• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for 1st night and 10 for every addl night up to 150. Entire fee charged at arrival. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Great America
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking. Do not leave valuable items in the vehicle. User assumes all risks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1425

Top Choice Extended Stay Libertyville Hotel Near Des Plaines River.

Located along the Des Plaines River, Libertyville is a quiet suburban community with a picturesque downtown. The Candlewood Suites® Chicago - Libertyville hotel offers a convenient location near Hwy-45, approximately 30 miles from I-94W, and located near the Prairie Crossing-Libertyville Train Station. Come stay at your own pace and book your extended stay with us.

Being located near the Libertyville, IL
View More

Top Choice Extended Stay Libertyville Hotel Near Des Plaines River.

Located along the Des Plaines River, Libertyville is a quiet suburban community with a picturesque downtown. The Candlewood Suites® Chicago - Libertyville hotel offers a convenient location near Hwy-45, approximately 30 miles from I-94W, and located near the Prairie Crossing-Libertyville Train Station. Come stay at your own pace and book your extended stay with us.

Being located near the Libertyville, IL business district, gives us an advantage when it comes to our business travelers. With companies like Motorola, USG, Brightstar, and VW located near our hotel, you’ll make it to your meeting with time to spare. We provide you with all the tools needed for a productive business trip. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access and a flexible work space to keep your daily routine going.

Our spacious suites accommodate the entire family. Enjoy Six Flags Great America and Water Park. And to wrap it all up, enjoy a grand shopping experience at Gurnee Mills.

Our guests take pleasure in our free amenities. We offer the 24- hour Candlewood Gym, a fully-equipped kitchen in all suites, and for those early mornings when you want a quick breakfast, just saunter down to the Candlewood Cupboard for get-up-and-go breakfast options. During your extended stay, help yourself to our free laundry service, Lending Library and Lending Locker. Living on the go has never been easier.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotel's in Libertyville, IL with great accommodations, look no further. All of our suites have a full kitchen, complete with cookware, a dishwasher and a full-size refrigerator.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Nice firm bed, wish the pillows were as firm. If the pillows were newer, my neck would have been supported and the stay would have been almost perfect. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service! As my ratings indicate, this is a great place to stay, but what is truly outstanding is the staff. They are not only competent in their responsibilities, but they are genuinely concerned that the guests needs are met. Stay here!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxed atmosphere! We attended a wedding and choose to stay overnight. The atmosphere here was very relaxed. You feel welcome as soon as you enter the front lobby. Our room was spacious. Would definitely stay here or another Holiday Inn Express and Suites in the future. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I've never had such a comfortable bed. I wish I could have taken it home with me. The staff was very accommodating and assisted with any questions or concerns. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. Would definitely recommend to others and will stay again when anywhere in the area. May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management do not respond to messages I checked out on 5/16/2014 at about 10.00 am, when I reached my next destination I realized I had left my CPAP device in room 315 I called the Lake Zurich hotel at about 9.00pm asking if it had been handed in to the office, I was told it had not, and I should call the next day when Housekeeping would be available to check. I called on 5/17/2014 and was told it had not been found, I asked to speak to the manager, and was told the manager would not be available until 5/19/2014 and that a note would be left for the manager to call me, No call , I called ,left a message, as of 2.00 pm today 5/20/2014 no call. A very unhappy customer. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Fox Lake to Deerpath to Barrington by FREE shuttle to catch train to Downtown! All in great comfort. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable bed I recently stayed two days during Easter weekend. We had excellent service from the staff. We felt relaxed while we were there and the beds were comfortable. I recommend staying here. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice stay Very relaxing stay, Beds were extremely comfortable, shower was soft and therapeutic, convenient phones in room and bathroom with nice size light to indicate incoming calls. Room was clean. Third floor was nice and quiet. Breakfast was sufficient, I would definitely stay here again. and would recommend it to my friends. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely appointed and quiet Stayed at the Hotel on Easter weekend whilst visiting family nearby. After driving for 11 plus hours on our arrival date, it was nice to have such quiet surroundings. We stayed two nights and had a great sleep both nights. The breakfast was a nice touch and "hit the spot". May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay here every time I am in town. They treat me great! April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by PDK Very loud first floor room (106). Breakfast - no coffee messy tables, early (9:30 AM shut down). April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff Front desk very welcoming and helpful both at check in and check out. As a local resident needing to be out of the house for sealing of new hardwood floors for one night for each of two occasions, I was happy to use a local hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upper level was better We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past three weeks. The first time, we were on an upper level and the stay was great. This time, we were on the first floor and things were very noisy. It sounded like people were moving furniture above us and you could hear water running through pipes in the walls when the showers and toilets above were used. The room on the first floor wasn't nearly as nice of a stay as higher up. We would definintely stay at this hotel again - just not on the first floor. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Scrambled eggs every day Poor Breakfast. Rooms very noisy. Kids running all over the halls March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend a few nights We were moving out of the area and had all packed/no furniture for a couple of days until we could leave. It was clean , comfortable and convenient for us. Our kids had to finish up a couple of days of school and this allowed us the conveniences to get a warm breakfast and close to drive them. It was quiet and a great nights sleep. We really enjoyed the pool to burn off a bit of energy, Close to restaurants and shopping if needing anything. Would suggest to anyone staying in the area or just passing through. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff My stay was for business. If I find my way to need to stay in the Lake Zurich area again for business or pleasure I would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and made my stay pleasant. Shopping and food was close by, several within walking distance. The hotel was far enough off the highway to be quiet, but easy to access. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Holiday Inn Express This location is much better than my previous Holiday Inn experiences. The cleanliness and location are very good for the value. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay we have had at this hotel We always stay here when traveling up to Lake Zurich for business. The room we had was comfortable and the staff is always pleasant. Although this time the toilet kept running so we could hear it every so often through the night, it must have a slow leak. I forgot to tell the staff before leaving the hotel as I am sure they wouldn't know this unless someone complained. The other issue we had was the alarm clock in the room next to us went off at 5am and I could hear it like it was in our room. I wasn't sure if anyone was in the room and kept thinking they would be shutting it off. I had to call down to the front desk to ask them to shut it off about 6am. Also I could hear the snow plow out front about 5:30 am so it was a rough morning and not a very peacful rest. We have never had any issues here but they seemed to pile up all in one night. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Stayed here 6 months and the only thing I would have asked for was a recycling program and more outlets easily accessible from the bed. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Clean, , comfortable and very enjoyable. Cannot find fault with this hotel. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a nice place to stay I am a big user of holiday inn hotels, its usually my pick when my work sends me on business trips, this trip was for pleasure, I was very impressed with this location, I had usually stayed with a different brand when I visit that area. From now on I will go 10 minutes out of my way to use this location, its one of the nicest hotels in that area. Plus I was recognized for my point status and was offered my choice of 300 extra points or the goody bag, I took the points instead of course. Clean big rooms for the money, safe parking lot was cleared of snow very well, the staff was friendly and the internet was fast enough to Skype, which is pretty good for me. However, this was the first holiday inn with me being a gold member that I did not get the free news paper at my door in the morning, not a big enough deal for me not to come back but that was the only con that I can even think of January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great hotel, I was very surprised as the value of the room, everything was great, I have no complaints and will be staying in this hotel again when I revisit that area. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We've stayed there numerous times simply because the beds are AMAZINGLY comfortable and the staff is the best! It is always spotlessly clean and there customer service is outstanding! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff One of the best IHG hotels I have ever stayed. Would recommend to associates , friends and family. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed/Pillow and Clean Hotel Our total experience was excellent. The hotel and our room were clean; the halls here quiet. Loved the mattress and pillows so had a great night's sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here when we are back in the area. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. Lovely, clean, well appointed. The staff were excellent. My disabled mother was also along and the staff were so helpful. We were there for a week to visit family and friends at Thanksgiving and the holiday decorations and fireplace in the common areas was were wonderful for entertaining. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need for a family of 5 Our room (2 Queen beds and sofa sleeper) was a suite with desk, microwave and fridge. It had a lot of space for my wife and I plus our 3 kids. Breakfast was excellent with enough variety for everyone. We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and very pet friendly! From the minute we walked in we were greeted very friendly and had no problem with our service dog and our other two dogs. We felt very welcomed! The breakfast was very good. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here! This was hands down one of the worst stays I have experienced. This hotel is not properly managed at all. Do not stay here unless you are one of the regular guests who are treated like gold. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly stay Stayed for 10 days and, considering the star rating of this hotel, we found it excellent. All staff professional in their duties and very friendly and room comfortable. Availability of coffee/tea all day, as well as free wi fi, was much appreciated. Maybe we were just lucky, but we had the pool, hot tub and gym to ourselves on every occasion we used them, (a spin bike in the gym would be nice). Overall, no complaints and would certainly return. November 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Libertyville
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Libertyville
Select to close.
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Libertyville Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Libertyville Exterior View Front Desk Hotel Lobby Cook out at our Gazebo Grill Relax at our Gazebo with grills Front Entrance Come Relax at the Candlewood Suites
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading