• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Baltimore Inner Harbor Harborplace
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed with a nice dark room the curtains are not something most people think about in a hotel room, not me. i like a nice dark room. the curtains were truly light reducing. add that to a comfortable bed and i got the sleep i needed before running a long race the next morning. the cost was a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Accommodations As you can see from the above ratings, my stay at the hotel was unacceptable and not up to the standards of other Holiday Inns I have visited. The restaurant, in particular, was poorly run; dishes were dirty; food had to be returned. The room itself was stuffy, and despite a hotel maintenance worker trying to correct the thermostat and fan, I didn't stay in the room for more than showering and sleeping. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Late check out was ideal for marathon, hotel was nice. Liked popcorn! October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located and comfortable room. This is a sort of hotel that is necessary. well located, really nice and kind staff, comfortable room. I used a 2nd floor room that was bit noise (nothing really bad) due the proximity with the street and fire department installation. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, convenient, very helpful staff I stayed here the night before the Baltimore marathon. The staff could not have been more accommodating - gave me a late checkout so I could shower after my race, helped me efficiently get out of the parking lot on a day when most of the roads were closed in Baltimore. Bed was also very comfortable. Food in the restaurant wasn't great - but I've had much worse. I would definitely recommend this place - it is probably the best priced, comfortable hotel close to the Inner Harbor. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff accommodating, but poor restaurant/ bathroom The good: We stayed during the Baltimore Marathon and the front desk was very accommodating in letting us check out late (1:30!) I thought that was extremely nice. The front desk was beyond helpful. Also, there was complimentary popcorn and water in the front lobby. The room was pretty and clean, but the bathroom was dirty. Don't look up! The fan over the bathtub was disgusting. The bad: The tub would not drain. We took a shower in five inches of water. It was not relaxing at all. The service at the restaurant was horrible. They claimed to have a special menu for marathoners, but they weren't seating people, even though the place was empty, and the pasta bar looked very unappetizing and the beer was flat. We left and went to another hotel to eat. The parking was also VERY expensive and was not included in our room rate. We only stayed one night and paid that much for parking! Plus, we had to park outside because the lot was full. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Full service hotel and was very comfortable. All services in one roof type of hotel, restaurant onsite, and good gym facility, easy for business travelers. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating gave us a new room without any problem; fixed the heating in our room immediately. Good customer service. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Staff was great - everyone - including in the restaurant was very friendly. Just couldn't have been better. Had to book 6 rooms and very confusing - but they made it work and all were great. The hotel though could use some work. Toilet ran, needed some paint and beds looked saggy - but they did sleep very well. The restaurant wasn't much - at least for breakfast. Cold, old buffet, short of stuff and overpriced. As was the hotel. Great location. Not our first time here and would go back. Internet was VERY slow!! Elevators kinda shook and made noises. Older building for sure. Nice pool area. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, hospitality and facilities The staff was helpful, the room comfortable, the meeting rooms close and not a big long trek like at some facilities. The neighborhood was fun and near enough touristy spots to satisfy our small moments out of meetings. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby smelled like roses When I walked in there was a strong scent of roses, although, there weren't any roses in the area. The bed was nice and firm. The staff was very nice and helpful. The street side is very noisy. Must use the air conditioner to drown it out. I like that the thermostat is on the wall. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend the night! This is our second time to stay at the Holiday Inn. And we will be staying there again! The staff is great. They are really personable which is very nice. They are always very friendly and upbeat. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. I am so glad they have a small fridge and microwave in the rooms. They really come in handy. The hotel restaurant food is very good and I love the lavender water that is in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the trip... I was going to the Shindig Festival and found this hotel not only close to the location/park where the festival was being held it was nice that the doorman and desk clerk making sure that a cab was waiting to take me there. They were very helpful and allowed me to check in early (always a plus). The hotel is located in the inner harbor area which is beautiful and a bit busy. My only issue was the amount of parking. Most places I have stayed have included parking but, this was the first time I've had to pay. Other wise an awesome stay! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my Stay My wife and I were staying in downtown Baltimore for our anniversary. We stayed at Holiday Inn because the price was not outrageous and it was close to the activities we were interested in (Orioles Game, Inner Harbor). We tried to check in at 12:30PM and 2:45PM, but we were unable to do so. We checked in at 5:45PM. Since the first two times were before the 4:00 guarantee, this is not a complaint. We were able to park in the parking lot at 12:30, however, so we did not have to worry about moving our car around. I liked this as we had a stadium tour at 1PM to occupy us and the inner harbor to walk. The front desk staff was very nice, answering any questions we had with a smile. After check-in we did not spend a great deal of time in the hotel, but the room was comfortable and we loved the water pressure in the shower. The only thing my wife and I really disliked was the shower curtain. The curtain would not stay extended (it sort of curved downward), so water kept soaking the floor. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The man that checked us in was very friendly and the hotel was nice. We enjoyed our stay and I would definitely return. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back Excellent location and the friendly and helpful staff immediately made us feel welcome. They not only treated us well, but made us feel welcome and like old friends. With that attitude we will become longtime friends since I plan to return again and again. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay I like Holiday Inns and have never had this experience or had such a strange response by staff to the problem! We were in Baltimore for a large conference and the first day in we were having lunch in the restaurant with other staff members and a rat or large mouse ran right across the floor did not make for a appetizing meal. That evening oneof my staff members had a mouse in her room at night and called the front desk and they said they would send up an engineer to help hr with the problem!She requested another room she was in 216. On behalf of my staff member I asked at te front desk if this has been an on going problem at the hotel and the response was yes we have ONE mouse and we cannot seem to catch it! On checking out after three nighs the British couple standing next to me who had room 212 had been bothered by the ONE mouse the evening before to the point the wife could not sleep! I would suggest if you are going to Baltimore that you request a room higer then the second floor! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baltimore Stay When I visit Baltimore this hotel is my primary place to stay. The staff at check in was the friendliest I had encountered in years. Great location. Close to the stadiums and a short walk to Inner Harbor. Very pleased. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I totally enjoyed my stay at this conveniently located, pleasant hotel. One of the main reasons was the friendly, courteous, efficient, highly professional front desk personnel. I checked in and out on extremely busy days. Yet they handled the situation calmly, efficiently, and with a smile. They also handled my need for additional services in the same manner. The pool was terrific, and I made good use of it. I would gladly stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The price was right! This hotel has a great location. We caught a game at Ravens stadium on Sat. & walked to the inner harbor on Sun. The room itself was clean & comfortable. My wife noticed a slight dog odor when we initially checked in, but then our noses most had cone accustomed to it. Again, great price & would stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel good support services awful The hotel staff were helpful and the room was comfortable. I enjoyed the stay. A safe in the room would have been a good addition. My complaint which ruined my stay was right at the end when the receptionist kindly ordered me a taxi to a coach stop. I asked her how much it would be approximately she said 15 dollars. She phoned their usual taxi company a taxi arrived he charged 40 dollars: the taxi ride was 10 mins. i felt i had no option but to pay as he told me the price in the cab and i was alone with him in the industrial deserted back streets of the city. He didn't know where he was going and kept having to ask people I nearly missed the coach he dumped me in a car park which was deserted I felt very unsafe and threatened. He refused to write a receipt with his name on just gave me a blank slip then drove off and came back to this deserted car park asking for more money. I have never felt so unsafe in my life. I was over charged and felt threatened as a single female traveller. I highly recommend the hotel does not associate themselves with this company again and I was surprised they did in the first place. The taxi cost twice as much as the fare from Baltimore to New York. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Hotel Experience The entire staff was polite, courteous, helpful and accommodating. Hotel was clean and in a good location for walking to sports events and the Inner Harbor. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay The staff and room made for a very relaxing stay. It made for a wonder day in Baltimore and was a very relaxing day. Thanks for the wonderful experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It could have been a good stay... PROS: The hotel is well located, very close to the Convention Center. Staff is friendly and welcoming (but don't seem to care if you're an IHG Rewards Club Member). Lobby is bright and clean. So far, so good. CONS: Making it to the room, the picture changed quite a bit. The bathroom is not up to HI standards, for it's extra small, not well vented and paint is cracking on the ceiling. But what really ruined the stay for me was not that. What ruined my stay at this HI, was a mouse; in my room. That is not only disgusting and not acceptable, it's actually outrageous. The way I see it, if there is one mouse in one room, there could more, in other rooms. So, when I called the lobby at 12:30am to let them know, they kindly brought us a new room key but offered no help or cart to moving our stuff to the other room (on a different floor) and they generously took 20% off that one night (a $39 value!!!) which I literally thought was adding insult to injury. I wanted to attach my invoice to this review with the amusing line: "Adj. Transient Room Accommo pest in room", but oddly enough the picture was rejected and I had to post this review again! Anyway, it all worked out in the end, mostly thanks to Alisha S., the Front Office Supervisor, but for obvious sanitary reasons I would not recommend this HI. That being said, I have stayed in many other HI across the country and abroad and never experienced that, so I will keep staying at HI hotels, maybe not at the Inner Harbor HI... September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room Great price for the area... awesome views! clean rooms and comfortable beds sleep like a baby! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! The Desk Staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful, especially Hacinta(?). Doug is a wonderful resource - I observed him helping so many people in various ways. He is very knowlegable about the city and assisted myself and my son various times. His recommendations were always spot-on. I also want to note it was evident that Houskeeping (Tonya (?)) took a lot of pride in her work and did a very good job of working around our mess. ...if only the game was as good!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Weekend I took my daughter to Inner Harbor to celebrate the completion of her masters degree. The service at the motel was exemplary, food delicious and everyone was curteous, helpful and professional. Our room was spotless, bed was amazing and accomodations great. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location A nice place to stay while we deal with health issues at the Univ. of Maryland Medical Center. Comfortable, clean and accommodating. Great staff. September 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what I expected. I have stayed in many hotels and motels and NEVER HAD TO PAY TO PARK MY VEHICLE! Also,free breakfast is advertised at your Holiday Express, and yet I was told that my room rate didnot warrant free breakfast. At the Wilson Holiday Express,I got an identical room and didnot have to pay for parking,and had a free breakfast.I didnot appreciate a staff member leering at my wife,and signaling his contempt to a fellow staff member. I also didnot appreciate the drunk individual in the next room making noise,waking me up at 3AM because his roommates locked him out of the room. Finally,even on the 10th floor,the constant police sirens going down the street didnot give me a warm feeliing inside. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like royalty I truly enjoyed my stay and wish I had more down time to enjoy more of the facility. I did get in 15 minutes in the sauna! The freebies for being a member was a nice touch and appreciated. September 19, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading