• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee for 75 per stay. Pet agreements must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0598

East Lansing Hotel's Located on MSU's Campus

The Candlewood Suites® East Lansing hotel is located on the beautiful campus of Michigan State University and is attached to the James B. Henry Center for Executive Development and the prestigious University Club of MSU.

If business brings you to Lansing, MI, our hotel's outstanding amenities are sure to meet all your needs. Each suite features free high-speed Internet access and an executive desk. With state-of-the-art conference
View More

East Lansing Hotel's Located on MSU's Campus

The Candlewood Suites® East Lansing hotel is located on the beautiful campus of Michigan State University and is attached to the James B. Henry Center for Executive Development and the prestigious University Club of MSU.

If business brings you to Lansing, MI, our hotel's outstanding amenities are sure to meet all your needs. Each suite features free high-speed Internet access and an executive desk. With state-of-the-art conference facilities, the Henry Center is the perfect choice for your Lansing meeting.

For this hotel's guests, there's no shortage of things to do in Lansing, MI. The hotel's convenient location on the campus if MSU makes it easy to explore the university's many attractions. Watch the Spartans compete in NCAA-Division I athletics, or catch a performance at the Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, attend an event at MSU's Pavilion, Breslin Student Event Center or Munn Ice Arena. Lansing is also home to Michigan's State Capitol building, the Lansing Lugnuts and the R.E. Olds Transportation Museum.

A Quality Excellence Award winner for two consecutive years, the Candlewood Suites® East Lansing hotel offers some of the best service and amenities in Lansing. This pet friendly hotel's perks include a Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store. Make your reservations today to enjoy all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
In East Lansing, the hotel's location on MSU's campus is the perfect choice. Since we are attached to a private club, our guests enjoy access to the outdoor pool, fine dining, spa services and golf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Disappointed. Will not come back. We found ourselves here because our home was currently undergoing renovations and we needed a place to stay. I have stayed at several other Staybridge Suite locations in the past and found this one to be the most disappointing. The staff did not respect my platinum status when interacting with me. When the possibility came up for possibly needing to change rooms, not only did they not offer late checkout, they suggested that we would have to leave the hotel and return before getting our new room. After suggesting that we might not stay beyond a couple of days, we were told, "Oh, you'll be here a week" and they actually booked us for an extended stay without our knowledge or authorization. In our minds, the staff took us for granted and generally expected we were going to put up with anything they said because of our situation. In fairness, the hotel management did refund our second night's stay due to the poor treatment we received. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable with everything we needed We drove a long way to spend the weekend with our grandson for his high school graduation. Our Staybridge suite was so clean and comfortable that it almost seemed like we were still at home. Spent quality time with our family in the comfortable living area and got a good nights sleep in the big comfortable bed in our dark silent bedroom. The overall facility was very clean and the staff was very nice. We travel a lot but this was our first Staybridge stay and we really enjoyed the entire facility. A great value for the price. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites Lansing This property appears to be pretty new, and is well taken care of. The amenities are wonderful- great breakfast, excellent indoor pool, comfortable big rooms and a great kitchen. The property was close to a lot of great restaurants, and 1/8 mile from a freeway. I would highly recommend this property if your business or leisure travel calls for a stay in the Okemos area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at Staybridge Suites in multiple locations and it has consistently been a great hotel. The facility is clean, the customer service is great, and the amenities are top notch. The fitness room is more than a closet packed with a couple of machines. The breakfast meets all palates with fresh fruit, numerous cereals, omelettes, sausage, yogurt, etc. It's a great home away from home! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond We drove for 17 hours to attend my dad's memorial service, arrived at 6:30am Friday morning with reservations for Friday night. As you know check in time is 3pm but the staff put us in our room right away. We were so grateful for the attentiveness of the desk staff in getting us our room at such an early hour and allowing us the time to relax and rest before we had to go pay our respects. Thank you so much. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. The hotel is room is comfortable, but the breakfast was lacking. We had the 2 bedroom suite and it was nice since we have kids. It was a great place to sleep and relax. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road repair needed This hotel needs to call the city of Okemos and get the roads entering the hotel fixed. There are major potholes on the entry roads and I am seriously considering switching hotels because of this. I stay here nearly every week. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever! This is one of the nicest hotels (for the price) I have ever stayed at. Friendly helpful staff and a clean comfortable room! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Everyone was very friendly. The room was spotless. Asked for a later checkout, they gave it with no problem! February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access road The access road Meridian Crossings needs to be fixed. The potholes are huge and has been for some time. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping When we arrived the room was as if it had light touch housekeeping as if the prior guest was still staying in the room and the bedding was full of hair and so was the spare bedding in the closet that was just balled up on the shelf. The night staff politely replaced the bedding and was very kind. Also the Sales manager that spoke with us during the social was EXTREMELY pleasant and went out of her way to speak with everyone. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The location was friendly and clean. No complaints. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Very nice, clean and friendly hotel. Excellent location. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We had a terrible ice storm in the area over Christmas and so the hotel was at capacity. There was a miscommunication about the reservation but the staff quickly took care of it and even waved our pet cleaning fee. Overall, it's a comfortable place with great breakfast and great staff. We were thankful to stay at such a nice place over the holiday, the kids had fun swimming, and we were glad to be able to bring our dog with us as well. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snow The staff in this hotel go way beyond what can be expected and the consideration for their guests. I cannot think of any hotel where you step outside and the snow has been swept off your car. I really appreciate that kind gesture. Thank you. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, should include Veg options in breakfast I had a long stay for 3 months. The staff were courteous and helpful. They accomodated my requests to run the dishwasher daily (though sometimes, the house keeping staff did not care to see if the plates in there are used or washed). One thing I wanted to mention is the limited or no vegetarian options in breakfast and social dinners. Most of the days in a week, I found all options are non-vegetarian (pork or beef or eggs) which makes life very difficult for pure vegetarians like me. They should include atleast one veggie option daily and more varieties than the occasional 'breakfast potatoes'. Overall, my stay was good and would come again to stay anytime. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no weekend housekeeping Poor policy of no weekend housekeeping unless you ask the day before. Slow response time and housekeeping services were less than impressive. The hotel is starting to show some age. Overall ok and space is nice. Breakfast was not adequately restocked or staffed. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the top Staybridge Hotels Thank you to the hotel staff for a pleasant RR night. Everything was great with the room, social hours (let me know when you get the beer and wine license), and breakfast. Acknowledged with Club status on arrival with a small bottle of water! Hope you didn't lose money on that! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, only a few complaints Room was great, loved separate sleeping area, clean, full kitchen, bed was comfy although pillows were too soft. Would have enjoyed a few firmer pillows. I was really looking forward to waffles at breakfast but the waffle tasted sour, a bit like sourdough bread mix rather than waffle mix!? Threw it out after a couple bites. Staff at front desk were very helpful during check in/out. One of the lights next to the bed wasn't turning on using the button on the lamp; called the front desk to get a new bulb, went down and picked it up, put it in, then realized it was just a matter of flipping the switch on the wall- wish the front desk staff member would have asked me to try this before coming down to get a replacement bulb. Walls were a little thin, could hear a TV from a nearby room but my ear plugs helped to get rid of that. Overall a pretty good stay, would probably go back if in the area again. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience but beware if you have allergies Overall good experience. Hotel is nice and staff is pleasant. However our family has a significant pet dander allergy and they do not designate specific rooms for those who have pets. A very large and hairy dog was in the lobby upon our check-in, pretty much allowed to do as it pleased. We don't have issue with family pets but consideration should be given to other guests. It should be required in this day and age that consideration be given to this issue of pet allergies industry-wide. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Meetings! We hosted six business owners from around the country and absolutely loved this property! Everyone was excited and impressed. Thank you for the TLC! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and accomadations I was welcomed from the minute I stepped in the door. The manager and staff including guest services were terrific. Everyone was friendly and there to help in any way we needed. We had a small conference and there was always some one if we needed anything. Great breakfast and dinner options, sorry we didn't use the dinner but loved the cookies when we got back. I would recommend your hotel to anyone and will look for other Staybridge Hotels for my future travel plans November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel! Enjoyed two days at the Staybridge in Okemos! OUTSTANDING!! Staff was very friendly and every aspect of the hotel was awesome!! Thanks You October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfied We spent 4 nights at this hotel and were very pleased. Beds were comfortable, staff was very accomodating, room was clean, and the food was excellent. Our only complaint was that one of the two bedrooms was too warm and we could not seem to get it adjusted properly. We will stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! Staybridge was my home base for 4 days while I prepared for and attended my daughter's wedding. The location was perfect, as it is very near the expressway. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The suite was clean and the bed was SUPER comfortable. The suite came with a fully equipped kitchen (apartment sized fridge, microwave, stovetop - no oven and a dishwasher) including silverware, dishes and pots and pans. The kitchen was important to me because I put together a fondant cake and 200 cupcakes while I was there! The complimentary breakfast was good. The only issue I had was not being able to find a parking place upon return one night. Otherwise, it was a perfect stay in a perfect place. I would definitely stay here again should the need arise. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Secure and comfortable Quite, comfortable and well located. Enjoyed my stay with a great hot breakfast, on the house. Thanks to all. Steve September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAYBRIDGE EVERYONE WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND ALWAYS SMILING. SAID HI WELCOME BACK!! WE WERE UNABLE TO GET THERE THE FIRST NIGHT AS WE HAD OUR FLIGHT WAS CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER IN BALTIMORE. I PREPAID OUR STAY TO GET A BETTER RATE AND JUST THOUGHT I WAS GOING TO LOOSE THE $$ FOR THE FIRST NIGHT. WE MENTIONED THIS WHEN WE CHECKED IN AND WERE ASKED IF WE WOULD LIKE TO STAY AN EXTRA NIGHT FOR FREE. WE COULDN'T AS EVERYTHING WAS SET TO RETURN HOME ON THE 18TH AND HAD TO BE BACK AT WORK. I DIDN'T ASK AGAIN ABOUT IT AND WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED TO SEE A CREDIT ON OUR BILL FOR THAT FIRST NIGHT!!!! ALSO ONE COMPUTER WAS DOWN IN THE BUSINESS CENTER AND I NEEDED TO GET A DOCUMENT SENT TO A CLIENT AND MIKE LET US USE HIS COMPUTER AND THE FRONT DESK COMPUTER TO GET OUR PROBLEM SOLVED!! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy my stay! I have been coming to this hotel for a several years now, and I always enjoy my stay. The rooms are clean comfortable and well appointed. The staff is excellent, one in particular is Marcie, who was working on the first floor, Marcie has excellent customer service attitude. She checked with me daily to see if I needed anything and was just wonderful. I do say that guests should always keep one thing in mind~to those that make your stay clean and comfortable and take care of your needs, your Housekeepers, they are the backbone of the hotel business and they are the ones whose efforts always go unappreciated UNTIL one little thing is missed, then people complain. The work is not easy and nor is their workload. So to anyone who may read this review~REMEMBER to appreciate your HOUSEKEEPERS and their efforts. MAKE their day by thanking THEM! September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance I like the suite style. I did not like that when I washed my hands I had to come back into the bedroom (the door knob is the most unsanitary object in the bathroom, guess why). The tub did not drain properly and every shower I was standing in my waste water should have been draining. The microwave oven was supposed to have ben cleaned by the staff but they did not have a turntable in the microwave. Aside from the fact I had to wait an hour for the room. and the above items it was okay. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service and clean everywhere. Coming back from four days on the road with 4 children, this was the perfect hotel for our last night on the road. Erica gave us an upgrade with no problem, offered directions when needed and was very nice and friendly upon check-in. The laundry facilities were wonderful and so was the pool. The general manager upon check-out (don't remember his name) was also wonderful. He was very funny and also gave us great directions. This hotel is the perfect combo of comfort, relaxation and hospitality. September 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading