• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for 1st night and 10 for every addl night up to 150. Entire fee charged at arrival. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Great America
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking. Do not leave valuable items in the vehicle. User assumes all risks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1425

Choose Hotel's Location in Libertyville, IL

Nestled along the Des Plaines River, Libertyville is a quiet suburban community with a picturesque downtown. The Candlewood Suites® Chicago - Libertyville hotel offers a convenient location and thoughtfully appointed accommodations for an extended business or leisure trip.

As a corporate traveler, you'll appreciate the convenient location of our hotel. In the Libertyville, IL business district, we are just minutes from companies like
View More

Choose Hotel's Location in Libertyville, IL

Nestled along the Des Plaines River, Libertyville is a quiet suburban community with a picturesque downtown. The Candlewood Suites® Chicago - Libertyville hotel offers a convenient location and thoughtfully appointed accommodations for an extended business or leisure trip.

As a corporate traveler, you'll appreciate the convenient location of our hotel. In the Libertyville, IL business district, we are just minutes from companies like Motorola, USG, Brightstar, and VW. With free high-speed Internet access, an oversized executive desk and free local calling in each suite, you have all the tools needed for a productive business trip.

Since we're near some of the area's best attractions, our hotel's location in Libertyville is ideal for leisure travelers. For something the whole family can enjoy, the nearby Six Flags Great America boasts an array of rides and attractions, as well as a water park. At Gurnee Mills, you can browse discounted merchandise at popular stores like Neiman Marcus Last Call and Nike Factory Store.

When it comes to hotels in Libertyville, our extended stay accommodations have everything you need, including a 24-hour Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities and an outdoor gazebo area with grills. Don't forget the Candlewood Cupboard offers value-priced meals, snacks, drinks and sundry items. We're sure you'll feel at home at our extended-stay hotel in Libertyville, IL.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotel's in Libertyville, IL with great accommodations, look no further. All of our suites have a full kitchen, complete with cookware, a dishwasher and a full-size refrigerator.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What an Anniversary I reserved and received confirmation for a King Bed several days in advance. Upon arrival and check-in for the room I was notified I was bumped from my room by rewards members who arrived prior to me. I was offered drink tickets and breakfast as a consolation for getting bumped to a double full size bed. Secondly - The hotel clerk kept mentioning the special events that appeared to be the priority to the hotel that evening. It was a special event for me and my wife as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. We were not notified at all prior to arrival that the room I booked and paid for was not honored. Thirdly - Upon arrival to our room of the two double beds the bathroom had several hair clusters along the base board (I can submit pictures). In the beds we found several hairs as well. With a full day of travel and activities this is not the quality or service we expected. At 8:00 pm in the evening it is not ideal to begin searching for a new hotel as well. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and excellent front desk service! We have stayed at this property many times - always have great service. Property is always clean and kept up - plus a great location and close to everything! Had a small hiccup with the bar service but wouldn't stop me from coming back. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling at Home Away from Home My stay was very comfortable and relaxing. Indeed the mattress was comfortable because I did not have my usual back pain. I attribute it to my comfortable, well made bed! The staff was so very friendly, each person I came in contact with related to me with a great attitude and willingness to help. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A break from the norm! Hotel is great for a break from the hectic! Close to shopping, entertainment and easy to get to. Hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff is ready to help. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! I highly recommend this hotel. Very convenient if in you are having family or business visits in the area. Nice staff, felt very safe, and lots to do around hotel. Easy in and out, too. Great experience! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gospel Minister Front desk staff friendliness, comfortable bed and great breakfast. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Clean, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After a long day at Great America This hotel was the perfect place to unwind with the family after a full day at the local amusement park. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I couldn't believe our boys even hit the pool before retiring. Everything about this place was a plus. Breakfast in the morning at the hotel restaurant was outstanding. Would definitely recommend staying here. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for conferences Good rooms, comfortable beds, and great room for a conference. The food was excellent and the wait staff was great. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gurnee We had great customer care. Additionally, the pool and hot pool areas were very clean and stocked with plenty of towels. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrate Life 2014 We were in Illinois for the Cancer Treatment Center of America's "Celebrate Life" event. The hotel did an excellent job with the dinner on Thursday night and again with the breakfast buffet on Friday morning. We were very pleased with the level of service in the lounge and the staff at the front desk. Although I will say that at times they seemed slightly understaffed at the front desk even though they handled it efficiently. All in all, they did a great job helping us celebrate. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location This Holiday Inn Express was clean and offered friendly service. The location makes it ideal for patrons wishing to attend Six Flags. The hotel offered a Six Flags package which allowed me to save $35 on one Six Flags ticket. I would have liked, however, to have been told that breakfast was extra money. My partner and I went down into the breakfast area and just before we grabbed a plate, we were told that it was $11.99 extra per person. All we wanted was a muffin. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Great location ,very nice hotel,super nice staff. the only thing I would like to see is two queen beds instead of double beds. The pool was large and the kids had fun. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The rooms were bright, clean and comfortable. My grandchildren loved that they had a cartoon channel to watch. I was happy to have coffee and tea for the coffee maker. The only con was the drapery was not able to close all the way so as soon as it was light out it was difficult to stay asleep. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great Value The hotel in Gurnee seems to be new and shows it. Once you walk into the place, it is real clean and nice. The staff there is very helpful and answers your questions. The rooms were spacious and everything is nice and new, could not make 1 complaint. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Hotel was clean and quiet. Front desk staff was amazing. Would definitely stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffet funeral lunch Holiday Inn was right around the corner from Warren Funeral Home making it very convenient for guests. There were several food choices but we choose to have the Italian buffet which was EXCELLENT. The staff was polite and helpful. Everything was PERFECT and I especially liked the fact that my friends/family didn't have to lift a finger to make a dish and help with serving/cleanup at a church which is the way we've done it in the past. It was great just to pay the bill and drive away. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water Our stay was great until the second morning we woke up to having no hot water. It was fixed a couple of hours later, but it delayed us in leaving because I didn't want to leave without a hot shower. Hopefully this was an isolated occurrence, because it is a nice hotel. We had a good experience staying there otherwise. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The hotel was easy to get to and from off the highway and really close to Gurnee Mills and Six Flags; which I will remember for this summer. The room was comfortable with clean, quality linens and, happily, an iron and ironing board. No fridge and not much in the way of coffee accessories (i.e. creamer and sugar). The hotel "Shop" was hardly more than a vending machine without the glass. No aspirin or anything all that useful that we may have forgotten to pack. (That is not the hotel's fault, but it was odd) The staff was very nice and helpful. Overall, it was a nice place, decent price and convenient. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by winter weekend getaway staff was excellent, food was good. we enjoyed the pool eventhough the water was a little cold and so was the room the pool was in but we relaxed and had fun. the beds were comfortable and the rooms were quit nice April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Stayed for only one nite but I would recommend this property. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO Fridge or Microwaves in all rooms We stayed for the weekend for our annual Family mini getaway and out of the total 6 rooms everyone had together only one of our family members had a fridge and microwave in there room. We had a small child so that was a bummer for us other than that service and hotel was good. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, poor customer service. Our room was not ready but the staff accomodated us with a complimentary drink for myself & snacks for my kids while we waited the 20 minutes until it was. Hotel and stay were nice, very convenient for shopping. Rang the front desk later to ask about the pool hours, & was put on hold for almost 5 minutes and never gotten back to. When I went downstairs to ask instead, I told him I was forgotten on hold & he apologized & said he had gotten busy & forgot me. We were then told there were beach towels in the pool area to use, but in actuality the towels were half the size and thickness of the bathroom towels. On multiple occasions I had to stand back and wait while staff finished talking to each other about random things, tried to find one another, or argued instead of acknowledging me. It was also nice that the kids got to eat free at breakfast. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special thanks for the lady at the reception I believe her name jovaz she was very helpful and extremely nice person Good experience and recommend this hotel for many reason close to Shoping area,good amenities friendly employee February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service Getting into Gurnee late and after 5 hours of driving in traffic it was very refreshing to be greeted with a warm smile and positive attitude from the front desk. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best HI properties Everything was better than you would expect. I congratulate the mangers and the hiring manager for assembling such a strong team! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elite Appreciation LEMAR was a professional and assisted my business associate and I with ease and comfort after I incorrectly made my reservations for the wrong day. Changed reservations and included breakfast too ! Made a future customer of both of us. Good Job ! January 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD room location! If you get the room 206 upgrade, decline it. The bed in on the other side of the elevators and the windows look out to the lobby. The room's a joke and should not be given to Plat members. On a positive note, the bed itself was pretty comfortable. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lay Over Helpful Staff and very nice accommodations. We had a very nice stay. Also enjoyed being able to have dinner and drinks and watch the game on the flat screen at our own table January 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior View Hotel Exterior Front Desk Gazebo Grill Hotel Lobby Gazebo with grills
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading