• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Baltimore Inner Harbor Harborplace
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again We stayed for one night for a New Year's Eve event at a nearby venue. The location is great and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. There are a multitude of cabs in the area (Uber and regular) and there is onsite parking for a nominal fee. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that our room reeked of cigarette smoke from the moment we walked in (the entire facility is non-smoking). I would stay here again because of the value, staff and cleanliness but would request a different room if I encountered the smoke again. January 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD MATTRESS PARKING CHARGED $23/DAY NO COPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST ASKED HELP FROM SECURITY NO HELP, SOME CAR WAS PARK BLOCKING DRIVE WAY. I ASKED SECURITY FOR HELP HAVE THE CAR MOVE, HE TOLD ME I CAN GO ASK AROUND MYSELF. TOO MUCH TRAFFIC TO GET TO THE HOTEL EVERYDAY. DIDN'T RECOGNIZED ME AS PRIORITY CLUB MEMBERS OR IHG January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No room Service Actually there is room service, but I didn't get it. I normally go and eat at the restaurant, but due to a meeting commitment, I couldn't go down to the restaurant to eat, so I placed the "Quick Choice" tag with my breakfast choice on the door the night before. I asked for a 7:30 am service and waited till 8 am for the food to be delivered. Since nobody came till 8 am, I checked the door if they dropped the food in the front of the room, then I saw that they have never picked up the tag from the door. At that point I did not have any time to go to the restaurant, and was quite angry for a service that has not been delivered. I let the front desk know at the time of check out, I was offered a coffee and bagel at the front desk, but I was not interested in a bagel. For a downtown location that is priced "accordingly" this is a really bad experience that would keep me away from that hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve visit made better by great hotel stay I was visiting friends in Baltimore over New Year's Eve and had reserved the Jacuzzi suite to host a small gathering before going to see the fireworks at Inner Harbor. The price was very reasonable I thought. The suite itself was large with plenty of space to comfortably have a small gathering. Jacuzzi was great. It was terrific to come back in from the cold after my friends left and slip into a warm Jacuzzi! It's a short walk (or cab ride) from this hotel to the Inner Harbor area. Check in time was brief and the staff was friendly. They were even handing out complimentary champagne and sweets as part of their 30 year anniversary on New Year's Eve. Very cool gesture! All my interactions with the staff was pleasant and all issues taken care of quickly. The pool was very nice and large enough to actually swim laps in. My only complaint was that it didn't have morning hours, it was only open from 4 to 9pm during my stay. I like having a morning swim to wake up to. Only other complaints is that the bed pillows were too soft, they need some more firm ones. Otherwise the bed was comfortable. Great stay at this hotel. I plan on coming back again the next time my friends and I plan a get together! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most amazing service and best hotel experience by far!!! I picked this hotel for its location in Baltimore as I was proposing to my now Fiancee. Needless to say the hotel was amazing! What makes this a memorable experience is the selflessness of the staff at the Baltimore- Inner Harbor Holiday Inn! I would like to specifically mention Sonika McFadden, Monique, and Alisha for their tremendous help and care throughout my stay. The staff definitely added a personal touch of care to their guests and helped make this the best hotel I have ever been to thus far. The room was very clean and comfortable and and a very nice view of the city. I cannot wait to stay there again! Thank you! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We had the best experience in Holiday Inn Downtown Baltimore. My husband lost his jacket with MY passport in it. I was furious with him. He remembered he left it in the bar downstairs. All staff in the restaurant, bar, front desk and housekeeping were kind and helped him look for the jacket. And thank God we found it. Once again thank you all for your help, kindness and great time. We will be seeing you soon again. Romana& Perez January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lounge and Waitstaff I'll start by saying that the staff at check-in and check-out were very friendly and helpful. The parking attendant was also very friendly as well as the doorman who flagged down multiple cabs for us and 16 of our friends. The room was a little smaller than we expected but was nice and clean. The bathroom could use a little work. The shower water pressure was not what I'm used to seeing at a Holiday Inn. But, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the tv, fridge, and microwave all worked well. The bartender in the lounge seemed somewhat untrained, uncomfortable, and not very interested in serving her customers. I waited forever for her to even acknowledge me, another forever for her to find the beer my wife wanted(a very common one), and then had to remind her which two beers she had served me so I could pay. The second round took just as long for her to acknowledge me. Most good bartenders can remember what everyone is drinking, especially with only about 10-12 customers. I had to remind her over and over again what we were drinking. I also felt like the prices of the beer were a bit steep. $7 for a 12ish oz glass of craft beer could have possibly been warranted if the girl serving it actually knew something/anything about it, but $5 for a domestic bottle in no way reflected the atmosphere of the lounge or its staff. The next morning we decided to have breakfast at the hotel restaurant before we left. We stood waiting to be seated (next to a sign that told us to do so) for about 5 minutes before we decided to seat ourselves. It was a breakfast buffet. The bacon, eggs, and fruits were good, but there were no bowls for the cereal. We saw two restaurant employees the whole time we were there, and finally gave up on getting any coffee or even a bill. They can't say they were too busy because there were only about a dozen and a half customers in the restaurant. So again we were let down. The bartender and restaurant staff really killed our experience at this hotel. Every other employee we encountered did an excellent job. And the $7 craft beer was pretty good, but not $7 worth of beer in my eyes. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Ring in toilet dirty ring in sink an dirty shower bathroom really needed a good cleaning looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time. January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn, but this was not the typical experience Holiday Inn's are always my first choice of hotel because of their comfortable beds/pillows and updated rooms. My fiancee and I stayed at the hotel on New Year's Eve. We expected that we might hear some noise from people partying (however, we did sign a form at check-in that made us agree to not party in the room), but our first room was next to a large party and the noise came straight through to our room through a door between their room and ours. We called the front desk and they kindly offered us another room on the first floor. This room was quiet despite being right next to the parking deck. However, the TV did not function in the room. Also, the joint between the sink bowl and the countertop was dirty. Overall, this was not my typical experience with Holiday Inn. I did not consider the noise in the first room in my ratings because that is not necessarily the hotel's fault, especially on NYE and they were able to find us a quiet room. However, the TV that did not function and the dirty sink area was atypical of Holiday Inn. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice property and good stay. The staff and property is very nice. The restaurant was under staffed probably due to the holiday. The meals were ok but not outstanding. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, staff not helpful Overall the room was great and I enjoyed my stay. However, the staff was not helpful in recommending restaurants in the local area. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holidays at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor This year we had a destination holiday in Baltimore with family traveling from the West Coast and New England. The location was convenient to area attractions, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the hotel staff were courteous and helped to make our stay most enjoyable. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay At A Great Location Located on the corner of Lombard and Howard, this Holiday Inn offers visitors a superb home in Baltimore. First, it is short walk to the Inner Harbor, the convention center and Camden Yards; second, the Light Rail runs past the front door; third, it is around the corner and a very quick walk to the Hippodrome Theater (which is opposite the exquisite Alewife). One could do worse. The hotel consists of two towers: the Main Tower with the efficient check-in, the comfortable lobby, restaurant and a deli-coffee shop; and the West Tower, which is accessed through a breezeway. The room was large enough with all the needed accouterments. I found the bathroom to be a bit small. All in all, this is a great stay at a great location! December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CFI Convention Stayed at this property for a convention. Everything with my stay in regards to the staff was excellent. When checking in, I was recognized as an IHG Rewards Club member. My only complaints were with my room. Being a person in the construction business the rooms need some updating. The bed and other furniture were nice, but the flooring and bathrooms needed updating. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Everything about this place is solid. The room, bathroom, sheets, and towels were all clean. The location is good - provided that you're trying to get to the inner harbor or one of the stadiums. The only issue I really had was the lack of recognition for its Platinum members - no room upgrade and the room they gave us was right by the elevators. Didn't bother trying to ask for another room, since it was just a single night for us this time. The parking garage can get a little rank when it rains, as there's some leaking overhead. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar/Restaurant Overall, my stay was great. The front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable, my room was clean and comfortable and always ready for me when I returned at the end of the day, the fitness center offered plenty of equipment to workout (however, the equipment was grossly dirty), and the lounge and restaurant were a nice place to gather for some social time. The fridge and microwave in each room were a nice extra. My only disappointment was the service in the restaurant AND in the lounge. I ate in the restaurant every morning. Food choices were the same every morning. There was oatmeal, but never any bowls, there was rarely yogurt or milk stocked in the fridge. Customer service needs some work! It was painful to watch how slow and uninterested the wait staff were. In the lounge, Raul was an amazing server and was friendly and genuine. A young lady working on his off night, was not friendly at all and it was obvious that she was not enjoying herself. We witnessed a man that sat at the bar for several minutes, and finally left because she didn't even acknowledge that he was sitting there...and there were only six or seven people in the whole bar! Again, overall, my stay was awesome! Restaurant/lounge staff could use a pep talk on how to take care of their customers! December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exactly what I'd expect The hotel was in a nice location and near all the great attractions. The staff was friendly and the room was nice.should I return to Baltimore, I'll most likely stay here again. December 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bar/resturant Except for Raul, there was poor customer service. It was noon and we had to find staff to find staff to wait on us. There was a large group receiving training in the hotel so it should be expected there would be people for lunch. In the bar the service was slow and not very accommodating. Asked for a glass of water, never got it. Asked for an orange for my blue moon, never got it. Asked to have our bills separated, got them together and then it took a long time for her to figure out how to separate them and a customer left because she was at the cash register and did not acknowledge him. Did not offer another drink just assumed we were done. The food and drinks were good the service was poor except for Raul, he was great. December 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Rack to hold towels in shower mounted too low. I hit my head trying to get in the shower. Carpet in room not vacuumed well. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation location I booked this hotel strictly for its location. My boyfriend (now finace) was receiving his MBA so we needed a hotel near the arena. The hotel was nice overall. The rooms were decent seemed to be upgraded possibly within the last five years. They had flat screens albeit small they still had them. I did have a few negatives, the carpet in our room was very dirty I wore socks in the room and they were filthy. Also the $25 parking per day was kind of drag. December 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is an arm pit This place is a mess rooms are not clean and not very safe December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Sleep We were given a room right next to the elevator and we were kept up all night. No Rest! I would not recommend room 313. I mentioned this at check out and was told, "I'm sorry". December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything was great! However, parking with bad. The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. The cafe was great although, it was a little pricey. The decoration was nice, love the gingerbread house and train. The lemonade was refreshing. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel Very nice room and clean. Liked the room size. Extremely close to the stadiums and you can see the baseball stadium from the room we stayed in. Was near the train so that was a bit loud but not horrible. You are close to the inner harbor but it can be too long a walk if you aren't prepared for it. I would recommend driving or using city bus which is free. My only complaint is that in addition to having to pay for parking we also had to pay for breakfast. Other holiday inns we did not have to pay for either. They should give you a voucher for food if they know you are paying for parking. Really liked the coffee shop and being able to put charges to room. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience My family had not stayed in Bmore overnight for years so we didn't know what to expect. Everything and everybody were top-notch, and the hotel was conveniently located to our main destination. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Staff I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was large and very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable with a soft pillow. The staff was very friendly. The check-I and check out process was smooth and flawless. My only issue which is minor was I did not have any staff acknowledge my presence for the breakfast. I assumed it was self service. I just left my voucher on the table. But ,everything was smooth and pleasant overall. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed at this hotel on Thanksgiving day. I took my two sons to the Baltimore Ravens/Pittsburgh Steelers game at M&T Stadium. The hotel is within walking distance to the stadium which was great. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and the staff was great! This is a great hotel and the price is very reasonable as well. I also took the train out Friday morning which was exactly 6 minutes from this hotel so the hotel is conveniently located. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The staff was especially great! Only thing that would make the experience better was better room service options and hours! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I was having difficulty with Priority Club Services on the phone trying to use a free night coupon during my 4 night stay. The manager of the hotel called me the next day and took care of everything. He and every staff member was so friendly and helpful. We even got champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered right to the room no charge. What a nice surprise! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Color Run I had a great time staying for the color run over the past weekend. Great location and great promotion deal if you stay at the hotel for the event. The staff was friendly and answer all my questions. Would recommend to anyone for a weekend getaway in Baltimore City! November 21, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading