• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for 1st night and 10 for every addl night up to 150. Entire fee charged at arrival. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Great America
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking. Do not leave valuable items in the vehicle. User assumes all risks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1425

Top Choice Extended Stay Libertyville Hotel Near Des Plaines River.

Located along the Des Plaines River, Libertyville is a quiet suburban community with a picturesque downtown. The Candlewood Suites® Chicago - Libertyville hotel offers a convenient location near Hwy-45, approximately 30 miles from I-94W, and located near the Prairie Crossing-Libertyville Train Station. Come stay at your own pace and book your extended stay with us.

Being located near the Libertyville, IL
View More

Top Choice Extended Stay Libertyville Hotel Near Des Plaines River.

Located along the Des Plaines River, Libertyville is a quiet suburban community with a picturesque downtown. The Candlewood Suites® Chicago - Libertyville hotel offers a convenient location near Hwy-45, approximately 30 miles from I-94W, and located near the Prairie Crossing-Libertyville Train Station. Come stay at your own pace and book your extended stay with us.

Being located near the Libertyville, IL business district, gives us an advantage when it comes to our business travelers. With companies like Motorola, USG, Brightstar, and VW located near our hotel, you’ll make it to your meeting with time to spare. We provide you with all the tools needed for a productive business trip. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access and a flexible work space to keep your daily routine going.

Our spacious suites accommodate the entire family. Enjoy Six Flags Great America and Water Park. And to wrap it all up, enjoy a grand shopping experience at Gurnee Mills.

Our guests take pleasure in our free amenities. We offer the 24- hour Candlewood Gym, a fully-equipped kitchen in all suites, and for those early mornings when you want a quick breakfast, just saunter down to the Candlewood Cupboard for get-up-and-go breakfast options. During your extended stay, help yourself to our free laundry service, Lending Library and Lending Locker. Living on the go has never been easier.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotel's in Libertyville, IL with great accommodations, look no further. All of our suites have a full kitchen, complete with cookware, a dishwasher and a full-size refrigerator.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service comfortable bed , nice sized room , excellent service by the staff [ very helpful and knowledgable ] , nice neighborhood , well kept grounds. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great My stay at the hotel was great, the rooms were up to date and clean. The TVS could stand to be updated but I was not there to watch TV so this does was not really a downfall. I would strongly recommend this hotel, however I wish that they had hot tubs in the suites. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice decor - great location Loved the decor and rooms had a spacious layout. Location was very close to all amenities. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay Cool Architecture/decor. Friendly staff. Better gym than most IHG hotels but still not up to H_____ hotels. Clean, quiet. Only negative was being ignored by bar tender. decided to go out for dinner/drinks instead. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always welcome I stay at this hotel when I visit our Vernon Hills office. The hotel is beautiful, rooms are comfortable and clean. Room service and restaurant facilities have good food and great service. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Homecoming 2014 As a Lake Forest College graduate I was pleased with the college rate. The hotel was not as modern as the Holiday Inn Express II stayed in the night before but it was clean comfortable and entirely satisfactory September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the money We stayed for just one night but the rate was the same as most popular quality hotels yet a much better hotel. Super clean, unique design, and friendly. For the location its the best hotel in the area. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Value My hotel stay was fantastic!. The staff were professional and considerate- even with my late arrival. The entire room, bed and pillows were clean, upscale and comfortable. Great value! Great food and service! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service cleanliness Comfortable beds and pillows. Room extremely clean. Kudos to John the bartender. He is so kind and efficient. Was a home away from home. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Near Office Great location for this hotel near my office but I had two issues. 1) The A/C unit was SO LOUD when it kicked on that it woke me up every 15 minutes or so all night long. 2) The onsite cafe staff seemed either overwhelmed or uncaring. Breakfast needs to be quick for working people and I sat for 15 minutes on day 2 without EVER having a waiter/waitress stop by. I finally gave up. Between these two issues I may not stay here again, which is a shame since the hotel is literally 5 min. from my office. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room 214 - Shouldn't be a room Room 214 is right off the elevator, so much so that you can hear the elevator motor when in use. The shower doesn't not drain fast enough so you are standing in a puddle of water. The sink, while looks nice, leaves about 4 inches between the sink base and the faucet (sp), so one is either touching the sink or the faucet when trying to wash their hands. The refrigerator is in the closet. There is no room at the foot of the bed to get to the window, or the opposite side. The bathroom wall is extended to about a 10 inches from the foot of the bed. This room shouldn't be a room, it seems like the hotel just wanted to maximize room count. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff the hotel lobby looks a bit like a theme park lobby, although I wasn't quite sure what the overall theme of the neighborhood was supposed to be. the furnishings in the room were okay, but would like to see more substantial furniture rather than apartment sized. Overall, comfortable and clean room. September 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet The toilet blocked, there was faeces everywhere - that's my lasting thought of this hotel experience. The air con was noisy. Room was a good size, and facilities ok, staff were nice and breakfast was good. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Atmosphere Location of hotel was great with a very , very appealing atmosphere and grounds and walking areas. Closeness to shops and restaurants was very accessible even by walking. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent for boot camp stay Wife and I stayed here for son naval boot camp graduation. Great Hotel and all the shopping and eating establishments you need. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Overall, a nice hotel. The front desk staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast area and bar staff were extremely nice. Instead of including the breakfast in your stay, a better meal would be at the nearby IHOP. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place! Our recent stay was our first experience with Hotel Indigo. We found the lobby clean and fresh and the staff friendly and informative. I liked the modern decor and bright color scheme of our room. For two of us, the was more than enough room. It was nice to have a couch, even though is was not the most comfortable! Our bed ( king) was very comfortable with nice linens, made for good sleeping. We had plenty of towels, the towels were good quality!! My only complaint, the sink area is small/, I did not have enough room to put my makeup and hair product on the vanity area. We did not have an issue with the shallow sink! I would stay here again. Served our needs well. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in great location We have stayed at this hotel before and like the friendly service, clean rooms, quiet location. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh look! Comfortable rooms Hotel was amazing, the negatives were; the fitness room was too small for the size of the hotel and had equipment that was out of service. They also did not offer complimnetary coffee or continetal breakfest in the morning. I was really suprised by that, its standard just about everywhere else Ive stayed int the past year. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We enjoyed our stay and the rooms where excellent and close to a variety of restaurants. We where there for a soccer tournament and will defiantly be back next year! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Hotel - Vernin Hill Good staff, good food. Room decor was special, a little throwback to the 80s. Overall the stay was great and price right. Could have used a safe in my room. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My visit to the Indigo This was my first time visiting this hotel and I was going to stay a total of 19 days here so you can imagine how nervous I was to be there for that long, but I must say that my entire stay was an amazing experience and I would recommend this hotel for anyone. This was also my first time staying at a hotel for so long, usually I only spend around 4 or 5 days but by the end of my trip I was already missing the place. The staff was also really great and friendly especially for me being out of town I had a lot of questions about the area and they were always willing to help me out with any question or concern I had. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I had not stayed in an Indigo property for several years. But this location proved to be everything I wanted for a quiet weekend. Well-decorated room, competent staff, location close to where I needed to be. I will be back. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good stay Loved it! Very modern. I wish the bar stayed open longer. and you need some better equipment in the gym but all in all a good stay July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service As guest, you always feel comfortable when you stay at Indigo Vernon Hills with the great service from the staff, including the shuttle bus arrangement and etc July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and great location Just make sure you have a room on 3rd floor or above so you don't hear the bar beneath you. Walls are paper thin, no bottled water given at check in. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Vernon Hills, Okay but not great for our family. Our family stayed at this location as part of a point break special and on our way home from another trip. The hotel and room was clean and staff very helpful and friendly. The location was also great. Having said that. This was our first stay at an Indigo hotel and we were fairly disappointed. Our room had a VERY old Fridge that was not working well and no microwave. We knew there was no complimentary breakfast but had planned on having a fridge and microwave in our room . Not having those created additional cost and issues for our family. We were also disappointed to find out there was no hot tub. There is an indoor pool which is kept fairly warm but no hot tub or outdoor seating area . The room was clean but dated. We loved the hard wood floors but missed having a bathtub and for families traveling with smaller children who may not like to take showers , please note that all the rooms have showers only. We kind of felt that this hotel needed some updating and to offer more amenities to guest such as fridges and microwaves in all rooms. That is really such a basic standard now in most hotels it was so odd to not have that. The location is great though and if the other amenities are not important to you then I would consider this hotel as an option. For our family those amenities are important and so we would be unlikely to stay at this IHG brand again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service Beth at the front desk and the women that did towels and cleaning where so great! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but more suited to business travel We were on a family trip and selected this hotel based on location and the reasonable price. Our group of 4 consisted of two adults and two children (ages 8 July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre at best I like the idea of wood floors, but not cheap fake wood floor that is already peeling up from bathroom water. Hated cheap feel to everything. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Libertyville
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Libertyville
Select to close.
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Libertyville Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Libertyville Exterior View Front Desk Hotel Lobby Cook out at our Gazebo Grill Relax at our Gazebo with grills Front Entrance Come Relax at the Candlewood Suites
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading