Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    68%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    3.6

    based on 83 reviews
    68%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    83reviews

    • 5 Stars
      37
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Great Suite

    By

    March 19, 2015

    club

    Great, suite, love the kitchen, bathroom, just wish they had king size beds instead of queens for the one bed in the suite.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2015
    Dear Vicki16, Thank you for the great review and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, we only have four king size beds in our hotel and they go very fast. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, but in the near future just call us ahead of time and we will block off a King Bedroom Suite for you and your family. We hope to still see you again as you travel through League City. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    No Ice

    By

    March 17, 2015

    The only problem besides the subpar coffee would be No ICE machine maybe if the ice makers in the refrigerator were left on it would have been fine. But there was nothing I had to leave and purchace a bag of ice. That is a minor issue but I did really injoy my stay there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2015
    Dear toddy213, Thank you for the kind review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but unfortunately; we do not have ice makers on the floors. As Candlewood Suites are the extended stay of IHG Properties, with the ice makers inside of the full refrigerators. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, and we definitely thank you for the tip. We will have housekeeping turn on the ice makers inside of the arrival rooms. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel - Unfriendly staff my last 3 visits

    By

    March 16, 2015

    I exclusively stay at IHG hotels weekly for business travel. Seldom do I find a staff as unconcerned and argumentative, or just indifferent to customer satisfaction as I have experienced at the League City Candlewood Suites. Either the management doesn't care, or the they don't realize how unprofessional the front desk staff are or can be. I will make it a point to pass this review on to the UTMB Specialty Care Center (next door) before they open up the hospital expansion.
    My first few stays at this hotel (within months after their opening) were wonderful. Since then, however, the desk staff have changed, and the concept of customer service and courtesy was not included with the new personnel.
    What is sad is that a new employee was being trained the afternoon I was checking in and receiving the unpleasant treatment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2015
    Dear WeeklyTraveller, We at the Candlewood Suites do apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered at our hotel. We are a hotel that does care about our customers and would definitely like for you to give us another chance to wow you. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the General Manager. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Helpful Staff

    By

    March 09, 2015

    club

    Had water damage to house and my insurance suggested me and my family stay while water was being remove from my house. Staff was very helpful and nice to work with. My only problem ;was something the staff could not fix, children running across the room above mine. Other than this, the stay was very comfortable. I will stay here again if the situation arises.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2015
    Dear agingdj, We want to thank you for such positive feedback!!!! We do apologize for the inconvenience of the children running above you. We hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close