Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 192 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    192reviews

    • 5 Stars
      112
    • 4 Stars
      57
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Nice place

    By

    April 11, 2016

    club

    Very nice only thing would be an ab machine in fitness room

    Read More
    Read Less

    关于配套

    By

    April 05, 2016

    club

    套房虽然有厨房,但一般出行时愿意自己做饭的人并不多,因此,希望酒店能提供早餐,方便客人;
    酒店的电梯动静比较大,入住期间还出现了一次等待了一段时间后无法下行的情况,还望改进;
    另外,每周一次的打扫频率太少,可以增加至2次,并且可以由客人预约打扫时间。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Served the purpose

    By

    March 29, 2016

    club

    In town on business, got upgraded as room type my company booked wasn't avail. My room was clean and comfortable enough. Only major complaint, elevator reeks of stale cigarette smoke!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent hotel - can use improvement on cleaning and repairs.

    By

    March 29, 2016

    club

    This is a decent hotel in a quiet part of town with simple access to the beaches and local hot spots.

    Upon arrival our bathroom was found to be dirty, not cleaned from the previous guest. The AC was not working and appeared to not have been verified until we arrived.
    They did replace the AC the following morning, however, the first night was very HOT.

    Hotel staff is friendly and helpful at all times. For the price, this is a decent hotel, however, make certain you arrive early since room bookings can sell out and if you have a problem with the room, you will want an opportunity the switch rooms fast.

    This was our third bad experience with Candlewood with regard to repairs and room condition, hopefully, future stays at a different hotel will break this cycle.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 31, 2016
    Dear WhiteSands, Thank you for taking the time in providing us with your feedback. We value your opinion. We look forward to see you next time you are in Lake Forest. Thanks, Daniel F.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room, good service

    By

    March 22, 2016

    club

    Room was clean and condition was excellent. Some noise from hotel occupants overhead was noticed.
    Staff was friendly, courteous and efficient.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value

    By

    March 10, 2016

    Room and bedding are comfortable. In-room Furnishing and bathrooms need some maintenance.. Kitchen has the right amount of cutlery and cookware except missing a full size spoon. Most of the Front Desk staff are friendly , helpful and resourceful.
    Laundry facilities

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2016
    Hello Fly2Ianai I really appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience on your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Irvine East and enjoyed many of our amenities. I'll share your comments with our staff. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future to properly exceed your expectations. Regards, Sean. H
    Read More
    Read Less

    Confortable for Biz Trip

    By

    March 08, 2016

    club

    It is very close to office. So we use this hotel. Room is very clean. But there is something wrong with Hotel Service. It's difficult for us to find the hotel service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 12, 2016
    Dear KNTT I really appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience on your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Irvine East. While I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hotel accommodations during your past stays, I’m sorry to hear that you were looking for more hotel service. We are a limited service hotel yet as you saw we offer many amenities such as complimentary WiFi, Full Kitchen with full size refrigerator/ice maker, dishwasher, complimentary washer & dryers, On site Cupboard Convenience store and much more. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future to properly exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Sean. H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable quality stay

    By

    March 07, 2016

    club

    Staying for 3 days on business and the room was well lit, comfortable, and quiet. Both the bathroom and the main bedroom were clean. No complaints would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 09, 2016
    Dear Corehandf, Thank you for taking the time in providing us with your positive feedback. We look forward to see you next time you are in Lake Forest. -Zureth A.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Impressed with whole package

    By

    February 29, 2016

    club

    This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites hotel and my wife and I were totally impressed. We selected this hotel because of the price and closeness to an early morning appointment. Of the ten hotels in the area, it was the lowest price. Entering the suite we were surprised with every aspect it. The kitchen looked like it was new. The total unit was clean, quiet and very up to date. First hotel I have stayed at that had a comfortable full size leather recliner. I definitely plan on more visits to this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    February 23, 2016

    club

    A good clean place to stay. Clean rooms and adequate 'grab and go' breakfast supplies . Good, small gym to work out. Laundry appliances worked well. Kitchen supplies were sufficient for quick bites. Amazing staff and quick fixes and responses for issues. Loved the stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood 2/18/16

    By

    February 23, 2016

    My stay went smoothly and the room was as nice as could be expected.

    Read More
    Read Less

    No WiFi or DVD player

    By

    February 17, 2016

    club

    WiFi did not work. DVD player didn't work. Needed and expected the WiFi.

    Read More
    Read Less