Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and awsome service Candlewood is now our new go to hotel when we travel. We liked everything about our stay. Only wished they also had a big commercial ice machine available for guest. We wanted ice when we arrived but had to wait over two hours for the refrigerator in our room to make some ice! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in LaCrosse! GREAT HOTEL EXPERIENCE!! Clean and new! Staff was professional and friendly. Grocery store is within walking distance. This is an extended stay hotel; but makes for a great weekend on the "Great River Road". BEAUTIFUL DRIVE! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff at front desk was very helpful. Clean Hotel with a great location and good size room. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations, but the room smelled very badly Our room was a one-bedroom suite on the first floor. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean except for an overwhelming acrid smell of cigar or cigarette smoke. It permeated the carpeting, drapes and furniture, apparently. Before this room is again rented it needs a very thorough cleaning to remove the odor, as it was quite offensive. We mentioned it to the staff when we checked out. They were very apologetic and explained that a previous guest had violated the no smoking rules. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable It was clean and comfortable for the price. Most of the staff was great - very friendly and helpful except on the morning we checked out. It seemed like we were a bother for any question we asked. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by La Crosse Great value and the room was spacious. We had a the room with a kitchen. One of the most comfortable rooms, I have stayed in. I highly recommend it. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LaCrosse This hotel was great! The room was wonderful. Clean and fresh. Everything was perfect! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms I have yet to stay in a bad Candlewood Suites. Great location, very good stay for the business travelers. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars! I happened upon this hotel online when I was looking for a room in the LaCrosse area last minute. My husband and I are fairly picky with hotel rooms but we have NO complaints about this place. The staff at check-in was very friendly. My stomach was not feeling well and we were able to purchase some medicine in the "store" which was super convenient. Our king size suite was roomy, clean and quiet. I gave it only 3 stars on value though because it was a bit more costly than we wanted to pay but we couldn't find any other hotels decent enough that had vacancies. That being said, we'd definitely stay here again. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight - mixed experience My family and I stayed overnight at the Candewood Suites. Location was nice and central, the room was clean and comfortable. The air-conditioner, however, was not functional and no one on the staff knew how to fix it. They did bring us a fan that helped but would have appreciated the air conditioning being functional. Also, the ice machine didn't work which was a bummer. Kudos to the young man at the desk Friday morning who gave us a fantastic suggestion for breakfast. He was helpful, sincere and Maria's Cafe was a winner!!! October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by meh... Here is the deal...its not a bad place by no stretch, but It was an average to below average visit. We checked in at 530pm and they said the room wasnt ready?! Then they said we could go up but the towels will be brought up. Get to the room and key cards didnt work. Asked an associate walking by to help and he said I would have to go to the desk. Go back and then they remind me someone would have to clean my air conditioning units on Sat. why would you ever book maintenance like that on a booked weekend?! After we got back in the room at night there were still no towels. Long story short....was dissappointedfor the money spent. oh and the tv is a decent size but it ends up being 19" because of the bad cable service...and no espn?! October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Imrovement Recently stayed here during a 3 day conference and requested an early check in prior to 1:00. Not only did I not get an early check in but when I showed up at 5:00 my room still wasn't ready. When I entered the first room I was given, I was overwhelmed by the smell of smoke and filth on the floor. I was given the key to a second room which you literally had to ram the door to get it open. Unfortunately that room also reaked of smoke and I immediately spotted two very large and furry black spiders on the ceiling of the room. The third room I was given I made work, although the smell and cleanliness was not to my standards. Thankfully I had a room at the Radisson for the remainder of my stay and I was much happier! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super staff/service thank you candlewood, super service and staff...thank you for appreciating my service and for the upgrade...lovely, comfortable...enjoy being on the river and near the trails and community...thank you... October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable stay I liked this hotel, the comfort was very good, what I missed was a music channel on television. I would choose Candlewood again. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What? No breakfast, no pool!? Room was nice, but my stomach was left empty, and my muscles ached with no hot tub. Staff was very nice. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Very nice room. Will definitely stay again. They upgraded us to a suite instead of a studio for the same price because they ran out of the other rooms. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay! This is the second time we've stayed in this hotel and the experience was great both times, August 2012 and August 2013. Staff was very helpful, room was clean and nice, hotel was quiet, and location was great too. Not too far from the La Crosse riverfront. Great value! I'd definitely stay here again! September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room was clean and comfortable. Close to campus and walking distance to downtown. I would stay here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Maker Problems The room was clean and comfortable. Our only problem was with the ice maker. It didn't work at all. We did get ice from the front desk and were told that it takes the ice maker in the room awhile to work. We were there over 24 hours and it never did work. And yes, we did put the arm down on the ice maker. Other than that our stay was fine. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all around hotel I would recommend this hotel with no issues at all. I was in town for 13 days, the hotel staff were excellent, and very helpful. the room was great, and the bed was the most comfortable one that I have slept in a while, I would definitely stay here again. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful responsive staff, clean rooms, life is good! Provided us extra pillows and blankets even bringing them to the room. Room was very clean and neat. Worth every penny. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit! I would totally recommend this hotel--clean, modern kitchenettes and super helpful front desk staff. The hotel is just a parking lot away from a big grocery store, and only a minute or two away from a pretty walking/running trail near the river. The staff was also flexible with allowing me an early check-in and late check-out time--which was awesome. I would stay here again :) July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! I travel throughout the country for business and I have to say, this property was probably the best hotel value, all things considered, for my purposes that I've stayed at in a long time. I would highly recommend! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great bed Loved the room, bed and hotel. The staff was very helpful, we will be staying at Candlewood again! June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice space but odd smells Convenient location. Ice maker great feature. Room was nice size with adequate cooking space, however, still smelled of the spices/food from last visitor. I questioned whether floors were actually clean-obvious signs they may not have been cleaned between visitors & there was coffee grounds left spilt on cooktop/kitchen floor. Many of the TV channels did not work. And the really odd thing was garbage cans at end of hallways right next to air/heater unit...nothing like walking into a hallway with the fan blowing the smell of dirty diapers towards you! May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean rooms with comfy beds. We stayed here for Between the Bluffs Beer Festival for the event’s free shuttle. Normally I stay at a nice 4-5 star hotel with a pool and a hot breakfast. I am very, very picky about cleanliness and don’t like hotels. I rather stay in my 5th wheel camper! Anyhoo there were a list of hotels offering a shuttle and out of them this one was seemed to be the newest, which meant cleaner to me. And it was. New, clean, and I must add comfy beds. Because the property is new there was absolutely no smoke order. Big plus in my book. The mini kitchen is pretty cool too and there is a Festival Foods just 1 parking lot away. The location is less than a mile from the downtown area and even closer to the Oktoberfest Grounds. It has a mini convenience store in the hotel and nice fitness center. The staff was pleasant and the hotel was quiet. I had no complaints. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable My stay at Candlewood was great. The room was quiet and the bed was out of this world. I slept so well. The room was clean and neat and there was nothing that I could not find. Thank you for a good night. I would like you to help your desk people learn to understand service dogs and their purpose. May 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Scam for Personal Information We received a call on our room phone from someone posing as the person working at the hotel front desk. This person said that the hotel had lost all of the information on our stay and requested that we provide personal information to reregister. When I told him that I would just come down to the front desk to do this, he said to wait an hour because they were pretty backed up with other guests. I went downstairs right away and found out that the real front desk person didn't know anything about this and had not transferred any calls to our room, so someone else in the hotel must have made the call. The hotel people said that they would look into to this and try to track the call, but we have not heard anything. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip Experience. A pleasant experience. Clean rooms, and comfortable beds. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed and would stay again. Lacrosse was a halfway point for a few friends I was meeting up with and we stayed at the Suites. I was very impressed when I walked into the room! Very clean, quiet and with a kitchen. It was exactly what we needed. My only complaint was the window in our room had a loose seal and it was extremely windy that night, so the window would squeal every once in a while. Nothing too bad, just a simple fix. I would highly recommend this hotel. January 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>