• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 44.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in designated areas with a nonrefundable fee. Medical certification required. Fee will be 75.00 for reservations for up to 6 nights. Reservations 7 nights or more the fee will be 150.00

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whiting Ranch Regional Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Wild Rivers
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Ampitheatre
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1948

Relax at Our Irvine East Hotel in the Lake Forest Community.

Minutes from the Pacific coastline, Lake Forest is a picturesque community with a central location in Southern California easily accessible to Highway 5 and 405.

With a prime location in Orange County, California, Candlewood Suites® Orange County - Irvine East is the ideal choice for your extended stay trip. We offer unparalleled service for both business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is located near major
View More

Relax at Our Irvine East Hotel in the Lake Forest Community.

Minutes from the Pacific coastline, Lake Forest is a picturesque community with a central location in Southern California easily accessible to Highway 5 and 405.

With a prime location in Orange County, California, Candlewood Suites® Orange County - Irvine East is the ideal choice for your extended stay trip. We offer unparalleled service for both business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is located near major companies: Western Digital, Kawasaki and Hyundai, making it simple to travel for business. Our hotel guests also enjoy a convenient location near some of the area's best attractions in Orange County, CA. Visit the Verizon Amphitheater, or bask in the California sunshine at Wild Rivers Waterpark and nearby Laguna Beach. For easy day trips, enjoy the beautiful SanDiego, CA

As a preferred choice among Lake Forest travelers, our hotel offers all the amenities necessary for a carefree stay, including free guest laundry service, outdoor grills and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. When you want to wind down for the night in your suite, you can enjoy a quick snack from the Candlewood Cupboard or relax in your suite and prepare a home cooked meal in the fully-equipped kitchen.

Whatever your heart desires, we have it here for you at Lake Forest Candlewood Suites® Orange County - Irvine East Hotel—where living on the road is made easy.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for comfort and convenience, the hotel's suites in Lake Forest are the perfect choice. All of the suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen, complete with a dishwasher and cookware.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great furniture Overall a great hotel, comfortable bed , great furniture. Some improvements need to be made such as the quality of AC. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Halloween Review 2014 The overall experience at this hotel was very good. Every aspect was above average, except the WIFI. It was very unreliable and virtually unusable. I was there on business, but did not NEED the internet access this trip. There are many occasions where internet is essential during business travel and this may have been a huge problem for me. I will be considering the WIFI reliability in future hotel choices, but aside from that issue, this hotel exceeded expectations. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room The room was in excellent condition, however the pillows were horrible November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Bed. Room was great. Towels were a problem. The bar is always comfortable and inviting. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay on a great area. A very short distance from great places to eat and shop, the Holiday Inn Spectrum is recommended. Very comfortable rooms, 24 hour fitness center, Happy hour from 5-7 with free wine from 6-7. Very friendly staff. Excellent bar, restaurant, and breakfast. November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nightime staff not friendly Check in process was not favorable, we were ignored and then treated as if we were inconveniencing the staff. When the room was "cleaned", it wasn't really cleaned. Least friendly HI ever stayed at. Platinum status/reward points/frequent status means nothing to this hotel. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All the staff were accommodating to the needs and the room was clean and spacious October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff....Great Room...Great Hotel.. The nicest Holiday Inn I've stayed at. Really up to date rooms...and the staff was fantastic. Couldn't be in a better location, close to the Spectrum which is great for restaurant's, Movies etc. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This Holiday Inn is much better than many others of same brand. Staff are nice and helpful. It is nothing spectacular but everything works and is in nice area. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aqua Lounge Definitely check out the hotel restaurant, Aqua Lounge. If you have an option for the breakfast w/ room (I paid $5 for 2 people!), take it. Buffet is normally $13 each, but you're also allowed to order from the menu (this is at the restaurant, not for in-room service). October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view and rooms The front office manager was very accommodating and friendly, the other staff were not and did not even say "thank you" after I turned in my keys and left. The housekeeping staff were polite and friendly. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience-AGAIN! I was here last week for a business trip and had excellent service. I came back again for business. The guest service team at the check-in counter immediately recognized my IHG Platinum status-AGAIN. I asked for an upgrade and received one-AGAIN. I asked if I could just take 2 water bottles instead of the welcome package for elite members, the gentlemen gave me 3 water bottles-AGAIN. This is why I come back here. 5 STAR service on a consistent level, not just a fluke. Way to go! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I stayed over for a business meeting. When I checked in, they immediately recognized me as a IHG Platinum member. I asked for a upgrade-and received one! The room was a king size, but it wasn't like a normal suite with a living room and such. That is the nature of a business-setting hotel I guess. The welcome package for platinum elites was not ready for me at the counter however, but it worked out for the better because I asked if I could just take 2 water bottles (that I really wanted instead of 1 water bottle and 1 snack) and he went ahead and grabbed 3 for me! Talk about excellent service! For future business stays, I will choose to stay here. 5 STARS!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great place, easy, convenient, affordable, friendly October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All the Staff greet me by name and are very welcoming. Service is excellent! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stay here every once in awhile. Always clean, easy to get to, nice rooms, newer hotel. Staff is always nice and nice hotel. Prices pretty reasonable too!! October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service This is in a great location. It is in a nice quiet area and is close to the Irvine spectrum. There is a mcdonalds near by and it is close to the freeways. The rooms are nice and the staff is great. I highly recommend this location and would come back. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I had to spend the majority of a month away from home in training near the Irvine Spectrum. The staff at the Holiday Inn Lake Forest quickly remembered my name, my breakfast preferences and my need for and ethernet cord on arrival. They were attentive and kind making my time away from home less taxing. AC units will need some adjustment or maintenace as it was either freezng or off, but that was easy to rectify. I would definitely stay here again either for business or personal. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Great place to stay. Everything was in good or better condition. The staff was always helpful. October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience! Shuttle was almost an hour late in picking me up for a SCHEDULED pickup, had to call the hotel twice as I was waiting. Room was comfortable, but there was a loud noise that began coming through the walls in the early morning that woke me up. I immediately called the front desk and was told that an engineer would be right up. After one hour same noise but no engineer. To this day I am still waiting for that engineer. Had a conversation about these incidents with the GM of the hotel and was not impressed by her response. This is the second problematic stay that I have had at this hotel in as many stays. As a result "I" asked the manager to exclude her hotel from the list of hotels that are available to me on the third party internet site that I use most often. In good conscious, I CANNOT recommend this hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for good price This hotel is a good example of the new Holiday Inn standards in the states October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everthing was great . I had no complaints upon check in the front desk agent name Taylor was friendly and nice . he has great guess service .. thank you all I enjoyed my stay at your hotel October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel shuttle Friendly hotel shuttle, but subjected to booking. Might not always be available. It will be good to have 2 shuttles at all time. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern and friendly I was in the area for a 4 day business meeting. The property was affordable and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The place is pretty modern. I was pleased with my stay October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very Impressed My stay at the holiday inn in Irvine Spectrum went very well. A very well maintained hotel that will exceed your expectations. The internet was the most disappointing, it was very unreliable at times, sometimes slow as well. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Front desk staff specifically Dylan, were GREAT!! VERY helpful and friendly! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Visit frequently. Hotel staff very welcoming and accommodations very comfortable. Beds comfortable and when on 5th floor , nice touch, a robe for the stay. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A/C Controls The controls for the a/c unit were hard to see the indicator as to what the setting was - heat, fan, cool. Indicator too small. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn This is a nice property with recently updates rooms and facility. Clean and Comfortable. I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels and this is a good one. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very romantic Clean and comfortable very quiet and nice bar very romatic October 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Candlewood Suites-Irvine East / Lake Forest Hotel Exterior
Candlewood Suites-Irvine East / Lake Forest Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites-Irvine East / Lake Forest Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Exterior View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading