• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 for 1 to 7 night stays and 150 for stays longer than 7 nights. Pet agreements must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0598

East Lansing Hotel's Located on MSU's Campus

The Candlewood Suites® East Lansing hotel is located on the beautiful campus of Michigan State University and is attached to the James B. Henry Center for Executive Development and the prestigious University Club of MSU.

If business brings you to Lansing, MI, our hotel's outstanding amenities are sure to meet all your needs. Each suite features free high-speed Internet access and an executive desk. With state-of-the-art conference
View More

East Lansing Hotel's Located on MSU's Campus

The Candlewood Suites® East Lansing hotel is located on the beautiful campus of Michigan State University and is attached to the James B. Henry Center for Executive Development and the prestigious University Club of MSU.

If business brings you to Lansing, MI, our hotel's outstanding amenities are sure to meet all your needs. Each suite features free high-speed Internet access and an executive desk. With state-of-the-art conference facilities, the Henry Center is the perfect choice for your Lansing meeting.

For this hotel's guests, there's no shortage of things to do in Lansing, MI. The hotel's convenient location on the campus if MSU makes it easy to explore the university's many attractions. Watch the Spartans compete in NCAA-Division I athletics, or catch a performance at the Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, attend an event at MSU's Pavilion, Breslin Student Event Center or Munn Ice Arena. Lansing is also home to Michigan's State Capitol building, the Lansing Lugnuts and the R.E. Olds Transportation Museum.

A Quality Excellence Award winner for two consecutive years, the Candlewood Suites® East Lansing hotel offers some of the best service and amenities in Lansing. This pet friendly hotel's perks include a Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store. Make your reservations today to enjoy all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
In East Lansing, the hotel's location on MSU's campus is the perfect choice. Since we are attached to a private club, our guests enjoy access to the outdoor pool, fine dining, spa services and golf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, very roomy, and the towels were nicer than any hotel towel I have used. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Nice Stay I have stayed at this HiEx many times and always come back to it when I'm in the area. The rooms are always very comfortable and clean, parking is easy, and it is in a great location. My only minor gripe on this stay was that the wireless internet was a little choppy, which I've not experienced at this hotel in the past, so it may have been a one-time issue. Otherwise, a quality hotel that I will stay at again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Our conference was at a different location. I should have marked for business. It was a great place to stay. I would have hesitated from the location because I do not know Lansing well, but since MEA recommended it. I did not give it a second thought. The experience was incredible. Loved the food and the room. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but room not fresh We did not like the smell of urine in the room and will not stay at this location. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel This hotel is surprisingly large and very nice. I had a king room with the Jacuzzi tub. Everything was spotless and in great shape. If I had to find anything to critique it would be the small shower and the lack of a microwave. Overall a great stay! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service, clean and comfortable room Staff was very friendly, including front desk, cleaning crew, breakfast staff. A slightly older property, but extremely well maintained, with updated and comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay again in the future September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home on Business Very friendly staff, quite, comfortable and clean rooms. Do plan on returning and would recommend this hotel to others. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep All was very nice. The shower curtain was a little musty. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Clean, safe and friendly. Great Breakfast and great location to food, shopping and interstate. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience - Great place for the business traveler -- I recommend this property. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended for Furture Stays Clean, reasonable, quiet. We enjoyed our stay. Easy access on and off the hwy. Everything is close by. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by zzzz Very fast check-in which was nice after a long ride. Room was clean, staff was great, location of this hotel is perfect. I slept like a baby. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great jacuzzi cable channels could be expanded, the towels were nice and fluffy September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff everything at this hotel was done with class, pleasant friendly staff, very well trained in customer service... September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and great service I've stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The front desk was very friendly. The room was clean, When I call the front desk for the service. It respond right away. The pool is small but had a lot of fun for the young family member. Food is great. You can get fruits. The coffee is always hot during the stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome getaway! We had a great time! We loved our room and the pool was great! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suburb! Clean. Efficient. Our King Suite was probably the best room we ever stayed in. Didn't use the pool or fitness room, but we toured them and will be sure to stay long enough to use them next time. The staff was well trained, warm and helpful. We will find an excuse to go back and stay longer!! September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't clean my room For some reason my room didn't get cleaned. I even asked the housekeeper if she had my room on her list to clean. She replied yes. When I returned that evening my room was still dirty. No fresh towels, sheets, vacuum, trash still full. Other than that my stay way good. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness, comfortable bed, great breakfast bar Hotel was very clean, bed very comfortable and choice of pillow firmness (labeled), excellent breakfast bar and easy, no wait, checkout. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility and Staff This hotel far exceeded what I expected from an express hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Lots of selection for breakfast - something for everyone! Bed is comfortable, always good service. Quiet rooms, large bathrooms in the suites. Overall good experience August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 床鋪舒適 床鋪舒適,缺點裝潢老舊有霉味 浴室光線不足 地毯感覺老舊 游泳池空氣不通風空調不好 早餐菜色不多,優格還有壞掉的,覺得不新鮮 August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room and bathroom Loved this Holiday Inn Express and will stay there from now on! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice suite Was upgraded to a suite and it was very nice. Lots of usable space and drawers. Also, the room had a ton of electrical outlets, which is always nice with the number of electrical devices in use now. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value at the right location We attended a wedding in the Lansing area and had to fly out the next day for Denver. The proximity to I-96 freeway made this hotel's location very convenient. We were pleased with the cleanliness and the price! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean friendly imformative staff This hotel was conveniently located very close to expressway. Staff was courteous and informative. Rooms was clean and quiet . August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Talk about convenient! I'm in a class that meets monthly at this location, and just figured I'd try to stay the night before instead of commuting at some ridiculous hour to get here. It was a good call. The staff is fantastic, the breakfast is more like you'd get at a sit-down restaurant instead of a hotel. The only complaint I'd say is that the covers on the bed are sparse (and it's probably my own fault for not asking for an extra blanket). BUT the beds are very comfortable, everything was great. I look forward to staying again soon. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms updated Recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Okemos, Michigan area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice quiet stay One of the most pleasant stays ive had in michigan August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to next visit This is an excellent hotel with a great staff. Always try to stay here when visiting MSU. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading