• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LAFAYTETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5135

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to
View More

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to many area companies and training facilities. We're minutes from BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI and the Women & Children's Hospital, so guests can count on an easy commute. Business-savvy travelers seeking Lafayette, Louisiana hotels rest easy knowing we offer resources like free Wi-Fi access, too.

If you're looking for a unique way to spend the afternoon, check out Jefferson Street Market or see a game or show at the Cajundome, owned by the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The hotel's proximity to the University Art Museum makes it easy to see exciting exhibits, as well, while nearby Acadian Village offers an peek into the past.

Our hotel's facility in Lafayette, LA provides an inviting place to stay no matter the length of your visit. Step into the gazebo and fire up the grill for an evening of relaxation. Or, visit the Fitness Center to rejuvenate the body and mind. Don't forget to pick up a movie from our free lending library, too. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
You'll feel right at home when you stay at this extended stay property in Lafayette, Louisiana. The hotel's 24-hour perks, including free self-service laundry facilities, work with your busy schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Smoking Rooms Most smoking rooms smell horrible, even to a smoker. Our room did not stink and reminded me of how hotels used to be prior to the Smoke-Out of America. The room was nice and met our needs. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Friendly Staff My husband and I stayed at the Breaux Bridge Holiday Inn Express twice in one week. We were so pleased about the first experience that we opted to drive an additional 100 miles to stay there again on our return trip. On our first stay, Taylor was on duty at the front desk and we found her to be friendly and customer service oriented. She was the primary reason we decided to return and there she was once again! Our room, the breakfast, and our entire experience was great both times. It's also nice to have a good Landry's right next door with good staff too. Being right off the Interstate is also a plus with this hotel. We will make an effort in the future to plan our stays in Breaux Bridge at this Holiday Inn Express! Signed, Two Twice Pleased Texans December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Exceptional staff The people that work here are so friendly and attentive that you know customer service is alive and well here!! Not many places do you go and find this! Taylor and Brenda were ones that definitely stood out. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service I would like to recognize Mrs Adele for her outstanding customer service. She was very polite and professional when I checked in. She made my stay at Holiday Express a lasting one. Please recognize her. It's people like her who makes me continue to use Holiday Express as my #1 choice for hotels. Outstanding!!! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very comfortable bed and nice rooms , staff was great . November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Room not cleaned to IHG standards... Breakfast Items limited due to not being replaced and what was out was cold and dry. Attendant was no where to be found November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly I picked this hotel because it was close to our families house and boy I am so glad we did. The staff was so friendly from the moment we got in at 3am. All our rooms were waiting for us. Breakfast was so good and the sweet ladies had everything fresh and hot every morning. We had three rooms and my family was very please with the hotel I picked. We will be back again to stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling to visit family I've stayed at this property many times before and it seems to be getting better each time. Right next door is the original Landry's restaurant which you can simply walk to. The entranceway is a little tricky and you have to be careful that your GPS doesn't direct you onto the the Interstate entrance ramp as there is no access from that ramp. The actual entranceway to this property is through the Landry's parking lot. I would definitely recommend this property. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and excellent service As usual great job, excellent service, great staff. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely great service every time i stay. I have stayed here several times and my stay gets tter every time. The staff is very professional. They always greet you with a smile. The check in experience is in a timely manner. They make sure you have everything you need before you leave the front desk. Your room is extremely clean and comfortable. It's equipped with everything you need. All you have to do is relax. Don't be surprised to find the front desk checking again to make sure your stay is comfortable. I recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geaux Tigers! We always stay here when we come down for an LSU game and the staff and hotel is always spot on! Thanks! September 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our tradition.... For the last 25 years we have made a point to stay at this Holiday Inn our way home from Fla. The welcoming staff, the comfortable rooms and the promise of a great seafood dinner were much appreciated after a long drive. We see familiar faces behind the desk and serving breakfast, They always make us feel wedcome as they did with people who had long term stays during Hurricane Sandy. Even provided a Thanksgiving dinner for them. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms & great pool. Stayed for 2 nights in mid August as part of our 3 week holiday to Texas, Louisiana & Florida. Would have been happy to stay longer. Staff very friendly & helpful. Hotel pool is excellent and very quiet when we were staying allowing us to spend a couple of peaceful hours each afternoon recharging our batteries. Great location if you are intending to visit the nearby Atchafayla swamps or Layfayette. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! This hotel is our very favorite place to stay when we drive back and forth to Texas! When we drive, we love staying on the way to Lubbock and on the return trip home to Florida. The accommodations are perfect and the staff is always friendly, neat and courteous! Good job everyone! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly No regrets staying here. We liked it better than the downtown New Orleans hotel at which we stayed the previous two nights. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Challenges Have stayed here many times. This time room assigned was not made up. Re-assigned room shower curtain was too short to keep water off the floor. Great extra Priority Club points game. We will return hoping for better maintenance. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax Very nice place to stay, right off the interstate, food, antiques, casino within the parking lot August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and breakfast The staff was very nice and they made us feel right at home. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great, affordable hotel Not too far from Baton Rouge. Staff members go out of their way to welcome and make you feel like family. Stayed going to and fro Florida, and will do so in the future. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Having stayed at several IHC hotels, the rooms and staff always meet our expectations. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property We love staying at this location. Awesome staff, great hotel, great breakfast. Adele is awesome and took good care of us. Thanks to everyone and we look forward to returning! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff The front desk staff was very efficient and friendly. A welcome encounter for a couple of weary travelers. Thanks! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great stay good for pets and people. All staff was great and breakfast was very good. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out in the Boondocks We were tired and pulled off to find a room in the next Holiday Inn Express. After check-in, we stayed in the room and did not go out into the neighborhood. Our room faced out of the back of the building and it was a jungle back there. We slept well and enjoyed the breakfast, then departed early for Jacksonville, Florida July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Clean and comfortable staff was very friendly and they recognized my priority club status July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Off Main Road Although it was difficult to see from the road and the road to get to it was rough, our stay was comfortable. Close place to grab a bite are not near and that which is was pretty expensive for what they offered. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This is the third time we have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel personnel are very welcoming and accomodating. The happy and enthusiastic young lady at the front desk really set the tone. The goody bags are also a nice touch. The breakfast food was fresh and plentiful and it was very nice to be greated with a sincere "Good Morning!" from everyone from the breakfast lady to the groundskeeper. We also enjoyed being able to walk to Landry's Seafood Restaurant. We will definitely stay here whenever we are traveling this way. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely recommend Breaux Bridge/Henderson Adel greeted us with a warm welcome. It was such a pleasure to be greeted by such a genuinely polite young woman. She went out of her way to accommodate us. I have been to other Holiday Inns, and the care Adel gave us was above and beyond what I've seen. Thanks, Adel, for the wonderful stay!!! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Little Holiday Inn on The Planet Great staff, great hospitality, great rooms, good breakfasts - what more can I say. I have to go out out my way to stay, as I generally travel I-20, however when I want great hospitality and great food - then I take a little detour. It's well worth the small time spent. Until next time. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AC worked great! Taylor was awesome! She gave us handwritten directions for some sights we wanted to see. Overall it was clean, ac worked fine, breakfast good and staff very nice. June 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading