Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and great area The area is perfect. If you don't want to be right there in the tourist trap, this is a perfect location. We were visiting family and I 4 was close and the location was perfect. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accomodations everything was great, everyone was really nice, the place was clean and the housekeeping staff was excellent July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing was just wonderful!! Very fine stay, with every thing just great! I travel out of Sanford airport and it is so easy to get to the airport. Thank you for your service. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We booked this hotel because it was very close to the Sanford Airport that we were flying out of in the morning. The people at the front desk were very nice and courteous as we checked in. Check in was quick and everything that was available in the hotel was explained to us. We get to room and it had lots of space with a comfy bed and a kitchen. Kitchen came in handy as we went to Publix and bought some groceries. After a week at Disney and Universal, my wife was able to wash and dry all our clothes before we flew in. My children enjoyed to free games that were available to them. The pool was extremely clean. Although we did not use them, there were two bar b que gas grills available. I travel alot due to work and for leisure with my family and had never stayed at a Candlewood, but I will definitely look for one next time we do travel. Thank you! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is out of the way and yet close to whatever you would need; it's in a corporate park wooded setting. Low traffic. The customer service is wonderful. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. very helpful staff ... The GM is a very professional and knowledgeable. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean property I have stayed at this hotel several times. Very friendly staff, great price for a comfortable and clean facility. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Excellent Hotel Stay!!!” Quiet, Clean, and ultra friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff! Very convenient, Warm and plenty of it. Staff is always helpful and ready to care of any problems you may have. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again This is a great place to stay for business travel as the rooms are "homey". It is nice to find a dog friendly hotel. I like the option not to have the room cleaned as I have no need to change towels or sheets in a short stay and hate the overuse of chemicals and purfumey sent of most hotel rooms. I have stayed here several times. Most of the staff are great; however one this stay was unable to help me with a phone problem stating, "I don't know how those phones upstairs work". It was not a huge problem as I looked in the manual provided in the room and figured it out. It is just that kind of attitude I do not expect as a guest. The young lady that checked me out was one of the stand outs, so I will return. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Great Service! We were in Lake Mary from New York for our grandson's graduation on May 23, 2014. Although our stay was brief, we wish to compliment the courteous and friendly staff at the Candlewood Suites Lake Mary for a most enjoyable stay. The grounds were well kept and beautifully landscaped. We felt welcomed and the staff made every effort to assist us in every way. Our room was clean and the bed was dreamily comfortable. They also assisted with directions to the graduation venue. Great Job! Thank you. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Amazing Stay I got this room because it wasn't near all the traffic congestion near the major theme parks. It was a quiet area. I love the outside of the hotel and inside was very modern. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Did have a hard time finding the Master Switch in the room to turn on all the electrical outlets and lights (Feel like this is something that should be explained at check in). But other than that I have no complaints. The room served its purpose. Me and my friend (who slept on the sofa bed) enjoyed our stay as much as we enjoyed The Roots Concert we went to see. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Provided great room at a great price. Being pet friendly was a big plus. I will be leaving the area soon and will visit at least one other facility on my way to final destination. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good I can only say EXCELLENT and hope that Candlewood Remains wonderful instead of getting these awesome reviews and then raising their prices - I can only say great things - May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Management & staff This has been the best candlewood I ever known. The management and staff are great! The rooms Are well kelp and ever nice. All my friends stay here At the one in lake Mary, keep up the good job you Guy's. Thank's May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Odor The hotel in it self was ok. We stayed there a couple of years ago and the strong smell of maybe disinfectant was present then and again with this stay, not sure but was very overwhelming. We stayed on the end suite and the road noise from I-4 was very noticable. We most likely will not be staying there again. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite Staff Reserved last minute due to my flight being diverted. Arrived very late/early morning. Desk clerk was welcoming and helpful. Reminded me of optional late check-out which I was so tired to even request; though I didn't need it due to scheduled meeting but I appreciated her inquiry. Room was stocked and had morning coffee. Food shop had a variety and I used it upon arrival. Checkout staff had a smile and offered carryout cup to go with their free iced punch. Great customer service and I would stay again if in the area. Only drawback is the location, but it's balanced with the cost. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work. The cleanliness is fine. There are a lot of things that need some maintenance and mgmt. cuts too many corners in maintaining costs. ---2 treadmills broken the day we got there--1 was fixed the next day. ---2 washers out of service. ---couldn't receive a fax from work-had to email it. ---poorly maintained BBQ's. ---the heater in our room rattled when it ran. ---the toilet plugged at 3 am. ---the worst Wi-Fi reception I can remember. ---really poor quality coffee cups and no newspapers. This all points to cheap mgmt. Put some money back into the business. The business is there. For staff mention Joshua is excellent. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lake Mary, Florida We just spent the month of Feb. with our dog at Candlewood. It was a nice experience. The staff was very friendly, and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. It's located in a very nice area with lots of nice areas to walk our dog. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great suite. everything was good, except desk cleck wasn't acknowledge my platium status. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and friendly staff I've stayed at this property for the last three years. The staff welcome me back as an old friend. It is a great value for the two weeks at the height of the winter holidays. Also the surrounding community offers plenty of opportunity for dining. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to replace the beds The beds are all double beds, and need to be flipped or replaced, would have been better if the beds were queen size, the room was clean, and the staff was very nice, parking was good, the price was a little high, perhaps because we stayed during the Daytona 500 race. Over all it was ok, but don't think we would stay at that motel again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Very clean and courteous staff and management !! Look forward to staying at any candlewood suite in the future. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs and Stains When we checked in, a roach ran across the floor in front of us. When we went to the room there was ants in the bed. The bedsheets and cover were full of recent stains. The room smelled like mildew. This was one of the worst experiences with an IHG brand hotel. There are other hotel options in the area, I would choose something else next time. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort This property helps provide comfort. I travel for a living, and have spent too many nights eating in restaurants. Not only is it nice to be able to cook my own food, but to be able to relax while doing it. It helps that they offer free laundry. When you travel 300+ days a year, it is nice to not always feel like you are 'in a hotel'. The staff has a great since of humor and got me anything I needed. Any time work #or play# brings me to the Orlando area, this is the property I will stay at. December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty! Dirty! Dirty! This is the first and last time I will stay at this property. As a Platinum member, I have stayed in many IGH hotel chains and this one rates as the worst. We don’t normally stay at Candlewood Suites but felt the kitchens would be beneficial as we were on a family vacation. Upon entering our rooms, we noticed a musty smell in the air. The ceiling had several water marks and had been patched from what looked like a water issue. The room was very dingy and did not appear to be very clean. My wife noted dirt on the wall and the switch plates that had been there for a while. The beds were old and sagged significantly in the middle. Upon pulling the sheets down for bed, my wife noticed hairs on the sheets and on the pillows. We stripped the beds and pillows and I took them downstairs for a replacement set. The attendant apologized for the room not being clean and for the sheets not being replaced (no action was taken to correct the issue to my knowledge). The replacement sheets were very yellow and dingy looking but at least they smelled fresh. The stay was not enjoyable and I was embarrassed that my family had to be subjected to this dirty/smelly facility. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home comfort away from home We found the facility very comfortable and convenient. It is a great value for the price. Have stayed twice in the last year, was equally enjoyable and satisfactory both times. We Plan to stay again when we're in the area. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Experience, not anymore This have been my worst experience in years, the room was dirty, the sofa bed was falling apart, the room smelled like an ash tray and the carpet was stained. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need better communication Great place. When we checked in we put late checkout but room service wasnt all that happy and told us we needed to check out. Bathroom had long hairs in it And toilet was dirty. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but a little less quality then most Candlewood locations I have stayed at. When checking in, there was a couple trying to check in ahead of us. Candlewood did not have their reservation on file. The person on duty at check in did not quite know how to handle the situation, and had to call the manager off site to get straightened out. After waiting almost 30 minutes to check in we went to our room. The hotel room was clean but showed its age and appeared a little run down. The area was quiet and easy to get to, that was a plus. November 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>