Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 54 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    54reviews

    • 5 Stars
      37
    • 4 Stars
      9
    • 3 Stars
      1
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Great Stay

    By

    March 08, 2015

    club

    The price was right and the employees very considerate during our stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2015
    Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Close to cruise terminal

    By

    February 21, 2015

    Good value for the money. We stayed here because it was close to the cruise terminal. Would stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 26, 2015
    Thank you for your kind review. I truly hope you had a great cruise and you enjoyed your time in our hotel. I hope to see you in the future at the Candlewood Suites La Porte
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for long term stay

    By

    February 16, 2015

    The room was awesome it had everything we needed for longer my a full kitchen and get this free laundry that right there saved us a lot of money

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 17, 2015
    Thank you for your kind review, we truly appreciate your feed and hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Honest Review

    By

    February 12, 2015

    Ok so I should have listened to the one review on here about ROACHES! I woke up one morning to a TEXAS size roach over my bed. I let the front desk clerk know and after pleading my case to move to another room they allowed me to do so. Two days later I woke up to another roach on my shower curtain! One of the front desk employees told me that roaches were common in La Porte and they have exterminated in the past. Apparently the roaches are still there and eating well might I add. I also wanted to mention the distinct smell they was reeking through the 2nd & 3rd floor. The smell on the 2nd floor smelt like garbage and the smell on the third floor wasn't bad until I turned on my vent. I don't want to bad mouth the hotel in its entirety because it was well kept, it's just they need to fix the roach and smell problem asap! Oh one more thing, I was on extended stay at the hotel and when I tried to move out they're weren't any carts in the lobby for me to load up my items. I had to make 10-15 trips back and forth carrying things by hand. I was told someone is using it but I literally was loading my car for a hour and not once did I see one of the carts! I usually don't write reviews but my stay was very unpleasant.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 12, 2015
    I apologize for your experience, and ensure that I am working on these problems. I hope in the future you will have a better experience here at the candlewood suites.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close