• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LAFAYTETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5135

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to
View More

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to many area companies and training facilities. We're minutes from BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI and the Women & Children's Hospital, so guests can count on an easy commute. Business-savvy travelers seeking Lafayette, Louisiana hotels rest easy knowing we offer resources like free Wi-Fi access, too.

If you're looking for a unique way to spend the afternoon, check out Jefferson Street Market or see a game or show at the Cajundome, owned by the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The hotel's proximity to the University Art Museum makes it easy to see exciting exhibits, as well, while nearby Acadian Village offers an peek into the past.

Our hotel's facility in Lafayette, LA provides an inviting place to stay no matter the length of your visit. Step into the gazebo and fire up the grill for an evening of relaxation. Or, visit the Fitness Center to rejuvenate the body and mind. Don't forget to pick up a movie from our free lending library, too. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
You'll feel right at home when you stay at this extended stay property in Lafayette, Louisiana. The hotel's 24-hour perks, including free self-service laundry facilities, work with your busy schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Good location in a safe neighborhood near the heart of Lafayette. Front desk staff was very friendly and able to accommodate my request for a quieter room. She even printed out directions for a restaurant we wanted to try. There were two elevators and they were both responsive. Suite was comfortable, modern, and stylish if a bit small. Having two TVs was nice, and a good wireless connection. I was concerned about it being a pet-friendly hotel, but I neither heard any animal noise nor smelled any animal odors. Check in and out processes were very fast. ---------- Only cons were a stain on the carpet just inside the front door (first thing seen), and the absence of a ventilation fan in the bathroom. Also, the TV channel selection was sparse and unless I missed it there was no channel guide. The no-bathroom-fan was an annoyance, but this hotel would be on my list of places to stay again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel and comfortable I was well satisfied with this hotel first time stay there but will stay again. Was very clean and well priced for what you got. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We only stayed for one night, but we would definitely stay here again if we were staying for a more extended period of time. Great night sleep and great options for breakfast. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No one works there Not nearly enough staff on hand at any time, many of those who are available are new untrained and unprepared for their position. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Staff Other than the unprofessional attitudes of the front desk staff, the stay at your hotel was pleasant. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Stay Not a bad place to stay when you are looking for a long term stay (a week or more). Be aware that house keeping in basic every day and a thorough cleaning once a week. If you want house keeping on the weekend it has to be requested Friday afternoon. That said, the room was clean. Internet was free, but VERY slow. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities but little attention to details Checked in on a Saturday night (9:00PM). No one was at the desk. After waiting a few minutes the clerk arrived with no apology offered. She was obviously busy (had towels in her arms, and had to respond to a phone call while assisting my wife and I). The hotel facilities were beautiful until you start noticing the unclean details (trash on floor in hall, stains on elevator floor). Our room (224) was attractive but again, not clean and tidy. The bathtub had rust stains and had a very slick surface, the surface of the counter tops were smeared. The breakfast was above average but was out of several items. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 first time and wont be the last I travel a lot and have not found that place in Lafayette that i could call my spot. The rooms very very clean and well designed. i enjoyed having separate air controls in the different rooms (2 bedroom suite). I honestly did not enjoy the eggs for breakfast but that doesn't discount the stay, just my tastes. I will absolutely be staying at this spot the next time I'm in town. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Even with a number of patrons there is still a personable atmosphere and a calm place to rest. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but Older Hotel We've stayed at Staybridge Suites before and loved it, so we were looking forward to our stay in Lafayette. This hotel is older than the other ones we've stayed at, so the furnishings and bathroom were more worn out than we were expecting. The breakfast was just as good as at the other hotels, though they only have disposable plates and cutlery instead of china and silverware like at the others. The front desk staff was nice enough, but not overly friendly. There was no welcoming gift for being an IHG member. Based on my other stays I was a bit disappointed, but overall there was nothing specifically wrong with the hotel or my stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Original Room Reserved Not Given Due to Previous Guest Extending Stay Would love to say our stay was stellar but it wasn’t. At check-in, I was informed the room type/category we booked was not available due to the previous guests extending their stay without reservation. In my opinion, if a guest extends their stay (availability permitting); they should be moved to a room type/category that is available. Instead, the previous guest were able to remain the the room I reserved and I was given what was available. This was an inconvenience for us. I had major plans for the conference suite, instead I was given a King Suite. The only reason why I continue to stay at this hotel is because of the personal service Jeffrey at the front desk possess. When your stay starts off on the wrong foot, it’s really hard to truly enjoy your stay as planned. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family Wedding! Everything was wonderful!! Check in early and all clean and perfect. Front desk staff was exceptional, friendly and professional. Wonderful stay! February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, very disappointing experience I reserved a king one bedroom suite for a Saturday night. Arrived at the hotel at 2pm and was told a room would be ready in 15-20 minutes. Left the hotel and came back at 3. A room still wasn't available and 4 others were also waiting. At 3:45, I agreed to downgrade to a queen room for $10 less as an upgrade would have taken a few hours. Excuse given was that only 4 housekeepers were on duty and many rewards members took advantage of a late checkout. The paperwork that I signed at check-in had a VIP stamp next to my name. Not sure of their definition, but I was not feeling the love. The room was nice and clean. Bathroom has a door separating the toilet/tub from the sink area. I feel I downgraded to one of the worst rooms in the house as it was on the second floor behind the elevator. Could hear the elevator and feel the vibration until 2am. Then at 4:30 I hear the tv blaring in the breakfast area. I called and it was promptly lowered. Probably the breakfast preparer didn't realize it. There was a couch in the room, but it wasn't a sofa bed as I thought there would be one; there is in the king suite. Breakfast was plentiful and a wide variety of items. Scrambled and hard boiled eggs, breads, bagels, cooked oatmeal, blueberries, peaches, cereals, yogurt, cheeses, breakfast pizza, and waffles with a fleur de lis. The staff is friendly. I might give this hotel a second chance someday, but only if I check-in after 6pm. February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not prepared. We called before arriving and were told our room would be ready to check in at 3:00pm. Upon arriving, staff said rooms were not ready. We had a social gathering scheduled for 5:00pm. Our room was not ready until 4:30pm. Staff was not prepared. Staff also never acknowledged my IHG Rewards Club membership. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a very nice hotel I have stayed at the Lafayette Staybridge before and know it to be an excellent hotel with a friendly staff. The only issue was a fire alarm going off one night at approximately 3:50 AM. The ear piercing and shrill alarm lasted for about 10 minutes. Now, it would not be appropriate to hold the hotel responsible for this but the staff did not know of the "origination" of the alarm the next morning, etc. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home We stayed in the two bedroom, two bath suit. It was very clean,spaceious and comforable for 8 people. We also enjoyed movies (with sround sound) in the theater room. The breakfast had a good selection. The staff was friendly and helpful. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Will stay here again. Easy to get to job location. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in an Old Southern Town I called and got a last minute reservation and an upgrade. The staff was very nice. Beds were good. Room needs a little refreshing but it's not bad. Has a nice courtyard view. Location was easy. Had a very comfortable night. Thank you. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable and no complaints My family stay at this hotel was one that we will be happy to repeat. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was plentiful and the staff was polite and helpful. We don't have a single complaint :) January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Clean. Comfortable. Good contiental breakfast. Good value. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff all very friendly and helpful! breakfast selection is also very good. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I sent an email to your organization complimenting Jeffery and Elmer for their assistance above and beyond their usual duties on November 9, 2013. I'm sure it will be shared with this location, too. The only downsides I had to my brief stay were the unexpected roommate that I trapped with a glass and a salad plate (the suite kitchen was handy for that) and the full trash can I found under the kitchen sink. I did tell Jeffery upon my check-out to let the housekeeping staff know in case there were people who are insect squeamish. If I ever have reason to return to Lafayette, I will stay with you again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff & extremely clean We have stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite twice now. We have a third trip coming up. The rooms, the common areas, and overall the whole hotel is clean, well kept, and fairly new. The staff is awesome! Very friendly, very helpful, and always available. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Staff went out of there way to make sure I got the room I requested. Home away from home :-) October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great exprience and value I often travel to Lafayette and this is the place to stay. I have been staying here a few times a year since they opened and find that they have definitely upkept the hotel. I have never had any issues while staying here and the staff have always been friendly. They always recognise me as a club member and the rooms are always neat and tidy when you return after a day out. The free breakfast is always good and the eveing socials and free drinks are great for socialising with business associates. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The staff was AWESOME! very happy and always was ready to make me feel like I was home! I recently spent 5 wonderful weeks at the Lafayette location and I Loved it! Great staff and awesome breakfast!. Such a gem here and I look forward to spending all of my time there! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE IT!!!!! I CAME TO CELEBRATE MY 37TH BIRTHDAY. IF YOU DECIDE TO STAY ANYWHERE, STAY AT THE STAYBRIDGE SUITES. IT WOULD BE A 5 STAR HOTEL IF ROOM SERVICE WAS AVAILABLE OR IF A RESTAURANT WAS INCORPORATED INSIDE THE HOTEL. OTHER THAN THAT, I REALLY EJOYED MY STAY. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top quality, but not high priced This is my new favorite hotel! The rooms are beautiful, roomy and very well appointed. The location is convenient, and with the wide variety of amenities and their pantry, there is no reason to leave once you get there! Like being at home, but without having to do the housework! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyed My Stay I have never stayed at a Staybridge Suites before and I was very pleased with the Lafayette Airport location. The check in staff were extremely friendly, acknowledged my status with a gift, and even let me spin their prize wheel for an extra gift. Everything was clean and new. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable and my rate was great as well. I wasn't travelling with a pet this time but I see they have a pet policy as well so when I return to visit family for the holidays I will bring my "baby" and stay here again. And to top it off, it helps reach my status by staying a different chain within IHG! I have stuck to Holiday Inn Express but now I will include Staybridge in my options. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Company business Enjoyed staying at Staybridges. Everone made me feel at home. I had a suite that was comfortable and quiet. I would stay at Staybridges again in Lafayette, LA. September 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading