Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay hotel met my needs for a 3 night stay My week long stay was reduced to only 3 days, but the services provided met my needs at a lower price than I would have paid at a regular hotel. I brought my own breakfast items so I did not miss the lack of a breakfast provided on site. I was able to raise and lower the temperature of the room to meet my needs which was important since the weather was hot and humid. I loved the soft white sheets and bedding and it smelled clean which is important to me. The only two items which I wondered about was an occasional loud sounds as if someone were dropping a tray outside my door. It did not bother me since I never heard any other noises which could be bothersome. There was also a strange metallic smell when I entered the room, but I could not detect it while I was in the room. Otherwise, I enjoyed this hotel and would stay at Candlewood Suites again visiting relatives in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant Overnight stay. An overnight stay at CandleWood / Libertyville was very pleasant to say the least. The front desk person was very helpful and exceptionally pleasant to deal with. The room cleanliness and quality of amenities made me sure that I will stay at another of the Candlewood Suites hotels in the future. . August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend This property has proven to be a great choice as base of operations for a weekend at Six Flags. The location is convenient and the rooms perfectly equipped for the purpose. We will be back. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Hotel was pretty good; Bed was cozy. AC did make some noise but overall I would stay there again. Would be nice to have complimentary fruit or small snack along w/ the coffee in the am at a minimum. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied I was visiting the Renaissance Fair at Bristol Wisconsin and Candlewood Suites provided all the amenities of home at a good price. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is the second time we have stayed at this location and everyone is extremely polite and helpful! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the Price I found the hotel to be very comfortable and the personnel to be very professional and friendly I especially like the Propane grills out back and the lake near the property. Very nice, next time I visit I will be grillin' and chillin' out back. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience For the price, it was a decent room with all the amenities needed for a long term stay. Room smelled like smoke when I walked into to it and I do not smoke. The Stove, large refridgerator and microwave very handy. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this place We always reserve a room here at Candlewood Suites, Libertyville as far in advance as possible when we know we'll be traveling to this area. We don't want to have to settle for a second choice. The bed and shower are luxurious. We also like having coffee and our breakfast in the room and the option to have a private eat-in dinner there too. Access to a washer-drier is great for our extended stay. We love everything about staying here! August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite The suite was excellent with a very nice and comfortable bed. The lobby area was less then inviting though. It was like going into a motel instead of a suite. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, Clean and Comfortable I stayed at the Candlewood suites for 3 months. My experience is best described when I pulled up for the last week stay, after having traveled for 2 weeks I thought "ah, nice to be home". The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, I will stay again with my family when we do updates to the house. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch, highly recommend Only issue we had was with the thermostat...but it may have been smarter than us August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay with one big problem Everything OK except fro the backup of the toilet in the bathroom and the toilet ran continually. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Libertyville Stayed for 3 weeks at this Libertyville property: Excellent Staff, Price August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very pleasant experience Our stay, even though it was only one night was very nice! We have never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before, but it will be the first place I check on when we do anymore traveling! I was so pleased that I posted a review as soon as we got back home! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Nice Hotel, many Aminities, beautiful kitchen with everything you need for your dining pleasure. Bed was comfortable, even had a recliner to relax in. Pillows were the best. Shower was ok, nothing special, just ok. Had a very nice time, and if in the area, will definitely stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased!! We have never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before and we were both very happy with our one night stay! You couldn't ask for more! Very clean-great shower with real water pressure, the lighting was actually bright enough for those of us that wear it to apply make-up! Just an overall pleasant experience, and we would recommend it to anyone traveling. This will be our first choice for a place to stay when we are traveling again, hope they are all this nice and the employees as pleasant and helpful as they were here! Thanks! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed for 1 1/2 weeks while our hardwood floors were being installed. Good space, clean and comfortable. Grills were a nice touch. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK There has been a management or owner change recently and it seems like some things are better; however there are some downsides. The rooms aren't as clean and the skillets have been removed. I stay here several times a year so I have been in many rooms. They staff doesn't greet you if you are an IHG Member and you have to ask for the Bonus points/Welcome Gift Bag. The Cupboard selections have significantly decreased in quality and variety. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice price and nice place Not bad at all. Actually having a kitchen was pretty cool. Allowed me to make a romantic dinner for the wife. The heating cooling system is a little loud though so it was hard to sleep. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We stay here often Suite set up works great for parents travelling with kids. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room Nice size for me and my husband with our daughter and grandson. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Nice place, comfortable. Clean and quiet. Nice people. Efficient July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only place we stqy! We have stayed here 5 times, and love it! The staff did everything possible to make our visit perfect, from being able to give us early check-in, and offering to bring the recept down to our room when we were packing to leave, and my leg was hurting. The water pressure and height of the shower head was amazing, the towels thick, the mattress super comfotable. Everything was very clean. There is nowhere else we stay when we come to town!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago/ Libertyville stay Candlewood was a nice place to stay on business or pleasure. I found all of the staff to be friendly and helpful. My room had a kitchenette and well stocked with dishes and utensils. The workout room was clean and had enough workout equipment to get a good cardio workout in. If I had any complaints, would be the pillows were not very comfortable. They were way to soft and felt cheap. I would also, say that the bath towels and washcloths need to be upgraded. They were dingy and worn. I would also recommend the recliner be replaced in the room. It was really worn in several spots. It just didn't match the quality of the room. Overall, I will stay at this location again. I would rate it 4 out of 5 stars. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love Candlewood Suites! The rooms are clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable. In addition to a great selection of food items, the "Cupboard" has all of the little things you wish you'd packed for your trip! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone in the future, just would like higher grade of cable TV. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean, comfortable rooms! I was pleasantly suprised upon arriving at Candlewood Suites at the size of the rooms! I loved having the kitchenette, as well as the table and extended countertop with plenty of room for my suitcase and other things. And there were shelves in the bathroom for personal care items, which I have never had before in a motel room! It made it much less of a hassle to get ready in the morning with everything handy! I was impressed with the facilities overall, and thought it was an excellent value! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised As I approached it looked fair it got better when I checked in and when I got to my room I was very pleased. The room was cool.The bed was comfortable.Clean! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Family Visit Our overall experience was excellent and we would definitely revisit the Candlewood suites. I would like to mention two disappointing items . The front entrance to the hotel was small and plain; My daughter also commented that it looked like a back entrance. The lobby of the hotel had an uninviting appearance, with the counter very high and the foyer area quite small. But, as first mentioned, our stay was very nice. We will be back! Thank you. June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>