Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Wonderful staff - friendly and helpful. Nice little kitchenette. I was comfortable in the room for 8 days but wouldn't want to stay longer. No reading lamp or little table next to the easy chair. A simple desk but no separate table for eating. Lovely outdoor pool, and bar-b-que amenity available for guests. Great laundry room. Overall, my stay was pleasant and it was a good value. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A diamond in the rough! The rooms are simply great! I thought the hotel would be basic/standard because based on the outside appearance... I was wrong! I had the option to cook and I had a full size frig! Again, this hotel is a diamond in the rough. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lake Jackson Jewel Hotel was very clean on the both the outside and inside. Hotel staff was very friendly and made stay enjoyable. September 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Experience Was Not happy thru my entire stay. .Rooms were not clean overflowing with trash. Smoke Smell in the room despite the fact that I complained that I don't smoke. The receptionist seems they are not happy with their job very unfriendly will not make eye contact or show empathy. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place To Stay!!! This is my second time staying at this location. The staff is very professional and friendly. The hotel is so clean you could eat off the floor or any other surface for that matter. The layout and setup is ideal for extended stays with all the amenities but is perfect for just one night as well. Located perfectly to all things industrial and recreational. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. I stayed on business for an extended time and enjoyed it so well that I returned for a couple day leisure trip 2 yrs later. The pool is wonderful and clean. The free laundry room has plenty of new large machines. Fitness center is well equipped. Pack a bag and stay with these folks. I promise you will not be disappointed! They are awesome and treat everyone like family. Nathan (Lubbock, Tx ) August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice clean facility with friendly staff...First time staying at Candlewood and it has exceeded my expectations! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Candlewood Suites. Good Stay and Very Comfortable....Access to Shopping and Restaurants very good. No issue with Food or Shopping near to Hotel. I was within 6 miles from our Office so no issue to location. Excellent. . I would for sure recomment this Hotel for Other people to use on thier visit to the Area. Either Vacation or Business. Staff were very helpful when i was staying at this Hotel. Recommended a few Restaurants and locations for shopping.. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The front desk staff were great. The staff made sure we had a cot after my grandaughter wanted to stay with us for the weekend. She left her game system in the lobby one morning when we were leaving and we did not realize it until alte that night. We called the front desk and they had found it and kept it for her. It was her birthday that weekend and it really could have ruined her weekend as it was quite expensive for her parents. The beds were comfortable and rooms quiet. The only negative would be that I asked to be upgraded as a elite member and was told there were no king rooms. The hotel was slow that weekend and it was not full. I have been elite for over a year and have never been given an upgrade. I also was not offered the usual 500 points or welcome gift. Overall my experience was great and this is one of the best hotels in this area. I visit my family often and will stay here the next time. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed my stay would recommend the place. I have stayed at several different locations and they have always been nice. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ambushed at checkout Overall the facility and staff were OK. Certainly fine for a short stay. Our only concern was being charged an additional $75 (over half of our original reservation quote) for our pet. This was not mentioned at reservation time. We were only told the facility was "pet friendly." Apparently not. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enabled us to have a good weekend experience we had a busy weekend and our stay at Candlewood made it easier. this hotel was located near to where we needed to be for boating, our friends and yet sleep comfortably. it was also a pet friendly hotel and they were very pleasant about servicing us and our pet. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service again thanks for the great service.................................................................................................................................................... June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, terrible wireless, hate the AC The wireless internet kept disconnecting last week. The AC is very noisy and shuts down because of the door sensor. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful. common areas were clean. noise level in the hotel was excellent. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by soft bed huge bath I wish all the rooms I stayed at were this nice it would take a lot of stress out of booking a room when I travel.There is nothing worse than paying for a room and you don't know what your buying. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel thanks and excellent service. hotel staff are great May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place I would choose again to stay here. it is good place to stay. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff here were great. I would recommend this as the place to stay if you are going to be in the Lake Jackson, TX area. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, terrific suite! My mother and I had a lovely experience at this property. The front desk staff were very friendly, warm and accommodating. Our room was like a fully-furnished efficiency apartment -- it had all the conveniences one could want in a home away from home. The beds and pillows were super comfy, the flat-screen TV had HDMI ports that allowed me to connect my iPad adapter cable to it and watch my own programming at night. The full-size 'fridge, dishwasher, coffee pot and toaster made it so easy to whip up a full breakfast in the morning and wash up afterward. This is a very pet-friendly hotel and we appreciated the flat fee of $75 fee for the first 7 days of our stay. After 7 days, there's an additional fee. But $75 bucks to have our pet chihuahua travel with us was a bargain. About the only small recommendation I would make to the management would be to add a small set of free weights to the fitness center. There was one set of 10 lb weights and one set of 25 lb weights, but they were badly rusted, gnarly looking and kind of sad. No remote control for the TV in the gym either. Overall, the fitness center could use a fresh new update. Nothing bad about it, just kind of dated and limited. I would highly recommend this hotel to visitors wishing to stay in the Lake Jackson/Clute/Freeport, TX! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing after driving back from bay city texas after a funeral decided to stop here and rest before driving back to la.the rooms very comfortable clean quiet all around having everything you need in a home right there at your fingertips was very nice.i will get another room in the future with yall November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend the night. Very clean, nice quiet beautiful place - will stay there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to being at home We stay at least twice a year in this hotel in lake Jackson texas... I want to say this is the closest place to home I have ever stayed in . The staff is very helpful and accommodating .. They remember us when we walk in the door to check in... And actually are glad to see us. We will continue to stay here while visiting family in the area. We have named candlewood our home away from home. I rate 5 stars !!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service! While in town for a wedding our accomodations at another hotel nearby were deplorable! We phoned around town looking for another hotel that allowed large dogs. Candlewood Suites was very kind to allow us to check in hours earlier than regular check-in the next day AND afforded us a late check out so that we could attend a luncheon with our friends. The staff were some of the friendliest I've ever had! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts & we WILL stay with you again! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for anglers traveling with boats Best place we have stayed at for fishing the Freeport area. We had 4 seperate fishing teams that stayed here, plenty of room for all 4 boats, good security and welcoming of anglers. The suites are very nice, clean and the AC is cold. The sofa bed is comfortable and ideal for 2 men staying together. We will return next year for sure. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Came for 1 day...stayed for 2 Hi Everbody!! On my way from Houston to Mexico, I came with my family to spend a day and ended up extending to 2 days, because we like the place so much. Nathan the manager and his multicultural staff are so kind and helpful that make you feel right at home. This place is just a few miles from the beaches and walkimg distance from a carwash and a minimart, it has a very cute pool, gazeebo with a grill...what else do you need? Ray & Family August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms & Service! We always stay at the Candlewood Suits after a day at Surfside beach with out three girls. The rooms are spacious, comfy & cool the ac cools the room quick. The large fridge is great for left over beach beverages; keep in mind the hotel has no ice makers other then the one in the freezer which takes a little while to make ice, if you want ice right away Buc-ee's is right next door so not a big deal really. I seldom write reviews but the staff at the front desk is always friendly, the pool is also great, perfect for our one night stay two or three times during the summer. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Very Satisfied This was our first time staying at theses hotel. The wife and I went to Surfside for the weekend and decided to stay at this hotel. They were very accomodating in our needs and they even let us check in early as we were there early and the room was very spacious and very much up to my standards as far as cleanliness and all the ammenities were in the hotel no worries just bring your food and all the utensils/ pot /pans / plates / glasses/ coffee cups/ toaster /and even a comp popcorn was in the M/w . I have stayed in quite a few hotel and I have to say the king size bed was the best very very comfortable. I would stay there again no doubt .10 mins from surfside but it well worth the drive . July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 month stay in lake Jackson Thanks to the wonderful staff that made my long business stay relaxing and enjoyable. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place For Long Term Stay - A Home Away From Home I highly recommend a stay at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Jackson As a long term projects worker, I have stayed on and off for 10 months. The staff and management will help correct even your smallest concerns. They are great. The rooms are clean, spacious and have all the components necessary for a long term business trip. They have fast reliable internet services as well as great television station selection. Laundry room appliance use is free. The facility I found to be quiet with the rooms adequately sound-proofed. The hotel's location is in a pleasant, safe area close to all amenities (shopping, restaurants, work etc.) I would highly recommend a stay at the Candlewood, Lake Jackson and will be back whenever I am called upon to work again in this area. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Rooms were spacious, well equipped, and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and the gym had several pieces of good equipment. Overall, I was impressed and have changed my reservations at another hotel to stay here next week. April 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>