Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 168 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    168reviews

    • 5 Stars
      124
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Great place to stay

    By

    April 12, 2016

    club

    The staff is accommodating and kind. This hotel is conveniently located and great for the price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    April 09, 2016

    club

    Upon checking into the hotel, the staff was very helpful and accommodating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 11, 2016
    We are happy to hear you found us accommodating. We hope to see you in the future if you ever get back to our area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay.

    By

    April 06, 2016

    club

    Having the kitchenette in the room is convenient.
    The room was clean and inviting.
    The lighting from the parking lot provided an adequate nightlight. The location of the hotel was in close proximity the fairgrounds where my business was.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    We hope everything went well at the fairgrounds and are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again for the next fairground event.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    March 16, 2016

    Excellent hotel and wonderful stay. I would recommend it to anyone. Staff extremely friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2016
    We are delighted your enjoyed your time with us and thank you for expressing your thoughts on our hotel team. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Navy graduate families

    By

    February 10, 2016

    club

    This was a comfortable, home-like atmosphere in which to spend a few short hours with our Seaman.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2016
    We are glad you got to spend quality time with him. We wish him the best in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    My "peaceful haven" during a scary family crisis

    By

    February 05, 2016

    club

    My son going through brain surgery at Condell and dealing with his cancer diagnosis left me empty and scared at the end of every day of vigilance. My room at Candlewood offered me a safe and calm haven at days end. I was alone, but felt secure with the staff close at hand and always willing to be of assistance. Clean, quiet and with everything in place needed to feel a bit like "home".

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    We are glad that we were able to provide you what you needed during a very challenging time in your life. We wish your family all the best in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great, Clean Comfortable Stay!

    By

    February 03, 2016

    club

    I really enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites. I would certainly stay in the future. The rooms were wonderful, and it was an effortless stay with no problems.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and giving us a great 5 star rating. We hope if you are ever in our area we will have you as a guest again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice

    By

    February 01, 2016

    club

    Hotel staff was outstanding; good location, affordable, near train(s) to city centre. Quiet, clean and nice amenities and extras. No breakfast, but coffee always available and shop-ette on site for snacks and meal items to eat/fix in room or in common area. Would definitely stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you as a guest again,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Stay Ever!!

    By

    January 28, 2016

    Hands down one of the best extended stays I have ever had.
    Literally the whole staff Donna, Michelle, Terrasita,Erin, Greg, Brandon etc... I could go on and on. Everyone is so professional and respectful. The most important part of my stay was the personal level and how everyone treated you as a friend not just another guest passing thru the halls. I saw this personal touch first hand and observed it with many guest as well. I highly recommend staying at the Candlewood in Libertyville or at any of IHG's properties. I never left a place actually thinking I would miss the staff and level of service until now.

    Great stay. Thanks to everyone and hope to see you again!!

    Joe P

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 30, 2016
    Joe, We enjoyed having you as a guest as much as you have enjoyed being here. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us for this duration and continuing to be such a great guest.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice, great service and clean

    By

    January 28, 2016

    club

    Great quality hotel, convenient location, quiet and staff was very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 30, 2016
    We want to thank you for staying with us and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope if you ever make it back up our way we will get to have you as a guest again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Like this hotel chain

    By

    January 21, 2016

    always get a nice clean room, no complaints will return

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyed the best bed ever

    By

    January 21, 2016

    I always enjoy my stays here and recommend it to anyone

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 21, 2016
    We want to thank you again for your loyalty to our hotel and we have enjoyed having you as a guest as well. We look forward to your continued business with us in 2016.
    Read More
    Read Less