Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 100 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    100reviews

    • 5 Stars
      55
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Good stay

    By

    April 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    I really like the suites, as I enjoy cooking for myself. The free washers and dryers are huge bonus.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 14, 2015
    Dear HolidayInnTraveler186, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback and for being a valued IHG Rewards Platinum member! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our suites and that our amenities were valuable during your stay. We hope to see you for your next visit to Lake Forest, CA! Kindest Regards, Denise A. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic Guestroom

    By

    April 12, 2015

    club

    I just want to thank the staff and the corporate team for providing a great experience. It has become harder to locate a hotel with high standards and I was a bit skeptical when I booked my suite at Candlewood since I had never stayed at their hotels before. Lucky for me the suite was outstanding in every way.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 14, 2015
    Dear healingwaters, Thank your for leaving us a kind review and for being an IHG Rewards member. We are thrilled that we turned your skepticism into a positive experience for the Candlewood Suites brand! We take pride in our excellent guest services and overall high standards relative to our great value. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Lake Forest, CA! Kindest Regards, Denise A. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not a pleasant weekend

    By

    April 08, 2015

    club

    This is my first experience with Candlewood Suites. Despite the old furniture in the hotel (I believe they are replacing them since I saw a lot of furniture move in), however, I was not pleasant since I was informed by the front desk that there is no room services, I will get charge extra for people to clean my room. Really? This is a hotel, beside just provide the bed, I do expect that someone clean my room daily. I told the receptionist 'That's fine I don't need it then, can I at least get some new towels?' The guy on the phone tell me 'If you bring down your old towels I will give you new towels'. I really don't understand how this hotel operate. They didn't say NO ROOM SERVICE when I book the hotel. So per my understanding, they only help you check in and check out, beside that, no additional service will be offer. You have to do it yourself when you paying for it. Ridiculous.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 14, 2015
    Hello Jenn569 Thank you for staying with us and for being our valued IHG Reward Club Member. We are sorry you found some aspects of our hotel less than satisfactory. As an extended stay hotel we are providing full housekeeping service once a week but we will gladly exchange or deliver any items that you might needed during your stay.The feedback we receive from our valued guests like you enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Regards, Sean - General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Stay and Good Value for money

    By

    April 08, 2015

    club

    I stayed here for one week with family and the place is strategically located for all the locations.

    Excellent Service from everyone and good value for money.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 14, 2015
    Dear srk_888, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for being an IHG Rewards member! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that our wonderful guest services and value were notable during your stay! We hope you keep us in mind for your next visit to Lake Forest, CA! Kindest Regards, Denise A. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close