Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    67%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    3.5

    based on 75 reviews
    67%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    75reviews

    • 5 Stars
      32
    • 4 Stars
      13
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Great Service

    By

    January 29, 2015

    club

    Had a great night with my husband. We had to stay close by to where he had to go in the morning for a Drs appointment and this hotel was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 30, 2015
    Dear sweetajo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable and satisfied with our accommodation and location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites in League City. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Newer property, small rooms- good for a very short stay

    By

    January 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    I stay in Candlewood hotels often, sometimes weeks at a time. This property has much smaller rooms than I have experienced before. I am glad this one was booked only for one night. Had I been booked on a longer stay I would have made sure I moved to a different hotel. I hope these properties with tiny rooms are not the future of the Candlewood brand.
    On the plus side, it is a newer property, appeared clean. It has a lobby with seating that some older Candlewoods do not have. The Candlewood Cupboard was mostly empty, only a handful of items. No recognition as an IHG member, not mentioned by the desk person at check in.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2015
    Dear KJAustin Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We review all of our responses and use them to always strive to do better. I'm not aware of the room type that you booked , but our property do have larger rooms available. We take pride in our property and we look forward to seeing you again. Just to reassure you we do go the extra mile to provide Guest Satisfaction to all of our guest, so if there is ever an issue about room size, or etc; please bring this issue to the staff and we will go that extra mile to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    December 27, 2014

    If you are looking for a clean room at a reasonable rate, this is the place for you. Especially if you are staying more than a day. The kitchenette removes the need to go eat take out unless you want to. If you do plan to cook in the room the only thing you need to bring are the ingredients. The oven is a microwave, though, so don't plan on making a cake.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2014
    Dear 1Jake, Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you found our hotel of value and comfortable. Have a happy holiday season and we hope to see you soon!!!!! Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly staff

    By

    December 20, 2014

    club

    The ladies at the desk were very friendly and polite. I think they were a great asset to our stay. The pantry was a disappointment -- most of the shelves were bare. The work-out room had adequate and normal equipment, but not everything was in working order. There was no sign about towel availablity at the desk and we had no idea where the TV remote was located.
    The lazy boy-type chair in the room was too large for the space provided; that made the room seem crowded. We turned on the icemaker in the room as soon as we got there, about 4 PM, but it took nearly 12 hrs to produce a tray of ice; we ended up buying a bag of ice off the premises since there was not ice maker at the hotel. The rest of the kitchenette was basic, but adequate.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2014
    Dear bxoe, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful comment in reference to the Front Desk Staff. We strive to give our customers "Great Service". I am sorry that you experienced an issue in your guest room. I wish I had the opportunity to make things right with your stay with us. Unfortunately by us being an Extended Stay Property, we do not have ice machines at the hotel and upon check in we do explain that housekeeping is every seven days, but if fresh towels are needed; just come to the Front Desk and they will be given. We had a large group staying at the hotel, and the group purchased a lot of the Cupboard Items. We are restocked now and once again we apologize for this inconvenience. We do hope to see you again in the near future, and I can assure that you would have better experience. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close