• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for 1st night and 10 for every addl night up to 150. Entire fee charged at arrival. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Great America
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking. Do not leave valuable items in the vehicle. User assumes all risks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1425

Top Choice Extended Stay Libertyville Hotel Near Des Plaines River.

Located along the Des Plaines River, Libertyville is a quiet suburban community with a picturesque downtown. The Candlewood Suites® Chicago - Libertyville hotel offers a convenient location near Hwy-45, approximately 30 miles from I-94W, and located near the Prairie Crossing-Libertyville Train Station. Come stay at your own pace and book your extended stay with us.

Being located near the Libertyville, IL
View More

Top Choice Extended Stay Libertyville Hotel Near Des Plaines River.

Located along the Des Plaines River, Libertyville is a quiet suburban community with a picturesque downtown. The Candlewood Suites® Chicago - Libertyville hotel offers a convenient location near Hwy-45, approximately 30 miles from I-94W, and located near the Prairie Crossing-Libertyville Train Station. Come stay at your own pace and book your extended stay with us.

Being located near the Libertyville, IL business district, gives us an advantage when it comes to our business travelers. With companies like Motorola, USG, Brightstar, and VW located near our hotel, you’ll make it to your meeting with time to spare. We provide you with all the tools needed for a productive business trip. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access and a flexible work space to keep your daily routine going.

Our spacious suites accommodate the entire family. Enjoy Six Flags Great America and Water Park. And to wrap it all up, enjoy a grand shopping experience at Gurnee Mills.

Our guests take pleasure in our free amenities. We offer the 24- hour Candlewood Gym, a fully-equipped kitchen in all suites, and for those early mornings when you want a quick breakfast, just saunter down to the Candlewood Cupboard for get-up-and-go breakfast options. During your extended stay, help yourself to our free laundry service, Lending Library and Lending Locker. Living on the go has never been easier.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotel's in Libertyville, IL with great accommodations, look no further. All of our suites have a full kitchen, complete with cookware, a dishwasher and a full-size refrigerator.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations Had an excellent stay one of the nicest Holiday inns I have stayed at I usually always stay at Holiday inns as they are consistent across the nation! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This is a fairly nice hotel. The breakfast area (Great Room) is large and can accommodate quite a few people. The rooms are what you'd expect, maybe a little larger. Good selection of tv channels in the rooms (they have directv). The staff was pleasant, although I didn't interact with them much other than check in and check out. The only down side of this place was the pool area. The pool itself was so cold we didn't want to swim in it. The whirlpool was warm, but the jets were weak and barely working. That was kind of disappointing, but the rest of the stay was really nice and overall it was a good experience. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buisiness trip good hotel for business trip. close to base and had decent restaurants close by September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, attentive staff I stay at this hotel every couple of months. The location is very convenient with restaurants close by, as well as Walmart. Staff are very attentive and breakfast is always good. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service...nice breakfast We really enjoyed our stay the this hotel. Room was just the right size for all five of us. Sofa Sleeper mattress springs could be felt however my 11 year old was okay sleeping on it. Location was only five minutes away from the Naval Base. Very close to Walmart and several restaurants. Breakfast was delicious and very filling. We would stay there again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable, very clean, great service. Breakfast is provided, great coffee. Room was very quiet even though we were right next to the elevator. Internet in the business center was very slow and the wireless on my phone did not work while I was in the room. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service One of the staff went out of their way to help my g/f make up a breakfast plate after she arrived late and they had already started packing up the breakfast stuff. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable experience The hotel meet all of our needs for attending our sons Boot Camp Graduation. Comfortable room with plenty of amenities. Could use a little modernization, but all in all a good experience. Good location- 10 minutes to Naval Base which was really nice for us. Conveniently located to almost anything needed for a weekend stay. Would recommend for someone wanting to attend Graduation of a loved one. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel mattress kind of rough The hotel was great the staff nice and attentive. There was only a few issues. The big one was the bed mattress wasn't very comfortable. It was a bit stiff for my liking. Other than the pull out couch mattress was also very uncomfortable glad we brought an air mattress. The breakfast bar had plenty of choice but as usually the juice (I had apple) was extremely watered down and the biscuits were dry. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying with kids Good overnight stop with the family. Able to meet specific allergy requests after a brief follow up phone call. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, stay was a family reunion, bowling,shopping and several resturants near this hotel. Excellent stay! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great facility The hotel was very clean, the staff were very attentive and willing to help in any way possible. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant I have stopped at this hotel on numerous occasions now and it never dissapoints me. It does what holiday inn do and provides good accommodation at reasonable prices. The receptionist always remembers me when I stay here. Top marks. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice property clean, newer property, a bit hard to find but worth it August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Front desk was very friendly, very clean, quiet. Highly recommend this location August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service At this Holiday Inn Express everything was so great, the breakfast was great, the employees was wonderful and so professional, this was a great stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review of stay at holiday inn check in was fast and courteous, location was easy to access, staff was friendly and helpfull, breakfest was exceptional to be free. only negative i found was that the rooms were not very sound proof, you could hear the adjacent room conversation and activities. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service All staff that we encountered were very friendly and very helpful no matter what we needed or asked. The room was very clean and comfortable August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed after a long drive After our long drive of 780 miles we stayed at this Holiday Inn, the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the room was odor free, the bed was so comfortable the best I have slept in, in a hotel in quit awhile. The breakfast was good, from cinnamon rolls, to biscuits and gravy. It was an awesome breakfast. For the price we could not have ask for anything better. We will definitely stay here again when we travel to that area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lakes Visitors, this is the place to stay! Safe, cordial and clean accommodations for all. Enjoy your stay while you visit in the area at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chicago North-Waukegan-Gurnee. If is good for this seasoned traveler/soldier its good for the family. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service One particular staff member in their breakfast area starts your day off great. Not only does he keep the breakfast area top notch but he is very friendly and goes out of his way to get you what you need. Beds were comfortable, obviously your own pillow is always the best. Pool area was extremely warm in air temperature and not the best ventilation. Nice hotel overall. Close to Six Flags and Outlet mall!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean and new looking - a definite plus. We were surprised to hear road noise, other than that it was great. The manager's reception with beer, wine and hot wings was a pleasant surprise. Would stay here again and would recommend it to others. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Stay here on business several times a year. Great service, good food. Great location. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, Good location The hotel was in a good location for the business I was in town for. The staff was polite and greeted me each morning and evening when I returned to the hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the road to Oshkosh Comfortable one night stay. Food was good, location was convenient, bed was comfortable and wi-fi was fast. Nothing to complain about. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One word...AWESOME First class service, Front desk staff were very helpful and eager to serve any needs...They went out of their way to serve "the Customer"... Would recommend anyone to stay. Thanks again August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable Nice place to stay for Navy Graduation. Not the "best" part of town but a great hotel August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place Not bad but carpets needed Cleaned... My litte girl had black feet from crawling around. I did mention this to the staff at check out.. I hate having to move in only a two night stay.. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review about Navy Lunch Was there for our son,s grad. from the Navy basic training. It was nice that they offer a lunch, but the hot dogs were well over done and the only drink option was water. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast / terrible sofa bed good breakfast. food was delicious. plenty to choose from. the sofa bed was VERY uncomfortable, felt like sleeping on a box springs. i had to use two comforters on the bed just to be able to lay down (thanks to the great house keeping lady). no laundry service. we had 8 teen age boys playing basketball and no where to wash there uniforms. had to drive 3 miles to wash clothes. very inconvineiant August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Libertyville
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Libertyville
Select to close.
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Libertyville Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Libertyville Exterior View Front Desk Hotel Lobby Cook out at our Gazebo Grill Relax at our Gazebo with grills Front Entrance Come Relax at the Candlewood Suites
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading