• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LAFAYTETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5135

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to
View More

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to many area companies and training facilities. We're minutes from BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI and the Women & Children's Hospital, so guests can count on an easy commute. Business-savvy travelers seeking Lafayette, Louisiana hotels rest easy knowing we offer resources like free Wi-Fi access, too.

If you're looking for a unique way to spend the afternoon, check out Jefferson Street Market or see a game or show at the Cajundome, owned by the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The hotel's proximity to the University Art Museum makes it easy to see exciting exhibits, as well, while nearby Acadian Village offers an peek into the past.

Our hotel's facility in Lafayette, LA provides an inviting place to stay no matter the length of your visit. Step into the gazebo and fire up the grill for an evening of relaxation. Or, visit the Fitness Center to rejuvenate the body and mind. Don't forget to pick up a movie from our free lending library, too. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
You'll feel right at home when you stay at this extended stay property in Lafayette, Louisiana. The hotel's 24-hour perks, including free self-service laundry facilities, work with your busy schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just one issue When I checked in, I was told that my rewards member "bag" was in my room. I normally take points instead of the "bag", but decide to take it since it was there. When I got to my room, there was no "bag". I decided I would bring this up at check out the next morning. When I brought up the subject at checkout, I was told I didn't qualify for the points since I was a "basic" member. I showed your employee the sleeve that my room key came in that stated I had around 72,000 points. She shrugged her shoulders and said the computer said otherwise. It's really no big deal...I just thought you might want to know. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oil Field Great place to stay and I recommend this hotel for anyone in this area. The room was clean, the hotel was safe and very freindly. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Quiet Room Great Staff, Friendly, not over bearing. Vry Quiet and clean. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service My husband and I were on our first vacation in two years. The hotel property was excellent, the room was excellent and the breakfast was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and very nice to talk to. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This hotel offers very good access to I-10 East and West and only a very short distance from Lafayette. Customer service was great and accommodating to my needs. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Work visit Very nice hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location, close to my office. Only issue is TV service. They claim to have HBO and Starz but they don't. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting Room needs more lighting around the desk area. Poor lighting made it hard to study September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Hotel. We were warmly greeted by staff and service was top-notch. Will recommend to anyone staying in this area in the future. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Price We really enjoyed our stay at this facility. The staff greeted us immediately upon arrival and everyone was courteous and friendly. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Clean facility, friendly staff and great breakfast. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great custmer service great customer service along with very clean rooms made my visit a pleasant one August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel It was a plesent stay and i would recomend it too anybody August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sales person a courtesy call by the sales person for the Scott property called and was very professional and a pleaseure to speak with about what the hotel had to offer. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average alittle over priced for value I was able to get in without a reservation on a Saturday night. The girl that checked me in was very pleasant and professional. The Breakfast was very bad, eggs were cold and watery and the meat was not warm. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Clean, quiet and safe rooms. Stayed close to the pool but it wasn't a noise problem. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We were pleased with the beds and breakfast for the value this was a very good choice. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let the clean outside fool you... Inconvenienced the desk clerk upon arrival because she had already counted out/closed her drawer and I wanted to pay cash. Was even asked if I was sure I couldn't put it on the card. I shouldn't have but offered to return later and pay her relief for the room... I was asked If I minded doing that, WOW, not at all because I didn't want to inconvenience anyone! Then, my feet stuck to the floor on the elevator. Upon exiting the elevator onto the third floor I was overwhelmed with the smell throughout the entire corridor. The best description I can give is it smelled as though someone discarded a bag of shrimp heads and nobody cleaned them up for three weeks... It was horrible. After showering, I returned to the front desk to pay cash to the clerk starting the late night shift... She struggled and couldn't figure out how to print a cash receipt. When I advised her of the stomach-turning smell on the third floor her response was "does it really?" Thankfully, the room didn't smell but the smell was just as strong in the corridor the following morning... I will neither return nor do I recommend this property. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Breakfast Bar The customer service was excellent and the property was extremely clean. The only complaints I have is the air conditioning was leaking not cooling the room properly and the lighting in the suite and bathroom was very dim. Other than that…I have no complaints. I would definitely stay there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit This hotel met my expectations and I have a tip for anyone planning on staying here, ask for a room on the 3rd floor on the south side of the hotel. There were numerous restaurants within walking distance from the hotel that served a variety of foods but my favorites were Don’s Specialty Meats(boudin and cracklins right next door) and Billy’s (boudin, cracklins and you must try their pepper jack boudin balls) next to the traffic circle, excellent food. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Back through town again and enjoyed my stay once again like always. great place and I'll be back soon enough. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tv the staff here has always been excellant. my one complant , and i've complained about this before, is they advertise HBO on the the TV listing and do not have it. They have updated HBO guides in the rooms always but NO HBO. Everytime i mention it to management, they give a "deer in the headlights" look. this has been going on for over a year now. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations I highly recommend this hotel. It is convenient to everything in Lafayette. The staff is awesome. The rooms are comfortable and it is quiet and relaxing after a day of work. Enjoyable experience. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities Very nice place to stay. Quite and comfortable. Front desk was very friendly. Suites are rather large. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality Nice Facilities We stopped at the hotel due to rain during our trip, it was the best choice. We had a great rest, morning breakfast with the Super Good Holiday Inn Cinnamon Rolls April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C & access was not welcomed as Priority Club Member, no welcome amenity (water, nuts, etc.) and A/C did not cool below 74 degrees in/out access to this location is difficult April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This Hotel was absolutely the best! Staff was accommodating and the service was top notch! I highly recommend this hotel! April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice!!! My little one and I enjoyed our stay and were quite pleased with the hotel overall. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff All around great place to stay! Awesome location friendly staff Breakfast is great! April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by one bed looked as if had never been changed. There was used soad in shower. It was not up to the reputation of Holiday Inn Express. The Fire alarm went off at around four and it seemed to be a lot of confusion. No apologies, no compensation, no nothing. We have a priority card and We certainly did not get priority treatment. The breakfast was ok and the lady was clean and pleasant and the dining area was kept clean but that was the only pleasant thing about this motel. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay along the way to Cali. Would recommend - staff very pleasant and eager to be helpful, very clean hotel and rooms were exactly as pictured and described, although NOT all hotels, staff, or their room layouts are the same! April 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading