• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LAFAYTETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5135

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to
View More

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to many area companies and training facilities. We're minutes from BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI and the Women & Children's Hospital, so guests can count on an easy commute. Business-savvy travelers seeking Lafayette, Louisiana hotels rest easy knowing we offer resources like free Wi-Fi access, too.

If you're looking for a unique way to spend the afternoon, check out Jefferson Street Market or see a game or show at the Cajundome, owned by the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The hotel's proximity to the University Art Museum makes it easy to see exciting exhibits, as well, while nearby Acadian Village offers an peek into the past.

Our hotel's facility in Lafayette, LA provides an inviting place to stay no matter the length of your visit. Step into the gazebo and fire up the grill for an evening of relaxation. Or, visit the Fitness Center to rejuvenate the body and mind. Don't forget to pick up a movie from our free lending library, too. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
You'll feel right at home when you stay at this extended stay property in Lafayette, Louisiana. The hotel's 24-hour perks, including free self-service laundry facilities, work with your busy schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Lafeyette The room was good and very convenient for the reasons we were there. Pool needed cleaned and there were never towels there. The Hotel towels for the most part appeared to be left over from a '50s movies set.. The staff were for the most part courteous but spent a great deal of their time socializing and not attending to the details of the hotel. Stay here but don't expect it to be of the level of most Staybridges based on the staff. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful week-long accomodations I stayed in a king suite for 5 nights and had a wonderful experience. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast options were great and the staff was extremely professional, friendly, and helpful! Very close to shopping and dining locations. Would definitely recommend to anyone in the area. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no room room was small two adults and two children in a one room suite October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Kitchen but Needs work on AC vents I love the Staybridge properties but the only downfall here was that their AC vents were extremely dirty. Overall the staff was wonderful and pleasant to talk to. Need to lower prices on pantry items and make sure all items are microwaveable because suites do not have convention ovens!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homey and comfortable Facility was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was not comfortable, hard and lumpy. Overall, a wonderful stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work traveling Decent hotel. Rooms were up to date and clean. Breakfast left more to be desired, fresh fruit was poor tasting and bland. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first timer overall everything was real nice and the staff was very friendly and polite. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean and good service. My overall experience was very good.The only improvement I would make if you could would be the entrance doors to be quieter when they close for people trying to sleep in a little longer than those getting up at the crack of dawn. Thanks September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR staff service, very noisy Complained to front desk about beep in room. Also said room very noisy. Staff said it was out of there control September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay overall everything was great.I know everything will not be perfict,but the things were so minor they are not worth talking about September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lafayette I enjoyed my stay in Lafayette. The staff were friendly and all my needs were met. The facilities were excellent and the room was clean/tidy and well layed out. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, GreatLocation Great complimantary breakfast, comfortable bed, friendly hotel staff, spacious bedroom September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very nice hotel. I will return to this hotel the next time I am in the area for business. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meals The breakfast was ready early which met my needs. Also the social time was convenient if I didn't feel like going out August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like feeling. Very clean, comfortable well situated hotel. Will be enjoyed by the whole family. Nice homey feeling in the room during my stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff always helpful courteous and friendly staff who go out of their way to make my stay more enjoyable and trouble free. the breakfast and social hour are a swell way yo unwind after a long day, and the free drinks are most appreciated. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Really nice, clean hotel, great staff. Breakfast is terrible, but everything else is amazing. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The breakfast was very nice with the choices available. The social time was also nice to have available if i wasn't in the mood to go out. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff were professional and you could meet people by the pool and in the meeting area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eccellent stay Great place to stay. Great location. Friendly staff and great room. The breakfast was great and the atmosphere was super great. The social was a great time and the snacks and food excellent. Room cleaning and staff was great. We got everything that we requested and in a timely manner. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting this area. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and very well located. The hotel was very clean. It is located right in the middle of every thing i needed. My wife and kids loved watching movies in the movie room every night. We will be back. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great very nice hotel. Value was great. Would recommend hotel to anyone traveling. Close to airport and the food was good. Very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but your pillows quality could increase Your entire staff was excellent! If you could expand your business center and increase the Internet speed in room 219 that would be great. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by About what you'd expect This Hotel is about what you'd expect for a Stabridge. The Breakfast is fairly good, can't comment on the dinners we didn't stay on days that they had them. This facility is pet friendly and the deposit $15.00 for first day and $10.00 each day after is very reasonable. We do like having the kitchen, it is well equipped and we used it everyday. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay for a Week on Business I was happy that I stayed here since it was for 5 nights on business and I was able to have plenty of room in my suite. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stabridge Lafayette Good location next to restaurants, airport and area businesses. Always have a hard time booking this hotel due to popularity, esp. with gas and oil businesses in the area. Book early. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!!! Everything was great from the food to the service to the room. Great Job guys keep up the good work. Louisiana Hospitality at it's FINEST ;) June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness First impression of the hotel was excellent but as soon as I walked into the lobby it smelled like nasty armpits. Its hard to get used to the smell. Not sure what they are using to clean the area but a no smell detergent would be great or something that smells pleasant. Also, I've noticed that there is a long waiting time in the front desk. I understand that they have to sometimes help others in other areas but they should have atleast 2 people working at the same time so that there is always 1 person in the front desk. Other than that, the experience was nice and I would visit the hotel again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place very nice amenities. free breakfast. comfortable atmosphere. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Covered all of our needs Our family was traveling from 12 hours away for a family wedding with 4 of our daughters and a grandbaby. We reserved the 2 room suite and it worked out perfectly for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only wish was that we could have enjoyed the outdoor patio earlier in the morning and past 10 o-clock. We didn't need the pool that late, but would have enjoyed time outside before heading to bed. Also, since we were there for 4 mornings, a little more variety with the hot breakfast food would have been nice. Those really are more suggestions than complaints. It was a wonderful homey hotel and my husband kept complimenting me on the hotel choice over our time there! Believe me, we've had some doozies traveling with our big family! June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading