• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee for 75 per stay. Pet agreements must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0598

East Lansing Hotel's Located on MSU's Campus

The Candlewood Suites® East Lansing hotel is located on the beautiful campus of Michigan State University and is attached to the James B. Henry Center for Executive Development and the prestigious University Club of MSU.

If business brings you to Lansing, MI, our hotel's outstanding amenities are sure to meet all your needs. Each suite features free high-speed Internet access and an executive desk. With state-of-the-art conference
View More

East Lansing Hotel's Located on MSU's Campus

The Candlewood Suites® East Lansing hotel is located on the beautiful campus of Michigan State University and is attached to the James B. Henry Center for Executive Development and the prestigious University Club of MSU.

If business brings you to Lansing, MI, our hotel's outstanding amenities are sure to meet all your needs. Each suite features free high-speed Internet access and an executive desk. With state-of-the-art conference facilities, the Henry Center is the perfect choice for your Lansing meeting.

For this hotel's guests, there's no shortage of things to do in Lansing, MI. The hotel's convenient location on the campus if MSU makes it easy to explore the university's many attractions. Watch the Spartans compete in NCAA-Division I athletics, or catch a performance at the Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, attend an event at MSU's Pavilion, Breslin Student Event Center or Munn Ice Arena. Lansing is also home to Michigan's State Capitol building, the Lansing Lugnuts and the R.E. Olds Transportation Museum.

A Quality Excellence Award winner for two consecutive years, the Candlewood Suites® East Lansing hotel offers some of the best service and amenities in Lansing. This pet friendly hotel's perks include a Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store. Make your reservations today to enjoy all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
In East Lansing, the hotel's location on MSU's campus is the perfect choice. Since we are attached to a private club, our guests enjoy access to the outdoor pool, fine dining, spa services and golf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room and bathroom Loved this Holiday Inn Express and will stay there from now on! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice suite Was upgraded to a suite and it was very nice. Lots of usable space and drawers. Also, the room had a ton of electrical outlets, which is always nice with the number of electrical devices in use now. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value at the right location We attended a wedding in the Lansing area and had to fly out the next day for Denver. The proximity to I-96 freeway made this hotel's location very convenient. We were pleased with the cleanliness and the price! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean friendly imformative staff This hotel was conveniently located very close to expressway. Staff was courteous and informative. Rooms was clean and quiet . August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Talk about convenient! I'm in a class that meets monthly at this location, and just figured I'd try to stay the night before instead of commuting at some ridiculous hour to get here. It was a good call. The staff is fantastic, the breakfast is more like you'd get at a sit-down restaurant instead of a hotel. The only complaint I'd say is that the covers on the bed are sparse (and it's probably my own fault for not asking for an extra blanket). BUT the beds are very comfortable, everything was great. I look forward to staying again soon. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms updated Recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Okemos, Michigan area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice quiet stay One of the most pleasant stays ive had in michigan August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to next visit This is an excellent hotel with a great staff. Always try to stay here when visiting MSU. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We have stayed at this location many times. Always welcomed by friendly staff and clean rooms. Easy location right next to I-96. Worth the stay if in the area! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby/Breakfast area was available for team use. As a group we were allowed to use the breakfast area for a team dinner and socializing. The lobby was away from the rooms so you never felt like you were disturbing anyone nor did the hotel staff continually try to quiet us down, not that soccer groups ever get loud. Custodial staff did not rush us from the area in order to clean up for the evening. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inns Have stayed in a few holiday inn's this is one is one of the better ones, good quality bed, excellent breakfast and a very good location August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean Check in was quick. We asked for the name of a good nearby restaurant. Not only were we given the name, we were given a coupon for a free appetizer at that restaurant. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay While in town for a wedding, we enjoyed a great stay here....neat and clean rooms, complimentary breakfast with many choices and sunny space to gather. We were impressed with the overall experience. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food and Staff I enjoyed my stay, the lobby staff were very chatty with me and easy to talk to. The breakfast was very good, Even though I was there only one night, I would not hesitate to schedule another stay in the future. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep Clean hotel with quiet dark rooms for sleeping. I would stay here again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, some improvment needed in bathroom. Staff was just great! The shower however leaves one feeling claustrophobic! The bathroom is quite large, so this could have been managed better, but it had a new shower-stall that left me feeling like I was taking a shower in a motor-home coach. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great helpful staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and they always had fresh food out, even for the early risers. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience! I can't say enough kind things about this hotel and its wonderful staff! We used this hotel as our "main" lodgings while we were in town for our wedding, with many of our bridal party and relatives staying here. The hotel staff gave us - the bride & groom - a free upgrade to a suite during our stay and were so courteous and attentive to us and all of our guests. Thank you for the awesome experience! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Quiet, comfortable bed and bedding. Huge bathroom. Clean and modern. Close to MSU pavilian. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a step in the right direction Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn Express from first our first impression at the desk to our room which had been upgraded to one of the 2 room suites which still had the hot tub we had requested. For one of the first times we actually felt the extra touch they give to Reward Club Members. I would gladly recommend this hotel; in fact we have listed this hotel as one of our favorites for any future trips through the area . The king sized bed comfortable and the room was located in a closed hallway away from the large group of young people here for a tennis tournament which the front desk also did with purpose. The breakfast area generous with lots to pick from plus extra toppings to place on your hot oatmeal if desired. We did not use the pool so can't provide comment. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I was able to sleep in peace and quiet. The staff was friendly and I did not feel rushed to leave. I would recommend this hotel to others staying in this area. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND IN LANSING AREA I THOUGHT THIS PARTICUALR HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WAS VERY GOOD. WE DID NOT USE ALL OF THE AMENITIES, BUT OUR NEEDS WERE MORE SO FOR SLEEPING OVERNIGHT. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Okemos This is a nice property near MSU. We had a couple of issues with plumbing and the door lock. These were addressed immediately by staff. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to anyone traveling to East Lansing or MSU. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room The room at the Holiday Inn Epress Hotel was a little musty! August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Bathroom sink was pluged, drained very slow. Other than that bathroom was clean. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service great value This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. Staff was wonderful. Grounds were clean and welcoming. Rooms were very current and clean. Great beds and pillows. Very fresh. Breakfast was free with a large variety of food options. Good coffee. Great pool area, with saltwater pool and plenty of light. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Nothing fancy and a bit tired, but clean and comfortable overall. Hallways noisy at times. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Choice of Hotel This Holiday Inn is well Kept and a good place to stay July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outlets Only 1 issue that I had. Both my husband and I use a clap machine for sleeping. The outlets near the bed are hard to find, and behind the bed. This makes it difficult to hook up the machines without moving the bed out. On one side there was an outlet within reach, but not on the other. I usually bring a power strip, but forgot it this time. Ended up not using my machine, and didn't sleep as well because of it. Also the outlet by the desk was almost under the desk, so hard to reach. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend for W.O.W. bicyclers! I was pleased with the salt water pool. Havent been able to swim in traditionally chlorinated pools for many years. Beds comfortable. Room temperature and noise of a.c. Could be improved, ad closing for drapes. I loved the breakfast buffet! Never seen one that good! We will return! July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading