• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LACEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 Dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 dollars for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Providence St. Peter Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Evergreen State College
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Lewis/McChord AFB
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
St. Martins University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guest during their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:62
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA5087

Welcome to Candlewood Suites Olympia - Lacey!

Travelers of all kinds stay at Candlewood Suites Olympia - Lacey when having the comforts of home is a top priority. We're conveniently located right off I-5, which leads to Olympia, making it easy to travel to attractions and businesses in Lacey.

Our extended stay hotel is centrally located for guests whose business takes them to the state capitol of Olympia, Fort Lewis Army Base, McChord AFB, Providence St. Peter Hospital and major
View More

Welcome to Candlewood Suites Olympia - Lacey!

Travelers of all kinds stay at Candlewood Suites Olympia - Lacey when having the comforts of home is a top priority. We're conveniently located right off I-5, which leads to Olympia, making it easy to travel to attractions and businesses in Lacey.

Our extended stay hotel is centrally located for guests whose business takes them to the state capitol of Olympia, Fort Lewis Army Base, McChord AFB, Providence St. Peter Hospital and major corporate campuses like Intel, State Farm Insurance and Verisign. Lodging here gives you easy access to the 600 square foot meeting room and Business Center, perfect for accommodating your business needs.

Our hotel in Lacey is also conveniently located near popular tourist sites like Mount Rainier, Mount St. Helens and Ocean Shores. We're just a short drive to the aquarium and exhibits of Cabela's, for the avid outdoors person. A few steps from the hotel is the gorgeous campus of St. Martin's University, a vibrant center for arts and culture in Lacey.

Our hotel's amenities, from the Candlewood Cupboard store to the DVD lending library, offer the conveniences you deserve when you're away from home. Keep up your daily routine in our on-site fitness center. Each suite has a fully equipped granite kitchen, a workspace with a desk and free high-speed Internet access. Come enjoy the comforts of home at Candlewood. Book your reservations now for a great deal.

View Less
Features
Convenience is key for guests of our Lacey hotel, with amenities like free guest laundry facilities, a fitness center, a DVD lending library and the Candlewood Cupboard, our honor-system market.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place I stay here regularly and always a good experience, the staff is friendly and the hotel is very well kept. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stay Overall, one of the best Holiday Inn Express and Suites I have ever visited. Has an indoor pool for the kids, excellent hot morning breakfast, nice rooms w/ refrigerator, microwave and sink / wet bar and coffeemaker. Flat panel TV's. Homemade chocolate chip cookies each evening. Free internet in each room. Good exercise room with a bottled water dispenser in the exercise room. Outstanding and courteous staff. Konrad was outstanding, helpful and friendly. The only drawback is the rooms facing the Interstate-5 highway. I could hear the cars on the highway during the late evening or early morning hours. Turning on the room fan is not loud enough to drown out the noise. So install a smartphone app with fan noise to drown out some highway noise. Otherwise, a most excellent hotel. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Stopping By Thank you! The hotel was peaceful, off the beaten path, yet close to everything. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest Holiday Inn I've stayed at Excellent level of cleanliness at this location. The highway is close but didn't trouble us for the nights sleep. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a little to close to freeway ask for a room not on the freeway side of the building , there was a lot of hiway noise on the top floor on the freeway side. nice green part of Washington area March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Express Other than brand new Express hotels, this location is still one of the best. Clean, friendly and good access to I5. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the employees are great and the service is excellent as always.We have stayed here several times We stay at HIExpress at any chance we get and did so at many this past month on our road trip to get out of the Seattle/Bellingham weather. We have never been disappointed at any of the hotels/motels. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff. I always stay here when I travel to Fort Lewis. Very convenient and always clean. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Thank you for your service and hospitality. Would stay here again. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected. Of all my stays at the HIE this was the worst. I spent several minutes at the front desk waiting for someone to check me in.. Then to find out that my two queen room turned into a one queen room. The staff appeared to avoid eye contact and not as much as an acknowledgement as I left with all my luggage. It was very clean and very convenient location. I would stay here again, but now have different expectations. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and very clean Had two rooms and everyone was happy with their room. Quiet, clean and friendly. Lots to eat at breakfast. Third time I have stayed there in the last 2 years. I would recommend it. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by zu nah und zu laut da an der I5 Wasserdruck Dusche: ist noch in Ordnung, man bekommt die Seife in normaler Zeit wieder runter Zimmer: geht so, könnte neuer sein, sind sauber Betten: durchgelegen, echt schlecht Hoteleindruck: geht so, könnte neuer sein Lautstärke: liegt an der Interstate 5, daher recht laut, nur bedingt zu empfehlen Parkplätze sind ausreichend vorhanden und kostenlos WLAN ist kostenlos und die Daten werden beim einchecken mitgegegeben Das Frühstück ist für die Hotelklasse ok, allerdings die Unmengen von Abfall die entstehen sind schlimm. Wie wäre es mal mit Geschirr zum Spülen. Microwelle und Kühlschrank im Zimmer vorhanden Klimaanlage ist recht leise Pool ist vorhanden, wie bei allen HI-Ex recht klein Die Verdunklung des Zimmer durch die Vorhänge ist sehr gut Wünsche im Vorfeld bei der Buchung wie zb. oberes Stockwerk und weit weg vom Aufzug wurden erfüllt. Dieses Hotel beteiligt sich am "GreenEngage" Programm, um den Gästen zu zeigen wie Energie und Müll gespart werden kann. Allerdings solange weiterhin Glühbirnen vor sich hinheizen und beim Frühstück Tellerschäumlinge, Plastikbesteck etc. benutzt werden, kann von Energiesparen keine Rede sein. Fazit: dieses Hotel ist bedingt empfehlenswert, da zu nah an der I5 October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We stayed here because we were attending a wedding nearby. We were able to get into our room early so that we could comfortably change into our wedding clothes. Breakfast was great and the 12 noon check-out met our schedule perfectly. Hotel staff were friendly and great. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highway Noise I recommend this hotel although I would warn travelers to ask for a room on the side away from the highway. The highway noise at night makes it difficult to sleep. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location This hotel is situated right off I-5 and easy to get to. We got a room to the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. Noise outside the front of the hotel was a bit loud due to I-5 down below past the trees. Not sure what those rooms facing I-5 would be like, but running the air would probably keep it at bay. Usually there are never enough tables in the breakfast area but this was not a problem here on a fall Saturday (even with a soccer team here at the same time). The place is very clean and everyone is nice and accomodating. Only flaw is they have very firm beds, but the rooms were in great condition and the breakfast choices were good. We would stay here again! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always dependable for a good night's rest The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. Good breakfast options. If you sleep light, make sure you get a room on the other side of the highway. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit!!! Stayed in Lacey and traveled around to other sights - Mt St Helen and many more. The staff was very helpful with everything from rest. to directions. We really enjoyed our stay and if we ever get back out to Wash. again we would call you first for a room!! Thank you for making that part of our trip so relaxing. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and very comfortable I was on a business trip and did not expect the hospitality and impeccably friendly atmosphere all over. The room was spotless and clean, apart from being spacious. If anything, the parking was a little tight and I had to use the hotel's next door to find a spot. Wifi was a little screwy, but had my own wifi card, so used that instead. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Our soccer team stayed here overnight and it was a great experience. Our family had an extra team member with us and the staff happily accommodated him so that everyone was comfortable and had a great night. The pool is always a fun time! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very compfy beds! Service was over the top! From the time I called to make our reservations I was treated with such great service. I was getting 3 rooms for a group of us staying in town for a wedding. The young Lady on the phone took terrific care, making sure we were all on the same floor and fulfilling all our needs for a good night stay! I didn't have the breakfast in the morning, but my husband did and he was very impressed with it. We stay at this chain of Hotels often when are taking road trips, we have never been disappointed. Very clean, and I'm a clean freak! This was the second time staying at this Hotel in Lacey. Holiday Inn Express Hotels are all great places, we have stayed at many. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Staff was friendly/nice. Hotel was very clean . Safe surroundings and close to restaurants. Would stay again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We recently had a one night stay at the Best Western in Lacey and absolutely would recommend it. Everything was very clean. Beds were very comfortable and the buffet breakfast was the best we have ever had. Thank you! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at HIEX, Lacy, Washington Booked our hotel at the last minute, and the rate was good. The hotel was clean, our room was clean, and comfortable. The staff were super friendly and knowledgeable about where we wanted to go. They even had a map ready to go! I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. It was quiet and relaxing, and the pool temperature just right. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great TV but Wifi needs upgrade This is the first HIExpress I have stayed at where you could, at no charge, view TV shows on Demand. I had a leisure day at the end of my business travel and viewed a whole previous season of one of my favorite shows that I hadn't seen. It was very relaxing to be able to watch what I wanted just like with my DVR at home. However, I was unable to connect to the Wifi in my room at any time during my 5 day stay. I had to go to the lobby and use my laptop there to check email, etc. This trip away from the office was a little quieter than usual so it was less of an issue that it might have been had I been busier with more emails and memos to compose. Also, I am a Platinum Elite member and after check in realized that I didn't receive a bottle of water or anything like I usually do, but I don't expect that, just wondering if this hotel doesn't do that or what. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place! The staff is always friendly and accomodating. The facility is clean and beds are comfortable. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our needs I was debating between the Candlewood Suites next door or the Holiday Inn Express and I am happy I chose the Express because of the free breakfast. I didn't interact with the staff too much but the check in was average and our room was spacious. We were there for a wedding so it was nice to have space to lay out dresses and such. I had to ask about my IHG membership number to be sure it was listed but later I did see a gold star on my keys I'm assuming indicating I was a member. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay stayed here over the years and would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from the conjestion around JBLM. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN and pleasant Absolutely loved the fact that the King Std room was incredibly clean! Everything was laid out nicely with nice linens and shampoos and extras if needed. The staff was friendly, pleasant and professional. Appreciated their efficiency and bright smiles. There was a good size mini fridge that was clean, cleared and ready to use and a microwave. The flat screen tv was nice, but we didn't have much time to watch it during our stay. The décor was calm and simple, nothing garish or in your face. The only things extra we would have enjoyed was if the bed was a bit more squishy and if there had been one more comfortable chair in the room so that two could sit and relax and read. There was one nice arm chair and then an office desk chair for the convenient desk area. The black out drapes were a great plus and the hotel was quiet even though just off the freeway. The swimming pool looked nice, but we didn't have time to use it. Parking was a little tight in the evenings. It meant that if you went out and then returned later you had to park further away then I would have liked. But there was a large semi truck that took up several spaces so maybe that made it more difficult. Overall we were happy with the hotel, the staff and the room and would stay there again and recommend it to others. We have strict clean standards and this place passed! August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room of interesting aromas My name is Greg and this is the second time I stayed at this location and I am not at all impressed with this facility!! Both times I have stayed here the rooms smelled like animal feces after the first time I was assured it would not be like that again! I gave them another shot and low and behold same thing. The only reason we stayed there overnight is because everything else was booked up. My fiancé and I will not stay at this location again! On top of that they did not offer any compensation at all! Hope anyone who goes here has a different experience!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff We have stayed at this property a few times. The one big complaint that I have is the lighting in the rooms. There is not enough and it is not bright enough. The exercise room could be equipped a little better also. Other than than have no complaints. It would be nice if Holiday Inn Express could get something a little better as far as their breakfast. Same selection every day is not acceptable. August 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Atrium
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading