Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood League Texas Not the best place to stay...you'd be better sleeping in your car September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This hotel was reasonably priced, clean and the hotel staff were friendly and professional. Check-in/out were quick and easy. Also good value considering there was a good fitness center, laundry room and nice pool. I would recommend the hotel for someone on a budget because of the full size refrigerator and stove to cook meals. It is not a luxury hotel, so if you want to feel pampered, look elsewhere. But it is a good, clean hotel in excellent location to visit either Galveston or Kema. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay We always use this property as our lodging for great service and great experience September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place/Good locale I was really worried about this property after I read the reviews, but I like to judge things for myself. I was quite impressed. Perhaps they read the reviews and took action! I noticed that one previous review complained about the shower curtain being too short, and I could see in the bathroom tile where they had lowered the curtain rod. Problem solved! The ladies at the front desk (and everyone I came into contact with) were friendly and attentive. As for some of the other gripes; people, read the web page! The property is based on lengthy stays, which is why you don’t get your turn-down service and housekeeping every day! The reason I marked down the sleep quality is because my wife is used to our Tempur-pedic mattress and found this one too firm and a little lumpy. Sure I've been in better (i.e. - pricier) hotels, but overall, a very nice stay considering the price! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet enjoyed our stay. if ever in the area again, we would stay . September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The staff and building are a great and I enjoyed my stay at this location. I will always come back here. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual Candlewood Suites standards We did not have a good stay here. We have had other really nice stays at other Candlewood Suites. This particular property was not up to the usual standards we have come to expect at Candlewood Suites. I'd rather not go into details, but just say we did not have a good experience here. If there is indeed a problem with this property, I'm pretty sure there will be other negative replies. If others have good stays here, then we must have been here on an off time. If there are other negatives, then corporate should check it out. If not, then it was just us. I would indeed stay at other Candlewood Suites again, as I have enjoyed the hotels. But I would not stay at this particular one ever again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Hotel I was treated very courteous at this hotel. The staff were great, especially Ariel and Nicole. The rooms were cleaned to perfection, and I really enjoyed my stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Staff were courteous. Bed was soft, Tv was good. I liked the kitchenette with full sizes refrigerator. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting your room cleaned would have helped This was a nice hotel and I liked being able to have a kitchen. It could have been cleaner in the workout room and in the rooms when I arrived. The workout room looked like was never cleaned and the machines were greasy from human touch and not cleaned. The room was supposed to be cleaned once per week, but it never was in my 12 day stay there. I asked every day for the room to get cleaned and was promised that it would be. It never happened. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Candlewood Suites Par I am a frequent Candlewood Suites booker. I chose CWS League City to avoid the costly hotels while visiting Galveston. The overall hotel is very nice and clean. It is in a great location with lots of easily accessible shopping and dining. They had a good pool and BBQ area. However, I was greeted by the not to friendly front desk girls that did not make me feel welcome at all. I felt as if I was cutting into their social hour by needing to check in. I also found once I got to my room that I had not been given a room with a king size bed that I had booked. There were no other rooms available so my husband and I made due in a very uncomfortable small bed. The trash had not been taken out after the guest before me and I had nowhere to put my trash because of the SMELLY overflowing trashcan. In the future I will pay extra to stay at the immaculate CWS in Texas City instead. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice for the price nice hotel for the price. Good location Very comfortable beds. Staff was way too chatty. I had driven a long way, wanted to rest, I could not get away from her. She was attempting to be nice but I was not interested in hearing her entire life story while checking in. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Milk was sour. My son received milk there and it was outdated. We did not realize it until we left. All in all it was ok. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mini vaction staff is very freindly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Pool area is small but clean. Alot of stores and resturants near by for shopping or dinning. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Manager and staff needs more training in customer service To be fair, the bed is comfortable and room is quiet. However, the manager and front desk staff needs training in customer service. I arrived late for my check-in at about 11pm and was tired after a long drive. The front desk staff is in-experienced and is not very sure of how to process my check-in. The manager is more keen with her show on her smart phone (I assumed she is off-duty), relaxing in the lobby when it is very obvious this poor guy needs help. To make matter worse, this is my first experience that a hotel ran out of key card. He only managed to find one card after searching amongst stuffs for a while. My room is located at the far end of the walkway after taking the elevator to the 3rd floor. To make matter worse, the only key card I have didn't work. I had to drag my luggage all the way back to the lobby to get it change. Luckily, he found some other key cards for replacement. The room cleanliness leaves much to be desired. There are hairs on the bedside table. The last straw is when there are hairs stuck on the bathroom door! This will be my first and last stay at this particular hotel. I would advise to stay in other nearby accommodation as this hotel is definitely not up to mark. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware After a recent check in, the smell in my room was so terrible, I checked out not even an hour later. I was told the charges for the 2 nights I was supposed to stay would be reversed. A couple of days later, a charged showed up on my bank account for the FULL amount. I attempted to contact the hotel and was told I would receive a call back the next day. Never received a call. I will be getting in contact with Candlewood's corporate headquarters. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Stay I decided on a last minute stay up in Galveston and everything else was booked on the Island. League City was the closest opening and I was pretty happy with the stay. Some construction on the highway in front of the hotel caused some difficulty getting there but they can't be faulted for that. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very friendly and helpful staff in a conveniently located Well maintained and professionally kept hotel August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by early check in and breakfast I got there early and asked for early check in and was told no rooms were ready at this time, Even tho the hotel did not look like it was full that night. we were invited to wait in lobby and did so, and got a room within 45 minutes. They serve no breakfast and I do enjoy a breakfast included. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent bed and layout of suite. We had a great stay at Candlewood Suites and would stay there again. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good Never again will we stat at another Candlewood! Horrible experience. Hotel staff unprofessional, rooms dated and for the price you dont get a free Continental breakfast. Not even a stale bagel! Very disappointed! July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable I've stayed at lots of hotels, never had a problem checking in until this one. Sales manager was working the front desk and was extremely rude from the beginning. Restrooms weren't clean. Kitchen utensils were incomplete and dirty, we had to wash them before using them. No trash cans in one of our rooms. Incomplete towel sets. No bath mat in another room. Girl from the night shift was out in the lobby in just a tank top (very unprofessional). July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again!!! The so called "Sales Manager" at this location is the absolute rudest person I have ever dealt with in regards to hospitality. The moment we walked up to check-in she rolled her eyes and acted like we were bothering her. She never once attempted to act like we were welcomed customers, and was more worried about reading us a list of rules, "Since yall have kids". We were part of a group of 10 families staying in a total of 12 rooms, and witnessed her rude attitude toward several in our group. We do understand that this is not representative of all locations, but we will never stay at this one again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Candle Staff was very helpful. Location was good, with a good number of places to eat. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff: === Great experience My mother and I had the pleasure of staying at your extended stay in 2013 for vacation and we truly were pleased. When it came time to take another vacation to Houston we without haste booked two room again. This time we brought the whole extented family...8 individuals total. What made the experience even better this time was that on check-in one of my little nephews wondered away from his mother and the staff alerted us at once. This could have been a serious problem and spoiled a great vacation. Thanks again for your help and concern. All your staff the total time was kind and helpful. My hat is off to them. Thanks, Daron47 June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CANDLEWOOD SUITES THIS HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT FOR THE INTENDED PURPOSE FOR ME AND THE LOCATION WAS GREAT NEXT TO ALOT OF ATTRACTION AND IT WAS NEARBY A LOT OF RESTAURANTS AND STORES. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but wont' go again The staff at this hotel left something to be desired. They called me the day before saying that they had overbooked and needed to see if I could take a double instead of a suite for one of my two suites that I had booked. I agreed. When I checked in, they said that they had 'upgraded' me to a suite from the double that I had booked and the second room was a single. When I tried to explain that is not what happened, they argued. I eventually just stopped arguing because it wasn't worth my time. They were very slow any time you went to the front desk and seemed confused by just about everything. The rooms were spacious and clean and we liked the kitchen, but I won't go back because of the poor service. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience in my life. Arrived at this hotel to spend the evening prior to taking a cruise out of Galveston. We got the room and went to it. The bed cover was messed up and looked like someone sleep on top of it. The pillow cases were wrinkled and appeared as if someone had them in a corner bunched up. The PTAC unit control cover was broken and the room had dust above the head board and overhead cabinets. Staff was notified but the desk clerk girl was more interested in the young guys staying there then new customers. Upon checking out, the Desk girl (Different one this time) was to busy on the phone to give me a copy of my paid bill. Im a gold Rewards Member, and I'm not use to staying in a trashy hotel. I took pictures to show anyone that would be interested in seeing them. Tried to upload pictures but the Gateway to their server timed out... This place doesn't want to see what I experienced. I prepaid for this hotel and it was non-refundable... DONT PREPAY and DONT STAY HERE... June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Nothing to brag about. Just ok. Our room wasnt ready until an hour after check in. The room was smaller than we are use to. It was hard to get to the sink in the bathroom. Our window leaked from the rain. No towles by the pool or in the gym. No sitting area in the laundry room even though there is plenty room for a chair or two. But the washer and dry was free! The bed was comfortable. And the room was quiet. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This was my first time staying at the candlewood sorry to say I would not stay again. For me room service is important once a day here they don't do that they clean the rooms once every seven days. They also don't give you free complimentary for example we had ask for coffee to make in our room they said sorry but if u need extra we had to pay. The lady suggested to come to the lobby in the morning and grab a free cup , not convenient. I do have to say the staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. May 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>