Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 131 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    131reviews

    • 5 Stars
      93
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      1

    The room was comfortable and clean

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    While the room was clean and comfortable, the rest of the inside of the hotel was not so clean. The elevator was broken, so I had to take the stairs. That wouldn't have been a problem, except I had to carry heavy bags up. The stairwells were dirty - I mean lots of stains on the carpets/floors and stinky. The lobby was clean, so if the elevator had been working, I might not have noticed much. The staff was great at check in, but there wasn't anyone there in the morning when I tried to check out.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice stay

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    Nice staff. Needs a bit of updating. Nice are for business travel. Good Locations

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    ok

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    I stay here for business every year. The hotel is dated and internet speeds are not great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We will use your comments and improve our hotel so that next time you are with us we hope you will have more of a positive stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for long stay

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    Great staff. This is the second time we have stayed at this location. Location is close to train station to Chicago and shopping. Clean and comfortable room.

    The only thing I did not like was one of the security lights was just outside of our window. Even with the black out curtains closed it let it light.

    We will stay at this hotel the next time we are in Illinois.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thanks for coming back again. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Better than expected

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    If you're looking for an overnight stay, you'll miss out on the amenities of the stay. (Although an overnight stay there is fine) The suites are designed more for a few days stay...House keeping only comes after you leave..you can get towels and other things you might need at the front desk. The is a "Honor System" snack and care center. If you don't have the cash, you can fill out a card and have the item(s) charged to your room. Coffee is always available. They also have a "Lend

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2015
    You are correct we are great for long term guest but we do love are one and two night guest as well. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you as a guest again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, decent value

    By

    July 06, 2015

    Nice, clean, quiet property. Bed was very uncomfortable. Availability of coffee in common area was a nice touch. Good fitness equipment. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and attentive.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    We are happy you enjoyed our amenities while you stayed with us. We hope to see you as a guest again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay at Chicago/Libertyville

    By

    July 05, 2015

    We were at the Candlewood Suites for 5 weeks waiting for a house closing in the area. The accommodations were exactly what we expected and the staff was friendly. It was nice to go get a free coffee anytime during the day/night. If we needed a hotel with a kitchenette, then we would definitely stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    We are happy we were able to help you during your time of housing transition. We have many guests that stay with us for the very same reason and we are perfectly setup for them. While we hope your new home is everything you wished for we will always welcome you as a guest at our hotel if the need happens again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    July 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    Bathroom was not clean to my expectation. Hair in shower and on floor.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great shower

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    This is my 4th or 5th time staying here. I like the room with kitchen, comfortable bed, Wi-Fi, and shower head. I like the location, which is very convenient to the Northbrook Sports Club competitions. The front desk staff is very responsive, competent and friendly. Convenient parking and other amenities. Good value for the price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    We hope you got some good shooting in at the Sports Club. Thank you for staying with us this past time for the competition we hope we get to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room and great service

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    Room was spacious and clean. The hair dryer was missing and they immediately brought me one.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    We are sorry to hear you experienced a small hiccup in your stay. We are glad however that we were able to correct it immediately for you. We hope that if you are ever in our area again we will have you for a guests.
    Read More
    Read Less

    No maid service

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    Maids didn't come in the room the 2 days I was there.

    Less than friendly staff at check-in

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    We are sorry you had a negative stay. However our hotel is setup as an extended stay hotel which means we only do housekeeping once every 7 days. Your two day stay would not have qualified you for housekeeping. We do this in an effort to keep our rates lower for our guests.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant stay

    By

    June 27, 2015

    club

    Everything went well. Very clean facilities, modern and stylish rooms

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close