• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LAFAYTETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5135

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to
View More

Guests Love Lafayette, Louisiana Hotel's Affordable Suites

Situated near the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Lafayette is the area's premier choice for extended stay business and leisure travelers. Avoid the expense and long-term lease of a corporate apartment and choose our comfortable, spacious suites as your home away from home.

From the oil industry to the medical industry, our hotel's location in Lafayette, LA provides convenient access to many area companies and training facilities. We're minutes from BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI and the Women & Children's Hospital, so guests can count on an easy commute. Business-savvy travelers seeking Lafayette, Louisiana hotels rest easy knowing we offer resources like free Wi-Fi access, too.

If you're looking for a unique way to spend the afternoon, check out Jefferson Street Market or see a game or show at the Cajundome, owned by the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The hotel's proximity to the University Art Museum makes it easy to see exciting exhibits, as well, while nearby Acadian Village offers an peek into the past.

Our hotel's facility in Lafayette, LA provides an inviting place to stay no matter the length of your visit. Step into the gazebo and fire up the grill for an evening of relaxation. Or, visit the Fitness Center to rejuvenate the body and mind. Don't forget to pick up a movie from our free lending library, too. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
You'll feel right at home when you stay at this extended stay property in Lafayette, Louisiana. The hotel's 24-hour perks, including free self-service laundry facilities, work with your busy schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay Enjoy thie Hotel great staff and location the breakfast was good would return again October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great staff, clean rooms and location. Not to far from local resturants and entertainment. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some Problems The Wi-Fi was so weak and slow it was no good at anything other than plain emails. The computer would time out trying to load web pages. The general facility maid service needs improving. For two days I walked on sticky dirty floors in the hall way near the elevator. The walls and some desk top surfaces needed cleaning and dusting. I didn't get my paid invoice under my door. I did report all of this to the front desk clerk, who wrote it all down for subsequent work. The management is not doing their job properly to allow this new hotel to degrade due to poor house keeping. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange furniture in the lobby, Hindu god painting in breakfast area The girl working at the front desk was fantastic. I was going to walk out because of how strange and awful the furniture was in the lobby. Then another strange thing was a painting of a weird Hindu god or something of the sort that was in the breakfast area. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay in Lafayette I have stayed in a half-dozen hotels in Lafayette and south Louisiana. This is by far the BEST! I received fresh chocolate chip cookies at check in. They were AMAZING! The room was clean, had a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom amenities were great, too! September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service thin walls Their was nobody at front desk when we entered lobby. We waited a good minute or so then went restroom came back and still no one . Waited another minute or two when he finally appeared from behind the wall. Was not eager to help or serve. Poor attitude. Webern he realized we in return did not have the patience for his lack of professionalism and poor attitude and that my husband was about to go to the hotel across the street he then change his tone grudgingly. We just anted our room so we could eat and get a good nights rest. It was around 6:00 we were hungry and had been on the road 10 hours. Yet we didn't take our personal matters out on him. He needs a lesson on when at work b a profession and leave the rest outside. Also the walls were extremely thin; heard people above. Ac unit made rattling sound all night. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh We stayed on points in order to drop our daughter off for her first year at college. We were placed next to the housekeeping supply closet and were regularly woken up by the staff allowing the door to slam behind them at 6 in the morning. The first day the desk clerk said he would inform the housekeeping staff. Since it happened again the next day, my wife had to tell one of the housekeepers herself. When I asked about the possiblity of switching rooms, I was told the hotel was booked up and I need to request a different room next time. I find it strange that staff in a service industry are so quick to turn the blame on the customer. The pool was nice and warm, breakfast was great as always. However, the noise and attitude are enough to make me seek out a different property next time I visit the Lafayette area. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with room fixtures and appliances. A noisy refrigerator in Room 206 woke me up during one of it's electric-gyrations. A light in the bathroom vanity was burnt out. The shower head was problematic and was like showering under a water faucet. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There are three staff employees that are wonderful. I travel a lot and stay in holiday inn's all over. The two breakfast ladies were the nicest two ladies I have ever came across. They really made sure that everyone in the hotel that comes to breakfast has a happy experience . If I was the owner, I would make sure employees learn from them how to treat customers. I did not get the name of the man behind the desk, but he, too, could not have been nicer to the customers and helpful. The over all stay has been wonderful every time I stayed there because of the employees. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great to stay, but not to eat. We loved staying at this hotel. It has a nice atmosphere, well decorated, clean and very comfortable. I would stay here again. However, I've had my fair share of continental breakfasts, and this one was the worst ever. I spit out the muffin in a napkin, as it was dry and nasty tasting, the eggs were gritty, as they weren't even eggs, the ham was salty, salty, took literally one bite. I ended up having a yogurt, banana, and the coffee was real good. a friend said even the pancakes were gritty. So I would stay here again and go out for breakfast. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience SUPERB This was our 1st experience at this Hotel. I cannot say anything negative . From our check-in to the check-out we felt as if we were royalty. I would recommend this Hotel and will stay there again every time we are in Lafayette,La. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff (mainly Reagan) was fabulous. We stayed for 5 nights while in Lafayette for a family reunion and had a great time. We loved the recommendations from the front desk (never steered us wrong). Breakfast was great, room was nice and the pool was warm like I like it. The w-fi in our room was dreadful on every device we had with us, which was 8 different wi-fi enabled devices. It was slow to connect and signal strength was almost non-existent most of the time. I would recommend the hotel and my kids can't wait to go back and visit family. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a great hotel with an excellent appeal. This was just what I needed after being on the road in mulitple hotels for the past four days. It was clean and classy. I will definitely make this one of my hotels of choice when I'm back in the city which is every 5 to 6 weeks. Way to go Holiday Inn Express. Well done!!! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Felt comfortable and was able to relax. The staff were FABULOUS! Very friendly and bent over backwards to make us feel pampered. The little touches were nice...down to the free snacks at the front each afternoon. That was a welcome sight every afternoon after returning from our seminar. Although some parts of LaFayette didn't feel safe as I drove through, I felt safe here! Only complaint: price was high, although my friends used a cheaper hotel and DIDN'T feel safe, so I still would return here...NO questions asked! Thanks! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, even better staff I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this location. Upon arrival, the front desk attendant (Regean) greeted me with a very easy check in. He made sure that I was aware of the breakfast times and even suggested other nearby restaurants that I may be interested in. I was given a complimentary tote bag with a snack and a bottle of water. Once I told him my girlfriend would be arriving shortly, he gave me an additional tote. The suite was very spacious, clean and comfortable. This may very well be my favorite Holiday Inn property yet. I would stay here again in a hot minute. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romero Stay on June 3-4 First time at this Hotel...AND I WILL Be returning...Management was on the Ball!!! got me signed in ...in no time at all. I stayed at two HI and HIE in this City and both were good...but this location was the best....resturants within walking distance and a GREAT selection to choose from...only minor problem I had was my room was next to elevator and heard a little traffic noise BUT nothing too disappionting. I am SURE business will take back and plan on staying there again...recommendations...for Supper (Randol's) for lunch a place called (TCOONS)...AWESOME! thanks again for the experience...ONE HAPPY PRIORITY CLUB MEMBER June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We enjoyed our time there and the staff was excellent June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort Could not get a full night's sleep because conversation in the next room penetrated the THIN WALLS. Too bad because the bed was comfortable. One should not have to be annoyed by people in another room. Also, the in room coffee was packaged in the single cup form. This is probably a cost saving measure however I am fond of the multiple cup package. Lastly, there were no English Muffins stocked at the Breakfast Bar. I asked the (very nice) hostess if perhaps they were still in the back storage. She did not seem to know what I was asking for. Every H. Inn that I have visited offers ENGLISH MUFFINS. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place to stay It was a great place to stay and the staff was great. Thanks for the stay. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by gone downhill we had stayed at this property once within the last 6 months and had been pleased with the service and room quality but this time was very different. we checked and pushed the luggage cart to the room only to find the carpet wet with a fan blowing on it. we were switched to a room across the hall and my husband turned on the tv to watch the news only to find there were only 5 stations working! none of the stations were local so no news to watch. we called the front desk and were told it needed to be "reset." we left for the evening and when we came back and tried to watch the 10 pm news it was still the same. we called the desk again and this time were given a different story blaming the cable company. breakfast in the morning was a joke with no eggs, no cinnamon rolls and no meat at only 8 am. attendant said she was working on it but we waited 10 minutes with no new food so we went out for breakfast. will stay somewhere else next time in lafayette. April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky Stinky This is a smoking hotel with non-smoking rooms. I was sick to my stomach when I would walk through the halls. In the morning when I had to go to work my clothes were covered with the smell of smoke. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone that does not smoke. It was so bad I could not stay another night. April 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! From the time we booked the room to the end of the stay this has got to be by far the WORST experience i have ever had. Our tournament was canceled at the location where the hotel was they would not let me transfer the reservation i had to drive an hour and a half to and from my destination (keep in mind i only live 2 1/2 hours away ) i got to the hotel at 330 pm and was told my room was not ready, however i watched as 3 others checked in i come back at 5 to be told it still wasnt ready so they put me on the third floor where i called the front desk twice to do something about the 4 Children running in the hallway screaming and playing with a tennis ball, i eventually went out myself and took care of the matter then the slamming of doors and kids roaming the hallways i did not sleep, as for the breakfast you could not get to the breakfast there were kids running wild and i suppose the parents allowing it your hotel staff did not feel it necessary to handle it either. we travel to the lafayette area ALOT for ball tournaments and i assure you i have talked with many from our area about your hotel and none will be booking rooms there April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad TV Apparently the hotel has been having problems with the cable provider. The selection of channels was dismal at best. The hotel was clean, and the staff was nice. One of my nights, there appeared to be a party in the hallway, but it did not last long, about thirty minutes. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stay here often and always have a good experience. Thank goodness the shampoo, conditioner, lotion offered was changed to Bath and Body works. The previous selection of products was awful. Kudo's to the person responsible! April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sevice Great and prtofessional service and staff. Would definitely recommend. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by M Lee The hotel was clean and the staff accomodating. We enjoyed our stay. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Everything was good. The Management was very helpful and curtious. Check in and check out was very quick and the staff were very polite and helpful. I am satisfied with my stay at Holiday Inn Express. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable environment Really pleased with this hotel. This was the 3rd time I have stayed here, and it has always been very nice. Staff is attententive, the room and hotel is clean and quite. February 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice No issues with this facility. I've come to rely on Holiday Inn Express Suites wherever I travel. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review My stay in was a excellent stay,the staff was very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend this Hotel toanyone. November 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading