• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
M&T Bank Stadium - Ravens
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I totally enjoyed my stay at this conveniently located, pleasant hotel. One of the main reasons was the friendly, courteous, efficient, highly professional front desk personnel. I checked in and out on extremely busy days. Yet they handled the situation calmly, efficiently, and with a smile. They also handled my need for additional services in the same manner. The pool was terrific, and I made good use of it. I would gladly stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The price was right! This hotel has a great location. We caught a game at Ravens stadium on Sat. & walked to the inner harbor on Sun. The room itself was clean & comfortable. My wife noticed a slight dog odor when we initially checked in, but then our noses most had cone accustomed to it. Again, great price & would stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel good support services awful The hotel staff were helpful and the room was comfortable. I enjoyed the stay. A safe in the room would have been a good addition. My complaint which ruined my stay was right at the end when the receptionist kindly ordered me a taxi to a coach stop. I asked her how much it would be approximately she said 15 dollars. She phoned their usual taxi company a taxi arrived he charged 40 dollars: the taxi ride was 10 mins. i felt i had no option but to pay as he told me the price in the cab and i was alone with him in the industrial deserted back streets of the city. He didn't know where he was going and kept having to ask people I nearly missed the coach he dumped me in a car park which was deserted I felt very unsafe and threatened. He refused to write a receipt with his name on just gave me a blank slip then drove off and came back to this deserted car park asking for more money. I have never felt so unsafe in my life. I was over charged and felt threatened as a single female traveller. I highly recommend the hotel does not associate themselves with this company again and I was surprised they did in the first place. The taxi cost twice as much as the fare from Baltimore to New York. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Hotel Experience The entire staff was polite, courteous, helpful and accommodating. Hotel was clean and in a good location for walking to sports events and the Inner Harbor. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay The staff and room made for a very relaxing stay. It made for a wonder day in Baltimore and was a very relaxing day. Thanks for the wonderful experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It could have been a good stay... PROS: The hotel is well located, very close to the Convention Center. Staff is friendly and welcoming (but don't seem to care if you're an IHG Rewards Club Member). Lobby is bright and clean. So far, so good. CONS: Making it to the room, the picture changed quite a bit. The bathroom is not up to HI standards, for it's extra small, not well vented and paint is cracking on the ceiling. But what really ruined the stay for me was not that. What ruined my stay at this HI, was a mouse; in my room. That is not only disgusting and not acceptable, it's actually outrageous. The way I see it, if there is one mouse in one room, there could more, in other rooms. So, when I called the lobby at 12:30am to let them know, they kindly brought us a new room key but offered no help or cart to moving our stuff to the other room (on a different floor) and they generously took 20% off that one night (a $39 value!!!) which I literally thought was adding insult to injury. I wanted to attach my invoice to this review with the amusing line: "Adj. Transient Room Accommo pest in room", but oddly enough the picture was rejected and I had to post this review again! Anyway, it all worked out in the end, mostly thanks to Alisha S., the Front Office Supervisor, but for obvious sanitary reasons I would not recommend this HI. That being said, I have stayed in many other HI across the country and abroad and never experienced that, so I will keep staying at HI hotels, maybe not at the Inner Harbor HI... September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room Great price for the area... awesome views! clean rooms and comfortable beds sleep like a baby! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! The Desk Staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful, especially Hacinta(?). Doug is a wonderful resource - I observed him helping so many people in various ways. He is very knowlegable about the city and assisted myself and my son various times. His recommendations were always spot-on. I also want to note it was evident that Houskeeping (Tonya (?)) took a lot of pride in her work and did a very good job of working around our mess. ...if only the game was as good!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Weekend I took my daughter to Inner Harbor to celebrate the completion of her masters degree. The service at the motel was exemplary, food delicious and everyone was curteous, helpful and professional. Our room was spotless, bed was amazing and accomodations great. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location A nice place to stay while we deal with health issues at the Univ. of Maryland Medical Center. Comfortable, clean and accommodating. Great staff. September 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what I expected. I have stayed in many hotels and motels and NEVER HAD TO PAY TO PARK MY VEHICLE! Also,free breakfast is advertised at your Holiday Express, and yet I was told that my room rate didnot warrant free breakfast. At the Wilson Holiday Express,I got an identical room and didnot have to pay for parking,and had a free breakfast.I didnot appreciate a staff member leering at my wife,and signaling his contempt to a fellow staff member. I also didnot appreciate the drunk individual in the next room making noise,waking me up at 3AM because his roommates locked him out of the room. Finally,even on the 10th floor,the constant police sirens going down the street didnot give me a warm feeliing inside. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like royalty I truly enjoyed my stay and wish I had more down time to enjoy more of the facility. I did get in 15 minutes in the sauna! The freebies for being a member was a nice touch and appreciated. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No fan in bathroom Please explain to me how there can be no fan in the bathroom. Let's eat raw seafood all night and smell it all evening. Besides for that the hotel was great. Walking distance to everything. Perfect for game day and the harbor. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for the money in Baltimore Far exceeded expectations. Stayed once - had a wonderful time - but thought we would try a more upscale hotel during our next visit to Baltimore. The "upscale" hotel was nice, but this Holiday Inn was MUCH better. We have a need to go to Johns Hopkins Hospital on a recurring basis and this is the ONLY hotel we frequent. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great location, great staff, very comfortable room, overall great trip September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel We spent a night at this hotel before going to the airport. It is ideally located near to a light train station which allows you to go to the airport. Nonetheless, it is less than 15 minutes of walk to the inner harbor and free bus station that transit in the city. The staff was welcoming and helpful to select a restaurant for our dinner. The room was clean and the bed awesome! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Reception Upon Arrival I arrived at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor in Baltimore about 9 a.m. . My reservation stated check in time was for latter in the day, so I sat in the lobby and sipped on a coffee while contemplating what to do with my small suitcase. That's when I heard a pleasant voice ask me if I needed help. I went up to the reception desk and explained my predicament. I had an appointment at Johns Hopkins Hospital early in the afternoon for pre-admission screening. I wondered if I could store my bag at the hotel prior to check-in. Shyanne and Sonika did not hesitate to offer me an early check-in. As a Priority Club Member I was also given a small bag of drinks and snacks. They also told me that the restaurant was open for breakfast. I thanked them for the information; but I said I could not eat any food, I was on a liquid diet in preparation for cancer surgery early in the morning. They then told me they would set up a wake-up call for me for 4 the next morning and order a cab to take me to Johns Hopkins. And by the way, the Holiday Inn would give me a free voucher for the cab fee. I was also given some extra bottles of fruit drinks and a get Well card . Thank You Shyanne , Sonika, and the rest of the Holiday Inn staff team. What an awesome reception. It put a smile on my face. I'm looking forward to my next stay; hopefully without visiting Johns Hopkins. Richard P.S. My surgery went well and I am now home recovering. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great hotel and location we stayed there for the Indy car race. The room service prices were way too much. So we ate at inner harbour and fells point. The hotel was spotless and our room was massive. The sink was located outside of the bathroom as was the mirrors and coffee maker. Which I thought was weird but I liked it it worked out wrll. Next year we will stay there you can't go wrong with this hotel plus each room has a mini fridge which can hold 2 gallon containers plus other items as well and each room also has a microwave. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graet Staff Great location for us to stay for grand prix Nice staff very friendly walking distance to lots of places September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff I was there as a Volunteer for the Baltimore Grand Prix, and really enjoyed my stay. Hotel Staff from check in, Bellman, Bar Tender, Waitress and Room Service were very pleasant and helpful. Have never before been reminded that the Gratuity was already added to the Room Service Ticket and there was No Service Charge. Great Place! Minor issues of note were no diagram of how to get in, or out of the hotel were posted during construction but there was enough staff ready to help. Also found it strange no diagram of where the Hotel Amenities could be found in the Hotel Room would have been helpful. Plan to stay there again next year. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Came to Baltimore for my wife's 30th birthday party with a group of friends. Didn't check into our rooms until after nine at night. The rooms were nice and clean. Come to find out the next morning that we ha to pay $25 per vehicle to park for 12 hrs!! On top of that I was charged around $7 because we used the hotel phone to order a pizza from right down the street, and they charged it as a long distance phone call!!! You would think after spending over $420 to stay somewhere you could park for free! What a joke!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by simple repairs May stay was very nice. I was in town with the CFI convention. All of the staff I had contact with were extremely friendly, courteous, and very helpful. The room service food was very good and was delivered on time, nice and hot. The only area I was not completely happy with was the room. The carpet was wrinkled and the shower/toilet area was a little dated. But I believe once the renovation are done, it will be a 5 star hotel. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction When I booked the hotel I spoke with someone at the front desk and they never mentioned the hotel would be under construction during our visit. It was quite a bit inconvenient as there was NO FRONT ENTRANCE and we had to use the underground garage door. They also did not have any signs telling you where to enter, we had to ask people on the street. The room was clean enough but I had to call to have the desk chair replaced as it was totally stained with only God knows what (and had crumbs on it). We also had a door fall off of our dresser. The staff took care of both issues very quickly and nicely. The pool area was very nice and we enjoyed it. It was located in the basement so you need to take along with you any drinks you may want as there is nothing nearby to make a purchase. The gift shop/coffee shop was extremely overpriced. Also, there is a $25 per day parking fee that was not very clear on the website. I did see it before I checked in but not before I booked the room. I was told by the front desk when I called that a shuttle was available to take us to attractions that were out of walking distance. When we checked in and I inquired about the shuttle, I was told it was a city bus that was a few blocks away. NOT HAPPY WITH THAT. Maybe when I called a new hire was working the front desk. I would recommend this hotel to friends when the construction is complete, I would suggest they call around first to see if it is the cheapest in the area. I wouldn't pay a premium to stay there. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food and beverage We had a bad experience with the server in the lounge. She was rude, not pleasant, and it took over ten minutes to be recognized, let alone being asked for our order. We left without ordering. However, when checking out the next day your desk staff was pleasant, very courteous, and very professional; and, credited us a dinner on our bill for our poor experience in the lounge. It certainly softened a not so pleasant experience the night before. As a result we would stay with you again. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, problem with comfort All the staff was very responsive and friendly. However, our air conditioner did not work from 11pm until 7am, and that made for a pretty miserable night. The staff was apologetic and reduced our room rate by half, which I appreciated. The breakfast buffet was ok, but certainly not worth $13. We parked in the "garage", and did not feel as if our vehicle was safe. We saw at least one disheveled person wandering out of there who was most definitely not a guest. We will stay elsewhere in the future. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Best stay ever at a hotel!! Very helpful and personable! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Great service, everyone was super nice! Dawn at the front desk went out of her way to help us with parking and our room! Will definitely be back again! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We booked a room for Friday night to watch the Orioles and decided to stay Saturday night to watch them play Saturday. They got us a room Saturday morning for that night with no problem! They provided us with excellent service and care. I have never experienced such good customer service at a hotel. We are always going to stay here when we plan on watching the Orioles! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable had a great stay there ,,,nice location ,,,,,,,just wondered why I only got 2 dollars off parking ,,,seeing I am a rewards club member ,,,, August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star service We love this hotel! ALL of the staff in this hotel do everything possible to make your stay a great one. Upon checking into our room we were dissatisfied with the room we were given but not to the point we would have complained. The front desk staff called the room (their regular service!) to see if everything was to our satisfaction. When I told them I was disappointed (room was a little "tired", no big deal), two staff came to our room immediately, took us to look at two other rooms and moved us into a room that had recently been updated. These two gentlemen went above & beyond to help us! New room, more goodie bags (a nice touch they do for all guests at check-in), & a discount on parking for our trouble. Later when the next manager came on duty he called to check on us and apologized for the disruption & informed us he was giving us bonus IHG rewards for our trouble & free breakfast. This was unnecessary as we were so well taken care of by the previous staff but much appreciated. We are not the only guests being treated with such consideration. You can look around & see all of the staff from housekeeping to front desk to diningroom to managers, talking/smiling/helping guests. We will definitely be back & will recommend this hotel to everyone travelling to Baltimore! August 26, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading