• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for 1st night and 10 for every addl night up to 150. Entire fee charged at arrival. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Great America
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking. Do not leave valuable items in the vehicle. User assumes all risks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1425

Top Choice Extended Stay Libertyville Hotel Near Des Plaines River.

Located along the Des Plaines River, Libertyville is a quiet suburban community with a picturesque downtown. The Candlewood Suites® Chicago - Libertyville hotel offers a convenient location near Hwy-45, approximately 30 miles from I-94W, and located near the Prairie Crossing-Libertyville Train Station. Come stay at your own pace and book your extended stay with us.

Being located near the Libertyville, IL
View More

Top Choice Extended Stay Libertyville Hotel Near Des Plaines River.

Located along the Des Plaines River, Libertyville is a quiet suburban community with a picturesque downtown. The Candlewood Suites® Chicago - Libertyville hotel offers a convenient location near Hwy-45, approximately 30 miles from I-94W, and located near the Prairie Crossing-Libertyville Train Station. Come stay at your own pace and book your extended stay with us.

Being located near the Libertyville, IL business district, gives us an advantage when it comes to our business travelers. With companies like Motorola, USG, Brightstar, and VW located near our hotel, you’ll make it to your meeting with time to spare. We provide you with all the tools needed for a productive business trip. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access and a flexible work space to keep your daily routine going.

Our spacious suites accommodate the entire family. Enjoy Six Flags Great America and Water Park. And to wrap it all up, enjoy a grand shopping experience at Gurnee Mills.

Our guests take pleasure in our free amenities. We offer the 24- hour Candlewood Gym, a fully-equipped kitchen in all suites, and for those early mornings when you want a quick breakfast, just saunter down to the Candlewood Cupboard for get-up-and-go breakfast options. During your extended stay, help yourself to our free laundry service, Lending Library and Lending Locker. Living on the go has never been easier.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotel's in Libertyville, IL with great accommodations, look no further. All of our suites have a full kitchen, complete with cookware, a dishwasher and a full-size refrigerator.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the money Hotel nicely renovated. Excellent free breakfast. Highly recommend. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room NOT cool enough Old AC needs to be replaced. Could not get room cool enough. Other than that, everything was very nice. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family friendly stayed here one night. Clean, family friendly facility, felt safe here. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service my only complaint is we had to have a king suite in order to have a refrigerator in the room. we need it for medicine. the staff was great. the shuttle driver was great. will probably stay there again if we are in the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioner We had a king suite and the ac unit was in the bedroom. In order to make the living area, where the sofa sleep was, even close to comfortable the bedroom was freezing. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Better Than the Commercials The room was clean and comfy. I had two great nights' sleep and was treated in a courteous and friendly manner by staff the entire stay. Breakfast had a great variety and was fresh. Best value around! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly I am a very clean person and I can find faults in hotels restaurants and did not find problems with the hotel at all. Very nice for a change. The staff was Super, friendly and helpful since I had lots of questions about the area. The shuttle service was outstanding since Im not from area and didnt want a rental car. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service service was awsome. but the cooler in the rooms were very very loud. we were traveling with a baby and at night just had to turn the darn thing off because he couldn't fall asleep. Also the temperature control wasnt very good in the suite. the bedroom was freezing and the sitting room was just getting cool. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. As an IHG Platinum member I stay at a lot of hotels each year. The staff at this location was one of the best. Thanks to the staff for the good tip about the nice walking/jogging trail in the business park next to the hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - I recommend this place!!! My stayed at this hotel was excellent! I'm very happy and I will return to this place!!!! Very clean, nice service and nice location!!!! I Love it!!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Great Room, Good Breakfast, Friendly Staff, and Very Clean. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience! The staff was great to work with. We had car trouble during our visit and the hotel offered a later check out time for our convenience at no additional charge. Our rooms were very clean and adequately supplied. We did not experience noise issues with other guests. Breakfast was good and there were many choices. Overall, a wonderful experience. Would definitely recommend to others. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like home This is a great place--kid friendly, but also just good for a couple passing through. This is such a comfortable and warm environment. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our stay was just excellent , the staff was wonderful and very helpful! The room was very clean and had everything we needed. My daughter had blast in the pool and the exercise room was good as well. I will deff be staying here anytime I need to come to Chicago, I will also recommend this hotel . My husband was very content on how great the service was! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely Stay This was another visit to this site We are always pleased June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Stayed here while in Chicago area. No problems encountered. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This review is too long. You ask too many questions that sound the same. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great place to stay. I walked in the door and was greeted by Nicole who said I saw you were coming and your usual room is ready for you. Welcome Home June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service in Deerfield A Holiday Inn Express is basically the same no matter where you go, but the staff here make it truly special. They all went out of their way to ensure everything was taken care of and made sure we guests were treated great. This Inn has the best staff I have ever seen in a hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick business stay Great hotel. A little pricey, but nice. Large area to enjoy complimentary breakfast. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Great staff. Courteous and helpful. Clean and comfortable. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent property I arrived early and was happily allowed to check in. The front desk lady was very friendly and personable. As I opened my room door it was a large, clean, and cozy room. That evening the young man at the desk was very helpful with getting information for downtown travel as well as friendly and polite. The common area's are very well kept and clean. The breakfast was always stocked and offered a wide variety for everyone. I would and will be staying at this property again. I would also recommend this property to everyone. I would like to thank all staff including the ones behind the scenes. It takes everyone working together to make the entire hotel as wonderful as it is. Kudos to the entire staff, you deserve it. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best the hotel was extremely clean as was the room. the staff better than excellent. the manager,Kathy was very friendly and fits the best image for the hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of computer for Internet use by patrons Overall stay at hotel was excellent, but this was the first hotel I have stayed at during the last decade that didnot provide a lobby computer Internet service for patrons. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Great property, Wonderful Staff and excellent hospitality. Nice rooms, and good breakfast in the morning. Used the shuttle service and it was the best i have seen so far. The Staff was very welcoming warm polite ,and always wearing a smile. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and high-value hotel My son and I had driven all day from CT on our way to Milwaukee for his internship. We were tired and knew we had to stop even though we were close... We passed through Chicago looking for a place, and as he looked on line to see what was up and coming, most places were pretty pricey or not of a caliber where I'm willing to stay. Then he found this hotel. Great price, reliable brand, and availability. What a pleasure! Easy check in with a nice young man, we got to our room and quickly fell asleep... Then after a refreshing shower, we headed out for breakfast, which was good. A warm offering without meat would have been nice, but between the fruit, cereal, and breads, I really can't complain. Definitely a place to stay for a single night or more! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Priority club Gold membership got me an upgrade to a spacious suite level. Reasonably priced, excellent hotel in the middle of greenery. Great,, supportive, efficient front office staff. Shuttle service not provided on Saturday and Sunday- so be careful as there is no nearby restaurant and even Metra station is not a walk able distance. Cab service is required to be pre-arranged for pick-up or drop from a restaurant or Metra station. Weekdays are greatly convenient as free hotel shuttle service is excellent on those days. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay . great customer service and Excellent staff Very nice hotel excellent customer service, very comfortable stay, nice hot breakfast. The Staff : Very friendly smiling , always ready to help. Excellent bunch of people , Def. staying here again when i come next and Highly recommended :) May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Updating of hotel in progress. New carpet and updated furniture in rooms. Excellent staff and comfortable beds. Close to toll way so easy to get anywhere in Chi town. Met all our expectations and would stay again if need be. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, breakfast, and room! Great place to stay! Great service! Excellent breakfast! May 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Libertyville
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Libertyville
Select to close.
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Libertyville Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Libertyville Exterior View Front Desk Hotel Lobby Cook out at our Gazebo Grill Relax at our Gazebo with grills Front Entrance Come Relax at the Candlewood Suites
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading