Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 219 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    219reviews

    • 5 Stars
      139
    • 4 Stars
      58
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Good

    By

    July 28, 2016

    club

    No complaints about my stay. Good location if doing something in East Lansing.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great location, full service

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    like an extended stay right at the MSU campus and golf course.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again, the next time you are visiting MSU!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Would like more amenities...

    By

    July 22, 2016

    club

    My family stayed at the Candlewood Suites in East Lansing because of attending student orientation at MSU. Everything was good but I scored 'value' a little lower because I think a complimentary breakfast would have been nice at the price we were paying.

    The associated University Club did not have breakfast hours on Monday, which is when we stayed, so we only had the option of the Cupboard.

    Also, the associated swimming pool at the University Club (although gorgeous), did not provide towels and we weren't notified about that by the hotel, so we didn't take any over from the room.

    Room was clean and staff was very courteous and nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you for your review. We love to have families stay with us who have students at MSU! I am sorry you were not able to utilize the University Club to it's full potential as it is a great amenity for our guests. I am excited to share your nice comments about the room and service with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Go Green!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    July 20, 2016

    Lovely place to stay, very clean and the property was well maintained. Actually discussed setting up a future golf outing at the East Lansing location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear such wonderful comments. I am excited to share your review with our staff. We look forward to your next visit :)
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home while undergoing a renovation at home.

    By

    July 17, 2016

    nice stay with good accommodations for my little dog-conveneient room location to dog walking areas.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Thank you for your review. I am so happy you consider us your home away from home! We are lucky to have you as a guest of ours. Good luck with everything and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    quiet and comfortable room

    By

    July 14, 2016

    Liked the proximity to the University Club facilities. Large outdoor pool with excellent snack bar. Bed in room was just full sized, a little tight for two. Very small lobby for groups to meet or gather. No free breakfast and the free coffee was poor quality when working, out of service all morning, and only offered coffee mate creamer. Staff were very nice as were the grounds.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Thank you for your review. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed the University Club! I apologize that our queen size mattress was not accommodating and any inconveniences it caused. We hope to have you back again soon to take advantage of the pool, snack shop and warm weather :)
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place, excellent staff

    By

    July 11, 2016

    club

    I have stayed at this hotel several times now, each time has been great. Great place to stay if you have business or are just visiting MSU.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Thank you for your review. I am excited to share your comments with our staff! We love to provide you with a sense of comfort and be your "home-away-from-home" when you visit Lansing. Please come visit us again soon :)
    Read More
    Read Less

    All around great hotel

    By

    July 05, 2016

    Everything up to the quality one would expect for this type of hotel. A continental breakfast addition would be nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and take all suggestions into consideration. We hope to see you again soon :)
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place right on golf course

    By

    July 02, 2016

    club

    I had a 1st floor room and it was real quite and nice. If you want to save lots of money take advantage of the full size kitchen, bring your own food!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I love to hear that you enjoyed using the full size kitchen in your room. It's always nice to have a "home-cooked meal" while traveling. We would love to see you again the next time you're in the Lansing area :)
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    June 29, 2016

    Great stay for a weekend. Clean rooms and clean bathrooms. Facility is nice and well kept. Staff is also always willing to help and answer any questions.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    Thank you for your review. We love to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us! Please consider us your home away from home when you travel to the Lansing area. We are excited to see you on your next visit :)
    Read More
    Read Less

    Gorgeous Place

    By

    June 24, 2016

    club

    Candlewood Suites East Lansing is a very beautiful hotel. The grounds are maintained to perfection, the view is beautiful, and the staff is excellent. The rooms are very spacious and beautiful. I will stay here anytime I'm in this area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2016
    Thank you for reviewing our property. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests enjoy the rooms as well as the grounds surrounding the hotel. Our recent renovation and room updates are just a few things that help make the hotel a beautiful place to stay. We are excited to have you stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT POOL

    By

    June 22, 2016

    The pool area was amazing. The scenery surrounding the pool was beautiful, the water clear and deep. Two life guards on duty. The area was clean and inviting. We did get lost trying to find the pool area, not once but twice but we had been to the Lansing Beer Festival all day and that might have been more on us. It was a great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so happy you enjoyed your access to the private University Club pool! We would love to see you again soon to take advantage of the wonderful weather! :)
    Read More
    Read Less