• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Baltimore Inner Harbor Harborplace
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected. Really comfortable is all I can say, the room was way more than I needed and I only wish I could have stayed longer. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable pleasant stay Although my wife and stayed only one night at this hotel. This was our second stay at the Staybridge and we were never disappointed. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable. It was quite and pleasant the entire evening. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean and Friendly Great Stay - usually do not rave about Hotels, but this is a good chain. Everything except the air conditioning was a good experience. Staff is friendly and helpful. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was in Baltimore on a conference and stayed at the Staybridge Suites based on the reviews I had read. I was not dissapointed! The staff are amazingly friendly, the free beer and wine Tues-Thurs along with a wide variety of food was wonderful. Every morning they had a variety of hot food items from french toast to eggs to oatmeal along with a fresh fruit bar and cold cereal. I will definitely be staying here again! October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but rowdy drinkers at dinner We are afraid that since this hotel offers free wine and beer with no limit to the quantity that it will attract loud parties. The night we were there four men were quite loud and drinking all the wine in sight. We wanted a quiet time before an early flight the next day. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations Excellent Place to stay while in Baltimore. Staff was very friendly and very professional. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities This hotel has the best amenities of any hotel I have stayed in so far. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway hotel! I'm from Baltimore and every now and then my family and I drive from N. Carolina to Baltimore to visit. This time I came to see my daughter and 2yr old grandson. We've stayed at Staybridge BWI before so we knew the quality we were getting when we wanted to stay with them again. The staff has akways bee very polite, friendly and professional. As an Operations Manager 1 for an IHG Managed Hotel, I was very proud to see our 'Winning Ways' in action at the Staybridge. You can be sure that this Staybridge will always be ou 'Getaway' hotel when we travel to Baltimore. GREAT JOB! PS: Sabrina the (GSR) was awesome. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Common area Odd smell in the common area. Other than that overall stay satisfactory. I prefer to stay at Staybridge Suites whenever possibloe September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed here as a quick get a way. We were contacted prior to our stay for a new room b/c the one originally booked needed repairs! Upon arrival the Rep remembered who I was based on our phone conversation, once in the room she called to make sure we were ok! Great Customer Service!! Breakfast was awesome a MUST! there were many selections to choice from and the staff were always pleasant. Enjoyed our time. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the money This was a present experience overall to stay in this hotel. I hope I can visit here again. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Overall the hotel appearance and staff was nice. Parking was very limited, especially if you are arriving in the evening. There were a lot of families and construction workers staying at the hotel, which made for a noisy stay. If traveling with kids / family this would probably be a good selection, but if traveling for business I would recommend selecting another hotel. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel My stay was fantastic. The front desk representative, Wanda, was there at the time I checked in. She was very pleasant and helpful. She told me everything I needed to know and assisted me with leaving my car while I flew out of town. The hotel felt safe. It was also quite. The bathrooms looked new and it had a great shower head. The suite I had was very comfortable. Everything was clean. Towels were fresh and there was even a safe in the room. Good tv channels, black out curtains, and even though the kitchenette was small, it was equipped. The next morning I had reserved to be on a shuttle to the airport from the hotel however, there were a lot of people so the front desk representative that morning (didn't get his name) told me he had already called a cab for me to take me to the airport and the hotel would pick up the tab. I got to the airport before the shuttle arrived. That was so great of him to handle that. I called them to pick me up from the airport when I returned and they were there in 10 minutes. I had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Very nice hotel, was surprized at the way the hotel looked August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by like this hotel Nice hotel, stay here frequently. awesone staff! Excellent location August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base good place Everything was as it should be. Staff was nice, room was fine, breakfast was good (although a little more variety in hot food would have been nice). Internet fairly reliable. Location is great for airport access, but there is nothing around except for other hotels, so that was a bit problematic. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff hotel was clean, staff was friendly and attentive. Meals were plenty and well prepared. Room was clean and there was adequate space. Would stay there again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. It is always a pleasant experience August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel hotel with good value for money. However, parking can be a problem. The parking seems inadequate for the number of rooms available. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Kitchen Staff Refused to address the emptiness of the buffet on a Saturday morning, and then again on Sunday and gave attitude. This area of the hotel is completely mismanaged. Rude kitchen staff., August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Is Top Notch Arrived to my room to find half of the room had no power, after a call to the desk it was fixed in minutes. The shuttle that the hotel has is great. I was driven to the light-rail to go in to Baltimore to watch the O's game, the game went into extra innings and I didn't get back to the light rail station until after midnight but the shuttle driver came and picked me up even at the wrong terminal and drove me back to the hotel. I have to apologize to her for having to come pick me up after she was supposed to be home for the night, so thank you. The only down side of this hotel is the bed was not the best and it did not have a grocery store within 15 minutes of the hotel and I was not able to use the kitchen as I always do to prepare my own meals, but the staff makes this a nice hotel. So thank you guys. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for someone taking class at UMBC I stayed here while taking the CCEMTP at UMBC, can't say anything bad about staying here. It was great and wile my course was hard and needing things and not knowing the area the staff helped me out with all my needs. I will come back and stay again when in the area, also very close to the school. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient Worked well to get to both Washington and Baltimore. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The rooms were well appointed and spacious. The staff was very friendly and professional. Will definitely stay at this and other Staybridge properties in the future. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel stay ever First room had residual smoke. Next room was over the highway. Third room had no air conditioning (top floor in summer). The staff made me feel like it was my problem or not a worthy thing to complain about. Will never ever stay again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for visits to Washington DC This is our second stay at this Staybridge Suites. We use it as a base for day trips to Philadelphia and Washington DC. The rooms are great and the extras (breakfasts/dinners/beverages) make this place a bargain! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Excellent staff and amenities. The 'social' was fab June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by didn't sleep for 4 nights When we arrived the air conditioner in the unit was not working, the room had a strong odor of mildew and, the room was next to the elevator so all night long we had to listen to the elevator motor going up and down and vibrating the wall. We complained to the front desk and asked if we could be moved and was told the hotel was sold out so no rooms available. Desk attendant did not seem very concerned. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platimum members get no respect Had reservation for 3 nights with confirmation o a room with two queen beds. Upon arrival at 3 pm no welcome as Platimum member, first time this ever happened. Room assigned had 1 queen, not king bed. Asked to be moved but told non available. Said we had confirmation but if we waited a few hours one could be prepared. Meanwhile, a cleaning lady was sitting in lounge watching tv. Room had large furry cob webs on ceiling, walls and lamp shade. Asked to have room cleaned. Never happened. One day maid never showed up and had to go down to front desk to get fresh towels. Service well under par. This is too bad because the property overall is very nice and breakfast was well over average. Staff needs retrained. Asked for a late chech out and told I could hang around in lounge and drink coffee but rooms need to be finished cleaning for upcoming guest after our room wasn't. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great place to stay, we were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay. The coffee was great and the breakfast was excellent. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading