Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad!!! Having to only stay for a four day job that turn into a 2 week job I must say the staff was very accommodating and understanding they meet my needs to the fullest!!! Any time I am in the area I choose to stay here for this reason!!! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed a several different hotels in the past and this is the best by far. I Love the convenient location, the reasonable cost, the full kitchen and the separate bedroom area. Everything was so clean and there were more than adequate towels in the room. The bed was very comfortable. We had 2 tv's and a dvd player in our room which was great. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a very enjoyable stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel to stay in the area This might not be the very best area, but this hotel is nice. Everything was really nice with the room and the staff were very cordial. The internet service experienced a glitch, but worked well most of the time. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest in La Porte, TX A clean comfortable room, in a safe area with not too much traffic. Other guests were quiet, and staff was courteous. Overall a good value for the money. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly The only concern I had was the smell when entering the building. It smelled a little stuffy, but everything was clean. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Cleanliness Reserved a non smoking room. Upon arrival room smelled obnoxious from cigarette smoke. Front desk claimed no more rooms available. Set a air cleaner off in the room. Still could smell the smoke. For the next hour on the hour I would spray Febreze that I provided just to kill the smell. Thankfully the second day Febreze had overcome. When a room is marked Non Smoking Housekeeping and Management should do more to ensure that the room has a fresher smell. As much as I travel, 3 weeks a month in this area, I will not be staying here ever again. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Diamond in the Rough Excellent Hotel, with great service and unique amenities! Worth the extra few dollars, when staying in La Porte, TX! Highly recommend this hotel August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk staff were exceptionally courteous, the room was clean and comfortable, and the exercise facility was adequate. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for points use is encouraging Every thing I would expect was delivered. It was close to my place of worship. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long time away from home I stayed for 60 days and felt very comfortable there. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable, clean, quiet, and friendly environment! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting Stay I stayed here for 1 night for a meeting the next day. Great room, very comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and the accommodations were clean after a long night driving I was happy to get in and relax. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and smiles The staff greeted my family with smiles and good eye contact each day. The staff helped with information about directions with a happy face. They welcomed us like a family into their home. The cleanliness of the room was great. Thank you June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Travel to the area often for business reasons and enjoy staying here the staff and location is great for my needs May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to cruise terminal We booked a room before our cruise leaving out of the Houston port. We had planned to leave car however at last minute we booked a free tour of port of Houston and decided to park at cruise terminal. The hotel was only a few miles from port, very quiet and clean. We enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again if necessary. Parking at cruise terminal gave us the opportunity to walk out boat & continue in car before 8:00 a.m. Very nice!!! A nice grocery store across street to get water & wine to take aboard ship. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location: No problem or issues We were satisfied with our stay in the hotel in every way. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and polite. Would stay here again. Recognition for Priority Club Members was 500 back in points. Love that idea. They have a shuttle that will pick you up and take you to and from the Port of Houston. It was only $4 each person. It is a private company and it was perfect recommend that if you are needing rides to and from the hotel to the Port stay here and use the shuttle. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and quiet in La Porte My wife and i recently went to La Porte for the Valentines week-end for a little peace and quiet. To spend some quiet time together, it was great. We rode around and saw the sites, we ate at the Monument Inn resturaunt, walked in the Sylvan Beach Park. We went to Main street and enjoyed the quaint little shops and had a drink at Just Drinks a very nice little bistro on Main st. And for those of you who remember Baytown Seafood in Houston, there is no comparison to the one in La Porte. The only comparison is the decor (exactly the same as Houston), but the food was amazing, the portions are huge and the service is a little slow but worth the wait. The Hotel was fantastic it was so quiet and peaceful you would think it was your own private get- away. The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the little convenience store is just the bomb. My wife and I loved it and will return to Candlewood Suites in La Porte Tx. soon and often. I think it will be our private little get-away. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location & price This hotel was perfect for our business needs. Even though it had a full occupancy, it was quite inside our room. The kitchen set up helped us relax after work. We'll return to this location. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! Wonderful staff! Highly Recommend! I had a great stay at this hotel! The staff was amazing, so friendly, nice & accomodating. The hotel was clean & my room was spacious. Thanks for everything. I will be back! February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful very helpful waitstaff Rooms were spacious and a good value for the cost., room was very warm when we arrived and took quite a while to get to a comfortable temp. Everything was clean and rooms were very quiet. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall the hotel was very clean, comfortable beds (with the exception of the comforter on the bed being very heavy where it was hard to turn over in bed) and was quiet. Ceiling fans would have been nice as my sister and I both sleep with a fan on at night. I also would have rated the hotel better if it would have offered a breakfast as we have become accustomed to most hotels doing so. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best for extended stays This is by far the best experience ive had in a long time. As someone who is in a hotel for 200-250 days a year I will be asking to be booked into Candlewood as much as possible. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room except for kitchen. This hotel was convenient, clean, and comfortable. My only issue was the kitchen utensils and dishes were all very dirty. Coffee cups, plates, spoons, forks all had old food on them. I'd stay here again but be sure to eat out for every meal. The bed was comfortable, and it was quiet at night, so it was still a nice place to stay for a few days. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super quality on a budget Excellent room, great cooking facility and nice staff.. very friendly and helpful. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable & Poor Treatment The pillows are terrrible. It's an extended stay and upon checkin they said if you need new towels just come down and get them but when I tried that they said you have to exchange the dirty towels for clean ones. Are they serious? They had me spin a wheel because I'm a reward member and I won a soda from the cupboard. she said I could pickit up any time. So later I came down and got a soda and gave her my room number. Gues what the soda was charged to my bill. Would you stay here with this kind of treatment? September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the money good value; was close to Kemah which was where we were visiting; the only bad thing about this hotel is it does not have a pool! also, this review requires that I give a rating to "staff and service" so I gave it an "average" but I did not have any communication during my stay with any staff or service other than checking in and getting my room key--which, how can you screw that up, right? September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staffing, rooms, & service My job requires for me to stay very frequently when I work in this area. With this in mind, I have stayed at this location basically since this hotel was built. The staffing is great, very accommodating... Rooms are great, and the beds are just like being at home. Since its like an "apartment feel like home"... I really haven't had the need to search around for another place to stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We got reservations at the last moment and they stay itself was great. The staff was helpful and the room was spacious for the money. The only thing we had problems with was the water pressure in the shower but it wasn't horrible enough to get anyone else involved. We didn't use the cupboard but it was well stocked with many different items. There were several places to eat close to the hotel and a grocery store 3 blocks away which allowed us to get some of the extra's we needed. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service My 6 year daughter and I stayed a weekend at this hotel and LOVED it. It was very clean and the staff was more than accommodating. They have a large selection of items to choose from in the food pantry. The location is a plus. It's only a 7 minute drive to the Kemah boardwalk. There is no swimming pool, however, there are 2 manmade beaches only 2 miles down the road. The beaches were very clean. I would definitely recommend the Candlewood Suites in La Port, TX. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place is great wade pool blocks away from hotel I arrived Wednesday hot and tired. I was greeted with ice cold Tea and a great fried chicken reception . staff was friendly hotel was clean and i was able to walk to the store to stock my kitchen unlike the Deer park location they are miles away from anything. June 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>