• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Baltimore Inner Harbor Harborplace
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great first impression that endured The check-in experience was excellent. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient as were all the employees that we encountered. They all appeared to enjoy working at the Holiday Inn and cared about our stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Ideally situated for the Baltimore Harbour area, close enough to walk but far enough to be quiet. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Stayed two nights on our first trip to Baltimore . Hotel was walking distance to Inner Harbor. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Room was spacious. Every staff memeber we encountered was pleasant and helpful. The restaraunt food was very good and the service was excellent. Look forward to returning to this hotel on future visits to Baltimore! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by September visit First impressions are important - and EVERYONE was extremely friendly and very helpful and accommodating! From the minute we pulled up, to getting our things inside, the staff checking us in, the bellhop, the people in the cafe, restaurant and bar. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will come back again. The only slight negative was that Saturday night, around 10 pm, no food service was available in the bar - and many people were asking for food. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great choice for the traveling baseball fan I had tickets to the first two American League playoff games in Baltimore and did not want to drive back to northern Virginia between them, so I booked a room at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, which is a short two block walk from the principal entrance to Orioles Park at Camden Yards. This hotel has been there for a long time but it has been nicely renovated and while it is not much to look at from the outside, it's very attractive and pleasant inside. I was greeted warmly and my IHG status was recognized. I was offered an upgraded room and amenities. My room was very nice and in immaculate condition. The comfy chair was actually comfy, with a matching ottoman, and the bed was also comfortable. The TV worked and was easy to operate. The channel list had everything I needed. My HVAC unit was very loud, but that was the only real issue in my stay. This hotel was really ideal for my purposes. The value was good and the location exceptional. I will think of this hotel first when making arrangements to sleep over in downtown Baltimore for baseball games in the future. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay/service Great all around service friendly staff great location October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Stay While my wife was a patient at the Univ of MD Medical Center we stayed one night at the Holiday Inn-Downtown Baltimore. October 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but had no water. We went to the inner harbor overnight to visit our son. The value was great compared to other hotels in the area. It is very convenient to the Inner Harbor and Camden Yards. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff was extrememely friendly and helpful. The main issue was we woke up to take showers and leave to go to work and there was no hot water at all and very little water pressure period. We had to leave without taking a shower! When I went to check out I very nicely told them the issue and they immediately took the price of the room off the bill. I felt that this was very fair and because of that and the way I was treated so kindly I would definitely try this hotel again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Service On a visit where I gifted 4 separate rooms to folks from NYC, all with different requests, the Front Desk handled the complicated Reservation(s) with courtesy, friendliness, and acute professionalism. All done expeditiously & accurately. Much Kudos to Lore & Jacinta! The location is ideal for seeing anything you desire in Charm City, and in a very safe neighborhood yet "City" environment. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service We checked in early - a king room wasn't ready, so in "exchange" for our waiting we were upgraded to a suite! Room was lovely, lots of space, comfortable. Jacinta, and all the staff, were wonderful. Our only complaint was that the parking fees were not explained well, and when leaving the parking garage we needed to pay for our parking, which we had thought had been added t our bill at checkout. But all in all, an excellent experience. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff, much comfort. We always stay here when we are in Baltimore. Location is excellent - we can walk to the Inner Harbor and Camden Yards. There is a very comfortable feeling about this hotel. The staff has always gone out of their way to be accommodating. (Our tv did not work and within ten minutes of calling the front desk, someone was at our room replacing the remote.) Rooms are always clean and comfortable. This is our hotel of choice when we visit. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I came to Baltimore for the star spangled 200 so I thought it would be busy but forgot about the proximity of the sports going on nearby as well (it really pumped up the energy level which I liked [thanks O's and Raven fans]). Even with all the events that were going on at the same time I found the staff attentive to any request I made. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I had a conference in another hotel, but the rates were higher than this hotel. I'm glad I stayed here. It was convenient, staff was friendly. I would stay again. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME only there for a weekend ,however was fantastic buffet was wonderful comfortable beds nice rooms, two minute walk to Camden Yards the staff couldn't be any nicer September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Pampered The first thing I noticed when I entered my room was the spaciousness and cleanliness. I heard a knock on my door and when I opened it two hotel staff members were standing there with a snack cart asking if I needed anything. The front desk associates were professional and warm towards the guests checking in, which was a nice first impression. Thank you for the excellent hotel experience. I would very much like to stay here the next time I am in Baltimore. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stay in many hotels mostly on business and this was without a doubt one of the best! I want to especially thank Justin S for the great service he provided to my wife and I. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gets the job done clean room, comfortable bed, quality AC unit. But no complimentary breakfast. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF Since my last Review was rejected due to being "too personal", I'll be succinct. The Front Desk Staff was exemplary. An otherwise complicated Reservation#S# for 4 separate types of rooms was handled expeditiously & smoothly & accurately, with "Charming" courtesy. The location cannot be beat if you plan to visit Charm City's main attractions for out-of-towners #e.g. Orioles & Ravens games, Inner Harbor, Historic areas, Fells Point, etc...#. The Rooms were fine, and the Views were glorious...... especially above the 12th Floor. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location We planned this trip to coincide with two baseball games and were very pleased with the closeness not only to Camden Yards but also to the Inner Harbor. We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast buffet. The hotel is very attractive and clean. Parking was convenient. Staff was very friendly. The coffee shop is adorable with yummy goodies. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suggeation Please try to put some mild air freshers in hallways and rooms. I found the rooms clean with had a old smell. Same with hallways September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Yankee fan Recently visited the inner harbor once again, had a wonderful experience, thank you to all the staff at the Holiday Inn.. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at inner harbor Overall it was a good stay ! Comfortable cram and friendly staff September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service Great location. Walking distance to everything. Excellent service staff and clean rooms. This is the 3rd time we stayed at this hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprised We had a nice big room wit 2 queen beds and staff was pleasant. Didn't use the hotel dining so I can't comment on it. Sleep quality poor because mattresses seemed worn out. Update the mattresses and box springs and you would be good to go. Pool was awesome. We were surprised at the large size of it for being an indoor pool and the water was nice and warm. Very close to all the great local attractions we visited. Was disappointed that we room was not serviced our 2nd day there but we didn't get clean towels and trash changed when we called. Overall a great stay, I would recommend and would stay again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service and restaurant We have never been treated with such efficiency and caring as we were here. Everyone went out of their way to help us with our questions and needs ( and always with a smile).The restaurant was excellent in both service and the quality of the food served. Thanks for a wonderful experience. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good times in Baltimore. enjoyed our stay at a time when the Star Span. Banner is 200 years old. The city was very proud, and so were we. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for Baltimore Comic Con Everything was easy and staff was wonderful. A great place to stay for the Baltimore Comic Con. The food at the restaurant was fantastic and I highly recommend the ice cream, available in the hotel shop, too. Great location for downtown and easy access to everything you need. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Baltimore Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful throughout entire week long stay. Staff were very helpful with inquiries regarding dining and outings in the Baltimore area. Room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Within walking distance to Camden Yards baseball and M&T Stadium for Ravens football. Close proximity to all public transportation. Overall an excellent stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and facilities excellent, courteous staff, restaurant service slow My room and the exercise facilities were excellent and the staff was very friendly and courteous. My only dissapointment was the restaurant in which I had a late dinner. Most of meal was excellent but chicken was dry and it took a long time to get the bill when I was done. Due to restaurant experience I used room service for breakfast which was delivered exactly at the time I requested and was very good. The cost was about the same as going down to the convenience store in the lobby and getting something there, but the quality was much better. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Nice place. Excellent front desk staff. Very friendly but also very professional. Only complaint that the bathroom was a bit tight and the door opening made it very tight. The bed was very comfortable and I got a great nights sleep. September 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading