Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 78 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    78reviews

    • 5 Stars
      41
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Comfortable hotel to stay in

    By

    January 08, 2015

    club

    Staff is friendly and easy to reach. Nice sleeping environment. Great distance from outlets and cleanliness is the best

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2015
    Dear leion, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Lake Forest, CA! Kindest Regards, Denise A. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    New Years Nightmare!

    By

    January 05, 2015

    club

    Got a room so we would not have to drive from Los Angeles to Lake Forest. Got this room based on location.
    Bed was horrible. Hard and squeaked
    Toilet would not flush. What do you do at 2am. Just want to sleep after going out for New Years.
    Not happy.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 15, 2015
    Dear earthlythings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the type of room you received. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort it may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously so we sent you a private message. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Divina P. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and nice area to stay in

    By

    December 30, 2014

    club

    Suite was very nice and comfortable. Amenities were great in the rooms. Staff was fantastic and responsive. The only thing I can find issue with is the noise level outside the room at night. I had someone a floor up that sounded like they were throwing large rocks on the floor for about 4 consecutive nights. Other than that, I'd highly recommend this facility.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2015
    Dear vazdru9801, We thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our wonderful staff and responsive staff was noteworthy! We hope to see you next time for your next visit to Lake Forest, CA Kindest Regards, Denise A. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice Hotel for long stay

    By

    December 28, 2014

    platinumelite

    this is my 3rd stay in Candlewood Orange County/Irvine East ,this year
    if I have chance to visit Orange County, i'll stay ar same hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2014
    Dear Ysayed, Thank you for being and IHG Rewards member and for taking the time to write us a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us once again and we hope to see you for your next visit in Lake Forest, CA! Kindest Regards, Denise A. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close