• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The John Hopkins Hospital
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
United States Naval Academy
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Washington D.C.
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Annapolis
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Near BWI Airport, Hotel's Suites Promise Convenience

For those seeking Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels, the search stops at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Baltimore - Linthicum. Ideal for extended business stays, family excursions and BWI airport travelers, this hotel's accommodations offer the comfort of home less than three miles from Baltimore airport. The hotel's guests are within eight miles of downtown,the Inner Harbor and Baltimore Convention Center,
View More

Near BWI Airport, Hotel's Suites Promise Convenience

For those seeking Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels, the search stops at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Baltimore - Linthicum. Ideal for extended business stays, family excursions and BWI airport travelers, this hotel's accommodations offer the comfort of home less than three miles from Baltimore airport. The hotel's guests are within eight miles of downtown,the Inner Harbor and Baltimore Convention Center, too.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute from this hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. In addition,free fax and copy services and free wireless HSIA provide the resources guests need to stay connected.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of this hotel, vacationers in Linthicum, Maryland find plenty to do.There's something for everyone, from shopping along the Inner Harbor to cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium.

On top of a fantastic location, this hotel provides amenities to make guests feel at home, including free laundry facilities and pet-friendly rooms.A 24-hour Fitness Center offers a workout any time, and the Candlewood Cupboard provides sundries and snacks on the go. There's even a free area shuttle!We invite you to "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to another stay Did you ever stay in a hotel and know it's morning because you can hear water running in the adjoining rooms, doors opening and closing,etc? Not at this hotel! I was 2 days into my 5 day stay before I realized how QUIET this hotel smack in the middle of the city is. And the beds must be uber-comfortable because I slept through each night, a rare occurrence for me when traveling. The staff was courteous and welcoming and helpful. Location is great. Close to Camden Yards, close to the Inner Harbor. This was a very comfortable place to stay while I was on business in Baltimore. I look forward to returning to the city for pleasure and will definitely stay here. (Didn't rate the food because I didn't eat at the hotel.) July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We used 2 rooms and everything was settled down upon checked out; we got the invoice for 2 rooms. But the next day when I checked my credit cards, it was charged for 3 rooms. I did not know how this can be happened ? July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great breakfast buffet The staff at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor went above and beyond. As se were checking in everyone was so friendly and helpful. One of the staff members gave us maps and even highlighted some of the areas we were interested in seeing. We were also allowed to keep our car in the lot for an extra few hours after check-out because we weren't leaving town until later in the day. We really appreciated that we didn't have to move our vehicle and find another parking place! The breakfast was wonderful with so many choices on the buffet. I would stay again whenever I return to Baltimore. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I really enjoyed my stay at your property recently. It was conveniently located near the festival I attended and the accommodations were very comfortable. I enjoyed a late breakfast in the restaurant before checking out and the food was delicious. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. Keep up the great work! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Clean room; Courteous and helpful staff Nice restaurant July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Baltimore trip The room was perfect, staff were wonderful and the service perfect. Great location, too. Thanks! July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction and location Stayed there with wife and kids. Hotel main entrance was under construction and u had to pay for parking at the hotel. Hotel was not a close walk to the inner harbor for the kids. Neighborhood is questionable (Shady) around the Hotel. Hotel staff was great and friendly though. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction The employees were great! However, the hotel was under construction. I used my hard earned priority club points to experience a nice romantic getaway. I had no idea the hotel was undergoing construction. In our bathroom, the shower had several broken tiles. Due to construction, I think they should have discounted my points. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Perfect location, close to harbor and stadium. Suggest you ask for a room on high floor, and stadium side of building-away from fire station. Fire truck sirens blaring every 20 minutes all night. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average, barely-comfortable stay with friendly staff Good things: The staff were all very nice, friendly, and helpful. I had some specific requests for the location of my room and they made it happen as requested. Questions about nearby restaurants, grocery store, etc. were answered knowledgeably. Kudos to the staff. The room was clean, the Internet was fast and free, and it is located smack in the middle of downtown by the harbor. Also, the pool and exercise room looked serviceable but I did not have time to use them. Bad things: All of the hallways and elevators were barely air-conditioned, at least in the second tower, so they were stiflingly warm and I sweated a little every time I went to or from my room. The only healthy items on the free breakfast buffet was the fruit and semi-healthy cereal - average for hotels, but this is the 21st century and health is high priority for many. The AC was difficult to adjust and I never got the exact temp I wanted (it would either do 71 or 75 and I am most comfortable at 73). The AC machine rattled until I used a towel to prevent it. The shower head is made for water conservation and does not provide a pleasing amount of broadly-sprayed, semi-forceful water. Conclusion: It will do the job if you are on business, like I was, but wouldn't call it an enjoyable or relaxing stay. If you are on vacation and want to be able to relax in the hotel, it might be worth the money to pay for higher quality accommodations unless the bad things I mentioned above are forgivable to you. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July I was aware of the renovations prior to booking the hotel and that was the least of our problems. First let me mention that it is directly across the street from a very active Fire Station. Even though we stayed in the West Building and did not face the Fire Station you can hear their sirens loud and clear. Their were 2 adults and 1 child and two of us stood shoulder to shoulder in the tiny bathroom while brushing our teeth. I wanted a hotel with a pool, however this pool had a film of grease and whatever else from the guests sitting on top of the water. We were awakened our first night by our neighbors tv at 2:30 am only to be followed by fire truck sirens. The small amount of time we were actually in our room I wore white socks and by the end of the second day the bottoms of my white socks were jet black. Yes the location is close to both stadiums and the inner harbor however it is a little too urban for me. I would highly recommend spending a little more money by staying anywhere by the National Aquarium and the Legg Mason building. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience at Baltimore Inner Harbor Comfortable room, complementary coffee could use some upgrading, but they are still a great value. Rooms were clean, comfortable bed, room was great. The dinning room is in the lobby, but you have easy access to all the complements of Inner Harbor. Great place to relax while in Baltimore. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly helpful staff Even though the hotel was under renovation it was easy to park. The front desk called ahead to our next destination for early check-in. We were also upgraded to a king-bed. We enjoyed our stay. The bathroom needed to be about 2 feet larger. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy Found the hotel to be clean, staff very helpful and friendly and the location perfect for attending Baltimore Orioles games. We went to see the game on a Sunday night. Had a few beers. Easy walk back to the hotel. Also about a 5 minute walk to the Inner Harbor. Only reason I gave a 4 star on the able to relax is the fire station is right across the street. Obviously they are on the siren to come out of the station. I am a firefighter so I loved it but some might find in the wee hours to be bothersome. Helped me sleep better. Don't let that discourage your reason for staying. Great hotel. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great location the bed was amazing. most comfortable ever in a hotel room. the location for what we had planned was excellent. the parking garage could use better labeling for its entrance. we passed it and were unable to get back easily due to one way streets and the baseball game traffic because it was a game day and the stadium is very close. one of our 2 problems was the outlets available to plug in our devices didnt work and our media did not charge while we were out. we went down to the front desk and no one was there to help us. when we called the front desk later they informed us there was no one to help with any issues because it was late. our drive home was aggravating trying to charge phones and devices to make the trip more pleasant. the other was we asked the staff about pool access and they said we could use our room cards to get in. they neglected to tell us the pool had only certain hours so we were unable to use it when we went down to it. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I could be relaxed so much. Very convenient location. Especially for Ball park. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The hotel is very nice. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. We look forward to returning, when the remodeling is complete. The nightly rate was a bit steep. Love that it is pet friendly. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Ball Park/inner Harbour All in all we enjoyed our short stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and wanted to see to our needs, especially the bellman.(Eddie?). We came into town just to see a couple of ball games. The hotel is only two blocks from the park, really nice! It is just a short walk to the inner harbor as well. For the price, I expected more in regard to amenities, perhaps this is because I am older and from the South. Maybe I am not in tune with their pricing. But, it is only 2 blocks from the ball park. Compromise. Find a diner or other place for Breakfast. A smiling waiter with poor English does not make an overpriced buffet style breakfast worthwhile. We ate our other meals away from the hotel. I did use the business center to log on to a computer and print my Southwest Air boarding pass. This put my mind at ease. I would stay here again, reserve early, plan ahead. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for an Orioles or Ravens game We chose the HI for its location close to Camden Yards. It is only a short few minute walk for me as I am handicapped. With the Yankees in town we expected an increase in price and we got one. Normal rate is fair for an inner city hotel and they added $100 bucks. And here's the BUT....The two games we saw were both night games and when we returned to the hotel the bar and kitchen were closed. So, for the extra $$$ we didn't get any extra service or value. The blonde in the bar couldn't wait to get out of the place. Would have been nice to relax in the A/C and enjoy a cocktail or two...Oh yes the front entrance is closed for renovation. Added some extra walking for me and a danger walking into a busy parking lot. All considered it was a good stay when we return next year we will check around for prices and services July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Construction We know that building updates are necessary. If that is the case and members have a reservation I believe they should be informed prior to arriving, with instructions on what to do upon arrival. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by facilities hopefully next visit the renovations will be completed.... July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for 5 nights in June of 2013 to see the Cleveland Indians play the Baltimore Orioles at Camden Yards. The good: The hotel is located downtown and is within walking distance of Camden Yards, and restaurant/bars such as Camden Pub, Sliders, and Pickles. Easy drive to Ft. McHenry. Even though the hotel is having a major remodeling in progress, the disruption was minimal. The price of the hotel was the least expensive of several others in the immediate area. The pool is large, clean, and has a lifeguard. The room appeared to be remodeled. Beds were comfortable. Complementary water, cookies, and maps (on occasion) at the side entrance. The not so good: No complementary breakfast or coffee. (There is, however, a coffee maker in the room) $4 muffins for sale in the lobby store…..fortunately there is a Dunkin Donuts nearby. The air conditioner (wall unit controlled from a thermostat in the room) was loud. Six pillows??? I only have one head. The hotel management should cut costs and pass on the savings to me. An alarm clock that would confuse a jet pilot. $25 parking per day. There is no smoking section for smokers, probably since the hotel is totally non-smoking. I personally do not smoke but the smokers congregate at the entrance-ways and throw their butts on the ground since there are no receptacles. If you want a USA Today paper, make sure you go to the lobby and get one before the daily conventions start. Would it be too much trouble for the management to put a paper by the door of paying guests? July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value right near the harbor The Hotel is literally right around the corner from the Inner Harbor. In such a prime location, this hotel has it all. Definitely one of the absolute nicest and cleanest Holiday Inn's I've ever stayed in. The staff was warm and welcoming and made everything as easy as possible. The indoor snack market had a great variety of goodies, and even the indoor pool was very well maintained. The rooms were spacious and CLEAN. My only complaint at all was that during the time I stayed there were many people outside of the hotel who kept coming up to either me or my boyfriend asking for money which I found to be strange because the time I was there before that had never happened, so it may have just been a one time thing. Either way that is not the hotel's fault they can't help what happens outside of their hotel. But, it is however just a comment of concern. Other than that it was an overall great stay and I will definitely be finding my way back soon! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Although the hotel is undergoing some repairs the Staff made sure we were always comfortable. All Staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. Water during the sweltering temperatures, umbrellas when it rained. and cookies for late night snacks. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant is good and location is good! Nice stay even though under construction. Staff very friendly in restaurant. Clean room and easy walk to inner harbor. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place despite exterior work Have stayed here before. This time front lobby door was blocked because of an exterior facelift. Staff manned another door that helped us get where we needed to be. Everyone was friendly. Great service. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Wonderful! The staff that met you at the entrance giving out fruit, water, chips, popcorn, etc where excellent. Next contact was front desk associates where kind, helpful, & courteous. The bell man which kept our luggage for us until rooms where available for us to check in was excellent, amazing, & fabulous. A true gentlemen! Check in delayed-advised guarentee check-in by 4:00 PM & it was much later. The room was large, setup of vanity was very nice, shower head large with great water pressure, beds not much. Bed mattresses needed to be replaced, very wavy, lumpy, & squeaked. Overall nice hotel Inner Harbor Baltimore. Thanks for all of your accomadations. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. We enjoyed our stay in n Baltimore. The hotel was located close to sites we wanted to see. The construction was a bit of an inconvenience but otherwise good stay. Breakfast was very good. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and great service We loved the wonderful staff. Every time we stay at the hotel, they are so wonderful and very helpful. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smoke smell and rude waitress but location is GREAT We just stayed at your hotel for the Red Sox-Orioles game this past weekend. The location of your hotel is OUTSTANDING for the baseball stadium and very close to the harbor. However, we had to check out of our room it smelled so badly of cigarette smoke, and the refrigerator leaked all over the carpet in the room and the floor was soaked. We moved to the room next door...which was fine. Went to breakfast the next morning with friends and had very poor service and a very cocky waitress. I had to bite my tongue from arguing with her and her attitude. So all in all, location is great, the rest is just ok....if you like moving your room and dealing with cocky attitudes. June 20, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading