• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
M&T Bank Stadium - Ravens
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless Nights Stayed here for two nights. I came to get away from the hustle and bustle of a family life. Just to relax and rest. I specifically asked for a quiet part of the hotel which I was given...I thought. About 2 hours into my visit, I hear loud noises of babies crying, children running and playing in the hallway but since it's not late, I pay no attention to it. While taking a shower, the phone rings so I call the front office and ask about the call but the lady is not aware of any call to my room. Then I tell her about the noise which is still going on in the hallway (by this time it's after 8pm# and she tells me she would talk to the people across the hallway. Well, for two nights, I am forced to live with this noise. Very early in the morning when the father is leaving for work #I presume) talking to his wife and kids and during the day, then finally at night. I loved the room though. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Expected The price was very good and the room was much better than expected, so I would recommend this property overall. The kitchen is quite functional and the candlewoproperty was very clean and very well maintained. The location was quiet and near stores and restaurants. It would be nice if the gym had free weights but otherwise the gym had a good mix of equipment. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but Understaffed We arrived at Arundel Mills Candlewood Suites for a Valentine's Day weekend getaway. We waited in the lobby along with about 10 other unhappy guests about an hour after check in time before we could check into our room. We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is very clean and quiet location. They just need to have the staffing to get the rooms ready for the next guests. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LIVE Very clean great price on room. What I saved went to LIVE CASINO. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The staff was very friendly and I stay here frequently because of the amenities in the room. The laundry and work-out rooms are definitely an added plus! I will continue to use them in the future. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed & Great Service I have stayed at Candlewood twice within the past few months. Each time, I have found the rooms to be clean, the staff to be very courteous & the beds to be very comfortable. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed! I was very impressed by the decor and layout of the guestrooms at the hotel. It was very tasteful and functional. Staff was also pleasant and most importantly the hotel was very clean. Location was quite convenient to Fort Meade where I had to commute to daily. I will be staying here again in a few months when I am back in the area. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Second Home Away From Home... I always chose this hotel to stay at when I'm in Maryland. I love the kitchens in the suites and the hotel is quiet and clean. I know there have been references about stink bugs and I too have encountered 1 or 2. I realize this is not because of the cleanliness of the hotel. I've stayed at another hotel in Columbia, Md and it was the same thing. There is a certain time of the year these bugs make their way inside somehow. Aside from that, I love my stays here. If u compare the value to other hotels in the area you can't beat it. The hotel Manager Mr. Ortiz went out of his way to resolve a problem I had which shows great Customer Service. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise! This hotel was cheaper than most hotels in the area so we decided to give it a try. What a pleasant surprise! The quality of this hotel is up there with the most expensive hotels I have stayed in. It was quite convenient to the highway and was very convenient to Odenton Maryland where we needed to be. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms I was very surprised with the size and functionality of my room when I arrived. I have never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before. And I was highly impressed on the room. The beds are comfortable and relaxing. And a recliner in the room was tops for me. The desk staff was great at check in and checking with me to make sure my room was to my liking. The only complaint I had during my stay was that house keeping did not attend my room between my stay nights. I had to go back to the front desk to get coffee packs for my room for the next morning. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beetles I will not be making a return trip to this location. Had to switch rooms three times. Beetles flying around, I'm killing them, they are still coming out from somewhere in the rooms. The staff was friendly and as helpful as possible in the situation. I wonder though when I was placed in my 3rd room of the night, why the staff would let me know that I didn't have to pay the difference in the ugraded room, are these the rooms without the beetles? I will pick those every time. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place Had a wonderful stay. The front desk person Myra was the best! Everything was clean and up to date. With the mall and casino near by it was the best week end get-a-way! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice New Property I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel. The hotel is very new and I was very pleased with the quality of the rooms. The beds were comfy and my girlfriend and I really enjoyed everything about our stay. There is a mall close by with at least 2 dozen restaurants. The hotel has a quiet location away from the main road. They could use an additional sign as it was hard to find at first driving down the road. Overall, excellent hotel and friendly staff. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not ready for guest Our family of 7 arrived just before 6:00 p.m. To check in to the two rooms that we had a reservation for hoping to relax for an hour before going to dinner. The rooms were not ready, the second room wasn't ready until after 7:00. The girl working the desk made an uncalled for comment about the children being in the second floor room because children are noisy. The boys were not misbehaving when we entered the hotel so she had no reason to make the assumption that they would be disruptive. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy! This was an excellent hotel. We were in town because my son was at Johns Hopkins for treatment for a week. The price was very reasonable and the hotel was very new. Staff was very friendly. We couldn't have asked for more. The location was located near the highway and was very convenient to get to Baltimore where we needed to be. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is Lacking... I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and when I've requested late check outs I was either told yes or no. This stay I was told yes, just to receive a call by the front desk 10 mins prior to the normal 12 noon check out that they couldn't offer the checkout because they were short staffed in housekeeping and I had to leave. Really? With a 10 minute notice. I told the desk clerk, I'm not packed could you give me some time? She said "only until 12:30". The courteous thing would have been to call me earlier to explain the situation and I not feel like I'm being thrown out with no regard. I rushed to pack to check out and I get to the front desk...no one is there. I waited and waited. I use the lobby phone to call for help and was told to leave the keys on the counter. WOW! what a way to say thank you to your guest. Thanks but no thanks. I might pay more someplace else for better service. Other than poor communications and Customer Service the hotel is nice and clean. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean Nice rooms and common area. Convenient to airport. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel I stayed here on a business trip after flying in to BWI. Location is very close to a new casino and restaurants which was nice. I had no complaints. Very nice hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable I checked into the hotel in the evening of 12MAY13. The person at the front desk checked me in, gave me the key to my room and I headed upstairs to put my bags away. When the elevator doors opened on my floor, the first sight I was greeted by were two big bags of trash against the far wall, opened, with trash spilling out. As I made my way down the hall to my room, this was the common sight all the way there, along with a couple broken baby cribs lying in the middle of the hallway. As I got to my room, the door was wide open. I thought maybe the maid was still working on it since there were still bags of trash lined down the hallway. As I entered the room I noticed two large women’s hoop ear rings lying on the table next to the bed. I thought that maybe I was in the wrong room, so I checked the number on the door and slid the key into the slot to make sure it was the correct room. I then walked downstairs and let the attendant on duty know about the room being opened when I got up there and to let the maid know in the morning about the ear rings she can pick up to give to lost and found. He stated that the room shouldn’t have been opened since nobody had been in that room for 3 days. I found that to be somewhat suspicious but he didn’t pursue it. The next morning at 0700 I left for work. I got back to the hotel around 8:30pm. When I got to my room the bed was not made and the towels I used that morning were still sitting in the bathroom where they were left. I then asked the front desk if the maid service had missed my room. She then stated that if I needed new towels and linen then I’d have to bring the old ones to the front desk and she’d issue me clean ones, the maids don’t replace anything or clean the rooms until a patron checks out. It was then that I decided I was going to check out the next morning. This is not what I expected from an IHG hotel. The morning of 14MAY around 0730a.m., I went to the front desk to check out. My stay was supposed to be from 12-20MAY. When I told the gentleman at the front desk that I wanted to check out, he said he couldn’t help me because he doesn’t work the front desk. When I asked how I could check out he said that he’d email me the receipt or I could come back later that day. I then asked if there was anyone that could help me check out and he said no, the desk person and the manager had not shown up for work yet. I then asked if this was the kind of standard checkout procedure that this corporation practices and he said yes. This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites and will undoubtedly be my last. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Value I was flying out of BWI in the morning so I decided to stay at this hotel. I wasn't in the room much as I arrived late and left early but check in and check out, and everything between was excellent. Room was large and bed felt just like the one I have at home (which is a $1700 bed). I slept very well the few hours I actually had. I have paid two to three times as much at other hotels where the rooms are not as nice as at this hotel. A terrific value overall. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. My air conditioning went out at my house so we checked in to the Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills. The kitchen was great as we have 2 small children and we were able to cook a meal for the family. The TV also had all HD channels and a nice selection which was nice. Bathroom was very clean which is important to my wife especially and shower pressure was terrific which is important to me. Overall we had a wonderful stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay This was a week long trip for my family and I. The room was comfortable and the kitchen was a great luxury. I was disappointed that cell phone service did not work in the room and poor sign location indicating the entrance to the property. The staff was extremely friendly and the manager on duty was very accommodating in helping to resolve problems. It rained 2 nights of my stay and the TV reception would go out. If you are looking for a business trip hotel then this is the perfect location. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full Kitchens in rooms We were surprised to see full kitchen in our rooms when we checked in. This is the first time we stayed at candlewood but it seems to be a perfect solution for a little bit longer vacation or an alternative to apartment leasing. The kitchen had pots and pans , full refrigerator, microwave etc. The room space was well used as well. The hotel was clean and well maintained. We will stay at candlewoods going forward. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Stay. We checked in little bit early. The front desk associate was very professional and friendly. She directed us to nearby places to shop and dine. The rooms were nice with a kitchen. The beds were comfortable. They also had free movie library to watch later in the evening. Also there was free laundry room to use. We didn’t use it since we were there for just couple nights but else it would have been very convenient. We will be back. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable The rooms were in great shape and comfortable (as expected in a new hotel). We liked the fact that there was a full kitchen in our suite. This time we just stayed for couple nights but we will keep candlewood suites in mind going forward if we have to stay longer. The front desk staff was friendly and directed us to a local diner which was great. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like an apartment! We stayed at this hotel while relocating from North Carolina. Somehow the place we finalized wasn’t ready and we had to find a place in the meanwhile to stay. We were first concerned about staying in a hotel but then my spouse found this place which was new and offered kitchenettes in the room. I have to say it was very convenient to have a fully equipped kitchen with pots and pans, on site guest laundry, fitness center and business center. The room we had was like a mini apartment. The staff was great. We had a small issue with our ac unit one night but the staff took care of it quickly with so ease. Of course nothing can beat the comfort of home but this was a very close experience. We will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos to Candlewood Suites!!! I have stayed at different candlewood suites before and I love their offerings like free guest laundry, dvd library etc. But this one is certainly an upgrade. Seems like they changed the entire design. The room looks very modern with new lighting fixtures etc. The lobby is a lot bigger than usual Candlewood lobby. I spoke to the front desk person and she mentioned this is a new hotel and is one of the four hotels with this kind of design in the entire nation. Well…I just want to say great job Candlewood..I will continue to be a Candlewood guest… February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasent Stay! I usually stay at candlewoods whenever I travel and this time i stayed at this hotel over the weekend and was very surprised with the new room decor. Its a newly built hotel and is very modern and also the front desk staff was very accommodating and courteous...I was able to check out late without any issues. I will certainly spread the word around. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel... This is the second time I have stayed at Candlewood Suites and this hotel is much better than the last one I stayed at in Tennessee. When I inquired at the desk, they confirmed this is a new hotel. I had a queen room. The room was clean and had a fresh odor. The bedding, the furnishing in the room and the entire new look is very appealing. The front desk staff was very polite and courteous. They let me check in early and then check out little bit late as well. Also there was a small pantry near the lobby with few snack items and juices etc. which was very convenient when I returned back to the hotel later at night. I will certainly use this hotel in the future. January 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stink Bugs and So Called No More Rooms When I first got to the hotel I had to wait about 10 minutes before I could get checked in. The front desk clerk was taken a reservation on the phone, and needed to check a guest that arrived before me in. It was 7:30 pm. I would think there would be more than 1 person working in the hotel. I came back from dinner thinking this would be a great hotel to stay when i have to return again. I fly in, and out of BWI every month. I had been on the phone calling home when I noticed what at first I thought was a button on the drapes. While I was on the phone I noticed several spots on the wall and ceiling. After my call I noticed that what I thought was a button had moved and there were 3 more. That is when I look closer and saw that they were stink bugs. The room was full of them, I flushed 17 and a staff member took another 7-8 out. There was another person working at the hotel, just not at the desk. He was busy I guess getting the bugs from other rooms. I went down to the front desk and ask for another room, they said there were none. I asked for a refund and the same rate at another hotel. They said it was past the cancellation policy of the hotel and they would not make the difference up in the rate, even if it wasn't past the time. I could not afford to pay for another room, at a much higher walk in rate, so I stayed. I went back to the room and closed up all my bags tight and placed them hi on the work desk counter. That is when I noticed that the guest that was in the room before ate at the desk. There was still slimy food all over the desk. Then I looked at the floor and there was crumbs of food on the floor. To make it even worse I used the toilet, and found the bowl was filled with urine and paper. The toilet was not even cleaned, or yet flushed by housekeeping. I reported all of this to the manager at the front desk in the morning. The morning manager said they have a problem being in the woods and the food source of the stink bug is a mosquito. I live in the country in New Hampshire and have a camp in Vermont. There are woods everywhere. There are mosquitoes everywhere. I don't have stink bugs in my home or camp. In fact I have never even seen one before that night. Also for all that I only received 550 points. This is just half the amount at another Holiday Inn type hotel. They don't even offer breakfast. I'm never ever / ever going to come back to this hotel. From now on I will return to the Country Inns and Suites up the road. I saved $20.00 for the night spent another $10.00 on breakfast and didn't sleep worrying about bringing home bugs, or maybe even swallowing one in my sleep. What a value!!!! January 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading