• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The John Hopkins Hospital
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
United States Naval Academy
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Washington D.C.
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Annapolis
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Near BWI Airport, Hotel's Suites Promise Convenience

For those seeking Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels, the search stops at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Baltimore - Linthicum. Ideal for extended business stays, family excursions and BWI airport travelers, this hotel's accommodations offer the comfort of home less than three miles from Baltimore airport. The hotel's guests are within eight miles of downtown,the Inner Harbor and Baltimore Convention Center,
View More

Near BWI Airport, Hotel's Suites Promise Convenience

For those seeking Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels, the search stops at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Baltimore - Linthicum. Ideal for extended business stays, family excursions and BWI airport travelers, this hotel's accommodations offer the comfort of home less than three miles from Baltimore airport. The hotel's guests are within eight miles of downtown,the Inner Harbor and Baltimore Convention Center, too.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute from this hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. In addition,free fax and copy services and free wireless HSIA provide the resources guests need to stay connected.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of this hotel, vacationers in Linthicum, Maryland find plenty to do.There's something for everyone, from shopping along the Inner Harbor to cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium.

On top of a fantastic location, this hotel provides amenities to make guests feel at home, including free laundry facilities and pet-friendly rooms.A 24-hour Fitness Center offers a workout any time, and the Candlewood Cupboard provides sundries and snacks on the go. There's even a free area shuttle!We invite you to "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome My son and I stayed here to catch a couple of RedSox/Orioles games at the end of July and even though we were "the enemy" we were treated just like family! Not only by the staff at the hotel, but by everyone in Baltimore that we had interactions with during our stay. The hotel is under construction as they strive to improve, however don't let that deter you as they did a great job of directing you to where you needed to go to move around the construction. I should mention that the construction isn't even noticeable, you just have different paths to take to get to various places. The front desk staff was fantastic during our initial check-in as well as when we were asking about a good restaurant in the area. The room was impeccable and very comfortable. O yeah, and the pool was awesome too! : ) O yeah, the restaurant in the hotel also has a great breakfast that wasn't crazy expensive! : ) I will definitely be returning to Baltimore, to not only watch some more of the great rivalry that has developed between the sox and orioles, but to explore the city and inner harbor. Thanks to all the fantastic folks at the Holiday Inn and in the city of Baltimore for making our trip such a fantastic experience! Stay Here, you won't be disappointed! Signed, a very appreciative RI Sox fan. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great housekeepers and a nice room My husband and I just spent a long weekend in Baltimore, and I'm glad we stayed at this hotel. We received friendly service whenever we asked for something or passed housekeepers in the hallways. The view from our room was great , and the location was convenient to inner harbor and the baseball stadium. I also enjoyed the large indoor pool. The only downside was the front entrance being blocked for renovations, and the cost of parking in the garage for the few days. Otherwise, I would definitely stay at this hotel again! :) August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Great location, 2 blocks to Camden Yards and the 3 blocks to the Inner Harbor. The updated room was clean and the King size Bed was comfortable, breakfast buffet was great. The Work out room was stocked with Aerobic and Nautilus equipment, all machines appeared to be new and worked as they should. Staff was helpful and accommodating. The lobby store was well stocked with beverages, food, snacks and supplies. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and friendly staff Stayed 3 nights with husband and 2 young adult children. Room was adequate and clean, but what was exceptional was the staff, very accommodating and friendly. Only ate breakfast at hotel and it was very good. Location was excellent. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, close to Inner Harbor & Camden Yards. Clean, comfortable room. Will be back! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place For Visit To Baltimore Very good hotel and value. Would certainly stay here again. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Busy Weekend I admittedly was not happy when we arrived to find that not only was the hotel under massive renovations but there was a firefighter convention going on and free beer in the lobby. All I could think is there was no way we would be getting any sleep. While there were renovations going on, the rooms were in very good order and as always, Holiday Inn has the best pillows and very comfortable beds. The front desk had a ready supply of ear plugs which I took advantage of being a light sleeper. In actuality, we slept great and had no issues w/ the noise from the convention or renovations. While the cost of the hotel is a bit crazy for a Holiday Inn, it is worth it being one block from Camden Yard and a 10 minute walk from Inner Harbor. My kids enjoy the pool and I like the little cafe they have for early morning caffine fix. I do wish they would include breakfast but it has been my experience that no city hotels do. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and semi ok I have been a priproty club member for years and now only a certin membership of priority club gets certin things thats not right. Worst of all the parking is a absloute disaster !!!! $25.00 to park is just something that needs to be addressed remember for you customers not to line the pocket of the parking company. Anyway i been staying by you for over 20 yrs and would not go any where else. :) August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice hotel good location. Do not head out of inner harbor area could get dicey. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was excellent . Rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel is centrally located. Many other hotels required a 2 night stay minimum but this hotel did not. That is a big plus when you plans only require a 1 night stay. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Although the hotel was undergoing construction, the hotel staff did their best to work around that. I got a room in the adjacent building which would be quieter. The restaurant staff was actually so kind as to suggest a seafood restaurant on the water, which was my request. They were all very nice and the room was very good. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by altes, dunkles Zimmer Renovierungsbedürftiges Hotel. Die laufende Reservation der Aussenfassade wäre primär im Inneren des Hotels nötig. Die Zimmer sind sehr dunkel und alt. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay NIce stay overnight ,,pool large 90* a little cloudy, people were great. CLEAN sm bathroom though July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location walking distance to all sites. staff very nice. the only thing there was small blood stain on my sheet. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great great location, great rooms, the staff was very helpful July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction Hard to review because the building was being remodeled so the price/value was not worth inconvenience of staying here through construction. Was not recognized as a club member and have not been credited for this stay. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy. The pool closed at 10:00pm which devastated my son, especially after how rude the guy was that told him he wasn't swimming tonight because he wanted to swim after the Orioles game. The hostess in the bar was one of the rudest people I've met, she couldn't be pried away from the tv long enough to answer the question I had so I left. I was also not made aware of the parking situation so when I went into the parking garage and hit the roof of my truck on the plastic tube for height I was quite unhappy. I was not recognized as a Priority Club member. We also were told on the phone we could come at 1:00pm to check in and go downtown however 3 hours later I room was ready. All we were told was "We guarantee a 4:00pm check in time. Sorry." The room could have been cleaner as well, my son found things on the floor. I was not impressed with and don't believe I will return to this particular Holiday Inn. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by long wedding weekend Special thank you to Holiday Inn Inner Harbor in Baltimore, Maryland for being a portion of our family memorable weekend to celebrate the wedding of our Son and daughter-in-law. Staying 5 nights was plenty of time to get a good evaluation of how things are done in this particular Holiday Inn. Beginning at Check-in which was late since we had driven non-stop from Illinois...the young gentleman front desk clerk even helped unload our luggage!! No establishment is perfect, but we were treated well, assisted with any needs that arose, and very clean. We would recommend this place if those things are important to you as a traveler. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! Staff was very accommodating ! Room very comfortable! Convenient location ! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure but turned out great I read the reviews of others that had stayed at this hotel and was really not sure if I wanted to stay there. Coming from Charlotte NC and not knowing what to expect had me worried. However I want to tell you this was the best vacation that I had and the hotel stay was unbelievable. The room was nice and clean daily, towels in place and the staff was so friendly. I will be staying in this hotel again when I come to Baltimore. Everything was in walking distance and only 3 blocks from the harbor. My hats off to the staff and the manager for running what I know is one of if not the best hotel in downtown. Pat 7/17/2013 July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations Enjoyed the staff, they were very helpful. I just wish when you book online it would tell you that the hotel is under renovation. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to another stay Did you ever stay in a hotel and know it's morning because you can hear water running in the adjoining rooms, doors opening and closing,etc? Not at this hotel! I was 2 days into my 5 day stay before I realized how QUIET this hotel smack in the middle of the city is. And the beds must be uber-comfortable because I slept through each night, a rare occurrence for me when traveling. The staff was courteous and welcoming and helpful. Location is great. Close to Camden Yards, close to the Inner Harbor. This was a very comfortable place to stay while I was on business in Baltimore. I look forward to returning to the city for pleasure and will definitely stay here. (Didn't rate the food because I didn't eat at the hotel.) July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We used 2 rooms and everything was settled down upon checked out; we got the invoice for 2 rooms. But the next day when I checked my credit cards, it was charged for 3 rooms. I did not know how this can be happened ? July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great breakfast buffet The staff at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor went above and beyond. As se were checking in everyone was so friendly and helpful. One of the staff members gave us maps and even highlighted some of the areas we were interested in seeing. We were also allowed to keep our car in the lot for an extra few hours after check-out because we weren't leaving town until later in the day. We really appreciated that we didn't have to move our vehicle and find another parking place! The breakfast was wonderful with so many choices on the buffet. I would stay again whenever I return to Baltimore. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I really enjoyed my stay at your property recently. It was conveniently located near the festival I attended and the accommodations were very comfortable. I enjoyed a late breakfast in the restaurant before checking out and the food was delicious. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. Keep up the great work! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Clean room; Courteous and helpful staff Nice restaurant July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Baltimore trip The room was perfect, staff were wonderful and the service perfect. Great location, too. Thanks! July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction and location Stayed there with wife and kids. Hotel main entrance was under construction and u had to pay for parking at the hotel. Hotel was not a close walk to the inner harbor for the kids. Neighborhood is questionable (Shady) around the Hotel. Hotel staff was great and friendly though. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction The employees were great! However, the hotel was under construction. I used my hard earned priority club points to experience a nice romantic getaway. I had no idea the hotel was undergoing construction. In our bathroom, the shower had several broken tiles. Due to construction, I think they should have discounted my points. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Perfect location, close to harbor and stadium. Suggest you ask for a room on high floor, and stadium side of building-away from fire station. Fire truck sirens blaring every 20 minutes all night. July 10, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading