Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4

    based on 157 reviews
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    157reviews

    • 5 Stars
      85
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      19

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    April 16, 2016

    We stay near Galveston a lot. This was our first stay, we will never stay at another hotel but this one if it is available. Good location, not too far from Galveston.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight Stay

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    We needed a place to stay the night before our cruise and this hotel was a convenient location for us. Coming from Houston it was a little confusing as to how to get there but we really didn't have nay problems. Check in went smoothly, the room was nice and there were plenty of restaurants near by. We didn't have any problems during our stay, check out went seamlessly and we made our cruise in plenty of time. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to anyone headed this direction.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Just for the night

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    Reward points night. Enjoyed my stay. Only complaint I had was the bed, which is not a complaint against the hotel. I am used to sleeping in a KING size bed. The room I booked was for a queen. I thought we would be fine sleeping two in the queen but I was wrong! It would have been worth the little extra for the king!

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    April 07, 2016

    I arrived to this location to be pleasantly surprised on its location and surroundings. The staff was very accommodating when I needed to stay and extra night and also correctly my final bill at the end. Thank you for making my weekend memorable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again on you next trip to League City, Tx Sincerely, Akshar P Front Desk Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wedding

    By

    April 06, 2016

    club

    The motel was nice but for the price free breakfast should have been included

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay with no breakfast. Due to the extended stay concept we have made our prices flexible and affordable where you can save so much more and go out and have your own selection of breakfast. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Thanks Akshar P Front Desk Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Hotel Ever

    By

    April 06, 2016

    Everyone has to go and check this hotel and atleast stay for 1 week. Has a full kitchen Pots pan and everything you need to cook just like home..... like WOW... full home size fridge and microwave........
    Front Desk Staff and Night staff are amazing... nice.......

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2016
    Wow! What an Amazing review of our hotel. I am so delighted to hear that your stay was more than satisfactory and we are so honored you chose our hotel while you were here. I enjoyed reading your wonderful comments and we are glad you got to experience all that Candlewood has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip in League city. Take care and Safe Travels! Thanks Akshar P Front Desk Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fort Worth

    By

    March 28, 2016

    club

    I had a very good experience at this hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was wonderful!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Front Desk Staff

    By

    March 21, 2016

    club

    AK at the front desk was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to make my stay the best it could be. I really appreciate all of his help, and would definitely stay at this hotel again due to his great customer service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Staff

    By

    March 13, 2016

    I would like to congratulate the staff and commend the cleanliness of facilities.
    Jon McKinnie

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We here at the Candlewood Suites League City strive for 100% Guest Satisfaction, it's something our staff takes great pride in! We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value

    By

    March 10, 2016

    Managers always did a great job trying to make our stay as comfortable and convenient as possible.
    Great attention to the guests.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Dear Guest, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! 100% Guest Satisfaction is something our staff takes great pride in! We always value your feedback and hope you will visit us again. Along with my team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in the very near future. Sincerely, Terran M. Jones Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Customer Service-undergoing remodel

    By

    March 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    We had an issue with our first night and the bed being horribly uncomfortable. I brought it to the attention of AK at the front desk, who had us moved into a new room in about 15 minutes.
    He explained they had recently taken over the hotel and were in the process of multiple sets of renovations. Mattresses are their next project, as well as furniture.
    The hotel is very nice, and comfortable. We were very pleased with our stay.
    We were heading to Galveston on a cruise, and we were tickled to find a towel animal on our bed upon arrival. It was a very nice, welcoming gesture.

    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent

    By

    March 08, 2016

    club

    Everything was great. The room was nice and clean and inexpensive. I was delightfully surprised because I have never stayed here before.

    Read More
    Read Less