Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 85 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    85reviews

    • 5 Stars
      41
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Buisnessman

    By

    May 11, 2015

    club

    Traveled for business and was a decently priced hotel. Nice and clean with very nice hotel staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2015
    Dear buisnessman1983, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your stay with us. We are glad that you found your stay to be clean and our staff to be nice. We hope to see you again next time you are in Lafayette. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    No Room Service

    By

    May 03, 2015

    club

    In all fairness, the property was very nice. I was just shocked to learn that the property did not offer room service when you stayed overnight. Had I known that I would have chosen to stay at a different hotel. Candlewood was not the least expensive hotel in the area, I had other choices with similar amenities that would have suited my needs. When a hotel is not providing room service, I would naturally expect the price to be much lower than those who do provide room service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 04, 2015
    Dear Karen Gilliam-Brown, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that our housekeeping policies did not meet your expectations. Candlewood Suites as a brand finds that our guests prefer their privacy. Therefore, we service our stayovers of 7 nights or more once a week. Our other stayover guests may receive service upon request. I'm sorry this was not your expectation. Should you return to stay with us, we would be happy to provide you stayover service if requested. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff and comfortable room

    By

    April 26, 2015

    Had a nice 3 night stay. Easy access from I-65. Comfortable, well equipped suite. No free breakfast here, but the cupboard offered a fairly good selection for a price. No airport shuttle pick-up here, it is a ten minute walk to catch a shuttle.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 28, 2015
    Dear Charles0463, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you found your suite comfortable and our staff friendly. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    April 22, 2015

    club

    Hot water went out one evening and was still out the following morning during freezing winter weather

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 24, 2015
    Dear missmudrat, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do apologize for the night the hot water went out. I understand how inconvenient that was for our guests and we would like to assure you we worked diligently to get it running at full capacity as quickly as possible. As you are aware, it was fully repaired by mid morning. We would love to see you again soon! Hopefully you are able to visit our area in the coming warmer months. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close