• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LAFAYTETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5135

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to
View More

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to many area companies and training facilities. We're minutes from BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI and the Women & Children's Hospital, so guests can count on an easy commute. Business-savvy travelers seeking Lafayette, Louisiana hotels rest easy knowing we offer resources like free Wi-Fi access, too.

If you're looking for a unique way to spend the afternoon, check out Jefferson Street Market or see a game or show at the Cajundome, owned by the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The hotel's proximity to the University Art Museum makes it easy to see exciting exhibits, as well, while nearby Acadian Village offers an peek into the past.

Our hotel's facility in Lafayette, LA provides an inviting place to stay no matter the length of your visit. Step into the gazebo and fire up the grill for an evening of relaxation. Or, visit the Fitness Center to rejuvenate the body and mind. Don't forget to pick up a movie from our free lending library, too. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
You'll feel right at home when you stay at this extended stay property in Lafayette, Louisiana. The hotel's 24-hour perks, including free self-service laundry facilities, work with your busy schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Sleep This was the best HIX on our latest trip. It was quiet, clean and staff was accommodating and friendly. Definitely will stay again on our next trip. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Air conditioning in room did not work well. Nights sleep was not good due to the fact that room was too warm. Notified front desk on check out. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cat Lovers This hotel saved a cat and her kittens and are now taking care of "MAMMA" the mother cat . Thank you Hotel has an excellent location off the freeway and quite with Landry's restaurant and other restaurants within walking distance, July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uneasy Stay This is the only hotel i have ever stayed at, with air conditioning, that is infested with mosquitos. This is the third and unfortunately, last time I will stay here. I could not sit and work atmyco mputer or relax and watch televisioin without mosquitos constantly bothering and biting me. I had left he car windows cracked for a little air circulation. When I opened the car door to leave the next morningthecar, was full of mosquitos!!!! i have NEVER experienced anything like this in my life. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Personnel. This was our third stay and as before, the personnel and facility was excellent. The breakfast is also good. I suggest you find a way to may the bacon and sausage less greasy. The bacon also is cooked beyond crispy. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room accomodations We enjoyed our stay very much, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning service assisted us with whatever we needed. The breakfast was really good, I looked forward to it every morning. The only complaint I had was that the room took awhile to cool off, but once it did, it was comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of the guest room and bathroom I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the guestroom and bathroom. Access to the premises was a little tricky, but the parking lot was adequate. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean I enjoyed my stay at the Henderson Holiday Inn Express. The grounds July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convient everything was good. Do not like to write about things that are not necessary like this requirement, July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th Great get away for the night...rested well, very clean and enjoyed the pool and a good nights sleep July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breaux Bridge Holiday Inn Express I was extremely satisfied with my stay here. The room was clean and the breakfast bar was excellent. Atmosphere was very nice, quiet so could work and sleep well at night.Entire staff very friendly and nice. Very responsive to all my questions or inquiries. Hotel had feeling of security and it was well kept inside and out and was very clean. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Cajun Country and stay here This is not a resort hotel where one would spend a week in the lap of luxury. It is a great hotel if you need to spend the night or weekend if you're in town to hear some great cajun and zydeco music or taking in one of the many area festivals. We spend the night here several times a year when visiting for fun events. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the rooms and bathrooms are clean and equipped with nice amenities. The parking lot is well-lit (As the music usually plays well into the night and we're late getting in.). The pool area is always clean as is the breakfast area. We'll definately stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but not super clean Staff super friendly & helpful. Bed clean & comfy. Nice furniture. But carpet, elevator floor looked dirty or dusty. Grout had some mildew, ice machine broken. property not bad, just Appears housekeepers & maintenance need better supervision. For the price, No excuse for less than squeaky clean! June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Sleeping Mosquitoes filled the room and hotel which made sleeping horrible. This hotel also didn't appear to be a original Holiday Inn Express as previous ones I have stayed in. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good This place was a nice stay. I wish they would have had something on their web site saying they had a special event going on and had raised the price of the room. It was a twenty dollar difference in price. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great service and friendly staff. We were able to check in a little early. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Great place to stay. Great staff. We can't wait to return. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was very helpful and answer any question I asked. Checking out, the young lady remember my name and room :) I was impressed! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and staff The staff at this hotel was very helpful and made me feel welcomed. When traveling on 1-10 from San Antonio to Florida I would make this a stop for the night. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location, and clean rooms We enjoyed our stay in the heart of Cajun Country. This facility was clean and well-kept with a nice breakfast and friendly staff. The location was perfect for our needs with plenty of Cajun culture and restaurants nearby. After I left my cell phone in the room, the management offered to mail it back to me right away. Very nice of them to offer right away. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff, nice hotel but in a noisy location We spent one night while traveling through Louisiana. The staff were very cordial and helpful. Especially attentive was the lovely lady who worked in the breakfast area. She kept the food replenished, spoke cordially to guests and kept the area tidy and clean. The suite on the second floor was nicely furnished and clean and had a jacuzzi tub but could have used a better dusting. In defense of the housekeepers, the furniture is dark wood and easily shows dust. Our room faced the interstate and a busy local highway. We are rarely bothered by traffic noise when traveling, but this location, unfortunately, is located very near I-10 and a very busy local road. Our sleep was disturbed throughout the night by loud trucks. Perhaps a room on the back side of the hotel might be a bit quieter. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All That Holiday Inn Says it Provides Onef the better accomodations experienced during this 1800 mile vacation trip. all of our expectations were met and we expected no less as this was our second visit in the past two years. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Loved it as usual. We stay here every year and it is great June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best I stay at this particular property every chance I get when I visit relatives in Breaux Bridge. As a "hotel snob" - this hotel is as clean and friendly as any in the country. It's always a pleasure to check in, visit with staff, visit the "Cat", walk over to the gift shop nearby and have cocktails and the neighborhood Landry's Seafood - walking distance. Top Notch. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice surprise! We had originally attempted to stay in Baton Rouge or Lafayette, but could not find a hotel that accepted pets. The IHG hotel registry helped us secure a reservation at Breaux Bridge/Henderson - the Holiday Inn Express. Very nice, small, good pet-walking areas, and a wonderful restaurant within a few feet of the hotel's front door - the original Landry's. Outstanding! The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again, should our travels take us on Hwy. 10. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasurable stay as usual the staff here is always friendly and accommodating, from the front desk to the breakfast room attendant and the maids as well, making this our go to stop when we travel in the area May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Good hotel reasonable rates.....Good location....Staff very nice. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Always enjoy this location. Friendly staff, great service. Like home away from home. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the staff and atmosphere... wonderful people working here, also so helpful.... April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best! We never mind paying a bit extra for a good hotel and this one was terrific. Really friendly staff, welcome pack and spotless room. A real pleasure. Thank you to everyone who works there. April 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading