Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff! Very convenient, Warm and plenty of it. Staff is always helpful and ready to care of any problems you may have. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again This is a great place to stay for business travel as the rooms are "homey". It is nice to find a dog friendly hotel. I like the option not to have the room cleaned as I have no need to change towels or sheets in a short stay and hate the overuse of chemicals and purfumey sent of most hotel rooms. I have stayed here several times. Most of the staff are great; however one this stay was unable to help me with a phone problem stating, "I don't know how those phones upstairs work". It was not a huge problem as I looked in the manual provided in the room and figured it out. It is just that kind of attitude I do not expect as a guest. The young lady that checked me out was one of the stand outs, so I will return. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Great Service! We were in Lake Mary from New York for our grandson's graduation on May 23, 2014. Although our stay was brief, we wish to compliment the courteous and friendly staff at the Candlewood Suites Lake Mary for a most enjoyable stay. The grounds were well kept and beautifully landscaped. We felt welcomed and the staff made every effort to assist us in every way. Our room was clean and the bed was dreamily comfortable. They also assisted with directions to the graduation venue. Great Job! Thank you. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Amazing Stay I got this room because it wasn't near all the traffic congestion near the major theme parks. It was a quiet area. I love the outside of the hotel and inside was very modern. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Did have a hard time finding the Master Switch in the room to turn on all the electrical outlets and lights (Feel like this is something that should be explained at check in). But other than that I have no complaints. The room served its purpose. Me and my friend (who slept on the sofa bed) enjoyed our stay as much as we enjoyed The Roots Concert we went to see. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Provided great room at a great price. Being pet friendly was a big plus. I will be leaving the area soon and will visit at least one other facility on my way to final destination. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good I can only say EXCELLENT and hope that Candlewood Remains wonderful instead of getting these awesome reviews and then raising their prices - I can only say great things - May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Management & staff This has been the best candlewood I ever known. The management and staff are great! The rooms Are well kelp and ever nice. All my friends stay here At the one in lake Mary, keep up the good job you Guy's. Thank's May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Odor The hotel in it self was ok. We stayed there a couple of years ago and the strong smell of maybe disinfectant was present then and again with this stay, not sure but was very overwhelming. We stayed on the end suite and the road noise from I-4 was very noticable. We most likely will not be staying there again. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite Staff Reserved last minute due to my flight being diverted. Arrived very late/early morning. Desk clerk was welcoming and helpful. Reminded me of optional late check-out which I was so tired to even request; though I didn't need it due to scheduled meeting but I appreciated her inquiry. Room was stocked and had morning coffee. Food shop had a variety and I used it upon arrival. Checkout staff had a smile and offered carryout cup to go with their free iced punch. Great customer service and I would stay again if in the area. Only drawback is the location, but it's balanced with the cost. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work. The cleanliness is fine. There are a lot of things that need some maintenance and mgmt. cuts too many corners in maintaining costs. ---2 treadmills broken the day we got there--1 was fixed the next day. ---2 washers out of service. ---couldn't receive a fax from work-had to email it. ---poorly maintained BBQ's. ---the heater in our room rattled when it ran. ---the toilet plugged at 3 am. ---the worst Wi-Fi reception I can remember. ---really poor quality coffee cups and no newspapers. This all points to cheap mgmt. Put some money back into the business. The business is there. For staff mention Joshua is excellent. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lake Mary, Florida We just spent the month of Feb. with our dog at Candlewood. It was a nice experience. The staff was very friendly, and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. It's located in a very nice area with lots of nice areas to walk our dog. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great suite. everything was good, except desk cleck wasn't acknowledge my platium status. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and friendly staff I've stayed at this property for the last three years. The staff welcome me back as an old friend. It is a great value for the two weeks at the height of the winter holidays. Also the surrounding community offers plenty of opportunity for dining. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to replace the beds The beds are all double beds, and need to be flipped or replaced, would have been better if the beds were queen size, the room was clean, and the staff was very nice, parking was good, the price was a little high, perhaps because we stayed during the Daytona 500 race. Over all it was ok, but don't think we would stay at that motel again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Very clean and courteous staff and management !! Look forward to staying at any candlewood suite in the future. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs and Stains When we checked in, a roach ran across the floor in front of us. When we went to the room there was ants in the bed. The bedsheets and cover were full of recent stains. The room smelled like mildew. This was one of the worst experiences with an IHG brand hotel. There are other hotel options in the area, I would choose something else next time. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort This property helps provide comfort. I travel for a living, and have spent too many nights eating in restaurants. Not only is it nice to be able to cook my own food, but to be able to relax while doing it. It helps that they offer free laundry. When you travel 300+ days a year, it is nice to not always feel like you are 'in a hotel'. The staff has a great since of humor and got me anything I needed. Any time work #or play# brings me to the Orlando area, this is the property I will stay at. December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty! Dirty! Dirty! This is the first and last time I will stay at this property. As a Platinum member, I have stayed in many IGH hotel chains and this one rates as the worst. We don’t normally stay at Candlewood Suites but felt the kitchens would be beneficial as we were on a family vacation. Upon entering our rooms, we noticed a musty smell in the air. The ceiling had several water marks and had been patched from what looked like a water issue. The room was very dingy and did not appear to be very clean. My wife noted dirt on the wall and the switch plates that had been there for a while. The beds were old and sagged significantly in the middle. Upon pulling the sheets down for bed, my wife noticed hairs on the sheets and on the pillows. We stripped the beds and pillows and I took them downstairs for a replacement set. The attendant apologized for the room not being clean and for the sheets not being replaced (no action was taken to correct the issue to my knowledge). The replacement sheets were very yellow and dingy looking but at least they smelled fresh. The stay was not enjoyable and I was embarrassed that my family had to be subjected to this dirty/smelly facility. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home comfort away from home We found the facility very comfortable and convenient. It is a great value for the price. Have stayed twice in the last year, was equally enjoyable and satisfactory both times. We Plan to stay again when we're in the area. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Experience, not anymore This have been my worst experience in years, the room was dirty, the sofa bed was falling apart, the room smelled like an ash tray and the carpet was stained. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need better communication Great place. When we checked in we put late checkout but room service wasnt all that happy and told us we needed to check out. Bathroom had long hairs in it And toilet was dirty. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but a little less quality then most Candlewood locations I have stayed at. When checking in, there was a couple trying to check in ahead of us. Candlewood did not have their reservation on file. The person on duty at check in did not quite know how to handle the situation, and had to call the manager off site to get straightened out. After waiting almost 30 minutes to check in we went to our room. The hotel room was clean but showed its age and appeared a little run down. The area was quiet and easy to get to, that was a plus. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy the stay here The staff here are friendly and very attentive to any question or need. I love the location since it is set in a corporate park area. Price per night drops if you stay a week or longer, I believe it drops even more for 30 days+ so a great value for long term assignments or vacation! November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Its a bit rough I stayed at a Candlewood up in Minneapolis which was top. This one here, did disappoint. In my opinion, it needs refurbishing. I am a 41 year old male and can look after my self. I had a Floridian fried visiting me, she did not feel safe at the place. Other then that, the ceiling was leaking water. After three days, they had some guy coming out. He just looked and left. They provided a bucket. The maintenance guy left his tools in the room for several days. The carpet was wet and therefore the couch and TV area could not be used. No discount or apologies from management. No offers were made to change rooms. Staff was helpful though with my luggage. Due to family reasons, I needed to check out early. They temporarily stored some of my luggage for a few days. Even though I advised, what they did not do however, was to check me out. I had to call and follow up. Then they did. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service really nice bed and suite. I give it a 10. Great stay, staff were attentive and catered to my needs. Will definitely stay in the future. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home Good clean quiet atmosphere Very friendly staff and always accomadating Recommend to anyone for extended stays October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long term Stay Excellent property and entire staff is very good. They care and make sure you are happy and comfortable. Would highly recommend. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our stay was Excellent. Entire staff very accommodating and friendly. Would recommend this property to everyone. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement The TV service in my opinion is bad. No HD and limited channels. Breakfast is not open early enough forcing me to shop or eat out. Coffee with no lids is very inconvenient. I can 't take it to go so I have to purchase elsewhere. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising bang for your buck Great looking hotel with superior staff, quiet rural setting w/ plenty of buzz a 5 minute drive away. Amazing kitchen facilities even in my single and at a price I could not match anywhere. August 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>