• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 for 1 to 3 nights, 50 4 to 7 nights, and up to 100 for 8 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hyde Observatory
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Holmes Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Community Playhouse
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Folsom Children's Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NE5030

Travelers to Lincoln, Nebraska Enjoy Hotel's Comforts

Conveniently located next to Holmes Park, the Candlewood Suites® Lincoln hotel offers an ideal suburban escape for both business and leisure travelers. With quick access to downtown via Highway 2 and award-winning quality and service, you'll feel right at home during your stay in Lincoln, NE.

The hotel's business guests appreciate our central location between St. Elizabeth, BryanLGH and the Heart Hospitals and with businesses
View More

Travelers to Lincoln, Nebraska Enjoy Hotel's Comforts

Conveniently located next to Holmes Park, the Candlewood Suites® Lincoln hotel offers an ideal suburban escape for both business and leisure travelers. With quick access to downtown via Highway 2 and award-winning quality and service, you'll feel right at home during your stay in Lincoln, NE.

The hotel's business guests appreciate our central location between St. Elizabeth, BryanLGH and the Heart Hospitals and with businesses like State Farm, Fiserv, and Allstate just a short distance from the hotel's location in Lincoln, NE, you can spend less time on the road and more time preparing for those big meetings with clients and partners.

You'll also enjoy quick access to the best shopping and attractions, since we're just minutes from Gateway Mall and Southpointe Pavillions in Lincoln, NE. The hotel's location is less than 0.5 miles from the beautiful Holmes Park Golf Course. The University of Nebraska is just a 10-minute drive for the hotel's Cornhusker fans in Lincoln, NE.

No matter what the reason for your stay in Lincoln, Nebraska, this hotel's amenities help ensure your comfort. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in each suite and the 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary laundry facilities only help you feel more at home during your visit. Whether for a night or for an extended stay, come see why we think you'll "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
When staying in Lincoln, Nebraska, the hotel's guests enjoy unbeatable quality and service. Winner of a 2009 Quality Excellence Award, we are dedicated to providing you with a memorable stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel in the heart of Lincoln This Holiday Inn really gets it right on so many levels so I highly recommend it. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel with careless housekeeping This hotel has to be one of the older hotels in Lincoln, and it shows it. I have stayed here several times for work purposes, and I swear the harder they try to make this hotel look good, the worse it gets. I have yet to have a room that did not have substantial water damage and/or mildew in the bathroom, always covered up poorly with a bad coat of "fresh paint". The towels are definitely well used, but at least they are clean. I will say they use pretty good shampoos and soaps. Typical of this age hotel, the toilet is not set well, it rocks, etc... And at least the last three stays there (all different rooms) the toilet would periodically run. The beds in this hotel are not uncomfortable, but they are not comfortable either. The carpets were better on this stay, the past stays they have always had that "damp" feel, like they were shampooed, but they did not get all the soap out. The worst part is the cleaning staff. They seem to be in a hurry and only do half the job. This last time the freshened the towels and made the bed (mostly), but did not replace the toiletries, empty the waste bins, vacuum or replenish the coffee supplies. The time before that they took the dirty towels, but did not replace them. I have also had them miss my room altogether. All this said, they are the lowest cost hotel in the Haymarket by a wide margin. Even with that, if it was my choice of where I stayed (we are booked corporately), I would spend the extra $30.00 and stay at one of the new hotels. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room in a great downtown spot Room was clean spacious, and quiet. Came with a fridge and microwave if you are having an extended stay. My room was very close to the indoor pool which is nice to have although not many used it. Biggest downfall of my experience was the cramped and full parking garage. Some of my party didn't even get a space as it is not guaranteed, and there was a concert during my visit, but it was awkward for them to walk a few blocks with their luggage. Overall a nice hotel. Would definitely stay there again if I was in Lincoln. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spectacular stay we visited this place to go to a show and the property was very impressive! we got to town early and they checked us in without any hassles. the red onion bistro was amazing! we could not have asked for any more of an amazing place to stay! the location is wonderful we walked to the arena and then on our way back to the motel stopped and ate supper. great food choices and great shopping choices all within walking distance. thank you thank you thank you for making my daughters 16th birthday amazing November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Ice machine on floor did not work; neither did the soda machine; not enough coffee provided (caffinated); great location for football game; room/beds/bathroom comfortable for 2 adults but would be inadequate for a party of 4 adults. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Don't plan to park there We came in from out of town for a Nov. 9 wedding and made our reservations well in advance. We checked in and were told it would be $8.00 to park in the parking garage (attached to the hotel and reserved for hotel patrons only). That was fine. We got ready, went to the afternoon wedding and returned about 10:30 that evening, only to find the parking garage blocked off because it was FULL! There was a PINK concert in town and all the parking spaces were filled by concert goers (apparently all of them staying at the hotel?). So, we drove all over downtown Lincoln where we had never been before, trying to find a parking space. After driving around and around, not knowing where we were going, we managed to find a spot on some gravel a couple of blocks away from the hotel. By this time, I was so angry I could barely speak, and hoped that when we returned to our car in the morning, it would still be there, and in one piece. For the high price we paid for the room, I would have at least expected to park at or near the hotel. I have always enjoyed Holiday Inn, but I will never stay at this one again, nor will I recommend it to anyone. Thank you. Lorna S. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep, no comfort! Beds were horrible, as if they were beaten with sledge hammers for a year. Had the worst sleep i ever had in my life! Bathroom was dirty with hairs in tub and toilet and generally unclean looking. Will not ever visit again. This place is a disgrace to Holiday Inn. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Carlton I was in room 512, the beds were hard as a rock very uncomfortable. I was very disappointed. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Helpful Staff, Slow Elevators The hotel is in a beautiful and convenient location. It is in the Haymarket area of downtown near Memorial Stadium and the University of Nebraska. It's within walking distance of several restaurants and art galleries. And I walked alone at night and never felt as if I was in any danger. The view from my window was wonderful. I stayed two nights. I enjoyed having both a microwave and refrigerator in my room. There was also a coffee maker and the bathroom had soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion as well as a hair dryer already there. This hotel also has a coin operated laundry facility which I haven't run into in many hotels. That was a wonderful convenience as I was on the road for a week and this stay was near the end of my trip. And although I was unable to use it due to a recent injury, the pool is indoors which is a great thing for those of us with skin that is sensitive to sunburn as well as allowing for swimming all year around (something that you can't do in Nebraska with an outdoor pool). My only complaint in service (and I do not consider this a deal breaker) is as I was checking in, I had planned to get in my room and immediately shower before my event that evening. I asked for a shower seat as I am currently in a walking cast and asked that it be sent up immediately for my use. I waited fifteen minutes after arriving in my room (which was after parking and taking my bags to the room) but it did not arrive. I went ahead and showered without it. I thought I may get it later that night or in the morning but one was never sent. I also did not call the desk and ask again. I feel as helpful as the staff was throughout my stay, if I would have asked again, one would have been sent right away. My only other complaint was the wait time on the elevators. They are in need of maintenance. Several times I waited nearly five minutes for one to arrive. And I was stuck in one of them two different times. Both times, the doors shut and the elevator didn't move. The first time we were luckily with a security guard and a hotel employee with a radio. We were out in about a minute. The second time the elevator was full of guests but the door open button worked (which it hadn't the first time) and when we closed the door again, the elevator moved to the next floor. I would also highly recommend The Red Onion Bistro. The staff was absolutely wonderful in the restaurant and the food was yummy. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with good service. My family and I had a great exprerience with your hotel and accomidations. The staff was very helpful and quick when we needed anything. Good Pool for the kids and a great breakfast that came with our room. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Low Expectations The hotel is in need of general maintenance, things like a slow elevator, stuck doors and out of order equipment in the laundry room make your stay feel like a hassle very quickly. The biggest caution I would share about the hotel is the parking ramp! If you are traveling in a vehicle bigger than a compact than do not plan to park at the hotel. The ramp is awkward at best and has very tight corners, many cars do not make the corners as noted by all the scrapes along the walls of the ramp. The elevator in the ramp is out (we have stayed several times and it has not consistently worked) so you have to carry your luggage up & down the stairway that is in desperate need of repairs, the steps have jagged edges & are cracked. In addition, the room key card does not consistently work to enter & leave the ramp so you have to hope that the ramp is staffed to eliminate the hassle of pulling a ticket and getting it validated. We have stayed at this hotel for the last time as all the hassles added up to an exhausting weekend. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location Love being in walking distance to the Haymarket. Very friendly service. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar/lounge service Great hotel but the bar closed at 10 pm on one of the busiest Friday nights of the year??? Eagles concert, Husker volleyball match and the night before the Husker homecoming football game and at 10, the bar tender not so politely informed us she was closed. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, Clean and Comfortable I chose to stay here as it is close to Memorial Stadium. This was my first time in Lincoln and I didn't want to stay at a hotel which was not close to the stadium as I didn't want to deal with parking. Location was perfect! Close proximity to food, stores and the stadium. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was very clean. I did not partake in any of the food offerings provided by the hotel as I am a vegan and brought my own meals in addition to visiting some local restaurants which have vegan options. I was not let dow with the meals I ate the local spots. Plenty to choose from and delicious. The hotel had me sign a noise waver as they said that the place gets noisy around the day of the football game. I did not notice any noise issues when I was in my room. My wife, my 2 year old and myself all slept great with no interruption. I did have to give the value three out of five stars because the room was over $200 for Friday night and Saturday night. Sunday night was half the cost. I understand the rate increase for those two nights as it is the weekend and they host many fans for those days. I was also not very excited about the fact that I had to pay $8 a day to park in their parking structure. I drove in from Colorado and was not certain of other parking options but it appears as though there were few in close proximity. I think at the rate which I paid parking should be included. This is not a deal breaker for me when choosing to stay in the future (as this may be my go to hotel when I visit) but I will not be excited about it and will be probably be annoyed by it when settling up my bill. Overall a great visit! It was a trip of a lifetime for mine, my wife's and my son's first Husker game after a lifetime of being a fan. Can't wait to visit Lincoln again and will most likely choose to stay at the Holiday in again. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay. Came into town for a Cornhusker football game. Found the staff to be very friendly. The rooms were very clean. the surrounding area is just great. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location but can't accomodate all their promises I felt the cost was reflective of the location and not necessarily for the value of the stay. We had leftover Chinese food in our fridge - which we'd been there for 2 nights and it had never been removed. Makes you wonder how "clean" everything else was or how clean it is for a Husker football weekend! Elevators take FOREVER! Hotel tries to sell pre-paid parking; but no parking was available. We were not charged, no questions asked after bringing this to front desk attention. Overall, besides the parking issue and the elevators, and the fridge, I would stay again. Our room was quiet and our sleep was not interrupted by the sounds of elevators, ice machines, noisy neighbors. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed My only complaint is the bed was worn out. The bed was sloped. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nebraska FB weekends We have been staying at the Holiday Inn in Lincoln for YEARS for FB weekends and we always check in on Fridays and usually enjoy our stays. I start making the reservations in Jan. and have always requested 2nd floor/ suite North side in the special request area on the reservation. My husband has been a platnium member for a long time with IHG and in all of his travels always request IHG hotels. I feel that up until this year our requests have been usually met and we have gotten on the 2nd floor/ North side, but not a suite. I wonder how platnium IHG members are prioritized and if the requests are even read when making the reservations? September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freindly staff, clean rooms, close to the game, fantastic place to stay breakfast was fast and delicious. convenient for the game and lots of eating and shopping places. very clean rooms and was able to have 3 rooms side by side. will certainly stay again September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review The room had a bad smell, the ice machine and the vending machine did not work. I was there for two days and not one of the three where fixed or made right. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the staff were very helpful. We had a problem with the shower and they immediately asked if we would like a free breakfast to compensate us for the problem. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was very nice. The bed slept great. Room clean. The only downside was the price of the room but it was a home football game weekend. I think the price of the room was in line with what other hotels in the area were charging. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodation Great hotel and the only problem is that it is pricey September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location I was in Lincoln for sightseeing after a business trip and thought this hotel had a great location-right near the bustling Haymarket District and within walking distance of the capitol and the Sheldon Art Museum. The room appeared to have been recently renovated and was in excellent shape. All personnel I dealt with were also pleasant and knowledgeable. I traveled by Amtrak, and this hotel is an easy walk from the new station. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top ten of a few My stay at this hotel was lovely great atmosphere , the best location for my event . I will be visiting this establishment again September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location & Staff The hotel is in a great location of everything in Lincoln. Had a good view and staff was helpful to help me locate the wind turbines that were close by. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Beds seemed small but were comfortable. No hot tub but nice large pool. Great location downtown Lincoln. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Our family got together in Lincoln for a wedding this past weekend. Some came from Denver, Western Nebraska and California. The staff was great. Our granddaughter got sick and needed medicine so the shuttle offered to take our daughter to a pharmacy that was open. Wow! what service. The restaurant staff was very accommodating. There was 11 of us for breakfast Sunday morning. They were extremely busy but found us an area to sit together and didn't make us feel like we were in the way. They are all to be commended. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Overall, a good experience. Didn't like that I had to pay $7 for parking. Restaurant was OK with poor service in the evening. The staff thought visiting among them selves was more important that helping the only customer in the restaurant. Door on room was hard to open. Clean and comfortable. Desk staff was wonderful. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Award Points I stayed at this hotel many times and now that my hotel bill is being direct billed to my company the hotel has stopped awarding me IHG points. Over all the hotel is fair, clean and easy to get into. The area is busy but lots of stuff to do within walking distance. I enjoy staying here but would like to see the reward points regadless of how the bill gets paid. This is the only location I have had this issue at, other than that it is a good hotel. August 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Your home away from home!
Your home away from home!
Select to close.
Your home away from home! Hotel Lobby Catch up on News, Read the Paper or just Sit and Relax. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in Lincoln, Nebraska! Grill your favorite foods! Welcome! Join us at our weekly Candlewood Cookouts on the Patio! Welcome! Grill out or just chill-out at the Gazebo.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading