• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee for 75 per stay. Pet agreements must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0598

East Lansing Hotel's Located on MSU's Campus

The Candlewood Suites® East Lansing hotel is located on the beautiful campus of Michigan State University and is attached to the James B. Henry Center for Executive Development and the prestigious University Club of MSU.

If business brings you to Lansing, MI, our hotel's outstanding amenities are sure to meet all your needs. Each suite features free high-speed Internet access and an executive desk. With state-of-the-art conference
View More

East Lansing Hotel's Located on MSU's Campus

The Candlewood Suites® East Lansing hotel is located on the beautiful campus of Michigan State University and is attached to the James B. Henry Center for Executive Development and the prestigious University Club of MSU.

If business brings you to Lansing, MI, our hotel's outstanding amenities are sure to meet all your needs. Each suite features free high-speed Internet access and an executive desk. With state-of-the-art conference facilities, the Henry Center is the perfect choice for your Lansing meeting.

For this hotel's guests, there's no shortage of things to do in Lansing, MI. The hotel's convenient location on the campus if MSU makes it easy to explore the university's many attractions. Watch the Spartans compete in NCAA-Division I athletics, or catch a performance at the Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, attend an event at MSU's Pavilion, Breslin Student Event Center or Munn Ice Arena. Lansing is also home to Michigan's State Capitol building, the Lansing Lugnuts and the R.E. Olds Transportation Museum.

A Quality Excellence Award winner for two consecutive years, the Candlewood Suites® East Lansing hotel offers some of the best service and amenities in Lansing. This pet friendly hotel's perks include a Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store. Make your reservations today to enjoy all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
In East Lansing, the hotel's location on MSU's campus is the perfect choice. Since we are attached to a private club, our guests enjoy access to the outdoor pool, fine dining, spa services and golf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Reliable Wireless Connection The room was very quiet though the hotel is close to the highway. There are several decent restaurants within easy walking distance. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good except for the beds Overall, my experience was good. I was especially impressed by the selection of options that were available for breakfast. The parts that I wasn't impressed with were the beds and the climate control for the room. The beds weren't very comfortable and neither were the sheets. Both beds in my room had a waterproof mattress protector on them which made sleeping in the bed a very noisy affair. The air conditioning itself worked fine, but the problem was that the room was continually cold and damp feeling. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay My husband and I stayed here one night. We were very impressed with how clean and modern the facilities were. The pool area was very clean also but we wished there would have been a hot tub. Our beds were comfortable. I would stay there again when visiting our daughter at MSU. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There are better Holiday Inns out there... Wifi was down, Lady at service counter seemed sarcastic. Agreement was made. Best breakfast bar around! Hotel could use some freshening up, but still clean. Shower was too SMALL. Overall staff was friendly June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Clean, helpful staff, good experience! I would stay here anytime and will stay again next time I'm in Lansing. Frequent business traveler. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grate stay Every thing was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly, helpful. I would highly recommend the property. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Everything was as expected. I liked the hotel. Comfortable. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Room was spacious and staff was very helpful. Breakfast had a lot of choices. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Impressions are Key I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and the greeting at the front desk upon my arrival was a miserable experience. I traveled at night for over four hours and was quite tired from my trip. I arrived just after 1 AM in the morning and just wanted to check in and get some sleep. My conference was held at the hotel the next morning and wanted to get adequate amount of sleep. Once I arrived, the lady at the front desk informed me I needed to provide a photo ID and payment in advance! So before I could even get into my room, I had to prepay. After I paid for the room, she was not very helpful and walked into the backroom without saying "enjoy your stay" or even "have a good night". The room was clean and the rest of the staff were responsive to my needs and concerns. Other than the dismal check in experience, the stay was great. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet! It was so quiet at night I had no trouble sleeping in a strange bed. The room fan was even just white noise. It didn't keep going on and off. Thanks! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, but small shower Every contact we had with the staff was warm and friendly. Very nice people! My only concern was the size of the shower. I'm a pretty thin person, but the shower felt very small. And even though the shower had a basket that hung from the shower nozzle to hold soap and shampoo those items kept falling to the floor when bumped. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The Holiday Inn Express - Lansing-Okemos has very friendly staff and treats its IHG members with class May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Great Service The room was perfect! The staff was very nice and breakfast was really good. I would stay here again. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and beds were clean and comfy. Overall experience was very good. We stayed for 5 nights for MSU graduation. Located close to MSU, restaurants and shopping. Breakfast is good - eggs perfect (not over done) - but same menu everyday. The only issue we had was with our card keys - apparently the are disabled after a couple of days. We had to have them re-issued twice over our 5-day stay - a problem when you get back late at night in 40 degree weather and can't get in the hotel from the back entrance - had to walk around the whole building to get in from the front of the hotel. Ran across another couple who experienced the same problem. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to MSU I stayed for MSU graduation and this location was perfect to get to MSU and the East Lansing area. Although prices were higher than normal for graduation they were comparable to all other hotels i checked. The service was outstanding for how busy they were. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in the price hike for graduation The hotel was crowded but not full. Yet the price jumped 51% for the second half of our stay not including the extra person charge (my son had to join us) even though none of us could get breakfast because it was too crowded and no trays were available to move to your room. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience This was an excellent hotel to stay at. I enjoyed the room and the comfort. In addition, the breakfast choices were excellent. I had the most wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel again. Can a hot tub be added to the pool area for after a workout and just to relax. that would be the topper May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient I had an early meeting downtown Lansing and rather than drive up in the early morning I choose to come in a day early and bring my wife for a quick getaway. I chose this hotel because it was convenient to downtown Lansing and had amenities for DW. I had reserved a standard (2 queen) room but was upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite at no extra charge! Very nice! As we got in late we did not have time to use the pool etc., but did get to use the Jacuzzi. The breakfast was tasty with a selection of fruit and cereal and eggs and pancakes and and and. Good coffee too! For the cons, I found the bed a bit soft for my taste, but DW loved it (pillow top soft). I thought (and still do think) the quoted price for a 2 bed queen was very high, but to be fair it was comparable to the area. I would never have chosen the Jacuzzi suite just based on the price, but was glad to get it. If business sends me there again I will stay at this location. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Awesome room. I have been traveling for over a year and staying primarily at IHG hotels. This is by far the frienliest and best value/room I have stayed at. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed in a 2-queen suite and it was wonderful. Room was extremely comfortable and was perfect for a long weekend with the living room and kitchen areas. Hotel was clean and not overly crowded. The only downside to the hotel was that the pool wasn't very family friendly as there wasn't a very big 3-foot section for my 6-year old daughter. Definitely more geared towards older children and adults. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and the free breakfasts. The location is great, right off the freeway. I highly recommend this hotel, particularly the suites, to any family. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College visit comfort We stayed in a 2 queen suite. It was exactly what we were hoping for. I brought three kids with me and we had a great time without feeling on top of each other. I loved the pool area and the staff was very nice. I only wish there was a hot tub to enjoy as well. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip ran long-snow came early I stayed at this hotel a year ago, and was not planning on staying overnight on this trip. However, the late Spring snow storm had begun, I got lost trying to get to the highway, but somehow as I found the highway I also drove by the hotel. The storm was such, the hour late I elected to stay overnight. I had no reservation, but they had room. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great experience. Wonderful rooms, breakfast & staff. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to find I found the hotel hard to find perhaps better signage would be the answer April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Very clean rooms. Love the Bath and Body Works brand toiletries. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good place to stay did not spend a lot of time at the hotel, but what we did was great March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not Great For the most part, this was a very nice hotel. It's close to MSU and there are plenty of choices for nearby restaurants. My only complaint is the way I was treated for the WiFi issue in my room. I initially called the front desk and the lady basically swore I was doing something wrong in trying to connect. Since it was late, I didn't mess with it anymore that evening. The next day after returning to my room in the afternoon, I tried the WiFi again. When I couldn't get logged in, I tried the front desk again. This time, I was given a phone number to contact their technology helpdesk. After spending at least 15 minutes on the phone, the technician told me that he would need to contact level 2 support to get the WiFi problem resolved. He also said I would receive a phone call in the next few minutes. After waiting about 5 minutes, I decided to take a shower. While I was in the shower, an IT service tech left a message to say the problem has been fixed. Sure enough, I was able to log into the WiFi system and it worked great. I have stayed at quite a few hotels and this is the first and I hope the last time I will have to troubleshoot my own WiFi connection problem. Ironically, I was able to connect to the nearby Comfort Inn's conference center's WiFi just fine. Other than this unfortunate mishap with the WiFi, my stay was very pleasant and the room was fantastic. The size of the room and having two separate furnaces/ACs (bedroom and living room) made my stay extremely comfortable. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Okemos. The beds were great and the room was awesome with a HUGE Jacuzzi tub we weren't expecting. The biggest disappointment was they had gotten rid of the hot tub by the pool in lieu of adding a bigger work out room. I wasn't interested in swimming but I could have really enjoyed that hot tub while my kids swam. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Weekend Escape The staff was very friendly & helpful at check-in and throughout our stay. The guest room & public areas were all clean and orderly. The bathroom was large and clean; we really liked the new shower head & plush towels. The pool was warm & we used it with our Granddaughters both days. It was nice that towels were available in the pool room. We thought the breakfast was excellent. The food was fresh and a good variety. It was a great facility for a weekend getaway and we will definitely go back again. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Front desk was very friendly, and helpful! They helped me get into a room at 1pm, they were able to set a room aside once cleaned! They went out of their way to make their guest feel at home! And of course, was granted a late check out... March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading