Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 157 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    157reviews

    • 5 Stars
      102
    • 4 Stars
      38
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Nice, but note in the 21st century

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    I was up all night from noise and could not open emails with such slow internet. The good news is had lots of channels on T.V. for while I was awake and bed was comfortable to sit in!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. I am very sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. I can understand the frustration with the internet speed interfering with your ability to check emails. I know when I travel internet speed is very important. I am contacting our service provider to make sure they look in to this to improve the speed for future guests. If you would like to discuss this issue further please contact me at 608-785-1110. I hope you may give us another opportunity when you are in the La Crosse area again. Thank you again for taking the time to review us! Mark Hughes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    My stay

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    Arrived to find crumbs - residue on the stove, counter and table. Hair and pony tail band between the bed and nightstand., Could.not regulate the air conditioner. 65 degrees is way to cold. co-worker had same problem with air conditioner. She ended up unplugging the unit. Last night there dog was barking at 3 am, 5 am and 5:30am when I left for work. I like dogs but place them in area where business people are not staying.

    Was convienent for work. Beds and pillows were comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacy room with all the appliances

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    The appartment was large, clean and had everything one needs in a household. Coffee and condimends were there. The breakfast had to be paid for. A muffin was given compliment of the hotel. Strange the combination of free laundry facility and to be paid for detergents. Gym was free. You had to pay for only by your sweat. ;-) If I wanted to use the suite for a week's work stay the lighting would be a little dim. Even at the officedesk. Free WiFi and computer usage is nice. I had the bad fortune as some guests on the next floor seemed to jump on the floor late in the day and early morning which I recognized. The ceiling seems to be of wooden construction. The front desk was very helpful and even printed me directions for my trip. Overall I had no complaints.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable, yet affordable suites!

    By

    July 25, 2015

    club

    The comfort and amenities provided in these suites definitely exceeds my expectations for the price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel - Near Downtown La Crosse

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    First time staying at a Candlewood and this hotel exceeded our expectations. Our suite was large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    We will stay here again and at other Candlewood hotels in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    July 20, 2015

    Sunday - one orange in fruit bowl

    Heavy curtain to block out light would be great

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable room.

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    The room seemed new, it was very comfortably arranged. I felt at home there. (Far nicer than my first apartment!). The kitchen was thoughtfully supplied with cooking utensils, dishes, flatware, and everything was spotless.I was impressed by the full size refrigerator and dish washer. It would be very easy to stay in this room for several weeks. I really appreciated all the electrical outlets. It was a great place to stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice kitchen and quiet rooms

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    Candlewood Suites is conveniently located in LaCrosse Wisconsin. Within walking distance is the Festival Foods grocery and liquor store. There is a Great Harvest bakery and Rocky Rococco Pizza next door. It is a clean and attractive place to stay particularly for long term stay with a kitchenette.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    July 11, 2015

    Overall, really good place to stay. Bathroom had some non-working electrical outlets, so had to be resourceful to plug in the flat iron to style my hair. Also, there was a non-working outlet in the kitchen. Refrigerator had a half-bottle of milk still in it from a previous guest. The showerhead was too strong and tingly and could not be adjusted-not for children! Think the pluses outweigh the minuses as there are some really nice amenities, such as the spotless exercise room, free laundry and outdoor picnic area. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Lots of brochures in the lobby for info to explore La Crosse.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible night sleep noisy

    By

    July 05, 2015

    Lots went wrong for us. Uncomfortable pillows, TV controller didn't work. VERY noisy overhead with what sounded like elephants migrating for hours late into the night and early in the morning. Sounded like children leaping off beds or something. Popcorn left in the microwave. ALso was told we would have a King and we had a Queen. When we asked what there was to do the staff had no clue. They did not tell us there was complementary coffee. NO breakfast like other hotels offer. Would never stay again unless it was the ONLY hotel in town.
    It was clean - the kitchen was nice but the bad outweighed the good.

    Read More
    Read Less

    First stay at Candlewood...staff a turn off!

    By

    July 03, 2015

    club

    Since this was our first stay at a Candlewood suite we were not familiar with procedures for refreshing towels and bedding. We were given conflicting information from the front desk and from housekeeping about this. Upon check in, I asked where I could get ice and the desk clerk told me to "flip down the lever in the freezer in your room." Since we needed ice, we had to go to a local convenience store and buy it! The front desk staff had very little knowledge of the local area. Don't go to this hotel if you are from out of town and want to get suggestions about restaurants, local attractions, etc.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations regarding housekeeping procedures, ice, and recommendations. I assure you that this is certainly not the standard of service that we promote within the staff. We will absolutely work to improve communicating and providing solutions to these items. Towels and bedding are replaced weekly, but would happily be done upon request. We are also surrounded by many dining and entertainment destinations, which all staff should be able to recommend. We certainly hope you give us another try when visiting La Crosse. Please reach out to me if you would like to discuss anything regarding your stay further at (608) 785-1110. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyed the stay!

    By

    June 22, 2015

    Clean and comfortable rooms. Front desk staff friendly and professional.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close