• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 44.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in designated areas with a nonrefundable fee. Medical certification required. Fee will be 75.00 for reservations for up to 6 nights. Reservations 7 nights or more the fee will be 150.00

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whiting Ranch Regional Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Wild Rivers
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Ampitheatre
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1948

Relax at Our Irvine East Hotel in the Lake Forest Community.

Minutes from the Pacific coastline, Lake Forest is a picturesque community with a central location in Southern California easily accessible to Highway 5 and 405.

With a prime location in Orange County, California, Candlewood Suites® Orange County - Irvine East is the ideal choice for your extended stay trip. We offer unparalleled service for both business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is located near major
View More

Relax at Our Irvine East Hotel in the Lake Forest Community.

Minutes from the Pacific coastline, Lake Forest is a picturesque community with a central location in Southern California easily accessible to Highway 5 and 405.

With a prime location in Orange County, California, Candlewood Suites® Orange County - Irvine East is the ideal choice for your extended stay trip. We offer unparalleled service for both business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is located near major companies: Western Digital, Kawasaki and Hyundai, making it simple to travel for business. Our hotel guests also enjoy a convenient location near some of the area's best attractions in Orange County, CA. Visit the Verizon Amphitheater, or bask in the California sunshine at Wild Rivers Waterpark and nearby Laguna Beach. For easy day trips, enjoy the beautiful SanDiego, CA

As a preferred choice among Lake Forest travelers, our hotel offers all the amenities necessary for a carefree stay, including free guest laundry service, outdoor grills and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. When you want to wind down for the night in your suite, you can enjoy a quick snack from the Candlewood Cupboard or relax in your suite and prepare a home cooked meal in the fully-equipped kitchen.

Whatever your heart desires, we have it here for you at Lake Forest Candlewood Suites® Orange County - Irvine East Hotel—where living on the road is made easy.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for comfort and convenience, the hotel's suites in Lake Forest are the perfect choice. All of the suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen, complete with a dishwasher and cookware.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best out hundreds This is one of the best hotels in which I have stayed in the past 10 years. For the past 10 years I have traveled on average three weeks per month and stayed at all the major chains and hundreds of hotels. This one is tops. The room is modern, comfortable and clean. The pillows are very large and comfortable and the bed is also superior. There is plenty of lighting in the room as well as a fridge, microwave, large flat panel TV and very good radio that accommodates an auxiliary player. The housekeeping staff is one of the best that I have experienced. The front desk is accommodating, friendly and professional. The restaurant is also very good with a great bar menu and offers a great bar experience and entertainment one night per week. The location is excellent and hotel shuttle is offered to and from the airport as well as local restaurants and shopping malls. The pricing is very reasonable for the area and quality of the hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice change within brand Wow! I am very impressed with the quality improvement with this brand! Great job. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel that lived up to its' high rating The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The housekeeper went above and beyond in providing service and addressing a special request. Great location and a great value. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LEISURE STAY THE HOTEL WAS A REAL PLEASURE. THE STAFF WAS VERY CORDIAL AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND WAS WHAT I EXPECTED FROM HOLIDAY INN. WILL RETURN AND BOOK AND STAY WHEN IN THE AREA IN THE FUTURE. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy hotel with a modern up to date look Started a little poor but was rectified appropriately, but for a hotel that has 10's posted all over, a 10 performance should be delivered from check in to overall stay to check out. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Our stay was comfortable, We had some glitches. The shower nozzle was pointed up and my son went to take a shower and the bathroom was soaked. Asked for all new towels and only received two. Had to get more. The internet connection was slow at best. When my kids were swimming they wanted a virgin pina colada and the blender was broke. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I come to this hotel every month when I am traveling for business. In our company we get to choose any hotel we want. I always choose this specific hotel because the staff are great, they remember me and my preferences. It is so nice to really feel like they care about my stay. I would recommend this hotel to all my colleagues but I think they all already stay here! It makes for an enjoyable outing every time I come into town. Thank you for your top rate service! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 乾淨舒適, 地點方便 酒店的乾淨舒適度不錯, 性價比還好, 地點很方便,就算沒有開車走路也可以到達附近的亞洲餐廳吃飯. 早餐比較單調,沒有變化. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lots of pressure for a "10" Good modern clean hotel. Rooms a bit on the small size but typical of newer hotels. Front desk staff a bit indifferent. Have stayed here 5 or 6 times. As a platinum member, only once offered an upgrade. 3 or 4 times never acknowledged. The upgrade was to top floor "club floor" (no extra benefits) overlooking the freeway and I declined. Small but acceptable outdoor pool. As to the "10" pressure, there are "10" signs everywhere and signs mentioning guests need to rate the hotel a "10". A big turn off. You earn a "10" by demonstrating it not by requesting it. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in Lake Forest Going to OC lots in the past 4 years and staying in MANY hotels in different OC locations finding the Holiday Inn Spectrum has been a true 'find'. Clean, modern, friendly and in a great location for our needs. Have stayed 3 times now and will stay each time returning. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent value and will come back. Convenient and coureous, clean and bright and inviting. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly. Nice restaurant. Overall, a very nice place to stay. Restaurant with excellent food was a real plus. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This facility is excellent in their group. It had very good beds, clean rooms, excellent service. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer service Perfect ambience, bed, great customer service....everything was perfect August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed buthad a problem with the initial room The hotel is clean and beds were comfy! The problem was that when we arrived and they sent us up to our room it had a horrible smell. We went back down and management said they were looking into it since others were also complaining. They should have checked ths before sending us to the room if they knew there was a problem! Other than that the room was clean and close to beaches. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and room but charged 40% for bed change The hotel looks nice and the room too but I was charged 40% of the cost of the room for asking to change from a king size bed to 2 doubles. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by eine gute Alternative Gute Ausstattung, Übernachtung etwas teuer, aber gutes und günstiges Frühstück August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel great price near to mission viewing and Laguna beach Loved loved loved! Stayed 2 nights and the only complaint is there were no cookies upon check-in. Otherwise a 10! July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Irvine spectrum Not the Holiday Inn Express. I expected better. Holiday Inn Express has always been consistent and a good value. This is HI and I expected "better" or "More". No included breakfast at the AAA Rate. I'll stay somewhere else in Irvine. Plenty of other choices. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bar service Brian was a great guy at the bar made the stay despite the problems. I question front desk staff, lack of knowledge and a bit rude. Kitchen hours not good if you get in late from a flight or get up later. No free shuttle service to and from airport. Not the best place to stay if you don't have a car but rooms and overall hotel grounds to Holiday Inn standards. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C did not work and problems with hold on credit card A/C was not working properly every night we stayed there. Finally moved us to a different room on our last night there after trying a noisy swamp cooler with the window open (next to freeway). Asked for credit for two of the nights and they talked me into IHG rewards points worth one night instead. Used that for an extra night and they put three holds on our credit card totally over $400 that stayed on there for 3-4 days and messed with our being able to access funds. The stay the last night was comfortable and the rooms are clean but the way the manager handled this one was not good. Plus the IHG rewards is a joke. Not worth signing up for. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Place, Good Location Surprisingly good restaurant too. The salmon was excellent, better than a cruise ship I had just come from the week prior. Overall nice stay with free and easily accessible wi-fi, free parking. Would stay here again. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Air Unfortunately our air was broken and it was super hot! It was not fixed until after we checked out! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, close to 133 highway to access Laguna Beach We had several issues during our stay, but they tried to make everything right - sometimes immediately and sometimes not so immediately. Best staff person is SHAUN at front desk (the only one who smiles and is friendly) the weekend bartender, who is great!! Overall, it was a fairly good experience, but not sure if I would stay here again. Too many kids. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Stay Brought issues up to hotel staff and all they said was workerd would be finished in 10 minutes yet when I went up to the room probably over an hour later they were still working. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is awesome The staff at the Holiday Inn spectrum is always fantastic. I stay at this hotel often for Business and they are always friendly, helpful and it is nice to be greeted by name, showing they remember me from last time. The people really make the difference when you stay here. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet; comfortable bed Bed was more comfortable than ours at home. I think we may need a new mattress. And, though adjacent to freeway, and noisy outside, it was amazingling quiet inside. Great night's sleep! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Help on everything I have been extremely happy with staying at the Holiday Inn, at the Irvine Spectrum location in Irvine. I've been going there for at least 6 years for vacations and trips and each time I am very pleased. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised It's been a long time since I stayed at a Holiday Inn. I was pleasantly surprised: modern, good size room, great comparative value. I'd stay again and am as I write this review. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Irvine for my daughters swimmeet. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels with our kids. From San Diego to Orlando. So we have seen it all! Some of them we will NEVER go again! We will definitely stay at this location again, all the staff is very friendly and make you feel at home, the front desk, maintainence, room service. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. My kids had lots of fun at the pool which allowed my husband and I to relax and enjoy some peace. The pool area is nicely decorated, very clean and well maintain. We had a problem with the gate handle and with in minutes the maintenance crew was there to fix it! That night they had a fun DJ for entertainment night in the lobby. The DJ had everyone dancing and signing! My girls even sang karaoke and loved it! We felt like we were in some fancy resort in Mexico or Hawaii. Thank you for the great experience! June 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Candlewood Suites-Irvine East / Lake Forest Hotel Exterior
Candlewood Suites-Irvine East / Lake Forest Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites-Irvine East / Lake Forest Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Exterior View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading