• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
M&T Bank Stadium - Ravens
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent staff. I have stayed at this hotel in the past so on my most reccent trip to Baltimore, I knew where I needed to stay. The location is great and a very easy, quick walk to the Inner Harbour. The staff is very pleasant and attentive. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience My friends and I stayed here for the Otakon Convention. The staff was very friendly and are welcoming to those attending the convention (unlike other hotels in the area we have stayed at that gave us funny looks or were downright rude). The hotel staff were accomodating as well. When we needed extra coffee cups, they brought some up to us and then called later to make sure we got them. My only gripe was the coffee maker in the room. I was expecting a traditional maker, so I brought my own grounds to make my own coffee in the morning. Instead it was a weird single-cup maker that took what looked like tea bags of coffee. If you wanted to make more than one cup, you had to wait at least 10 mins after the first cup because it overheated quickly and would not work. In a room of four adults, that did not work well. The food was decent and the bartender was nice. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and slept very well. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge The concierges were very accommodating. We lost the parking ticket and they made the necessary arrangements. Very knowledgeable about the area and very willing to make reservations. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very close to University Hospital family member was a patient and the Holiday is about 5 min. very easy walk. Hotel staff are excellent. The hospital also has a free shuttle. Very comfortable stay during trying times. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yankee Game Visit Hotel is comfortable, clean and a short walk to Camden Yards. Good place for an overnight stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly/helpful Staff Staff was excellent. Location good for walking. Get parking package for only $10/day more. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for a baseball game at Camden Yards We stayed here recently when we went to Baltimore for a baseball game at Camden Yards. The staff was very nice especially the front desk. She gave us a better room than the one we reserved telling us that the room was near the elevator. We were very pleased with our room. It had a view of Camden Yards and was very clean. The hotel is about 2 blocks from Camden Yards which made it very convenient to walk there. We had a drink at the bar after the game and again the staff was just great. I would recommend this hotel when visiting Baltimore. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable Bed was roomy and comfortable. the whole room in itself was roomy not cramped. very friendly and courteous service. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff members Very friendly and helpful. Several people checking in at once. The line moved quickly. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Good Overall a very good experience. Nice room, very comfortable bed and mostly quiet. The one issue was the housekeeping. The first night we found two clipped toenails on the floor next to the bed. The housekeeping staff came daily but never replenished the cups, coffee and supplies, or emptied the ice bucket and replaced the liner. We had to call and/or go to the front deskto get replacements. On day 3 of our stay I placed the waste basket in the middle of the room as it had not been emptied since our arrival. Most bothersome was that the housekeepers did not seem to understand the concept of "being green" that the hotel promoted. Daily we hung our towels for reuse as instructed, and daily we were given all fresh towels, face clothes, and bathmat,etc. judging by the huge bags of dirty towels in the hallways it appears that all guests got clean towels everyday. Maybe some education about conservation is in order. Again, overall a good stay. The hotel staff was very pleasant at all times. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For convention people.... For those attending the convention center ... The location is great! I was out most of the time except to wash and sleep. The sleep part was just fine .... But the wash part .... The bathroom is a closet! Too small for my taste. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience On a whim Decided to Go to Baltimore to See the National Aquarium. With no experience with Baltimore. I googled hotels. After pricing them this was one of the best deals around. After arriving we me up with Justin and he got us checked in and recommended Mo's restaurant. We got settled and took his advice and went there. With No disappointment I must add. Justin was very Helpful and Nice even though he was a Cleveland Brown Fan.. Just Kidding. The stay was very enjoyable and pretty much centered in all the attractions whether it be the Inner Harbor or Camden yards. Would Highly recommend no doubt. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, location & Staff My husband and I always stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor when we visit Baltimore. It's always a pleasant stay from the moment of check-in to check out. The staff at the front desk are always super professional, friendly and smiling. The room is clean. I love the turn down service and the cookies left in the room at night...nice surprise and hit the spot. This is the firest time we added breakfast. I must say the food was very good and the wait staff was too. Highly recommend. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Do not use this review I had a good stay after the problems were corrected. I would stay in the same hotel again.. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Almost Perfect We recently stayed for one night at this hotel. The room was large, clean and attractive - with working fridge, microwave, coffeepot, and good air conditioning. The only problems were minor - the clerk had forgotten to give me my breakfast vouchers, which became an issue since I needed three, could only buy two online when I booked the room, and the clerk told me he would arrange for the third breakfast to be on the house when I tried to add it to my bill at check-in. At breakfast, the clerk didn't remember his agreeing to take care of the.third breakfast, and one of us almost didn't get to eat. In the end, another clerk took care of it, and all of us enjoyed the excellent buffet. The other, also minor!, problem was that the.garage card didn't work in the exit gate, but the extremely friendly worker there took care of everything. We will definitely be back, since our overall experience was great! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great stay Will always stay there when visiting the Baltimore area. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service in my room I ordered 2 queen size beds for me, my wife, my son and grandson. we got 1 queen size bed and 1 pull out sofa. my wife and grandson slept on the bed, my son slept on the pull out sofa and I had to sleep on the floor for 2 days. not good. when we got to the hotel, they said check in was at 4pm. fine, but at 4pm our room was not ready. they said check back at 4:15 which we did. our room was still not ready. then they said check back at 4:30. room was still not ready. our room was ready at 4:45. very long wait. would not go back there again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good food. The accommodations were good and the hotel is close to the inner harbor and Camden Yards. The parking lot was sorely inadequate as I could not find a parking spot on the premises I had to circle around the entire block a 2nd time with heavy traffic and eventually park a block away. They did give me a complimentary breakfast for my troubles. The restaurant served excellent food both for dinner and breakfast. Rooms are clean and modern. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions last We were extremely happy with our hotel choice. The location was perfect, the room size, comfort and cleanliness was two thumbs up.The staff throughout the hotel from front desk to maintenance where friendly, pleasant and very accommodating. Traveling alone with my child I felt very safe here would definitely recommend for families August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by linda14 I made my reservation six months in advance and requested a handicapped room. When I arrived, I was told at the front desk that no handicapped rooms were available. I was very unhappy! Also, the air conditioner in the room was extremely loud and I could not have a comfortable night. I actually had to turn the air conditioner off in order to sleep. I will not be staying at this hotel in the future!!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very hospitable front desk Couldn't ask for any nicer of a check in Great service from front desk Justin/Darell? August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience EVER Have to say this was the best experience ever during a tiring time. My daughter was just born and I needed a place for my family to stay before heading back to SC. I was welcomed by a team of smiles at the front desk and checked out to one as well. The highlight of my trip was seeing each employee go above and beyond their duties to please my family and I. I will come back and stay here every chance I can when visiting with family! Thanks for a great stay and making me feel like I was the only person in this BUSY hotel!! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything The staff was very friendly except for one bartender. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. Very close to Camden Yards and the Inner Harbor. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long wait to checkin - Buffett overpriced We arrived @ 3:00 pm to checkin. There was a long line of customers [~ 10] waiting to checkin. There were 3 staff members attempting to assist the waiting customers but there seemed to be a lack of clean rooms available. With a checkout time of 11:00 am, it was unbelievable there weren't cleaned rooms available. The staff was apologic and suppled 1 bar drink ticket to compensate the long wait. The food on the breakfast buffett was so-so definately not worth the price charged. The TV was not operational;a staff member came to the room to fix the connection. The clock radio did not work. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - very good Will stay here again. We were close to the elevator and heard the party people getting off at 2am. Also, could not get the room quite cool enough. Everything else was real good. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it's the people Our stay here was well above our expectations. The staff at the hotel were some of the nicest and accommodating I have met in the hotel industry. Thank you folks for a job well done. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking The real big issue I had that still irritates me is the fact that no parking spots are saved for hotel guest. For a customer coming in from out of town and doesn't know the area at all had no place to park and had to drive around for an hour trying to find a place to park. I asked the front desk twice about parking and where to park without an answer that solved my issue. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late check in Reserved 2 rooms. Check in for the first room was on time but waited 45 min to check in for the second room. Being a platinum IHG Rewards Club Member was not even recognized. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great time staying in a great room with a great price. Will def stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great everything - except for bag storage My experience at the Holiday Inn was mostly perfect. The staff were friendly and my room was great. However, as I stated previously, there was not enough room to store my bag upon checkout which created a slew of problems for me considering I was traveling alone and was taking the train later on in the day (I had no car to store my things in.) I know that there were a bunch of people trying to store bags that day, but perhaps a second storage area could have been opened up. Otherwise, I had a fantastic experience. :D August 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading