Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    77%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    3.8

    based on 139 reviews
    77%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    139reviews

    • 5 Stars
      70
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      19

    Great

    By

    February 11, 2016

    club

    Clean and very nice hotel, will stay there again and recommend this hotel location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    February 08, 2016

    enjoyed my stay before a cruise, Galveston hotels where sold out or over priced due to Mardi Gras in Galveston - this hotel is just a short drive from Galveston.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Flawless Experience

    By

    February 08, 2016

    You know speaking to someone on the phone tells you a lot about their customer service! "AK" was very helpful...from directions on the phone and in person he was very kind. (All of this directions were correct) He let me know on the phone what was close by (restaurants/shopping)! All were close by and that was so helpful cause we were tired from driving.

    We had to have new batteries put in our tv remote and the AC turned down....both items at different times were handled promptly!

    Candlewood Suites - League City, TX....be very proud to have someone as your representative "AK". A lot of places have pushed customer service to the side...but, he has reinvented customer service to your possibilities and turned them into GUESTS!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Returning guest

    By

    February 01, 2016

    I've stayed here many times in the past four years and always come back to this Candlewood every time. The price can't be beat and this hotel is close to shopping as well as very good restaurants. It's just a few minutes from Galveston Island, too. This place is the best.

    Read More
    Read Less

    avaoid this hotel at all costs!!!

    By

    January 21, 2016

    club

    We arrived at the hotel near midnight on Friday January 15th for a lacrosse tournament in League City. We received our keys after a short wait only to get to the room and the keys not work - we returned to the front desk and were told that the batteries in the door unit were bad and they would have to manually let us in - we waited 10 minutes before we were led back to the room only to discover that it only had one bed although we had reserved a room with two beds. We were led back to the desk and given keys to another room (that had only one bed and a pull out sofa but no blankets and only one pillow) and while there 4 other guest came to the desk because their keys were not working as well. We went to our new room only to discover that the keys did not work again so we had to return to the desk where we were told we would have to be escorted and manually let into the room once again, but we were then forced to wait while 3 other people were checked in before being taken to our room. We finally gained access to our room at 1:30 and our son had a lacrosse game at 9 AM the next morning. The thermostats did not work properly and our room was very cold through the night. The next day I approached the desk and spoke with the general manager about our experience and he apologized and said that he would compensate us for the inconvenience and delays as well as the climate control - however when I received my bill on Sunday before check out it had not been adjusted at all. I went to the front desk where the manager who was very rude and seemed as though he did not care about our inconvenience indicated that we were not going to receive any adjustments. After insisting that I be allowed to speak to the general manager again he called him and then informed me that he had put 2000 points in my IHG account (really!!). They never provided us a two bed room which we reserved, never provided blankets and we had to swap towels out at the desk. The front manager was very rude and had virtually no customer service concerns or skills! I only gave each area a 1 star rating because it required that as a minimum. If I could give a negative score I would give it negative 5 stars!! Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel at all costs!!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 31, 2016
    Dear BillyinTexas, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience you had with the room keys, room allocation, thermostat, and staff service during your stay. In line with this, I have sent you an email to address your concerns. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    One of my worst Hotel Experiences ever!!!

    By

    January 20, 2016

    We arrived at the hotel near midnight on Friday January 15th for a lacrosse tournament in League City. We received our keys after a short wait only to get to the room and the keys not work - we returned to the front desk and were told that the batteries in the door unit were bad and they would have to manually let us in - we waited 10 minutes before we were led back to the room only to discover that it only had one bed although we had reserved a room with two beds. We were led back to the desk and given keys to another room (that had only one bed and a pull out sofa but no blankets and only one pillow) and while there 4 other guest came to the desk because their keys were not working as well. We went to our new room only to discover that the keys did not work again so we had to return to the desk where we were told we would have to be escorted and manually let into the room once again, but we were then forced to wait while 3 other people were checked in before being taken to our room. We finally gained access to our room at 1:30 and our son had a lacrosse game at 9 AM the next morning. The thermostats did not work properly and our room was very cold through the night. The next day I approached the desk and spoke with the general manager about our experience and he apologized and said that he would compensate us for the inconvenience and delays as well as the climate control - however when I received my bill on Sunday before check out it had not been adjusted at all. I went to the front desk where the manager who was very rude and seemed as though he did not care about our inconvenience indicated that we were not going to receive any adjustments. After insisting that I be allowed to speak to the general manager again he called him and then informed me that he had put 2000 points in my IHG account (really!!). They never provided us a two bed room which we reserved, never provided blankets and we had to swap towels out at the desk. The front manager was very rude and had virtually no customer service concerns or skills! I only gave each area a 1 star rating because it required that as a minimum. If I could give a negative score I would give it negative 5 stars!! Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel at all costs!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 21, 2016
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Nirav P.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Texas Trip

    By

    January 18, 2016

    This is a typical example of an updated Candlewood. These and Staybridge are among my preferred hotels. I have not used them in some time and was pleasantly surprised by the updates. Unfortunately, there were no rooms available over the weekend and we had to move to the Holiday Inn Express in Webster, which I also recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nirav P.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Conditions

    By

    January 06, 2016

    club

    Review the information provided in the survey, please if you have a chance to visit this location prior to staying here, do so!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2016
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Nirav P. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very friendly

    By

    January 04, 2016

    club

    The room was exceptionally comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I had a couple of issues, and when I let them know on checkout they, without me asking, offered a room discount. This was a very nice surprise! I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It's great to hear that we were able to deliver the exception service. Please accept our apologies for the few issues you had encountered. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nirav P. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Rooms

    By

    December 26, 2015

    club

    The staff at the front desk quickly checked us in and gave us a few suggestions for dinner. The rooms were clean and modern and the price was fair.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nirav P. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    plasantly surprised

    By

    December 08, 2015

    club

    I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations after 2 weeks of traveling. An oasis for a weary traveler. The staff was very accommodating and I was impressed with the room rates not realizing that it was more like a small condo. Everything I would need to prepare a meal do laundry etc. I WILL be back to this facility.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Thanksgiving Escape!

    By

    December 02, 2015

    club

    We had a great family thanksgiving thanks to the comfortable room, clean surroundings, and friendly staff. It was such a successful stay that we would probably consider doing something similar again for other holidays.

    Read More
    Read Less