Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    73%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    3.7

    based on 103 reviews
    73%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    103reviews

    • 5 Stars
      49
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      15

    WiFI, TV and exercise equipment inoperable

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    Stayed for a week. WiFi, TV and exercise equipment were not functioning. No action taken to correct the issues.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    July 23, 2015

    This hotel is very clean and has a very friendly and courteous staff. Conviently located to shopping places and eateries.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Would stay again

    By

    July 02, 2015

    A good location nearby for shopping and restraunts

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Budget Hotel - But watch what you pay

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    If you are not looking for too many frills this hotel might be the one for you. However, the price of the rooms might be too expensive for what you get. The staff that I met during the stay was very friendly and nice. The room was clean and ok, but if you need a big bed, you will need to make sure it isn't the full size bed that I found when I stayed there. Please note that there is very little in the way of a business area in the hotel other than a computer sitting on a desk in the lobby with a printer that wasn't working at the time I used it and an internet connection that very slow!! This hotel was by far not bad but it wasn't special either.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 11, 2015
    Dear Texas Girls-2015, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and giving a feedback about your stay. We are pleased to note that you liked the friendly and nice staff as well as the clean rooms. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your feedback about the poor internet connection and out of service printer at the business center will be forwarded to the hotel management. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for your next visit. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    review

    By

    July 01, 2015

    Very quiet room, clean, air conditioning as cold as you want it, very friendly staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Facility

    By

    June 22, 2015

    Everything was pleasant at this facility. Rooms were clean, staff was professional. Recommend the use of the facility for leisure more than business. No shuttles available to conference center, 100% non-smoking, and hallways not cooled.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Small rooms

    By

    June 09, 2015

    Compared to other Candlewood Suites I've stayed at, room was small.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and nice

    By

    June 02, 2015

    The room and bathroom were very nice. Very nice smelling and comfortable bed.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 10, 2015
    Dear Deb110, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are glad you found our room and bathroom very nice, regarded our beds comfortable and room with pleasant smell. Your feedback is highly appreciated as this helps us gauge what we are doing right, and identify areas that may benefit from additional attention and improvements. Once again thank you for the wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Passing Through

    By

    May 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Courteous staff and conveniently located away from high-traffic areas. Several nearby facilities in the area to meet most needs.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    May 20, 2015

    Kitchenette is great and very convenient for us to stay on our diet and enjoy a great night sleep. AC worked great and we were able to keep the room cooler.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Ice Policy Blows

    By

    May 19, 2015

    Ice during my stay was almost nonexistent. Had to buy ice from Wally World. Really.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 27, 2015
    Dear No_Ice, Thank you for your candid feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the availability of ice during your recent stay. This concern has been noted. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best in order to avoid similar incidents in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    May 18, 2015

    club

    We have stayed at this hotel for the past 2 years when we have visited Galveston for the Jazz Festival, the experience has been great both times. I look forward to next year.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close