Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4

    based on 92 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    92reviews

    • 5 Stars
      44
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Awesome in every aspect

    By

    August 07, 2015

    club

    The staff was always friendly, courteous and helpful. We had a great experience all around. Having to spend 45 days at Candlewood in Lafayette IN could have presented several challenges, however the staff and the quality of the facility made our complete transition very smooth. Just awesome job--a huge thank you!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Hotel was comfortable and appeared to be well kept. Will consider staying at when returning to the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Dear Derekbm84, We thank you for choosing our property for your stay here in Lafayette and appreciate the time you took to leave us a review for our property. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay and look forward to your return to our hotel when you return to Lafayette. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fix the door

    By

    July 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    The young lady working the desk did the best she could, but the problem was an apparent recurring maintenance issue.

    While moving groceries into the room, I WAS LOCKED OUT. This is how my stay began. This is the worst time I EVER HAD AT ANY HOTEL.

    I was told that to keep it from happening again, I needed (I NEEDED, AS IN THE GUEST) to jiggle the handle two or three times when I left the room to keep it from happening again.

    I've got a better solution: FIX THE DOOR!!!!!!

    I come to Lafayette every three months - I will not be staying at this property again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Dear UpsetIHGGuest, We're sorry to hear about the difficulty you experienced with the lock while you were staying with us. Please be assured we have our maintenance staff looking into this issue in order to prevent this from happening to any future guests. Our guests' satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we would again like to apologize for your experience. We hope that you will give our property another chance for any future stays you may have in Lafayette. Sincerely Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fix heating/air

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    Getting the right temperature in the room was not possible, a major problem. If I had been staying more than one night, and not been so tired, I would have complained on tried to go elsewhere.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Dear Sedna12, I am terribly sorry to hear that you had difficulty obtaining the desired temperature in your room. Please be assured that our maintenance staff will be looking into this matter immediately as we want all of our guests to be comfortable when staying with us. I completely understand how frustrating situations such as these can be especially when you're tired. Our staff would have been happy to assist you in obtaining a more comfortable room had we known at the time. I'm sorry we weren't able to do so for you. We do hope that this isolated incident will not prevent you from giving us another chance the next time you are in our area. We would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from Home

    By

    June 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great folks behind the counter, will go out of their way to accommodate your request. I have 4-5 colleagues staying at the property for 2+ months and we all feel the same way about our Lafayette, CS.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Dear BVD Cajun, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you and your colleagues all enjoyed your stay and found our front desk staff to be accommodating. Our guest's complete satisfaction is of our utmost importance and I am so glad to hear that your group was made to feel as such. We would love to have you return to stay with us next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding Service

    By

    June 04, 2015

    club

    Casey was a life-saver! She bent over backwards to get my reservation fixed (my mistake not theirs). Ended up with the exact room I wanted and she honored the discounted rate I had booked by accident. I've stayed at this hotel once before, and I will definitely stay here again. Clean, quiet, and convenient.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2015
    Dear wrs121774, We are happy to hear that Casey was able to save the day or in this case your reservation! We would be glad to have you return to stay with us anytime you are in our area. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Alright for the price

    By

    June 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    Alright for the price but I would prefer a Holiday Inn or express

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 02, 2015
    Dear Mark Badgers, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent stay to the Lafayette area. We are glad that you gave us a try. We are sorry to hear that you would prefer Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. What could we do to change that for you? Please feel free to contact us and let us know. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Buisnessman

    By

    May 11, 2015

    club

    Traveled for business and was a decently priced hotel. Nice and clean with very nice hotel staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2015
    Dear buisnessman1983, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your stay with us. We are glad that you found your stay to be clean and our staff to be nice. We hope to see you again next time you are in Lafayette. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    No Room Service

    By

    May 03, 2015

    club

    In all fairness, the property was very nice. I was just shocked to learn that the property did not offer room service when you stayed overnight. Had I known that I would have chosen to stay at a different hotel. Candlewood was not the least expensive hotel in the area, I had other choices with similar amenities that would have suited my needs. When a hotel is not providing room service, I would naturally expect the price to be much lower than those who do provide room service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 04, 2015
    Dear Karen Gilliam-Brown, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that our housekeeping policies did not meet your expectations. Candlewood Suites as a brand finds that our guests prefer their privacy. Therefore, we service our stayovers of 7 nights or more once a week. Our other stayover guests may receive service upon request. I'm sorry this was not your expectation. Should you return to stay with us, we would be happy to provide you stayover service if requested. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff and comfortable room

    By

    April 26, 2015

    Had a nice 3 night stay. Easy access from I-65. Comfortable, well equipped suite. No free breakfast here, but the cupboard offered a fairly good selection for a price. No airport shuttle pick-up here, it is a ten minute walk to catch a shuttle.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 28, 2015
    Dear Charles0463, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you found your suite comfortable and our staff friendly. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    April 22, 2015

    club

    Hot water went out one evening and was still out the following morning during freezing winter weather

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 24, 2015
    Dear missmudrat, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do apologize for the night the hot water went out. I understand how inconvenient that was for our guests and we would like to assure you we worked diligently to get it running at full capacity as quickly as possible. As you are aware, it was fully repaired by mid morning. We would love to see you again soon! Hopefully you are able to visit our area in the coming warmer months. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Choice for Family

    By

    April 16, 2015

    club

    This hotel was poorly staffed, unorganized and dirty. Our room was never serviced during our stay and we had to wash our own towels to use the second morning of our stay. The customer service was the worst we have ever encountered. We have been travelling as a family for 25 years.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 20, 2015
    Dear Guest 2, We are very sorry to hear that you consider your recent stay with us a poor choice for your family. We strive to achieve 100% satisfaction from all of our guests. I do apologize you were not made to feel as such during your stay. In order to respect our guests privacy and make their stays with us feel more like home, we do not service our stay over guest rooms on a daily basis. We do service our stays of 7 nights or more on a weekly basis. The majority of our guests enjoy this schedule. We do accommodate requests for additional service as often as possible. Again, I do apologize that you were not 100% satisfied. We hope that you will give us another chance soon! Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less