• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 for 1 to 3 nights, 50 4 to 7 nights, and up to 100 for 8 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hyde Observatory
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Holmes Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Community Playhouse
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Folsom Children's Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NE5030

Travelers to Lincoln, Nebraska Enjoy Hotel's Comforts

Conveniently located next to Holmes Park, the Candlewood Suites® Lincoln hotel offers an ideal suburban escape for both business and leisure travelers. With quick access to downtown via Highway 2 and award-winning quality and service, you'll feel right at home during your stay in Lincoln, NE.

The hotel's business guests appreciate our central location between St. Elizabeth, BryanLGH and the Heart Hospitals and with businesses
View More

Travelers to Lincoln, Nebraska Enjoy Hotel's Comforts

Conveniently located next to Holmes Park, the Candlewood Suites® Lincoln hotel offers an ideal suburban escape for both business and leisure travelers. With quick access to downtown via Highway 2 and award-winning quality and service, you'll feel right at home during your stay in Lincoln, NE.

The hotel's business guests appreciate our central location between St. Elizabeth, BryanLGH and the Heart Hospitals and with businesses like State Farm, Fiserv, and Allstate just a short distance from the hotel's location in Lincoln, NE, you can spend less time on the road and more time preparing for those big meetings with clients and partners.

You'll also enjoy quick access to the best shopping and attractions, since we're just minutes from Gateway Mall and Southpointe Pavillions in Lincoln, NE. The hotel's location is less than 0.5 miles from the beautiful Holmes Park Golf Course. The University of Nebraska is just a 10-minute drive for the hotel's Cornhusker fans in Lincoln, NE.

No matter what the reason for your stay in Lincoln, Nebraska, this hotel's amenities help ensure your comfort. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in each suite and the 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary laundry facilities only help you feel more at home during your visit. Whether for a night or for an extended stay, come see why we think you'll "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
When staying in Lincoln, Nebraska, the hotel's guests enjoy unbeatable quality and service. Winner of a 2009 Quality Excellence Award, we are dedicated to providing you with a memorable stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great location We enjoyed the room immensely and the hotel itself was very clean. The front desk staff was quite helpful and the location is wonderful for access to the Haymarket and downtown. My only complaint was the the restaurant and bar was closed on Sunday which was quite inconvenient. Also, when my husband and I had breakfast at the hotel restaurant on Monday morning, we had to wait over ten minutes for the staff to acknowledge we were up front waiting for a table. Other than those small inconsistencies, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back again! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay The only "but" is that when I made the reservation, I was sure that the rate included breakfast, however, this was not the case. My server checked and I was informed I was in error...otherwise the room was excellent..service great at the desk and at the resturant. Your parking structure design and connection to tge hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Overall good stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it I checked into this hotel and discovered several things. 1) The people at the front desk were some of the nicest and most helpful I have met. They were great. 2) The view from my room was WOW. 3) The people in the resturant/bar attached were also very nice. I would like to singel out the lady that was behind the bar the night of 27 Feb 2014. That is not to take away from the rest of the people as everyone I met bent over backwards to make sure my stay was the best it could be. Thanks :) March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Information for Customers We had an excellent stay, however some things were a bit confusing. 1st we got into the far right elevator and pushed our floor number. A few floors later the back elevator door opened up to our surprise with cleaning personnel entering. We thought ok, she will get where she needs to go then we will get to our floor. I am pretty sure she didn't know English as we tried to talk to her. She got off on the back side and we pushed our floor number again and it only opened up the back door again? I kind of panicked and my husband push the first floor button and had me hold the elevator door and he ended up walking over to the actual door to the lobby area. Wow - was kind of funny yet, I looked at the elevator and there was nothing that said not to use this elevator. So I'm pretty sure that the employee was supposed to do something other than what she did so we could get to our floor??? Please communicate how confusing this was for us. Also, the garage is confusing as it asks for a credit card when you leave. We should not have had to pay the $8.00 parking fee and had it asked for credit card or ROOM KEY, I would have understood. Please ask them to explain this at check-in. Thank you!! The Rivera's February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel, HORRID Parking Garage My Fiance and I went to stay the weekend of February 21st to 23rd for a family gathering. When we arrived Katie, our check in clerk, was outgoing, friendly and informative. She even got me to sign up for the IHG Rewards Card! Our room was on the 15th floor and we had an amazing view of Downtown Lincoln. The temperature was perfect and the bed was super comfy. When we booked we opted to get the breakfast included and it was totally worth it. The food at the Red Onion Bistro was flavorful and fresh. The only complaint I have is the parking garage attached to the Hotel. The turns to get up and down the levels are extremely narrow and the enter/exit signage was a bit confusing depending on what level you were on. If there is a way to rebuild the garage I highly recommend it!+ February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and top notch service Overall my stays at this Holiday Inn have been great. I generally stay in IHG properties with my travels and this one is top notch. Great location close to campus and many different restaurants and local watering holes. The last stay there was a small hiccup in my reservation in which I booked a king room and ended up in a room with two double beds. I called the front desk and the problem was resolved within 5 minutes from a very apologetic staff. Be sure to visit the lobby bar and spend some time with Barb in the evenings. She is fantastic. I will be staying here for all of my trips to Lincoln in the future. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Excellent Front Desk Staff, poor restaurant. Overall it was a great stay. The staff went out of there way to accommodate us and make our stay very pleasurable. The only complaint I would have is the onsite restaurant. The breakfast buffet was not serviced properly and needed to ask to have the various items refilled. The hash brown potatoes were deep fried and not very appealing. I mean really-deep fried potatoes! The sandwich suggestion of the crab BLT was deplorable and again very poorly made, it was drenched in some sort of coleslaw dressing that over powered the crab and made the sandwich very soggy and very messy to eat. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Holiday Inn Downtown Lincoln is a great place to stay. Love the location. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest of a Guest I booked this room for a professional colleague who was visiting town from Notre Dame U. The Holiday Inn Downtown had the cheapest rate among the downtown hotels, pure and simple. It was also within walking distance of St. Mark's On-the-Campus where my guest was playing an organ recital. Check-in was very easy with Janyce being most helpful given the situation that I was paying for and not staying in the room. I got a 2nd key card which allowed me convenient access to the hotel garage. There was a recarpeting project going on in the lobby area which required some fancy footwork over the week-end, but all was back to normal by Monday AM. I must say The Red Onion is a fine restaurant which has to do battle with all the nearby Haymarket eateries. It's often overlooked and neglected by guests and local diners, but I've found the menu, the service, and the food itself to be excellent and reasonably priced. It was a God-send for me and my guests on several occasions over the long week-end. "No news is good news" as my guest said little about his room. At least there were no complaints! I didn't personally check the room myself, assuming from past HI visits myself that it would be more than adequate. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff they are really helpful and accommodating. will be staying again. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities Loved the large heated pool which was set at the perfect temperature. In the exercise room, all the equipment was working. The buffet breakfast was outstanding. Only problem we had was temperature control in the room. They tend to run a bit warm so had to set the temperature at 64. Once you figure that out I guess it really isn't a problem. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay I really enjoyed my overnight stay until I found out that the front desk offers a $20 complementary breakfast certificate, but you have to ask for it. I can't ask for something I didn't know was made available to me! I drove to the Village Inn and paid $22 for breakfast!! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solicitous, friendly, helpful staff. We were having a great time until about 11 pm when the heater quit working. The front desk offered us another room, but we decided to 'tough it out'. Mistake. By 8 am the room temp had dropped to about 60 degrees. Outside it was 6 degrees and the wind was in the 30-50 mph bracket. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Wonderful staff. Nice rooms. Happy hour a very nice touch. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get a new mattress in room 1510 One of the worst beds I have slept on since college! Odd, because 2 weeks previous I was in room 1410 and the bed was excellent. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a nice property overall. We found our experience at the Holiday Inn Lincoln-Downtown one we can highly recommend. After a long day in the car, we enjoyed being able to walk easily to restaurants and bars. The front desk staff was welcoming and very knowledgeable of the area. The on-site restaurant had a great breakfast bar (not included in the room but worth paying the extra money for when booking). The room itself was comfortable and clean, and we had a great view of Lincoln from the 15th floor. Parking fees were not included in the room rate ($8.00 per night and on-site) but the convenience was worth the extra money. Thanks again and we'll be stay here next time we are passing through Lincoln! December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been much better We usually stay at another chain in their mid-range hotels, but I always had the idea that Holiday Inns were better. Not this time. When I got into bed the thing rocked back and forth, feeling very cheap. There was no hair dryer so I called down and it took half an hour to get it. Meanwhile my hair was dry and had to be rewetted before I could style it. It was impossible to take a shower without being scorched and frozen at least twice each within the five/six minutes I usually spend in the shower. This after the hot water system had been taken down from noon to 2pm the day after we got there. (We stayed 5 nights.) The pool was quite nice, but the workout room was very limited. Two each of three machines. One of each, and more types, like a cycling machine, would be better. I seldom see more than one other person in hotel gyms, so I don't know why there were so few different machines. The restaurant, at least for breakfast - the only meal we had there, was great, and the service was excellent. Not cheap, but real good. Very limited selection of wines in the bar. The best homemade potato chips I've ever had. Not likely to try Holiday Inn again. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel in the heart of Lincoln This Holiday Inn really gets it right on so many levels so I highly recommend it. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel with careless housekeeping This hotel has to be one of the older hotels in Lincoln, and it shows it. I have stayed here several times for work purposes, and I swear the harder they try to make this hotel look good, the worse it gets. I have yet to have a room that did not have substantial water damage and/or mildew in the bathroom, always covered up poorly with a bad coat of "fresh paint". The towels are definitely well used, but at least they are clean. I will say they use pretty good shampoos and soaps. Typical of this age hotel, the toilet is not set well, it rocks, etc... And at least the last three stays there (all different rooms) the toilet would periodically run. The beds in this hotel are not uncomfortable, but they are not comfortable either. The carpets were better on this stay, the past stays they have always had that "damp" feel, like they were shampooed, but they did not get all the soap out. The worst part is the cleaning staff. They seem to be in a hurry and only do half the job. This last time the freshened the towels and made the bed (mostly), but did not replace the toiletries, empty the waste bins, vacuum or replenish the coffee supplies. The time before that they took the dirty towels, but did not replace them. I have also had them miss my room altogether. All this said, they are the lowest cost hotel in the Haymarket by a wide margin. Even with that, if it was my choice of where I stayed (we are booked corporately), I would spend the extra $30.00 and stay at one of the new hotels. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room in a great downtown spot Room was clean spacious, and quiet. Came with a fridge and microwave if you are having an extended stay. My room was very close to the indoor pool which is nice to have although not many used it. Biggest downfall of my experience was the cramped and full parking garage. Some of my party didn't even get a space as it is not guaranteed, and there was a concert during my visit, but it was awkward for them to walk a few blocks with their luggage. Overall a nice hotel. Would definitely stay there again if I was in Lincoln. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spectacular stay we visited this place to go to a show and the property was very impressive! we got to town early and they checked us in without any hassles. the red onion bistro was amazing! we could not have asked for any more of an amazing place to stay! the location is wonderful we walked to the arena and then on our way back to the motel stopped and ate supper. great food choices and great shopping choices all within walking distance. thank you thank you thank you for making my daughters 16th birthday amazing November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Ice machine on floor did not work; neither did the soda machine; not enough coffee provided (caffinated); great location for football game; room/beds/bathroom comfortable for 2 adults but would be inadequate for a party of 4 adults. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Don't plan to park there We came in from out of town for a Nov. 9 wedding and made our reservations well in advance. We checked in and were told it would be $8.00 to park in the parking garage (attached to the hotel and reserved for hotel patrons only). That was fine. We got ready, went to the afternoon wedding and returned about 10:30 that evening, only to find the parking garage blocked off because it was FULL! There was a PINK concert in town and all the parking spaces were filled by concert goers (apparently all of them staying at the hotel?). So, we drove all over downtown Lincoln where we had never been before, trying to find a parking space. After driving around and around, not knowing where we were going, we managed to find a spot on some gravel a couple of blocks away from the hotel. By this time, I was so angry I could barely speak, and hoped that when we returned to our car in the morning, it would still be there, and in one piece. For the high price we paid for the room, I would have at least expected to park at or near the hotel. I have always enjoyed Holiday Inn, but I will never stay at this one again, nor will I recommend it to anyone. Thank you. Lorna S. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep, no comfort! Beds were horrible, as if they were beaten with sledge hammers for a year. Had the worst sleep i ever had in my life! Bathroom was dirty with hairs in tub and toilet and generally unclean looking. Will not ever visit again. This place is a disgrace to Holiday Inn. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Carlton I was in room 512, the beds were hard as a rock very uncomfortable. I was very disappointed. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Helpful Staff, Slow Elevators The hotel is in a beautiful and convenient location. It is in the Haymarket area of downtown near Memorial Stadium and the University of Nebraska. It's within walking distance of several restaurants and art galleries. And I walked alone at night and never felt as if I was in any danger. The view from my window was wonderful. I stayed two nights. I enjoyed having both a microwave and refrigerator in my room. There was also a coffee maker and the bathroom had soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion as well as a hair dryer already there. This hotel also has a coin operated laundry facility which I haven't run into in many hotels. That was a wonderful convenience as I was on the road for a week and this stay was near the end of my trip. And although I was unable to use it due to a recent injury, the pool is indoors which is a great thing for those of us with skin that is sensitive to sunburn as well as allowing for swimming all year around (something that you can't do in Nebraska with an outdoor pool). My only complaint in service (and I do not consider this a deal breaker) is as I was checking in, I had planned to get in my room and immediately shower before my event that evening. I asked for a shower seat as I am currently in a walking cast and asked that it be sent up immediately for my use. I waited fifteen minutes after arriving in my room (which was after parking and taking my bags to the room) but it did not arrive. I went ahead and showered without it. I thought I may get it later that night or in the morning but one was never sent. I also did not call the desk and ask again. I feel as helpful as the staff was throughout my stay, if I would have asked again, one would have been sent right away. My only other complaint was the wait time on the elevators. They are in need of maintenance. Several times I waited nearly five minutes for one to arrive. And I was stuck in one of them two different times. Both times, the doors shut and the elevator didn't move. The first time we were luckily with a security guard and a hotel employee with a radio. We were out in about a minute. The second time the elevator was full of guests but the door open button worked (which it hadn't the first time) and when we closed the door again, the elevator moved to the next floor. I would also highly recommend The Red Onion Bistro. The staff was absolutely wonderful in the restaurant and the food was yummy. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with good service. My family and I had a great exprerience with your hotel and accomidations. The staff was very helpful and quick when we needed anything. Good Pool for the kids and a great breakfast that came with our room. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Low Expectations The hotel is in need of general maintenance, things like a slow elevator, stuck doors and out of order equipment in the laundry room make your stay feel like a hassle very quickly. The biggest caution I would share about the hotel is the parking ramp! If you are traveling in a vehicle bigger than a compact than do not plan to park at the hotel. The ramp is awkward at best and has very tight corners, many cars do not make the corners as noted by all the scrapes along the walls of the ramp. The elevator in the ramp is out (we have stayed several times and it has not consistently worked) so you have to carry your luggage up & down the stairway that is in desperate need of repairs, the steps have jagged edges & are cracked. In addition, the room key card does not consistently work to enter & leave the ramp so you have to hope that the ramp is staffed to eliminate the hassle of pulling a ticket and getting it validated. We have stayed at this hotel for the last time as all the hassles added up to an exhausting weekend. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location Love being in walking distance to the Haymarket. Very friendly service. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar/lounge service Great hotel but the bar closed at 10 pm on one of the busiest Friday nights of the year??? Eagles concert, Husker volleyball match and the night before the Husker homecoming football game and at 10, the bar tender not so politely informed us she was closed. October 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Your home away from home!
Your home away from home!
Select to close.
Your home away from home! Hotel Lobby Grill your favorite foods! Catch up on News, Read the Paper or just Sit and Relax. Join us at our weekly Candlewood Cookouts on the Patio! Welcome! Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in Lincoln, Nebraska! Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Lincoln! Experience a Cornhusker Football While In Town!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading