• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LAFAYTETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5135

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to
View More

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to many area companies and training facilities. We're minutes from BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI and the Women & Children's Hospital, so guests can count on an easy commute. Business-savvy travelers seeking Lafayette, Louisiana hotels rest easy knowing we offer resources like free Wi-Fi access, too.

If you're looking for a unique way to spend the afternoon, check out Jefferson Street Market or see a game or show at the Cajundome, owned by the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The hotel's proximity to the University Art Museum makes it easy to see exciting exhibits, as well, while nearby Acadian Village offers an peek into the past.

Our hotel's facility in Lafayette, LA provides an inviting place to stay no matter the length of your visit. Step into the gazebo and fire up the grill for an evening of relaxation. Or, visit the Fitness Center to rejuvenate the body and mind. Don't forget to pick up a movie from our free lending library, too. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
You'll feel right at home when you stay at this extended stay property in Lafayette, Louisiana. The hotel's 24-hour perks, including free self-service laundry facilities, work with your busy schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality Hotel-you can't go wrong Always clean. The breakfast in the morning is very good. Two thing that they really need to improve on: Check out process usually takes longer than most hotels I've stayed in. The wireless internet is too slow. They need more extenders. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location is about all this offers As a business traveler, this is an unusually poor Holiday Inn Express. If your business is in this area there are better choices. Several of my outlets in the room did not work. The radio alarm looked like it was thrown out the window and then put back on the nightstand (did not work). Brown stains on the tub that I did not want to touch with my feet. General coating of dust over everything in the room. Carpet felt dirty and slightly damp. The room in general just did not feel clean and you wanted to minimize contact with just about anything. Fitness center is a closet with old equipment. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Sign It was a typical Holiday Inn Express. The only negative comment I have is the place is hard to find if you don't have a GPS. The good news is, the lady at the front desk told me exactly how to get to the property when I called. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy during late day Not Positive for this location, stayed a multiple Holiday Inns, this one wasnt pleasant, June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good rest after a long driving day This hotel was midway of my final destination... it was great to find a place to have a good sleep to continue the journey next day ... I did not have the opportunity to use the rest of ammenities but the hotel looks very nice overall. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, poor service Room was noisy, breakfast was a problem. Coffee was cold, almost no food, one cinnamon role and spoonful of eggs when we arrived. No hot water for oats and soon thereafter room filled with very loud group of children and adults. This is the worst experience I have ever had in a HIE. We even drove out of the way to stay there based on published ratings. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for a Nice Price The bed was a little uncomfortable and customer service was lacking but other than that the stay was nice. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty and not kept up I have stayed here a couple times over the last year. This was the worst yet. I checked in and signed the sheet. Later that night after getting back from dinner, I had a call to resign the sheet. The room was dusty. Mirror had lots of visible dust as did most of the surfaces. The bathroom counter was clean but the tub showed lots of peeling and they tried to cover up with a rectangular sheet. I had to fight the carts in the hallway to get out the door at end of hall. Only at the last minute did a housekeeper try to make some room for me. Would rather not go back here. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Comfort, cleanliness were as expected, but nothing exceptional. I wasn't recognized as a gold member, which is the only HIE hotel not doing anything. This hotel has slowly lost customers to the one on Kaliste S. street which in turn is a little more expensive April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest hotel I've ever stayed in. My coworker had some pills stolen from his room. The room service looked as if they had just walked off the street. Thy had no facilities to wash out clothes. Their staff seemed in shambles and uneasy about management. Don't think I'll ever stay their again. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost great The room was almost perfect for a little 1 night get away. The one thing keeping it from being perfect is that someone had just taken a bath in our room and it was not cleaned after. The reason I said just taken a bath was because the washcloth was still warm (could feel it tgrough the towel I was using to pick it up with) and the shower was still wet. I would have requested another room, but it was very late and I had young children that were ready for bed. I cleaned the tub and vanity and went on, but not what I expected from a holiday inn. I was apologized to, but that was about it. Thanks April March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service It has been a while since staying at any IHG properties. The manager was working the desk when I arrived and I did not have my Priority Club membership information with me. He attempted to locate it quickly while checking in, but was unsuccessful. Later, about 30-45 minutes, I received a call that he was able to locate my account and verified the needed information to make sure it was me. He did all of this without my asking for this to be done and was really way above and beyond the level of services I would have expcted. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent place Excelent place, excelent location, excelent staff I Recomend over others brand hotels. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by They have done better... It is not fair to judge this particular Holiday Inn Express on the fact that it is a non-smoking facility. But that can be considered a fact that biases this review toward the negative due to a few other flaws. My initial room was on the first floor about 30' from the front entrance. That was perfect. But after I unpacked a while I turned on the TV and it was not working as it was designed #the HD channels, which are #as I checked# intended to be carried, were "frozen." Yet instead of replacing the TV #which does not seem to hard although there might be more to it than I realize# they had me move to a second floor room. Another faulty aspect was the internet connection - it was very slow. The desk manager said it was "next on our list" to upgrade" and that they would tackle that after a few ongoing renovations were completed. Some contractors were re-varnishing the chairs in the lobby/breakfast area, but one spends most of one's time at a hotel in one's room or in a meeting room #if available#. I'd rather have the internet connection work and sit on chairs with a few scratches on the while I eat breakfast. It needs a little SOP and facility adjustments, but, as I experienced at the HIE that has smoking rooms on Kaliste Saloom in Lafayette, they can get it right. I would recommend checking on the status of the Wi-Fi speed and have that as a condition for your keeping your reservation as well as having that possibility reserve a room in a different HIE. That will prove burdensome to HIE #and they may not do it# but it should get them to make the adjustments required for a better review by the next guest who writes a survey. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Night Clean room, spacious bathroom, quality amenities. Location is excellent, too. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, quiet, and good breakfast. The carpet in our suite had not been cleaned in a long, long time. I didn't bring house shoes with me so I wore a pair of white cotton crew socks walking around the room, and they became very dirty from the carpet. The carpet had a chemical smell, so instead of cleaning it, must have treated it. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay NIce, clean, spacious rooms. Entire staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was good, too with a nice variety. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Needs some cleaning My sisters and I stay at this hotel every year and this is the first time I would have to say that there needs some repairs or updating. We had a double queen suite. It provides plenty of room for four adults but were disappointed to discover that the bath tub was in very poor condition. Needs replacement. Also this is the first time that we have been disappointed in the cleanliness of the carpeting. Our socks were black after walking on the carpets. :/ November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay My husband and I stayed October 12th - October 14th. Made our reservations online through IHG website. Front desk clerk stated she could not change the rate to what our reservation reflected. We woulg get that issue addressed in the morning. Get our key go into room 212 which smelled strongly of smoke. We are not smokers so it is easily detected. Husband went back to desk for room change. The new key would not work for 230 had go back down. Key work after fifth try. When we checked in my husband told the young lady he would pay with a different card upon checking out. When we checked out my husband asked i am not being charged twice. The clerk stated well I took off the first card and put the other on the bill. It should be right I hope my last day is Thursday. ???what?? We find out yesterday we were charged twice. How is we have to wait up 5 business days for this faux pas to be cleared? There is no way we could tell your establishment we will pay you in five days for our stay. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Old Hotel Rooms are dated. Not worth the value of the room rate. Otherwise the Hotel is clean and staff members are very nice. Breakfast is typical fast food served by most hotels. IHOP is across the street. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy I found out when I arrived I was upgraded to a suite. That night I relized that the A/C was not getting the room as cold as I wanted it. I notified the front desk the next morning they checked it and upgraded me to a better room. Very nice staff October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & quiet room This was a last minute trip that was booked when I found out that my daughter was in a hospital close to this hotel. We arrived at midnight to a very friendly greeting and a quiet room as we had requested. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and service This is the place I always stay when I need to work in Lafayette. I am always satisfied. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, free upgrade, wifi issues Nice room. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast left something to be desired, but not far from the norm for the express hotels. Wifi wouldnt connect in my room. Not sure who was at fault, but I was unable to connect from any device in my room. I was in room 215. I did like the ceiling fan. That was a nice touch. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Affordability Excellent location, friendly staff and quick check in / out. The room was clean, linens were fresh and the staff was very courteous. The location of this property is ideal for any visitors to the Lafayette area that wish to shop, eat, etc. and is just minutes away from the interstate. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Great Staff The Hotel is very nice, the staff is TOP notch. The location is a little inconvenient due to traffic and trying to get out of the parking lot. I would definitely choose this place the next time I am in town. On a side note, and this should not reflect negatively on the hotel, AVOID the Chilis next door. It is horrible, the food is awful and the staff is rude. Read there yelp reviews if you have any doubt. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by People wer super courteous and professional! This was a diamond in the rough! I stay at Holiday Inns, frequently, but not as good as this one! People went out of their way to make things great and comfortable! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay Once again, the attentive staff and the clean and comfortable room, made my stay a very pleasant one. The amenities were nice, towels were fresh, and the breakfast was enjoyable. I would strongly suggest this property due to its location and its easy access to all the points of interest in Lafayette. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Check in and out, great staff We had a very nice stay. Staff was accommodating and the room was immaculate. Other hotels nearly always have at least a couple of unsatisfactory issues. I have yet to find one at this location. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff and Comfortable Room We had a great time at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very cordial, respectful and the comfort of the suite was exceptional. The room was clean and all of the amenities were of good quality. July 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading