff, Very clean, Staff was helpful finding a dining facility close by. Very friendly and willing to serve with a smile.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Hello, Thank you for the excellent review! It is great to hear that our staff members were attentive and very helpful. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again. Daniel Koeller Assistant GM 608-785-1110
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean

    By

    June 08, 2016

    In LaCrosse for UWL baseball. Our room was clean and beds comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Will stay at the Candlewood whenever we are in town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Baseball Gramma, Thank you for the excellent review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our UW-La Crosse baseball guests are always fun to have! We will certainly see you next season! Daniel Koeller Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    State Track Meet

    By

    June 07, 2016

    We stayed at this hotel during the WIAA State Track and Field meet and although the hotel was completely booked for the weekend, the staff was friendly and accommodating and we experienced no problems.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Hello Denise, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend in La Crosse at our hotel! The State Track and Field is certainly one of the busiest weekends in town, but it sounds like you were able to relax and have a great experience. I will certainly share with our staff members! Thank you, Daniel Koeller Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    OK at best

    By

    May 31, 2016

    Ok sleep. Shower design needs attention. TV needed a "reboot".

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Hello, I would like to thank you for the review in regards to your recent stay. We truly do appreciate all feedback received in efforts to maintain high standards at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience while staying at Candlewood Suites. Please contact me directly at your convenience in efforts to make this right dkoeller@kinseth.com or 608-785-1110 ext. 2. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Thank you, Daniel Koeller - Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    May 27, 2016

    Staff was very helpful. would differently stay at this property again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 02, 2016
    Hello AGK, Thank you for your wonderful review! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. It is great to hear you received excellent service. We will see you next time in La Crosse! Daniel Koeller Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Feels almost like home.

    By

    May 25, 2016

    club

    The Candlewood Suites of La Crosse really treats it's guests with a professional demeanor yet gets to know you in such a way so as to make you feel line more than a guest.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 02, 2016
    Hello Eagle, Thank you so much for your kind words! It really is great to hear that our staff was able to make you feel welcomed. We truly do value your business and hope to see you next time! Daniel Koeller Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and sleep

    By

    May 25, 2016

    We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in La Crosse, WI for three nights and found it to be a very comfortable place to stay. The service and staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome. Our top floor studio king suite was ample for a longer stay and we found the bed to be very comfortable. There is a nice covered patio out back with tables and grills for a group gathering and the group we were with took advantage of this outdoor meeting area. We were pleasantly surprised to find that there was a laundry room with machines to use at no cost. Our only complaint was that the bathroom tile in our suite could have used some heavy duty scrubbing. Other than that, we were very satisfied with our stay here and will definitely consider staying again when in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 02, 2016
    Hello CW82, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay! I am glad you found our staff very accommodating. The gazebo area sounds like it worked out perfectly for your meeting. Thank you for also letting us know about the bathroom tile condition. This has been taken care of today. We look forward to serving you again next time in La Crosse! Daniel Koeller Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Accessibility

    By

    May 23, 2016

    The hotel was comfortable, neat and relaxed.

    As I was in La Crosse mainly to see people, I did not take advantage of the Flat Screen TV or the huge selection of DVDs. I did appreciate being able to use the Internet connection however.

    I have to wonder if people really want the air conditioning adjusted so low however. It was freezing to me but might be comfortable for someone wearing business apparel. IIt is advisable to ask about it when you check in,

    My main concern had to do with accessibility features. Although my unit had a few features that were clearly designed for accessibility, it was also clear that staff had little familiarity with the challenges of trying to function while being confined to a wheelchair or being blind.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 02, 2016
    Hello Active Trans, Thank you for your review! We hope you had a great time visiting friends while you were in La Crosse. Our staff members should all be able to help if there are any concerns in the room due to the comfort or temperature. If you choose to stay with us again I would be happy to discuss your preferences further, but certainly feel free to call me directly. Thank you for your time! Daniel Koeller Assistant GM 608-785-1110
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    May 22, 2016

    Rest was nice. Clean, quiet,comfortable. Lots of ammenities even though did not use many.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Hello Shaun, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! It is great to hear you were able to enjoy a clean, quiet and comfortable stay. We hope to see you again! Daniel Koeller 608-785-1110
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good night's sleep

    By

    May 18, 2016

    The room I stayed in was quiet, had a comfortable bed, a nice selection of pillows, adequate temperature control, and the curtains blocked the incoming light; all very helpful when trying to get a good night's sleep.

    I enjoyed the flexibility of having a kitchen too. After a few days of eating at restaurants for every meal, it is nice to prepare a good meal at your convenience. there is a grocery store withing walking distance.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Greetings BicycleMark, We are very pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your personal kitchenette and other amenities! Flexibility is certainly important at a hotel and happy to know you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to serving you during your next visit in La Crosse! Daniel Koeller 608-785-1110
    Read More
    Read Less

    Will stay again in future

    By

    May 10, 2016

    Excellent hotel and will certainly stay here again when in LaCrosse. Everything went very smoothly. The staff was friendly. Rooms very clean. Loved the popcorn in the microwave for me - the little things matter!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2016
    Hello Happy Camper, We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind words and I will be sure to share with our staff. See you next time in La Crosse! Daniel Koeller Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less