• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee for 75 per stay. Pet agreements must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0598

East Lansing Hotel's Located on MSU's Campus

The Candlewood Suites® East Lansing hotel is located on the beautiful campus of Michigan State University and is attached to the James B. Henry Center for Executive Development and the prestigious University Club of MSU.

If business brings you to Lansing, MI, our hotel's outstanding amenities are sure to meet all your needs. Each suite features free high-speed Internet access and an executive desk. With state-of-the-art conference
View More

East Lansing Hotel's Located on MSU's Campus

The Candlewood Suites® East Lansing hotel is located on the beautiful campus of Michigan State University and is attached to the James B. Henry Center for Executive Development and the prestigious University Club of MSU.

If business brings you to Lansing, MI, our hotel's outstanding amenities are sure to meet all your needs. Each suite features free high-speed Internet access and an executive desk. With state-of-the-art conference facilities, the Henry Center is the perfect choice for your Lansing meeting.

For this hotel's guests, there's no shortage of things to do in Lansing, MI. The hotel's convenient location on the campus if MSU makes it easy to explore the university's many attractions. Watch the Spartans compete in NCAA-Division I athletics, or catch a performance at the Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, attend an event at MSU's Pavilion, Breslin Student Event Center or Munn Ice Arena. Lansing is also home to Michigan's State Capitol building, the Lansing Lugnuts and the R.E. Olds Transportation Museum.

A Quality Excellence Award winner for two consecutive years, the Candlewood Suites® East Lansing hotel offers some of the best service and amenities in Lansing. This pet friendly hotel's perks include a Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store. Make your reservations today to enjoy all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
In East Lansing, the hotel's location on MSU's campus is the perfect choice. Since we are attached to a private club, our guests enjoy access to the outdoor pool, fine dining, spa services and golf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful when checking in. Guest room and bathroom were clean. Common areas and outside areas looked well maintained. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Born-again Holiday Inn Express customer! Needed to be in East Lansing for family reunion/MSU football game and a lot of my first choices were already sold out. Decided to book at Holiday Inn Express, which has never been my first choice of lodging, and what a pleasant surprise I had! We had a very spacious suite, with a microwave, fridge, living room and a huge bathroom, not to mention the whirlpool tub. Breakfast options were very much run-of-the-mill, pretty typical "free hotel breakfast" food. The location was right next to highway and close to east campus of MSU, which was perfect for us. I will now look for Holiday Inn Express hotels in our travels, and specifically ask for the suites option. Pool looked nice. Fitness room was FREEZING, though. Even with sweating alot, no need to have it that cold! Overall, I was very pleased with our stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, as always! As always, the room and service were exemplary! I will continue to stop at Okemos as I travel in the future. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a very very clean hotel. The staff were all nice and polite. Just a nice overall experience. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected stay I was not planning on staying in Michigan that night, but things did not go my way. My wife called and made the reservation, and I was very happy with where she picked. Breakfast was great! The bed was very comfortable, I slept very well. Would definitely go back if the opportunity arose. Plus, I was able to get a toothbrush, paste, razor, and shaving cream. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice sized room. Plenty of pillows Everything was fine. We had no issues with the room. It was a looong way to the lobby. Breakfast was worse this time than last. I ate the cereal. Few other choices. They did have skim milk though which was a plus for me. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning to the Familiar Hotel I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Okemos several times in the last year. What I like most about it is the rooms often come with a hot tub. The hotel staff do their best to accomodate your needs and recognize your priority club status. This last stay was the first time I was unable to be upgraded to the suite due to my platinum status at first it was a downer for me because I needed the refrigerator for medication and the comfort of a two room suite is great when you travel with someone else and are on different sleeping schedules. We made do and the hotel staff made sure we got a refrigerator. The beds are comfortable and overall the rooms are quiet. My only suggestions would be number one make sure a luggage cart is available at each entry door for people to carry luggage in. On several occasions we have had no cart to use or had to go clear back down to the lobby which at this hotel is quite a clip it is set up much different then most holiday inn's and has many different entrance doors and is shaped like a T with a conference center attached on the end. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mixing business with pleasure Stayed overnight after attending a conference in a Jacuzzi room. I was really excited to spend time with my husband and unwind, but the water in the Jacuzzi came out super hot because the cold water trickled out in comparison to the hot. It took so long to get the temp right. That put a damper on my stay but everything else was fine. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Affordable The Hotel was clean and affordable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The only issue is that they need to change their pictures of the pool area, there is no longer a hot tub and sauna we were kind of disappointed by that, otherwise we had a nice stay August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good accommodations King suites are most comfy. Excellent space for my lengthy stay. Didn't feel cramped. Belfast left alot to be desired so I didn't make use of it over a two week period. Cordial staff. Courtesy shuttle was not useful except in Okemos. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and excellent decor for the price Our only complaint was the sheets. They need to upgrade to 100% cotton. Our sheets were clearly a blend because we could feel the nubby's that are common with a blend set of sheets. The most important thing other than cleanliness for us is the bed. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean comfortable room & great breakfast. Perfect in every way. We will definitely stay here again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and Friendly.. Great Shuttle.....Yet not for da Handicap As a Paralysied vet in a manual wheelchair the placement of Handicap room was an unpleasant experience....the rooms could not have been any farther from lobby/breakfast area. The doors are just to heavy ......the wifi in the room was 2 slow 2 do business. Yet the Lobby PC was Excellent! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but Raisin Bran again Seems like every motel thinks Raisin Bran should be the only non sugared cereal they serve. There are those, that can't have sugar, who don't care for raisins. Is it that difficult to provide a second choice? On the positive side, the room for four adults was fine. More space and a larger bathroom than most. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite was great The suite was real nice and quite and there are several places to eat and shop nearby. The only negative was that the advertised shuttle service was not running on a Friday night. They did provide a list of available taxi services though. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service We were satisfied with our stay. Check in was great, there was ample parking. We were recognized as Priority Club members and were given a free room upgrade. The room was fine except for a funky odor. After I sprayed the room with perfume we were ok. Would not stay there again, but for a one night stay using reward points, it was ok. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hassle Slept good, pillows are labled soft, firm...Tv channels were a little thin, but its sattalite I think...Pool was great small but enough for a dip. Breakfast was to be desired mostly canned food right down to the ommolet but its substance and they had fruit and yogurt... clean and a mini fridge to keep leftovers was nice. The only real complaint I would say and I can say about most, the dang light that comes through the curtain. they had a chip clip on it and if the Ac was going (which was only managing to keep up due to the 100 degree days x3 but did) it blows that curtain and lets the light all in. NOT EVERYONE has to leave in the morning...Please weight these bottoms down and be sure to see if curtains close all the way...Other then that folks, great location, quite and I would recommend... July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Great location with access to all major freeways. Breakfast and coffee were excellent and provided great fuel for a long day of meetings. Staff was very helpful. Fridge made stay feel like home. Flat screen TVs and updated bathroom. I will stay here again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, Delicious Our Holiday Inn experience was wonderful. The beds were comfy and clean, the breakfast was warm and delicious, and all of the staff were friendly. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Covering Every Situation I recently stayed during some very bad weather but was so engrossed in work that I didn't realize what was going on. The front desk actually called to check in with me and gave me instruction in case of a tornado or other severe weather. I appreciated the proactive call and the service I come to expect from the Okemos HIE! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice folks modern ,clean and comfortable like most H.I. express June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent business suites I am on the road a lot, the rooms here are comfortable and meet my needs for my business trips. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! From the front desk staff to the cleaning personnel who set up an apt. with you to clean. All are very thoughtful and helpful. They value your platinum status of priority club. They have special parking spots designated for gold and platinum members as well as they provided me a room upgrade when requested. I will be back here again and again..... June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice A good stay - I think the cost was a bit more than it should have been, but we enjoyed the stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Okemos The Okemos Holiday Inn knows how to recognize priority club from special parking spaces, snacks, to room upgrades. The beds are comfortable the rooms are clean. They offer shuttle service. Only down side was the food. Pancake maker was broken and there were a lot of guest all getting food at the same time in limited space. More fruit would be great bananas especially but other then that perfect stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service The room was very nice but would have liked a small refrigerator and microwave in it. The bed was very comfortable and nice comfortable pillows. Bathroom clean and nice. Jacuzzi very clean and easy to run.Service was very good and the personal very helpful, pleasant and respectful. Would rec amend to anyone. Pool looked very nice even though we didn't get a chance to use it. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite! It is difficult to find a decent place to stay in Lansing. I am a hotel snob. I had just stayed in a Marriott in New York that i was most disappointed in. This Holiday Inn Express far surpassed the Marriott. We stayed in a suite at the Holiday Inn Express which was cheaper and much nicer than other hotels. I am a high maintenance guest and i had everything i needed or wanted. The service was great. My suite had an office, a living room, a kitchenette, a large bathroom, and the bedroom had a jacuzzi in it. The windows open for fresh air. The pool was warm and pleasant. It was enclosed so no issues with being cold. The exercise room is nice and being expanded. The hot tub is being redone. The laundry room is clean and nice. The whole hotel has been updated and it is very pleasant. There are conference rooms available. There are lots of windows and places to sit. The windows overlook the gardens which are very pretty. There are places where visitors could come over and sit comfortably on couches and chairs. If you are looking for a hotel to stay at in Lansing, this is the one. We travel there several times a year and we will no longer stay anywhere else but the Holiday Inn Express. It is conveniently located right off the 96 and Mason/Okemos exit. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fits a travelers needs at a good price. The room was nice, clean, just what I expected. The indoor pool was not heated so it was a little chilly but the grandkids loved it so it fit the bill quite nicely. We were traveling to this site for a family wedding. I would certainly stay here again if I am in the area. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints Just needed a room to hold me over for a few days while I was in town. Good breakfast every morning, comfortable food, good internet, and decent layout of the room. Only thing I wish was in the room was a microwave. Other than that, my expectations were met and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow Just one word describes this hotel...WoW! We had a lot of family staying there for the MSU graduation and our whole experience could not have been better, from the great rooms to the great front desk service. Highly recommend ! May 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading