• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 for 1 to 3 nights, 50 4 to 7 nights, and up to 100 for 8 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hyde Observatory
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Holmes Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Community Playhouse
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Folsom Children's Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NE5030

Travelers to Lincoln, Nebraska Enjoy Hotel's Comforts

Conveniently located next to Holmes Park, the Candlewood Suites® Lincoln hotel offers an ideal suburban escape for both business and leisure travelers. With quick access to downtown via Highway 2 and award-winning quality and service, you'll feel right at home during your stay in Lincoln, NE.

The hotel's business guests appreciate our central location between St. Elizabeth, BryanLGH and the Heart Hospitals and with businesses
View More

Travelers to Lincoln, Nebraska Enjoy Hotel's Comforts

Conveniently located next to Holmes Park, the Candlewood Suites® Lincoln hotel offers an ideal suburban escape for both business and leisure travelers. With quick access to downtown via Highway 2 and award-winning quality and service, you'll feel right at home during your stay in Lincoln, NE.

The hotel's business guests appreciate our central location between St. Elizabeth, BryanLGH and the Heart Hospitals and with businesses like State Farm, Fiserv, and Allstate just a short distance from the hotel's location in Lincoln, NE, you can spend less time on the road and more time preparing for those big meetings with clients and partners.

You'll also enjoy quick access to the best shopping and attractions, since we're just minutes from Gateway Mall and Southpointe Pavillions in Lincoln, NE. The hotel's location is less than 0.5 miles from the beautiful Holmes Park Golf Course. The University of Nebraska is just a 10-minute drive for the hotel's Cornhusker fans in Lincoln, NE.

No matter what the reason for your stay in Lincoln, Nebraska, this hotel's amenities help ensure your comfort. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in each suite and the 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary laundry facilities only help you feel more at home during your visit. Whether for a night or for an extended stay, come see why we think you'll "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
When staying in Lincoln, Nebraska, the hotel's guests enjoy unbeatable quality and service. Winner of a 2009 Quality Excellence Award, we are dedicated to providing you with a memorable stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review The room had a bad smell, the ice machine and the vending machine did not work. I was there for two days and not one of the three where fixed or made right. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the staff were very helpful. We had a problem with the shower and they immediately asked if we would like a free breakfast to compensate us for the problem. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was very nice. The bed slept great. Room clean. The only downside was the price of the room but it was a home football game weekend. I think the price of the room was in line with what other hotels in the area were charging. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodation Great hotel and the only problem is that it is pricey September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location I was in Lincoln for sightseeing after a business trip and thought this hotel had a great location-right near the bustling Haymarket District and within walking distance of the capitol and the Sheldon Art Museum. The room appeared to have been recently renovated and was in excellent shape. All personnel I dealt with were also pleasant and knowledgeable. I traveled by Amtrak, and this hotel is an easy walk from the new station. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top ten of a few My stay at this hotel was lovely great atmosphere , the best location for my event . I will be visiting this establishment again September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location & Staff The hotel is in a great location of everything in Lincoln. Had a good view and staff was helpful to help me locate the wind turbines that were close by. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Beds seemed small but were comfortable. No hot tub but nice large pool. Great location downtown Lincoln. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Our family got together in Lincoln for a wedding this past weekend. Some came from Denver, Western Nebraska and California. The staff was great. Our granddaughter got sick and needed medicine so the shuttle offered to take our daughter to a pharmacy that was open. Wow! what service. The restaurant staff was very accommodating. There was 11 of us for breakfast Sunday morning. They were extremely busy but found us an area to sit together and didn't make us feel like we were in the way. They are all to be commended. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Overall, a good experience. Didn't like that I had to pay $7 for parking. Restaurant was OK with poor service in the evening. The staff thought visiting among them selves was more important that helping the only customer in the restaurant. Door on room was hard to open. Clean and comfortable. Desk staff was wonderful. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Award Points I stayed at this hotel many times and now that my hotel bill is being direct billed to my company the hotel has stopped awarding me IHG points. Over all the hotel is fair, clean and easy to get into. The area is busy but lots of stuff to do within walking distance. I enjoy staying here but would like to see the reward points regadless of how the bill gets paid. This is the only location I have had this issue at, other than that it is a good hotel. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by evernight the breakfast was outstanding...we had to wait too long but other then that it was great.... August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very hard bed, cracked ceiling The hotel bed was VERY hard...by the end of our 4 night stay, I had a severe headache, and my neck & back hurt. The ceiling was cracked all the way across the room, which made me concerned. I did not have options for the number of beds in my room, so for 1 adult and 3 children, there were only 2 double beds. Staff were friendly. Was not aware of the additional parking charge prior to staying due to how I booked my room, making the room significantly more than I planned. The pool was nice and for the most part the hotel was quiet. The elevators were extremely slow, but I had anticipated that due to other reviews I read. Would not stay again due to the discomfort and cost. For a 3-star hotel, I expected much more. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, bathroom needs exhaust fan We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times in the past five years. The staff are professional, accomodating, and friendly. This was the first time that I had to ask for my complimentary drink tickets as anIHG member. The beds are very comfortable, but the pillows are fluffy and flat. Wallpaper was tearing off beneath the window. We did have a beautiful view of the Pinnacle Center and Menorial Stadium, though. The location is perfect for the university, HayMarket Square, and the new Pinnacle Center. We will choose this location, again. I wish the bathroom had an exhaust fan, though. The lavatory is not a separate ante room from the toilet and shower, which is a handicap for patrons. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Hello! Most unfriendly hotel lI have ever stayed in. The front desk never looked at me once while I checked in. We stayed for 2 days and not once did any front desk person smile or say hello. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the top Hoilday Inns Everything I expected plus more! Very good location. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 3 nights Excellent location, loved being downtown, bar service was great. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great stay. My room was very clean and inviting. I had all the amenities needed to make my stay comfortable and able to relax. This was a business stay, so I was able to make use of the Business Center and the wireless internet. I would recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone visiting in Lincoln. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What Happened to my Priority Club? The hotel itself is great, and the friendliness of staff was fine. However, when I checked into the hotel I presented my Priority Club Card. Yet I received no bag that priority club members should receive and was given no points because the hotel front desk employee chose to completely ignore my card. I am not happy. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location! We were in town for a family reunion and had a great time exploring the area right out the front door. I would stay there again! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Every one of the staff was friendly--from the desk people, to the maids to the restaurant staff. The hotel was clean if a little bit dated. Nice, clean indoor pool although there was no shallow end for little kids. On-site guest laundry. The parking garage is pretty cramped but I suppose that is because this is a downtown hotel without much extra property room. Very convenient to Haymarket area. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown offers a great location and a friendly staff. If you get the opportunity to stay on a higher floor you will be able to see most all of Lincoln what everything it offers. There are several places to eat there with it being right in the middle of Haymarket Square. The area is old but has a ton of history. My only down side to this hotel was that I didn't stay there during a Nebraska football game which I plan on coming back and watching one. Work out facilities are decent have everything you need but are lacking the things you want (it's a hotel can't expect everything). Everything is within walking distance. The only thing that is kind of bad is the parking garage. It is too narrow and if not carful will cause body damage to your vehicle plus they charge for parking daily. Other than that it is a great place to stay and vacation if you want a quite small town feel in a big city. Two thumbs up!!! Great job! July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, minor problems This is the 2nd H.I. I've stayed in in the last month, and it seems like I'm on a streak with bad air conditioning units. At home, I sleep at 68 degrees and am comfortable. I set the thermostat at 68 for my room in Lincoln, and was unable to get a decent sleep. The staff were friendly, and the location in town is great. Parking is poor in that the parking deck is woefully undersized. I saw a standard van crush its roof on the ceiling and our company pickup truck could barely maneuver inside. Even long cars would have a problem negotiating the turns. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and good location Very enjoyable, excellent room. Air conditioning too cold in some areas. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Stars after correction We had a wonderful stay there. There was a problem with the front desk regarding a "wake up call"; however, Kara (one of the managers) was empathetic and made the situation RIGHT. Thanks Kara. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL I would like to thank everyone at the Holiday Inn Downtown Lincoln for a GREAT experience!!! We had our daughter's wedding reception there and can not say enough great things about this hotel. From the very first meeting with Hollie to the very end of the wedding reception, the staff was flawless. We had many out of town guests staying at the hotel and everyone loved it. A big thank you to the Holiday Inn for making our weekend wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel!!! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great as always This is the third time we have stayed and like the other two times it was wonderful. Clean room and great staff. I asked for a crib and it was in the room when we got there. Fun for the kids and nice and quiet. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Broke and not repaired all weekend! Came for a wedding and one of the elevators was not working! and not repaired all weekend stayed on 7th floor and wound up using the stairs! there has to be a better place to stay in Lincoln!! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding We were in Lincoln for a wedding, so the hotel was chosen for us, although we couldn't have picked a nicer place. The rooms were nice and the people there, from the front desk to the restaurant were superior!! Great location to get to everything in Lincoln and easy to find. We had a great stay!! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We have stayed at the Lincoln Downtown Holiday Inn in the past. However; this stay was exceptional from the moment that we arrived until we checked out. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We especially appreciated the shuttle that was available to and from the Pershing Center each day. Given the chance in the future, we will be back. Thank You! July 12, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Your home away from home!
Your home away from home!
Select to close.
Your home away from home! Hotel Lobby Grill your favorite foods! Catch up on News, Read the Paper or just Sit and Relax. Join us at our weekly Candlewood Cookouts on the Patio! Welcome! Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in Lincoln, Nebraska! Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Lincoln! Experience a Cornhusker Football While In Town!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading