Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 163 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    163reviews

    • 5 Stars
      119
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      1

    My "peaceful haven" during a scary family crisis

    By

    February 05, 2016

    club

    My son going through brain surgery at Condell and dealing with his cancer diagnosis left me empty and scared at the end of every day of vigilance. My room at Candlewood offered me a safe and calm haven at days end. I was alone, but felt secure with the staff close at hand and always willing to be of assistance. Clean, quiet and with everything in place needed to feel a bit like "home".

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    We are glad that we were able to provide you what you needed during a very challenging time in your life. We wish your family all the best in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great, Clean Comfortable Stay!

    By

    February 03, 2016

    club

    I really enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites. I would certainly stay in the future. The rooms were wonderful, and it was an effortless stay with no problems.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and giving us a great 5 star rating. We hope if you are ever in our area we will have you as a guest again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice

    By

    February 01, 2016

    club

    Hotel staff was outstanding; good location, affordable, near train(s) to city centre. Quiet, clean and nice amenities and extras. No breakfast, but coffee always available and shop-ette on site for snacks and meal items to eat/fix in room or in common area. Would definitely stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you as a guest again,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Stay Ever!!

    By

    January 28, 2016

    Hands down one of the best extended stays I have ever had.
    Literally the whole staff Donna, Michelle, Terrasita,Erin, Greg, Brandon etc... I could go on and on. Everyone is so professional and respectful. The most important part of my stay was the personal level and how everyone treated you as a friend not just another guest passing thru the halls. I saw this personal touch first hand and observed it with many guest as well. I highly recommend staying at the Candlewood in Libertyville or at any of IHG's properties. I never left a place actually thinking I would miss the staff and level of service until now.

    Great stay. Thanks to everyone and hope to see you again!!

    Joe P

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 30, 2016
    Joe, We enjoyed having you as a guest as much as you have enjoyed being here. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us for this duration and continuing to be such a great guest.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice, great service and clean

    By

    January 28, 2016

    club

    Great quality hotel, convenient location, quiet and staff was very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 30, 2016
    We want to thank you for staying with us and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope if you ever make it back up our way we will get to have you as a guest again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Like this hotel chain

    By

    January 21, 2016

    always get a nice clean room, no complaints will return

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyed the best bed ever

    By

    January 21, 2016

    I always enjoy my stays here and recommend it to anyone

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 21, 2016
    We want to thank you again for your loyalty to our hotel and we have enjoyed having you as a guest as well. We look forward to your continued business with us in 2016.
    Read More
    Read Less

    LIbertyville has the Best Candlewood Suites Ever!!!

    By

    January 15, 2016

    The staff is amazing!!! They are so super nice, and while I was there they provided the RED CARPET treatment!! I was so HAPPY!!
    I will always stay there. It is the # 1 hotel in the world!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2016
    We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you as guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellant Staff

    By

    January 08, 2016

    club

    The Staff was very very friendly and helpful! Made our stay very enjoyable!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2016
    We work hard to make sure everyone's stay is enjoyable and are glad we were able to meet that goal. Thank you for staying with us and come visit us again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    The staff really made the difference

    By

    January 08, 2016

    Most of the reviews can confirm the place is clean and up to par as far as cleanliness with most hotels out there, so I'll focus my review on the staff and service...

    I came to Libertyville in December 2015 for work. I chose this hotel since it was closest to my work-site. I flew in late on a Sunday, it was freezing and I was extremely tired. My credit card had issues checking in. Terisita (not sure if I spelled it right), the staff at the front desk, is extremely helpful and bent over backwards to ensure I had a room for the night. Everything worked out great in the end, and I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in town. As for the room, it seems to be an extended-stay type of setup. they have a fridge and kitchen. Rooms are very tidy. If you stay for more than one night, they do not clean the room every night, which is what I prefer anyways. The staff really made a difference for me this visit.

    Thanks again Terisita

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2016
    We were so happy to hear we were able to make a difficult situation easier for you. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant Surprise at a last minute hotel booking

    By

    January 04, 2016

    club

    On a whim for a new year's eve party, I booked at the Candlewood Suites because the surrounding hotels in the Libertyville area didn't offer as good of a rate. I also did a little reviewing of the hotels in the area through Yelp, and Candlewood Suites seemed to have the best reviews.

    With the discount offered by the venue we were attending for New Year's Eve, I was set to book at this place with no problems even 2 days away from New Year's Eve. The person on the phone I booked with was very pleasant, as was the front desk associate when my boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel. We found our room to be more than accommodating and the extra amenities included were a plus as well. We only wished we stayed longer to enjoy the cupboard and lender locker. It definitely helped to have the cupboard open that night because I was getting sick and they had tea bags provided in the cupboard that I needed for my very sore throat. It helped a lot that night.

    The only setback we had in the room was that we couldn't close the shades to block out the light from outside after a night of partying. But other than that, we found this hotel to be a pleasant and positive suprise for booking.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2016
    We hope you had a wonderful time during for New Years eve and we were happy to have you as guest. Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback for other guest to do the same kind of research you did before booking.
    Read More
    Read Less

    good stay

    By

    December 29, 2015

    although I gave fairly high ratings, there were some issues. the complimentary coffee was horrible(maxwell house, yuck!) the wifi service was poor and we constantly had issues with the connection. The TV channel selections were horrible and it would have been nice if the lending locker had some movies to borrow, so we would have had something interesting to watch. Even though this room accommodated 2 people, doubling the amount of plates, silverware, bowls and coffee cups would have been nice. the food pantry didn't have a healthy variety of food. It would have been nice to have a list of grocery stores and gas stations available to those that don't know the area. the temperature in the room was not consistent. one minute your freezing and the next, your burning up.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    We want to thank you for the 5 star rating. We will definitely take your feedback into consideration. However I would like to share with all our guests we have a full DVD lending library and a listing of local grocery stores and other needs at the front desk. We are sorry you were unable to utilize these things during your stay. We will do better in the future after receiving your feedback to share this information with our guests.
    Read More
    Read Less