Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 134 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    134reviews

    • 5 Stars
      96
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Convenient Clean and Comfortable

    By

    August 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Have stayed regularly at this Candlewood Suite

    Staff is great courteous and friendly. Rooms are clean. comfortable and functional.

    I will be back again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Handicapped accessable

    By

    August 06, 2015

    club

    Comfortable for my husband, a Vietnam Veteran, who needed the nice accommodations.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    We are glad he was comfortable during his stay. Both our room types have an accessible options and we are so happy to have met your needs. Please feel free to stay with us again any time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellence abounded!

    By

    August 02, 2015

    club

    We stayed at the Candlewood Suites for 31 days until we could move into our new home. Never having stayed at one we had no idea what to expect, but found that booking a room was easy and my contacts with your staff over the phone was pleasant and straightforward. The Libertyville location was a lovely location and EVERY staff member, including housekeeping, we came in contact with was friendly and accommodating! I highly recommend Candlewood Suites for a place to stay - the one bedroom room was large enough for the two of us (really wished you had king sized beds though). Our room was clean and the fully equipped kitchen adequate. I used the laundry facilities which were always kept clean and loved the "Candlewood Cupboard" - what a great idea! I will admit that I was surprised by the the "honor system", and I hope that all your guests are honest and fill out your clever "we trust you" cards (to pay for what that are taking) so that the program can continue! I also loved your "Locker" concept - we borrowed a cribbage board for our stay. For me it was a wonderful experience and I would recommend Candlewood Suites to anyone for an extended stay hands down over any of your competitors!! Thank you very much!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Thank you again for choosing to stay with us for such a long period of time. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your during your time of transition between houses. Please if you are ever in need again we would love to have you as guests.
    Read More
    Read Less

    The room was comfortable and clean

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    While the room was clean and comfortable, the rest of the inside of the hotel was not so clean. The elevator was broken, so I had to take the stairs. That wouldn't have been a problem, except I had to carry heavy bags up. The stairwells were dirty - I mean lots of stains on the carpets/floors and stinky. The lobby was clean, so if the elevator had been working, I might not have noticed much. The staff was great at check in, but there wasn't anyone there in the morning when I tried to check out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    We are sorry you experienced any negative aspects of our hotel. We try very hard to live up to the highest standards. I am unaware of any time even in the last year our elevator was not in service, but I will be happy to look into this for you. We hope if you come stay with us again you will have a much better experience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice stay

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    Nice staff. Needs a bit of updating. Nice are for business travel. Good Locations

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    ok

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    I stay here for business every year. The hotel is dated and internet speeds are not great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We will use your comments and improve our hotel so that next time you are with us we hope you will have more of a positive stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for long stay

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    Great staff. This is the second time we have stayed at this location. Location is close to train station to Chicago and shopping. Clean and comfortable room.

    The only thing I did not like was one of the security lights was just outside of our window. Even with the black out curtains closed it let it light.

    We will stay at this hotel the next time we are in Illinois.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thanks for coming back again. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Better than expected

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    If you're looking for an overnight stay, you'll miss out on the amenities of the stay. (Although an overnight stay there is fine) The suites are designed more for a few days stay...House keeping only comes after you leave..you can get towels and other things you might need at the front desk. The is a "Honor System" snack and care center. If you don't have the cash, you can fill out a card and have the item(s) charged to your room. Coffee is always available. They also have a "Lend

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2015
    You are correct we are great for long term guest but we do love are one and two night guest as well. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you as a guest again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, decent value

    By

    July 06, 2015

    Nice, clean, quiet property. Bed was very uncomfortable. Availability of coffee in common area was a nice touch. Good fitness equipment. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and attentive.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    We are happy you enjoyed our amenities while you stayed with us. We hope to see you as a guest again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay at Chicago/Libertyville

    By

    July 05, 2015

    We were at the Candlewood Suites for 5 weeks waiting for a house closing in the area. The accommodations were exactly what we expected and the staff was friendly. It was nice to go get a free coffee anytime during the day/night. If we needed a hotel with a kitchenette, then we would definitely stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    We are happy we were able to help you during your time of housing transition. We have many guests that stay with us for the very same reason and we are perfectly setup for them. While we hope your new home is everything you wished for we will always welcome you as a guest at our hotel if the need happens again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    July 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    Bathroom was not clean to my expectation. Hair in shower and on floor.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great shower

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    This is my 4th or 5th time staying here. I like the room with kitchen, comfortable bed, Wi-Fi, and shower head. I like the location, which is very convenient to the Northbrook Sports Club competitions. The front desk staff is very responsive, competent and friendly. Convenient parking and other amenities. Good value for the price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    We hope you got some good shooting in at the Sports Club. Thank you for staying with us this past time for the competition we hope we get to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less