• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for 1st night and 10 for every addl night up to 150. Entire fee charged at arrival. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Great America
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking. Do not leave valuable items in the vehicle. User assumes all risks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1425

Choose Hotel's Location in Libertyville, IL

Nestled along the Des Plaines River, Libertyville is a quiet suburban community with a picturesque downtown. The Candlewood Suites® Chicago - Libertyville hotel offers a convenient location and thoughtfully appointed accommodations for an extended business or leisure trip.

As a corporate traveler, you'll appreciate the convenient location of our hotel. In the Libertyville, IL business district, we are just minutes from companies like
View More

Choose Hotel's Location in Libertyville, IL

Nestled along the Des Plaines River, Libertyville is a quiet suburban community with a picturesque downtown. The Candlewood Suites® Chicago - Libertyville hotel offers a convenient location and thoughtfully appointed accommodations for an extended business or leisure trip.

As a corporate traveler, you'll appreciate the convenient location of our hotel. In the Libertyville, IL business district, we are just minutes from companies like Motorola, USG, Brightstar, and VW. With free high-speed Internet access, an oversized executive desk and free local calling in each suite, you have all the tools needed for a productive business trip.

Since we're near some of the area's best attractions, our hotel's location in Libertyville is ideal for leisure travelers. For something the whole family can enjoy, the nearby Six Flags Great America boasts an array of rides and attractions, as well as a water park. At Gurnee Mills, you can browse discounted merchandise at popular stores like Neiman Marcus Last Call and Nike Factory Store.

When it comes to hotels in Libertyville, our extended stay accommodations have everything you need, including a 24-hour Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities and an outdoor gazebo area with grills. Don't forget the Candlewood Cupboard offers value-priced meals, snacks, drinks and sundry items. We're sure you'll feel at home at our extended-stay hotel in Libertyville, IL.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotel's in Libertyville, IL with great accommodations, look no further. All of our suites have a full kitchen, complete with cookware, a dishwasher and a full-size refrigerator.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Mom Let me start by saying I was very appreciative of the discount offered to those who have family members who serve. However The room left much to be desired. The mattresses were old and dirty. I say they are old because I could feel the springs which made for an miserable nights sleep. The sheets did not fit the beds. The duvet while attractive slid off the bed onto the floor. The decor was interesting I am not sure I understand the fabric wall or the bathroom sink in the main room maybe it was because if I were even the slightest bit over weight I could not fit into the bathroom which was an awkward squeeze at best. The exercise room was nice, it was spacious and offered a nice variety of equipment I thought it was a little strange that the television was placed on the wall be hind the treadmills however each machine had its own tv monitor. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have been here before-Excellent Check in was easy. Allowed early check in an was pleased to be able to upgrade from queen to king. Very pleasant desk. Couldn't get TV to work-no problem. Help was there in a few minutes-unplugged connection. Very quite stay. Have stayed here before with same results. Will stay again when in area. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, bed was most comfortable We were in town for a funeral service, and stayed one night. The room we had was outstanding, and bed was most comfortable we have ever slept on. We want to highly commend the restaurant staff. We had breakfast there, and since we had met up with family (there were over 20 of us to serve) we decided to eat at the hotel. The young lady who waited on us, I believe she was working all by herself, did not get her name, but she was most efficient and did not get ruffled. Served our meals quickly, and cheerfully. We would definitely stay there again, if we were ever in the area. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed, in fact that is the reason that always I select this hotel, the housekeepink can improve and also breakfast and dinner options can be better in order to stay little more at this hotel even in rainy days. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Abby was a great assistance, had a wonderful weekend! Stayed there for a local wedding and the staff were so friendly and accommodating to our needs. Big thing was comfortable pillows and bed!! Very clean, loved that they did not have wall to wall carpet in the rooms!!! Thanks again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room design We found that small amenities, like hooks in the bathroom, excellent shower heads, wall thermostat controls, non smoking premises, clean wood floors and area rugs all added to a most enjoyable experience. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing change of Hotel decor Our group went up to visit my son who is on the Naval Base at Great Lakes. This hotel was recommended by another Navy Mom and I must say it was an incredible surprise. The decor was beautiful, hardwood floors in the room, a spacious walk in shower and the bed linens and room decorations were beautiful and very comfortable. The only thing I would change would be to have a microwave in the room to heat up the leftovers we brought home from the excellent area restaurants. Shopping was close by, the staff was very helpful and friendly and I will plan on staying here on my return trips to see my son! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel/Excellent Customer Service We stayed here as part of a wedding block group and overall were very pleased. This hotel is conveniently located off the main road and very close to restaurants and shopping malls. The first thing we noticed at check-in was the very modern and updated decor, as well as the entire property looked and smelled clean - always a plus! We can't say enough about the courtesy and helpfulness of the front desk staff. Their level of customer service exceeded our expectations! We stayed in a king room on the 2nd floor which we recommend, as the bar area on the main floor is right behind the front desk and was extremely noisy by about 10 pm or so. Our room was large and comfortable containing all the usual amenities including a refrigerator, coffee maker, WiFi, wide screen TV, hair dryer etc. The only amenity not in the room was a microwave oven. (not sure why?) The bathroom had a walk-in shower which, in our opinion, is preferable to a bathtub when staying in a rental room. The sink is quite shallow which makes it a challenge to get a filled glass or cup from under the faucet, plus the water sprays everywhere if any amount of pressure above a trickle is used. However the complimentary Aveda products provided were a nice plus. For us, the lack of availability of breakfast food was a negative. Breakfast is not complimentary (as at many other competitive priced hotels) and is served from the bar behind the front desk. The offerings are ala carte and include yogurt, pastries, beverages and made-to order breakfast sandwiches and/or scrambled eggs. There was one employee working who was clearly struggling to keep up with cleaning plus filling orders, resulting in us locating a nearby restaurant to eat breakfast. However, overall we had a positive experience at this hotel. We felt we paid a fair price for a clean, comfortable, well appointed room. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and beautiful neighborhood Older property that has been newly renovated 2-3yrs ago. Decor is very modern with a "green" approach. ..Hardwood floors in room which was nicely decorated/ renovated... but felt humid, maybe older cooling system. The vanity area was outside of the bathroom which was good since toilet and shower is in a SMALL space. Did not care for the VERY "shallow" sink... had to be careful not to get water all over. Bathroom area is not very private, open space to the the sofa/TV area. Bed was comfortable and room was very quiet. Used the hotel shuttle service, driver was very accommodating and friendly. Morning breakfast staff was also friendly and food was good. Pleasant stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with our hockey team! We stayed at Hotel Indigo with my son's hockey team and we were very satisfied with the quality of rooms and services provided. Abby and the rest of the staff were very friendly and accommodating and made our group stay comfortable and enjoyable. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First Time! Usually when I travel to Chicago, I stay with a friend. This time I needed to be in the Vernon Hills area and I must say my choice of the Hotel Indigo was an excellent one. A beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The staff was wonderful and the décor exciting and refreshing. This is not your typical hotel. If you need to be in the Vernon Hills area of Chicago, I highly recommend the Hotel Indigo. You will not be disappointed. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Very, very good. I use to stay at tis hotel because its confort and convienience, besides the good service September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff great. The hotel is great looking on outside and inside. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We had a great time staying here. The bar staff was very pleasant. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Grateful I have just concluded seven months of weekly stays at the Hotel Indigo in Vernon Hills, IL. Without exception the staff were upbeat, professional, and highly attentive to serving their customers well. Some things for which I was always grateful: Delia's cheerful smile and welcome every day when I came down for breakfast. Justin greeting me by name when I arrived bleary-eyed on Sunday evenings. Lily cheering me on as I tried to keep up my running schedule while working long hours; also ensuring that a second 5-lb. weight was purchased for the fitness room when I mentioned it was missing one. Mandy sending me off to work with a smile and a cheerful, "Have a nice day, Mrs. D_____" and emailing my final invoice when I had to rush out at the end of a stay. Alex, the bartender, remembering that I prefer a certain kind of wine. Laura working hard to ensure that every breakfast customer's needs were met. And countless others whose names I did not learn who were consistently attentive and positive. This hotel became my home for these past several months. I would recommend it in an instant! - Laurie D_____ September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything about our stay My family and I were extremely happy with our stay. We were so amazed as to how everything was just perfect (staff, lobby-that didn't look like the same old, ordinary lobby, customer service, housekeeping, the grounds; and I could just go on and on#. My elderly father is still talking about his stay at the Hotel Indigo and it has been over a week; my dad even posed for pictures! Oh my word, even the bedding was awesome - the comfort was so soothing and relaxing. Also, there were adequate accommodations in our room that allowed each one of us to feel like we had an individual room. Again, I could just on and on!! I've shared our experience with my family and friends and I've informed them that this was the best experience ever #my family and I love to travel). Thank you for the wonderful stay and friendly service!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home My stays at the Hotel Indigo have been pleasurable as I am beginning to use it as a home away from home when visiting my son at Lake Forest. The beds are comfortable and the staff are extremely courteous and most helpful. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing atmosphere Very nice hotel, a nice refreshing change! Enjoyed our stay. Wish they had shuttle to Navy Command Base and airport. Breakfast should have been complementary . August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Comfortable I am a regular at this hotel. It is a good hotel, some small issues but I keep coming back. They seem to be Ice Machine challenged and the only hotel I stay at that does not have CNBC for the business traveler on the TV choices. 1000 point bonus is key. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, comfortable rooms I really enjoyed my stay. The staff at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. Recognition of rewards status was evident. The room was spacious and comfortable, and nicely decorated with modern touches. I loved the Aveda products for the bath - a very nice touch! The sleeping area and the living room area were separated only by a partial wall, which was sufficient to divide them and leave the entire space feeling nice and roomy. Housekeeping did a great job too. I will definitely stay here again when I return to the area. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERB!!!!!!!!!!! Excellent facilities and very very comfortable. Staff were excellent and made me feel welcome. No other hotel for me if I find myself staying in the area again. Keep up the good work!!! August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room must have paper thin walls You could hear everything that was going on outside the room. We had a room on the 2nd floor 2 rooms from the elevator. You could hear the elevator everytime it moved. The room size was great but the walls must be paper thin. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but NOISY We were near an ice machine. The sound control was horrendous! For that reason alone, I would never stay here again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply The Best! Walked through the door and I was immediately professionally and warmly greeted. Check-in was smooth and Priority Club membership was recognized. Staff from front desk through housekeeping were all very friendly and went out of their way to ensure our three day stay was comfortable. Indigo Hotel stays break the monotony of travel with their creative unique décor. It is refreshing to see a hotel chain break out of the cookie cutter mentality in their design. Our unit's bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious and spotless. The pool area was a good size and again very clean. This property also provided easy access to shopping, movies and restaurants all within easy walking or a short drive distance. The surrounding area is beautiful and we always felt very safe and secure while in the hotel and walking in the surrounding areas. I would highly recommend this property! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I was very impressed on the comfort and ease of access to this hotel, the staff was very friendly. Would stay there again if I'm up in the area. Thank you June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Wonderful Hotel! I was so pleased to stay at the Hotel Indigo in Vernon Hills, IL. It was a great experience with a wonderful staff. Their recognition of Priority Club members was just perfect. The room was spacious and very clean. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT STAFF CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE FROM MY ARRIVAL TO DEPARTURE I WAS EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THE STAFF THE CLEANLINESS OF SUITES AND HOTEL IN GENERAL.. THE ROOM SERVICE AND DINING ROOM FOR BREAKFAST WAS TASTY WE ALL ENJOYED MTG THERE..OUR PARTY INCL.. 70 GUESTS THE SHUTTLE SERVICE PROVIDED FOR US AND ALL THE DEMANDS WERE MET WITH EFFICIENCY. AND FRIENDLINESS .THE ONLY IMPROVEMENT I COULD SUGGEST IS THE DECOR IN THE DINING ROOM. I WOULD RETURN TO THIS HOTEL AND DO RECOMMEND STAYING THERE... June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a really nice hotel, I'm actually considering coming back to Vernon Hills to visit again I was there for my sons Naval basic training graduation. The staff gave very good directions to the base as well as telling us about great places to eat . June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service they were very nosy, asking lots of questions that they had no buissness to ask!!!! ): June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, as always! Great Room setup, easy to use facility and knowledgeable staff. Great stay and convenient to everything. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Studio feel. Our family stayed at this hotel for the first time when our son had a karate tournament one weekend. We had been put on the first floor right near the entrance where I heard excited kids running up and down the hallway on their way to the pool. Not that we minded but we had our one month old daughter and I was afraid that she or myself would not get any sleep. I was very thankful to the staff for putting us on a higher floor away from the noise. We will definitely come back. It was also an upgrade and they did not charge us for it. June 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View Gazebo Grill Hotel Exterior Gazebo with grills Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Spread Out and Relax