Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 76 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    76reviews

    • 5 Stars
      54
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Comfortable bed

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Hotel staff were polite but noise from smokers and others in outdoor area below bedroom windows was all night long.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Dear Brianjt, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations and apologize for the noise from of our other hotel guests. Please don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly should you want to give us specific details about your concerns. Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    The free movie check out with many very current releases and the complimentary popcorn was a very convenient service. Also the Cupboard was well stocked and very reasonable. I stay at a lot of hotels traveling on business throughout the year and this is one of the best I've ever stayed at.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent in all respects

    By

    July 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    Efficient staff, easy check in, clean facility, comfortable room, and great value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good service

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    very pleasant employees.. answered all questions efficiently and with a smile. helped me understand the cupboard procedures and the dvd rental procedures.

    also had recycling on the property behind the desk, so i could give them all of our recycling we had collected in the room and thru out the weekend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient and Comfortable

    By

    July 02, 2015

    This hotel was an excellent stay for us. It is well located and has many amenities suited for families that are relocating from the bases in the area. Being able to make small meals in the kitchenette and the tools and utensils provided to do it. The rooms are spacious, clean and efficient. The cupboard and lending closet are also wonderful amenities provided. The best amenity in my opinion is the free laundry services and gym facilities. Well worth the price per night!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Military Traveler

    By

    June 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Making reservations was easy and staff made the process convenient. Room was on first floor making my access in and out trouble free. Room was clean and smelled pleasant when I first entered. Overall I can only give 10’s across the board.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Room, Friendly Staff!

    By

    May 11, 2015

    platinumelite

    Best place to stay in Lakewood if you are looking for a place to stay with kitchen, availability of smoking room was plus, clean room and friendly staffs!

    Read More
    Read Less

    mostly excellent

    By

    May 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    everything was excellent.
    Only issues are minor.
    1. insufficient number of suite rooms
    2. other room's wood floor/carpet divider has a relatively large plastic border. This border transitions directly under the desk area, making it an annoying to move the desk chair.

    Yes, these are minor, and it is what it is.
    I will use this hotel in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Lakewood Apr 2015

    By

    April 30, 2015

    club

    I had a very good stay in Lakewood. The staff was great and the room and overall property was outstanding. I would recommend this to everyone coming to this area, because of the friendly staff

    Read More
    Read Less

    Just needs a little work to be a great place

    By

    April 29, 2015

    I stayed for business and really liked the large room and kitchen.

    They do need to get a better set of blinds to keep the light out better. Quite a few of the cable channels were of such poor signal quality that they just weren't watchable. And I heard the same thing from other guests. I was there 12 days and it was the same channels for the whole stay. The corporate office needs to come down and contact the cable provider on behalf of the hotel and explain to them that they will provide acceptable service or the entire chain in that area will switch to satellite. That should resolve their issues.

    This was my first stay in a Candlewood, so I'm not sure if this is common throughout the chain.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    April 23, 2015

    This would be a completely average hotel, but the well stocked kitchenette feature allows flexibility and cost savings for budget conscious short term stay. Cupboard with snacks and dry goods may be convenient for some. Movie and appliance lending feature also seems very practical. Exercise room is entirely average. No pool or hot tub. Location is on a busy commercial road with zero charm.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 01, 2015
    Dear MillJ, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. We appreciate all your suggestions and we will forward these to the hotel management. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood stay in Tacoma

    By

    April 22, 2015

    club

    Stay was very pleasant. Staff was good, house keeping was perfect. Kitchen was nice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close