Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 131 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    131reviews

    • 5 Stars
      75
    • 4 Stars
      43
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Comfortable Bed and Grilling

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    My first night, I was able to sleep eight hours solid - that's comfort. The room and facilities are clean. There is an awesome gym with two great treadmills, Universal machine with all the attachments, and some free weight dumbbells. I also enjoyed the grill very much. I grilled every day. Solid recommendation for staying near East Irvine.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay with Candlewood

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    have a family trip to SolCal, overall experience with this stay is pretty good, good value for staying with this hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2015
    Dear Wu07, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for being an IHG Rewards member. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Lake Forest, CA! Kindest Regards, Denise A. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Getaway from Home

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    With the 4th of July approaching and knowing how terrible the 405 freeway would be going home, my husband and I decided to stay close to my work so it would be convenient for me to get to work and not to have to worry about sitting in traffic after work.
    The stay for us was very nice; no one bothering us. The rooms were nice, clean, roomy. It is a pet friendly place, but remember to bring your pet's vaccinations for that it is requirement (If booking travel webistes, or any of those sites, make sure to call the hotel to verify the requirements to having your pet stay. Those sites do not tell you that information.)

    My only concern is that during the stay there, it says it is a "Smoke Free" hotel, but walking into the hallway and in our room it smelled a bit like cigarettes.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2015
    Dear ywehC, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for being an IHG Rewards member. Your feedback is important to us and has been shared with the hotel staff so that we may correctly assess any areas that need improving. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Lake Forest, CA! Kindest Regards, Denise A. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comortable, convenient, and affordable!

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    Great place, actually had more amenities than I could take advantage of! Love the kitchenette, big fridge! Several grocery stores in the area... WiFi is great too, fast, and no hassle connection.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2015
    Dear DanaPointTom, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for being an IHG Rewards member. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Lake Forest, CA! Kindest Regards, Denise A. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    4 star hotel for a 2 star price

    By

    July 05, 2015

    club

    Everything about this place was way better than I expected. No complaints what so ever.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2015
    Dear fiberwurks, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for being an IHG Rewards member. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Lake Forest, CA! Kindest Regards, Denise A. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Times

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    Staying at the hotel as we became new grand parents. Its location was perfect for family and local birth center. Quiet and slept like a baby. The kitchen in the suite was perfectly supplied and everything was clean and bright. Staying again in about two weeks.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Dear Sage 07, On behalf of everyone in the staff, we first and foremost would like to say CONGRATULATIONS ON BECOMING NEW GRANDPARENTS! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for being valued IHG Rewards members. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you for your next visit to Lake Forest, CA! Kindest Regards, Denise A. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    pool and or spa

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    The only thing missing was a pool / hot tub,
    everything was great, again thank you so much.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2015
    Dear Barry Craig, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for being an IHG Rewards member. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Lake Forest, CA! Kindest Regards, Denise A. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Bed and Great Kitchen

    By

    July 01, 2015

    Great comfortable bed and pillows, was impressed with the kitchen and its amenities. Comfortable chairs to sit by the desk and even a recliner to relax in.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2015
    Dear queenb78, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for being an IHG Rewards member. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Lake Forest, CA! Kindest Regards, Denise A. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    STAY HERE!! SO GREAT!

    By

    June 28, 2015

    club

    Clean, updated rooms with comfy beds, amazing staff willing to go above and beyond the call of duty. A quiet and peaceful area, but close to food and easy to access the 5 Freeway. I loved it here and did NOT want to leave!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2015
    Dear velvetsoftbunner, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for being an IHG Rewards member. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Lake Forest, CA! Kindest Regards, Denise A. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    Love this hotel, third stay in three months. and will stay there again next time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Dear world travel 247, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for being an IHG Rewards member. We sincerely appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay multiple times and we hope to see you again for your next visit to Lake Forest, CA! Kindest Regards, Denise A. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Staff, Bad Features

    By

    June 23, 2015

    Good friendly staff. The room had several issues. Nice layout, kitchen and outlets. Poor construction quality, sleeping darkness, air conditioning and noise management made this a really poor location for staying.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Dear Canddmf, Thank you for taking the time and proving us with your feedback, we value your opinion. We look forward to have you in our hotel next time you are in Lake Forest. Thanks, Daniel Fermin Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value in good location.

    By

    June 19, 2015

    club

    Stayed here for the second year in a row while combining business and pleasure in nearby San Juan Capistrano. It's a real bargain in the land of much more expensive hotels, and the full kitchen makes it easy to save money on meals. Pretty centrally located and lots of ways to get in and out in case of traffic trouble on the I-5.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Dear colbetsy, Thank you for staying in our hotel and proving us with your positive feedback. We look forward to having you in our hotel on your next visit to San Juan Capistrano. Thanks, Daniel Fermin Operations Managers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close