• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LAFAYTETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5135

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to
View More

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to many area companies and training facilities. We're minutes from BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI and the Women & Children's Hospital, so guests can count on an easy commute. Business-savvy travelers seeking Lafayette, Louisiana hotels rest easy knowing we offer resources like free Wi-Fi access, too.

If you're looking for a unique way to spend the afternoon, check out Jefferson Street Market or see a game or show at the Cajundome, owned by the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The hotel's proximity to the University Art Museum makes it easy to see exciting exhibits, as well, while nearby Acadian Village offers an peek into the past.

Our hotel's facility in Lafayette, LA provides an inviting place to stay no matter the length of your visit. Step into the gazebo and fire up the grill for an evening of relaxation. Or, visit the Fitness Center to rejuvenate the body and mind. Don't forget to pick up a movie from our free lending library, too. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
You'll feel right at home when you stay at this extended stay property in Lafayette, Louisiana. The hotel's 24-hour perks, including free self-service laundry facilities, work with your busy schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyed My Stay I have never stayed at a Staybridge Suites before and I was very pleased with the Lafayette Airport location. The check in staff were extremely friendly, acknowledged my status with a gift, and even let me spin their prize wheel for an extra gift. Everything was clean and new. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable and my rate was great as well. I wasn't travelling with a pet this time but I see they have a pet policy as well so when I return to visit family for the holidays I will bring my "baby" and stay here again. And to top it off, it helps reach my status by staying a different chain within IHG! I have stuck to Holiday Inn Express but now I will include Staybridge in my options. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Company business Enjoyed staying at Staybridges. Everone made me feel at home. I had a suite that was comfortable and quiet. I would stay at Staybridges again in Lafayette, LA. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay The suites are beautiful. I was very pleased with the comfort of the room. The only complaint I have was that the breakfast was lacking. The toaster was broken and no biscuits were available . I asked the lady working there if they had any biscuits and she said she was going to prepare some later. Of course I was not at all too happy about that idea. Overall it was a great place to stay and if they get that toaster fixed it will be top notch. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8-17-13 Awesome place!!!! A girls night out. This hotel was really nice. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Sleep I sleep better here than at my own house! I work hard and get up early. I am extremely disappointed to miss breakfast though, that is part of the value. They need to start breakfast at 5 am, 7 days a week! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with dog and family We had two great stays here. This place is run well. Other than a small issue with the pool door to get into the building. It did not read my room card key. I had a great stay. The management thinks about the guest and their needs. They put us on the first floor near a exit. We travel with our dog. Dogs make some people nervous. Our dog is well behaved but it benefits everyone to not have to pass them in the hallway. Quiet, Pleasant, Near a Starbucks and not too far from StJohn's Oak. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Stayed here one night while in town visiting family. We stayed in another facility once prior and it was awful. Thankfully this experience was excellent. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the mattress, although it wasn't awful. Bathroom was very clean as well. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends. Thanks Staybridge!!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This property is amazing from the room to the service. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an experience I travel for a living and to stay at this facility was one of the best. I would recommend this faciltiy to all my friends and business coharts. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect!!! Love this Hotel....felt really comfortable....beautiful and clean...felt like i was at home....would defiantly recommend!!! the only problem is that breakfast is not served long enough.....by the time i got down to eat breakfast which was about 10:00 it was over....I don't think its convenient having to rush up early in the morning just t get breakfast ...it' called VACATION right...i think they should consider ending breakfast at latest 11:00. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business turned to pleasure I had the great opportunity to stay here the last week of June for business. This has been the place I look forward to coming back to when I am in Lafayette. It turns a business trip into pleasure primarily because of the great staff. Charles always greets with a smile and ensures every stay is comfortable and relaxing. Tiffany registered me at the front desk and remembered me from a previous stay, I was impressed! No matter the position, every staff is concerned you are having a great stay, they greet you and ask if you need anything. The rooms are very comfortable and accommodating, beds are great! July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel but Management is lacking.... Nice property, but pool was closed the entire weekend. Front desk issues with keys during the AM hours, and no one available at front desk at 3 AM??? I totally enjoyed the hospitality hour on Thurs. evening, and the lady whom was in charge of it was AWESOME!! She should be in Management. I felt so bad for her on Sat. morning. The hotel was booked solid and they didn't schedule any extra help during breakfast. The same sweet lady was working again all by herself, and yet still maintained a professional great attitude. I was given a card to complete a survey for rewards points, and I have still not received any points for two separate stays. I am a Gold PC member and did not even get a check in gift. All in all the hotel needs to step up their game. Upon check out the Manager of the hotel was notified of all the issues including a dirty bathroom at check-in, and nothing was done. Must say I am more than disappointed due to the fact I called the day before to ensure that my room would be ready. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Responsive to Needs Thanks to the staff at the Staybridge-Lafayette Airport for making our stay and meeting a wonderful experience. A special "thank you" to Charles, for his responsive attention to our meeting room issue. Charles and his staff were great to work with, attentive to our needs, and I really appreciate their efforts. Great Job! June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bet on the Ride to the Airport I have stayed many times at Stay bridge Lafayette. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly. However, if you rely on the taxi to the airport at 4:30 to 5:00 in the morning, you are in for a rude awakening. I scheduled a taxi to the airport on 3 different stays. All 3 times, nothing was there in the morning. The first time I woke a friend. The second, I caught a cab letting off a person out at the hotel, 45 minutes after I scheduled the taxi. The last I walked when no cab came. I told Hotel Management ALL 3 times. I recommended a full time employee, an on call employee, and a more dependable taxi operator for morning transportation. Management did nothing, and they said there is not a dependable taxi company in Lafayette. The great rooms, and friendly staff can not make up for poor Management. I will be staying elsewhere next time in Lafayette. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Lafayette One of my favourite places to stay. Best hotel concept in years, free laundry 24 hrs a day, free breakfast, free hospitality nights 3 nights a week, great rooms, great kitchen, nice pool and hot tub, bbq's for guest use, good work out room, 24 hours.....can't get much more value for your $ than Staybridge Lafayette. LA May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite comfortable rooms Excellent service, friendly staff. Very enjoyable stay, April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Potential for Excellence This property had some problems during our stay. The pool & hot tub heaters were not working and both were in need of cleaning. There was also a problem with one of the front desk personnel being rude. This facility is beautiful and has the potential for excellence. The lobby has a beautiful fireplace and the breakfast area overlooks a lovely fountain. The layout of the guest room was convenient. The separate kitchen and living room was very nice. There are several nice restaurants and shops nearby. With a little TLC to the grounds, I would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to others. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like having our own apartment! The bed was super comfortable. The suite was like having our very own apartment. The staff was unbelievable--The lady doing breakfast was so friendly & just awesome! The front desk people were all fantastic--super friendly & helpful. The only problem was the maid service which was non-existent on Sunday--which it states in your room but also on Monday which should have been a light cleaning day without having to request housekeeping. Even when housekeeping did finally come on Tuesday after I repeatedly requested it--my bed still did not get made--only towels, etc were refilled. We did finally get good housekeeping service on Thursday which was our last day there. Other than housekeeping--our stay was phenomenal!!! Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Lafayette & we'll defintely stay there again. Thanks for a fantastic week! March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customer As a previous employee of a AAA 4 diamond hotel, I get a little picky as to where I stay when visiting places. The Staybridge in Lafayette is a very nice hotel. The staff is professional and pleasant. The suites are spacious and well cleaned. The rooms are well insulated. The breakfast has amiable and dining room is very cozy and inviting. In the few times I've stayed never had a problem with the parking either. I would recommend staying here if you're in the Lafayette area. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff, made me feel at home This was our first stay at the STAYBRIDGE in Lafayette. Open our arrival, we were pleased to see the cleanliness of the property and the warm welcome from the Staff. We needed extra room, so the Staff allowed us to choose a room which accommodated us. Very quiet and comfortable. In the future, we will use the STAYBRIDGE when in the Lafayette area. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and room amenities. Rooms are very comfortable. Great beds and the property was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely return and recommend to friends. The fire place was a great touch since the weather was cold. Although the manager requested from us to control the kids she failed to suggest the great theatre room available. Thanks to the house keeping lady who was smart enough too. Great staff!! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Your hotel is the first place i stay in US. I felt comfortable and satisfied with your service. I only have small issued on the wireless signal, it's not strong enough for stable used on my smartphone and need to be improved. But i'm satisfy with the speed of internet here, it' free but it's very fast and stable to be used with laptop. I'm staying in another hotel with higher price but I'm not confortable & satisfied as staying at your hotel. Congratulation your service & thank you all of your staff who make me feel like at home ! March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Atmosphere and Great Sleep A restful 3 night stay at a wonderful accommodation. The breakfast bar starts the day off right with a warm & healthy choice of food. The accommodations were exceptional; a comfortable room with all the amenities you could ask for, a super comfortable bed and topped off with a fantastic staff throughout the hotel. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was in town for one night and had a great stay. The dinner and breakfast bar was excellent. Highly reccomend to others February 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeking Six day stay. No housekeeping during entire stay. Housekeeping had a 10 to 20 minute meeting @ 9 am outside of my room with a "do not disturb" sign on the door twice during my stay while I was trying to sleep. I had to ask for extra towels to get me through my stay. Have not had problems like these on previous stays. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Look forward to staying here again Overall great place to stay. Breakfast everyday is very accommodating, wether you want hot or cold food. Really appreciated the evening social, food was always good and can't complain about free drinks either. Above all thought the bed was very the best part, comfortable and inviting at the end of the day. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay in Lafayette Nice place to stay, clean room - nice suite. Front desk staff were great and could not have been more helpful. This was a visit for work and I hope the next time I travel to Lafayette they will use Staybridge again. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service This was my second stay here and it was just as pleasant as the first one. The room and accommodations are perfect every time. I like the breakfast meal and the dinner social. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Only suggestion is that the person in charge of the evening social should be more concentrated on guest service and satisfaction than on their cell phone. The Rep that was there was on her cell about every 30 seconds. I arrived at 5:28 and everything was set up and was told to wait until 5:30 before serving? Just wondering if thats policy or what... Otherwise I loved the stay. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over and Above… This was my 2nd stay at a Staybridge location. Once again it was great; this visit was only for one night. As I walked through the door I was greeted with a smile. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely return to Staybridge. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading