• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 for 1 to 3 nights, 50 4 to 7 nights, and up to 100 for 8 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hyde Observatory
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Holmes Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Community Playhouse
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Folsom Children's Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NE5030

Travelers to Lincoln, Nebraska Enjoy Hotel's Comforts

Conveniently located next to Holmes Park, the Candlewood Suites® Lincoln hotel offers an ideal suburban escape for both business and leisure travelers. With quick access to downtown via Highway 2 and award-winning quality and service, you'll feel right at home during your stay in Lincoln, NE.

The hotel's business guests appreciate our central location between St. Elizabeth, BryanLGH and the Heart Hospitals and with businesses
View More

Travelers to Lincoln, Nebraska Enjoy Hotel's Comforts

Conveniently located next to Holmes Park, the Candlewood Suites® Lincoln hotel offers an ideal suburban escape for both business and leisure travelers. With quick access to downtown via Highway 2 and award-winning quality and service, you'll feel right at home during your stay in Lincoln, NE.

The hotel's business guests appreciate our central location between St. Elizabeth, BryanLGH and the Heart Hospitals and with businesses like State Farm, Fiserv, and Allstate just a short distance from the hotel's location in Lincoln, NE, you can spend less time on the road and more time preparing for those big meetings with clients and partners.

You'll also enjoy quick access to the best shopping and attractions, since we're just minutes from Gateway Mall and Southpointe Pavillions in Lincoln, NE. The hotel's location is less than 0.5 miles from the beautiful Holmes Park Golf Course. The University of Nebraska is just a 10-minute drive for the hotel's Cornhusker fans in Lincoln, NE.

No matter what the reason for your stay in Lincoln, Nebraska, this hotel's amenities help ensure your comfort. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in each suite and the 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary laundry facilities only help you feel more at home during your visit. Whether for a night or for an extended stay, come see why we think you'll "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
When staying in Lincoln, Nebraska, the hotel's guests enjoy unbeatable quality and service. Winner of a 2009 Quality Excellence Award, we are dedicated to providing you with a memorable stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by November 7 Everything went smoothly and was comfortable. The availability of rooms was important. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I am a loyal IHG customer but have found many Holiday Inns to be lacking in most things that I feel the Express line seems to deliver quite well. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! I'm very happy with everything I experience and will be returning for return stays! November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Game Great location. Close to all the hot spots in downtown Lincoln. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Downtown Hotel Great Hotel in the downtown area. It is to bad the parking garage is designed for smaller compact vehicles. If you do not like smoking this might not be the property for you. The guess hang out at the front and and side entrance smoking. Which is the only way to enter the lobby. The smoke smell is over powering at times. It is really to bad because this is a nice property with a friendly staff. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking & breakfast The gentlemen who helped me find a parking place in the parking garage and the lady who brought my room service breakfast were absolutely delightful! They made the stay wonderful and memorable. Excellent service!! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered me the block rate, even though I had reserved a room over the phone at a higher price. The room was clean, fresh and nicely decorated. The TV was easy to adjust and there was a list of available channels. The events manager worked hard to help find the technology equipment we needed. The food in the dining room was delicious and well presented. It is hard to maneuver around the corners in the parking garage, as the space is tight. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Stay My wife and I came in for a football game, so it was a busy weekend with lots of traffic. The front desk staff was very friendly and attentive and offered local information to help make our stay in Lincoln more enjoyable. The hotel location is perfect to enjoy downtown Lincoln and the Hay Market District. Our room was very nice and clean, obviously been updated recently. Restaurant and bar area were very ample. Work out room was very average for a hotel. I hope we have another reason to come back to Lincoln and stay at this hotel. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Quick business trip. The breakfast buffet was great, the service exceptional. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice view Overall, accommodations were nice. Towels were scratchy,and I did not eat at the hotel restaurant. Complimentary parking a plus, although the passageways in the garage were very tight. Had to be very careful entering and exiting the garage. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to football game Loved that we could walk to the Nebraska football game. A little pricey but it was a home game weekend. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location Great location with easy access to University of Nebraska and local entertainment district. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Have been staying at the Holiday INN downtown lincoln for the Husker games all year and we will be booking for next years games as well. The service in the bar is great and we always enjoy stopping in after checking in. Room service for breakfast on late games was delicious. Most of all the staff has been great every weekend. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but bad value. They almost tripled the price from normal rates. This was Halloween and they told me when I made reservations that the hotel did this because of the activities the hotel was having. When we arrived the hotel had nothing going on. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveient location and a very nice hotel. The hotel was great in every aspect. Parking was so convenient. The room was great, the service was great. All the workers were polite friendly and helpful. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bar and lounge area If you have not stayed there you should! Barb in the bar is awesome!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free and great parking, breakfast Some improvements in gym would be welcomed. Staff were always helpful. Great cookies upon checkout. Location was very very convenient. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location great appearance The hotel room was very nice and comfortable. The parking garage is very tight. The front desk staff was having a lot of fun when I walked in, almost to the point of unprofessionalism. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service excellent overall - friendly people. clean, comfortable and efficient. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location....good service. Nice place to stay......good location. Good service. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very nice stay and the hotel was very nice, we appreciate everything about our stay at your hotel........ October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for an overnight business trip to downtown Lincoln The room was clean. The staff was extremely helpful. The wifi worked great. The only down side was the parking garage was very narrow and compact which made for a little bit of trouble in getting in and out. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location Had a lot of fun and had a great stay at this hotel, great place to visit when in Lincoln October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Lincoln NE Great Hotel! Close to shops and restaurants. everything is in walking distance. Great coffee at the coffee bar as well. Friendly staff. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room for relaxing This Hotel was very nice and relaxing. Staff is very pleasant. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping I have to say we have stayed many, many times here and the housekeeping staff are very nice and work hard and have lots of patience on Husker weekends. Lets just say some folks should be more respectful of the property they are staying at and they should really tip these ladies they put up with alot. We always enjoy our stays there and the atmosphere is Fun! Lots of places to go in the area. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and very comfortable beds and quiet rooms Love the location of this hotel. Beds are great and very quiet rooms. The staff is absolutely one of the best I have ever encountered in a hotel. I do think it is a bit to pricey and would probably stay more often there if the price wasn't so high. We also recently stayed there for a Husker game in September and the prices were outrageous. I think it would be great if they offered better rates for returning guests. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Experience It was quiet and was able to get a good nights sleep, thats all I care about! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my review overall very nice hotel and great service. The staff is great and so was the food. The best part was the location. I do drive a bigger vehicle so winding up the parking garage almost impossible, however this year I arrived early and parked right in front so I was pleased about that. MY other critique would be the elevators, sometimes it took awhile to get around. I do realize the prices are steep during football season, but I could handle paying a little less October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review everything was good except parking garage. Too low. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Downtown Lincoln Great friendly hotel and staff. The Red Onion is a good restaurant and priced fairly comparably to others in the area. Good location, though interesting paying for parking in addition to the hotel costs. (something expected for larger cities like NYC, but unexpected in Lincoln) Good to know that they have an airport shuttle if I'm ever I don't need to drive around Lincoln.Overall a nice place and I'd definitely stay again or have another event here. October 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Your home away from home!
Your home away from home!
Select to close.
Your home away from home! Hotel Lobby Catch up on News, Read the Paper or just Sit and Relax. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in Lincoln, Nebraska! Grill your favorite foods! Welcome! Join us at our weekly Candlewood Cookouts on the Patio! Welcome! Grill out or just chill-out at the Gazebo.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading