• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LACEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 Dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 dollars for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wolf Haven
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Providence St. Peter Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
St. Martins University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cabela's
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guest during their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:62
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA5087

Welcome to Candlewood Suites Olympia - Lacey!

Travelers of all kinds stay at Candlewood Suites Olympia - Lacey when having the comforts of home is a top priority. We're conveniently located right off I-5, which leads to Olympia, making it easy to travel to attractions and businesses in Lacey.

Our extended stay hotel is centrally located for guests whose business takes them to the state capitol of Olympia, Fort Lewis Army Base, McChord AFB, Providence St. Peter Hospital and major
View More

Welcome to Candlewood Suites Olympia - Lacey!

Travelers of all kinds stay at Candlewood Suites Olympia - Lacey when having the comforts of home is a top priority. We're conveniently located right off I-5, which leads to Olympia, making it easy to travel to attractions and businesses in Lacey.

Our extended stay hotel is centrally located for guests whose business takes them to the state capitol of Olympia, Fort Lewis Army Base, McChord AFB, Providence St. Peter Hospital and major corporate campuses like Intel, State Farm Insurance and Verisign. Lodging here gives you easy access to the 600 square foot meeting room and Business Center, perfect for accommodating your business needs.

Our hotel in Lacey is also conveniently located near popular tourist sites like Mount Rainier, Mount St. Helens and Ocean Shores. We're just a short drive to the aquarium and exhibits of Cabela's, for the avid outdoors person. A few steps from the hotel is the gorgeous campus of St. Martin's University, a vibrant center for arts and culture in Lacey.

Our hotel's amenities, from the Candlewood Cupboard store to the DVD lending library, offer the conveniences you deserve when you're away from home. Keep up your daily routine in our on-site fitness center. Each suite has a fully equipped granite kitchen, a workspace with a desk and free high-speed Internet access. Come enjoy the comforts of home at Candlewood. Book your reservations now for a great deal.

View Less
Features
Convenience is key for guests of our Lacey hotel, with amenities like free guest laundry facilities, a fitness center, a DVD lending library and the Candlewood Cupboard, our honor-system market.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Lacey My wife and I have to travel to the Lacey area frequently for family reasons, and we always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff is warm, the service is good, and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Highly recommended October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great affordable hotel I enjoy the Holiday Inn and have stayed in several over the years. This was one of the best as far as comfort, price, internet, and breakfast goes (things you expect from a hotel). The room was very nice, the air worked well both with cooling and heating, the pool was 24 hours for adults, and it was clean. My only complaint at all was the front desk employee that checked us in was inattentive and far from friendly. He was professional, but distant and uninterested in even polite conversation. From any service position be it server or hotel staff, I expect a certain level of friendliness and did not find that here. I wouldn't go as far as to say he was rude, but definitely not the holiday inn standard of service. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel in the Lacey/Olympia area Enjoyable two weeks business stay. This hotel has all the necessary amenities a traveler needs plus in a nice location surrounded by tall trees. Staff is top-notch and professional. I like HIE because you always know they will be consistently above average of wherever they are located world-wide. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, Comfy After reading some bad reviews of other hotels in the area, it was a relief to find this gem. The room was very nice and clean with plenty of extras. I will definitely stay here again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Overall Experience The only complaints are the beds are a bit hard and the noise level on the floor above. I am a very light sleeper and though I wouldn't consider the hotel noisy persay, it did seem I could hear the upstairs patrons. Not sure if these were kids jumping around or maybe teens. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay at Well Run Hotel The hotel is located on a quite street near I5. The staff was friendly and helpful. They were able to ofter good suggestions for local restaurants beyond the national chains (the one recommended for seafood was excellent). Upon leaving we miss placed our charger for the iPad. They did not find it in our room but indicated that they had one that was left earlier and it have been not requested by the earlier unknown guest and they would be willing to send it to us for no charge. That is great service. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Friendly staff and excellent free breakfast. The room was clean, but it had a slight odor to it. I did not ask for a new room because the odor wasn't that bad. It might have been carpet cleaner or something. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and comfortable room We were concerned upon arrival because the hotel was next to the freeway (busy freeway), but the front desk placed us on the opposite side of the building, and the freeway noise was hardly audible. The bed and rooms were quite comfortable and we slept well after 8 hours in the car we were ready for a good nights sleep. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No problem sleeping soundly, great bed, quiet I am really impressed with the shower head, all you have to do is rotate the shower head for your liking, from firm pulsating to fine spray. The staff is awesome! I will defiantly stay here again if my travels take me here. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel option I would stay at this hotel again for business or pleasure. It was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lacey Stay This is the second time we stayed at this property and the overall experience was outstanding. This time we were there for four days. The room was cleaned to perfection each day. The breakfast bar was terrific, the food was hot and plentiful, close to cruise ship measurement. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Service - Great Bed After a week of traveling and staying in other accommodations for various reasons, it was great to stay at the HIEx in Lacey, WA. I always know what to expect with HIEx - and Lacey was no exception. The beds seemed especially comfortable after sleeping in a variety of other home and hotel beds. Love having lots of pillows. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hot Cinnamon Rolls each morning Good Service. The room is more than adequate. The Breakfast is good and uniquely includes hot cinnamon rolls every day. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff was extremly courteous I am from Colorado and have seen quite a few beautiful locations. This location appears to be tucked away in a mountain fortress (even though it is 2 minutes from the highway). Entire staff was more than courteous! Treated me as though I was the only guest in the entire property. My stay was for business but it was very easy to forget about work and enjoy the relaxation while in the hotel. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to be treated above and beyond a "normal" guest. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay in Lacey Although the hotel was comfortable and in the right location, the soap size is small, the showerhead like pins and needles and the pool certainly not heated. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My review It's Ok to stay... The Internet connectivity Is very very unreliable and the choices of break is very limited. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the bed! Had quick check in. Very friendly! Kids LOVED the warm chocolate cookies and big swimming pool. Breakfast was okay. Gravy not good at all. But the kids liked making their own pancakes. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We had a wonderful stay, and we would stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good getaway from home on business Relax and enjoy, easy place to enjoy and be at home away from your home August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always exceeding expectations Whenever I go to check in, I feel like the staff remembers me from my past stays at this hotel and seem to know the little things I like to make my stay more comfortable. I appreciate the fact that they remember a gold member and do what they can to make my stay more enjoyable. This location always seems to be clean and well organized. I have stayed in other hotels in the past where there always seems to be something wrong or out-of-order and yet I never experience that with this specific hotel. That attention to detail is truly appreciated. Keep up the excellent work. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience. Breakfast was a little boring, but that is quite common. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I am a repeat customer of this location and found everything familiar and welcoming. Our room was wonderful. We enjoyed our stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff the front desk staff were very helpful with my reservation and also helping me find my way arould town . The hotel is what I espect from Holiday Inn Express, clean and comfortable with a good breakfast and early coffee !! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Helpful Staff Shelia was very helpful and professional. Rooms were comfortable, clean, and quiet. Complimentary breakfast was always good. Second stay at this location. Like the quantity and variety of pillows. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! The staff were super friendly, the hotel was very clean and comfortable, our family loved it. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel We recently stayed at some competitors' hotels which consistently had problems with non working heating or AC units, lighting problems, or in one case, the competitor had even lost their food permit - no breakfast there! Staff did nothing (like even offer a different room) to deal with non working HVAC. At Holiday Inn Express, by comparison, we found the staff to be professional and courteous, the room was flawless and the breakfast was quite good. We will be staying with Holiday Inn Express again in the future. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable We were greeted to total relaxation and comfort. .The Inn is located in a very convenient location off of I- 405. The location was easy to find with not too much traffic congestion. The breakfast was exceptional. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet to outside noise Check in was swift, the room was very clean, breakfast food options and quality was very good. We were furnished a USA Today newspaper on week days at no added cost. Car parking is very tight at night but spaces seem to be available in the parking next to the hotel or on the street for late night arrival. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel. Very nice hotel; friendly and attentive staff. Internet signal was terrible. used internet signal at starbucks instead. Otherwise I would stay here again as a Platinum member. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Lacey, WA This was our 5th time staying with the Holiday inn Express chain. It was great! June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Atrium
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading