• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LAFAYTETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5135

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to
View More

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to many area companies and training facilities. We're minutes from BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI and the Women & Children's Hospital, so guests can count on an easy commute. Business-savvy travelers seeking Lafayette, Louisiana hotels rest easy knowing we offer resources like free Wi-Fi access, too.

If you're looking for a unique way to spend the afternoon, check out Jefferson Street Market or see a game or show at the Cajundome, owned by the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The hotel's proximity to the University Art Museum makes it easy to see exciting exhibits, as well, while nearby Acadian Village offers an peek into the past.

Our hotel's facility in Lafayette, LA provides an inviting place to stay no matter the length of your visit. Step into the gazebo and fire up the grill for an evening of relaxation. Or, visit the Fitness Center to rejuvenate the body and mind. Don't forget to pick up a movie from our free lending library, too. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
You'll feel right at home when you stay at this extended stay property in Lafayette, Louisiana. The hotel's 24-hour perks, including free self-service laundry facilities, work with your busy schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast blew it for this property I was looking forward to business travel to Lafayette, LA and had recommended Holiday Inn Express and joining the IHG Priority Club to a new co-worker that would be traveling with me. I was truly embarrassed at the Lafayette, LA property on Kaliste Saloom. The major drawback was the breakfast buffet. Both I and my co-worker traveling with me surmised that the scrambled eggs were made from powdered eggs and were very poorly prepared at that. The link sausage was made with some unknown filler, but it appeared to be either oatmeal or paper pulp. The hard boiled eggs, although apparently real, were so overdone and rubbery that - I firmly believe - would bounce if dropped. The pancake machine put on a macabre exhibition of dripping batter reminiscent of a subterranean cave complete with doughy stalactites and stalagmites. This property certainly did not live up to the high standards set by other Holiday Inn Express locations. Although the check-in was efficient, there was no recognition or even acknowledgement of our being Priority Club members, and the registration process seemed to be imposing on the time of the counter person. The rooms were clean. The bathroom had adequate lighting, which is rare these days. The breakfast and front desk attitude, however, blew it for me. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy My room was right next to the gym and heard treadmill running constantly. Was there 5 nights and will not stay there again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Last minute decision to need for respite. Very accommodating and friendly. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room. We have stayed at this hotel before. We were happy with that stay so this was our first choice for this trip. We were only here one night and chose to sleep late rather than enjoy the breakfast but the breakfast was good on our last stay. March 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms, but Practically Nonexistant Internet The accommodations were nice, and the breakfast was as expected. The hotel's Guest WiFi, however, was absolutely abysmal (and the hardwire connection in the room did not work at all)! The moment any number of guests attempt to access the network simultaneously, it immediately runs out of bandwidth and seizes. It then proceeds to repeatedly drop the guests' connections and then often prevents them from reconnecting. It took me more than 45 minutes to simply search the IHG website for this hotel to see if any other guests had reported this same problem (I discovered reviews mentioning this issue that dated back to 2011). I reported this issue to the front desk several times and was given very dismissive responses. I was told that it must just be my device (despite my having tested this issue across multiple separate devices). I reported this issue again when I checked out, and I was once again given a very dismissive response. I have to say that I cannot recommend this hotel to any business travelers needing even the most basic internet connection for their work. Other than that, though, it was a nice stay, and the staff were friendly and pleasant. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight There was a lot of noise that could be heard in my room from other rooms in the hotel March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lafayette Difficult location to get in and out of. Good location if you wish to be near everything. Basic, comfortable place to spend night. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and service I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. I am a platinum member and would recommend this hotel anytime someone is in Lafayette. I will continue to make my stay here at this hotel on my new business visits in Lafayette. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfaction Guaranteed We stayed her the night before my daughters wedding along with the rest of the wedding party. IN addition to our group, there was a local tennis tournament going on and a number of the players stayed at this location as well. The staff did a great job in making sure everyone was taken care of and our experience was completed by their over the top customer care We will stay at this location every time we are in Lafayette, LA. Thanks again Holiday Inn Express February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good vacation home While touring Lafayette area, enjoyed 3 days at Holiday Inn Express. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the King size beds My stay with you, like many of your other great hotels all across this country was wonderful. I travel for my job working two to three weeks away from home at a time. My co-workers and I really enjoy staying in your hotels for the breakfast and the king sized beds. It makes it very comforting as we work away from home so much. My recent stay at your Lafayette south, hotel was just me passing through on my way home. Your staff was very helpful and pleasant. When I arrived I asked if there was a shuttle to the airport I was told that there was, but not on weekends. I asked if they knew of a taxi in the area and was given there number right away. I was also told that the taxi can take 30-45 minutes to arrive at the hotel. I called the taxi service that night and requested that they be at the hotel at 5:30 in the morning. I called them again at 4:30 the next morning to confirm the 5:30am appointment. I called them again at 5:45am while standing outside waiting and was told that they were only 10 minutes away. The taxi arrived at 6:30am. I had a 7am flight to catch. I didn't make my flight and had to book another flight. That other flight didn't leave Lafayette until late that afternoon and cost me an addition $XXX. My trip should have ended at noon, but instead lasted 18 hours. I realize that the additional cost of airfare and the 18 hours of travel is not your fault, or the fault of your staff members. However it was clear to me that the dispatcher of that cab company lied to me, knowing that he could not meet my needs and rather than be honest with me and risk losing my business he chose to lie. I'm sure that the dispatcher has no idea of the cost to me in time, money, and inconvenience, but the cab company got their $14 fare. In my business, contractors and sub-contractors that work for you either directly or indirectly play a major roll in how you are perceived by your costumers. I'm not sure if your Lafayette hotel would want to continue recommending this cab company if this is how they treat your costumers. I have already moved on putting this behind me, and I'll use this as a learning experience. I look forward to my next stay at one of your hotels with your friendly and knowledgeable staff. love the king sized beds February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room I always like staying at this Hotel ver clean and neat inside all my rooms everytime I stay its always here . January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional customer service My husband had to make an unexpected trip to Georgia due to a death in his family and had originally planned to stay in Atlanta, but due to the bad weather and freeway closings he was forced to stay in Layfayette for the night. The Holiday Inn reservationist canceled our stay at the Atlanta location(which was actually supposed to be non- refundable or cancelled) and was able to get him a room, and not lose the money for the original reservation. We were so grateful they were able to do this and on a really short notice. I will recommend my family and friends to Holiday Inn and relay the wonderful customer service they provide. You rock Holiday Inn!!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team Everyone was very responsive. Ms Yvonne was very helpful. Front desk accommodating. Worth driving from I-10. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good breakfast The hotel was nice, clean and convenient. The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was good and much appreciated. The lady in charge of it went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel!! Everything was excellent. Most free breakfast buffet's are pretty bad, but this one was surprisingly good. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lafayette South Nice one night stay at this hotel....Would stay there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, Excellent front Desk but Housekeeping need more training Nice place, Excellent front Desk but Housekeeping need more training I have don't disturb sign at my door and I requested late checkout but housing keeping was banging at my door at 10 AM. I checked in late around 2:00 AM and wend to bed at 4:00 AM and Housekeeping woke me up at 10 AM Beside that every thing was great. Great location I was really impressed with furniture in the lobby. Real clean place... October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It !!! Everything was wonderful. I loved my stay at this location. The staff is amazing... Those wonderful people really know the true meaning of the word Hospitality... Had a wonderful experience, and i hope to return soon to stay there again. I would recommend this location to anyone who would be staying in that area of lafayette. Thanks holiday inn express. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and very friendly and helpful staff Our only complaint was the breakfast Sat morning, the Canadian Bacon was excellent as was the Biscuts and Gravy. But the eggs were so bad we threw them away tasted like powdered eggs. The eggs Sun morning were great they were like a small omelette. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff My sister and I stay at this hotel when we come to Lafayette. We love the convenience of the location, the rooms are well equipped, they even have a washer and dryer if needed, since we were there 5 days that came in handy. The only thing I wish they would improve is the breakfast. The coffee was terrible along with the juices, and being from Lafayette there should be good dark roast coffee and china coffee cups to start your day. Other than that a great hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Comfortable, Easy Access. My nephew and I enjoyed our stay while visiting the Music Festival in Lafayette, and the Gumbo cook-off in New Iberia. The room was quiet and the beds and pillows were clean and comfortable with no lingering smell of smoke, as we are both non-smokers. The staff was very efficient and professional, the parking was adequate, and the access fro the major routes was very convenient. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced but noisy Great price compared to the hotel across the street, which I have stayed at in the past. The room was clean, check in/out fast & courteous. Negatives were that the air conditioning unit went on & off constantly which was noisy & uncomfortable because the room would get very hot then very cold. Kept us up during the night. Guests down the hall were very noisy, then a car alarm went off early in the morning. Can't really fault the hotel, but it added to our poor night's sleep. Next time, I will pay extra to stay across the street. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay Enjoy thie Hotel great staff and location the breakfast was good would return again October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great staff, clean rooms and location. Not to far from local resturants and entertainment. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some Problems The Wi-Fi was so weak and slow it was no good at anything other than plain emails. The computer would time out trying to load web pages. The general facility maid service needs improving. For two days I walked on sticky dirty floors in the hall way near the elevator. The walls and some desk top surfaces needed cleaning and dusting. I didn't get my paid invoice under my door. I did report all of this to the front desk clerk, who wrote it all down for subsequent work. The management is not doing their job properly to allow this new hotel to degrade due to poor house keeping. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange furniture in the lobby, Hindu god painting in breakfast area The girl working at the front desk was fantastic. I was going to walk out because of how strange and awful the furniture was in the lobby. Then another strange thing was a painting of a weird Hindu god or something of the sort that was in the breakfast area. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay in Lafayette I have stayed in a half-dozen hotels in Lafayette and south Louisiana. This is by far the BEST! I received fresh chocolate chip cookies at check in. They were AMAZING! The room was clean, had a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom amenities were great, too! September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service thin walls Their was nobody at front desk when we entered lobby. We waited a good minute or so then went restroom came back and still no one . Waited another minute or two when he finally appeared from behind the wall. Was not eager to help or serve. Poor attitude. Webern he realized we in return did not have the patience for his lack of professionalism and poor attitude and that my husband was about to go to the hotel across the street he then change his tone grudgingly. We just anted our room so we could eat and get a good nights rest. It was around 6:00 we were hungry and had been on the road 10 hours. Yet we didn't take our personal matters out on him. He needs a lesson on when at work b a profession and leave the rest outside. Also the walls were extremely thin; heard people above. Ac unit made rattling sound all night. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh We stayed on points in order to drop our daughter off for her first year at college. We were placed next to the housekeeping supply closet and were regularly woken up by the staff allowing the door to slam behind them at 6 in the morning. The first day the desk clerk said he would inform the housekeeping staff. Since it happened again the next day, my wife had to tell one of the housekeepers herself. When I asked about the possiblity of switching rooms, I was told the hotel was booked up and I need to request a different room next time. I find it strange that staff in a service industry are so quick to turn the blame on the customer. The pool was nice and warm, breakfast was great as always. However, the noise and attitude are enough to make me seek out a different property next time I visit the Lafayette area. August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading