Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 160 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    160reviews

    • 5 Stars
      98
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Robert B

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    Stayed there two nights, only suggestion was to have black out
    shades on the windows. Would recommend this a one of the
    best hidden secrets in the Lake Mary area. The signage on Lake
    Mary Road could be better. But I did not see any signage for any
    of the other housing facilities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    PLEASANT FRONT DESK STAFF, SMOKE FILLED ROOMS AND HALLWAYS

    By

    July 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    WHEN BOOKING ROOM, WE SELECTED SMOKE FREE ROOM. THE ENTIRE FACILITY SMELLED OF CIGARETTE SMOKE FROM THE FRONT DOOR TO OUR "SMOKE FREE" ROOM. WE WERE TOO TIRED TO LOOK FOR ANOTHER ROOM AT 2 AM. SO WE JUST BIT THE BULLET AND STAYED THE NIGHT. AWAKENED TO MUSTY CIGARETTE ASH TRAY SMELL.

    WE ARRIVED FROM AIRPORT AT 2 AM AND HAD A LATE CHECK OUT LISTED AT FRONT DESK.
    WE WERE AWAKENED AT 10 AM BY CLEANING STAFF WHO KNOCKED ON OUR DOOR AT 3 DIFFERENT INTERVALS BEFORE WE WERE AWAKE ENOUGH TO ANSWER. THE FRONT DEST APPOLOGISED AND WERE VERY NICE.
    AWAKENING IN THAT MANNER MAKES IT CHALLENGING TO RETURN TO A RELAXED STATE. WE JUST GOT DRESSED AND LEFT ASAP.

    HAVE PHOTO'S BY REQUEST WILL FORWARD TO CANDLEWOOD SUITES. PHOTO NOT AVAILABLE ON THIS COMPUTER.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    First of all I would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Our number one priority is your satisfaction. Rest assured that i have discussed the check out policy with our Housekeeping team to make sure the issue does not occur in the future. I again would like to apologize for the inconsiderate guests that ignored our Policy. It is not a common event for a guest to break this policy so by following several other complaints and observations we were able to track down the guilty party. They since have paid the $250 Smoke Free Environment charge. We perform a special deep clean of a room when it is smoked in. The charge may seem high but it helps compensate for the damages done.Please call me directly the next time you are in Lake Mary and i will personally help you with your reservation. We would love for you to give us another chance. Thank you, Rachid Alaoui General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and comfortable room

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Great place to stay if you want to get away from all the noisy tourist areas.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bed not comfortable and hard to get in and out of

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    Bed was not comfortable and it is next to wall with almost enough room for size 7 woman shoe foot to get in. The chair looks like a recliner but NOT. Kitchen OK but not great. Did not use or look at lending area and might have changed my opinion if I had. Internet really hard to get to use due to very slow speed.

    The staff was always friendly.

    The pool needs to be tended to more often. Saw people coming in not from the hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Gave our room away

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    Will not be staying at this hotel again. Arrived at 6pm and they had given one of the 2 rooms we had reserved away. We were given an unsatisfactory room as replacement.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and great service

    By

    July 12, 2015

    platinumelite

    It is always nice to stay the the Candlewood in Lake Mary. We were there due to the funeral of my Mother and the staff was very helpful with our personal needs

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 10, 2015

    We have been coming to this Candlewood Suites on the
    4th of July to attend the Daytona NASCAR race for the last 10 years now and would NOT even think about staying anywhere else! It is perfectly located for easy access to all the attractions in and around central Florida. This place is the BEST!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    Good location - Good Hotel - Good Employees... So much to do within a few blocks. Stayed here for the Coke Zero 400 NASCAR Race at the Daytona International Speedway.. Perfect travel distance to and from... Highly recommend

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    Stayed her to visit an relative. Convenient and clean. Great kitchen so you don't have to eat out every meal.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Efficient

    By

    June 18, 2015

    The room was very nice, staff was very responsive and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant Stay!

    By

    June 16, 2015

    club

    The stay at the candlewood suites was such a wonderful eperience. We were in town for our son's graduation from UCF. From early check in through the comfort of rooms to check out the staff and hotel were excellent. the hotel was full but it ran so smoothly you could not tell.
    the only downside was finding a parking space. Thank you for the graduation gift.
    The Gaines family.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and awesome room!

    By

    June 15, 2015

    club

    Our room was clean, Neat and in great condition. Hotel staff is very attentive to customers. we would highly recommend the candlewood suites lake mary. Wish we would have brought swim wear so I could enjoy well the pool.
    The candlewood suites will be my first choice. My expectations were exceeded and I'm pretty picky!
    Thank you,

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close