• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
M&T Bank Stadium - Ravens
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! Have stayed here on several occasions and have enjoyed every visit. Hotel is convenient for visiting the Inner Harbor and all the other attractions associated with the Inner Harbor. There are many great places to dine and have a few drinks. Staff here is always professional and helpful. Bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean and quiet. Would highly recommend this hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great. Bed was very comfortable and service was excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF I work at the Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown, MD and I came up for the Revenue Management meeting. When I arrived I parked in a parking garage a couple blocks down, at my lunch break I spent an hour looking for my car and was extremely stressed. When I arrived back at the hotel I had to book a room and the lady at the front desk was so kind and caring. However, I do not remember her name, but I would love if she could have some sort of recognition for being a great employee!! I felt so much more relaxed after talking to her about my day and the way she handled giving me my room. I hate Baltimore and city's, but she made it much more enjoyable and I as a front desk clerk know it feels good to be recognized for our good work. If I ever have to come back I will most definitely stay with you all! Thank you for a job well done guys, keep up the good work! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room We stayed at the Holiday Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor hotel July 30 thru August 3. The hotel is in a great location as we wer able to take a short walk to attend O's baseball game and to convention center to attend our conference. Also lots of restaurant and shops at the Harbor are an easy walk. Another pleasant surprise is that we arrived in Baltimore via train and then took a taxi which only cost $8 to hotel! He room was spacious and comfortable for our family of 4 and the staff was excellent! They were friendly and helpful! On the downside (although not terrible) the beds were a bit soft and the bathroom was a bit dated and very small. Also the prices at the coffee bar were very high so that was disappointing. Overall the experience was very good and I would recommend the hotel for your Baltimore visits. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Camden Yards A decent hotel with friendly staff that is walking distance to the ball park and inner harbor. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bronycon 2014 Stay When I arrived there was an issue with my room. It had been double booked or something of the like. Anyway they guy at the counter was trying to find a room for me and I told him it didn't have to be the exact same kind of room I had booked. Apparently this was a huge deal to him because he gave me food vouchers and bar tickets for the whole weekend and got me right in a room with a Queen bed instead of a King. Oh no what ever was I to do. But really that kind of stuff happens and they were very, very accommodating. Can't argue with free food and drinks all weekend! Breakfast was great by the way. Also the hotel is super close to the convention center so walking to Bronycon was no issue. I'll probably book my stay here next year just because they were so awesome. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROMANTIC GETAWAY My husband and I had one weekend left before our 3 sons started football practice on 08.04.14. So we thought we would come to Baltimore. We had a great weekend seeing everything we could. We visited the Harbor, took in an O's game, went to Lexington Market and had dinner at Fogo De Chao, did some shopping. We were able to walk to everything. We parked our car in the Holiday Inn parking deck on Fri. morning and didn't move it until we left Sunday afternoon to come home. We will be staying here every time we come to Baltimore. The staff was EXELLENT!! Thanks again for a wonderful weekend. Go O's !! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location I would recommend however I thought it was a little expensive August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Arrived early and was able to check in early. Great price for location. The staff is wonderful! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Beds The staff and hospitality was wonderful. The rooms were very nice, but the comfort of the beds were less than satisfactory. In this area, your hotel could use improvement. The beds most definitely need to be replaced. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Took off a star for noise Everything about this room was excellent, except for the fact that they decided to clean the carpets downstairs right underneath our room at 1 in the morning (we were on 2nd floor). After a long day in the Inner Harbor and an O's game - and a trip up to Jersey the next day, looming - it was not exactly a restful night all around. Fortunately the staff was more than accommodating and couldn't have been nicer about the entire situation. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Stayed one night to catch an Orioles game. Pleasant staff checked us in, only 1.5 blocks from main gate of Stadium. Was able to park car($25) cheaper than some lots over there. Kids ate breakfast for free. Walked to inner harbor next morning for a few hours before leaving. Great location, will stay again August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family affair An enjoyable experience. Our family was kept together and the accomodations were excellent. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location/Comfortable bed Good Location/Comfortable bed. Very near Inner harbor and convention center. Pricier hotels all around. Nice staff. Room could have used some updating. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Everyone, especially front desk staff, provided excellent service. Room and facilities were fine. Very convenient location. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay When my husband is admitted to the hospital I stay at Holiday Inn Balt-Inner Harbor. They give a good rate and the staff is always very nice, friendly and helpful if I need help with something. It is a safe place to stay and is only 2 blocks from the hospital. It's a nice walk in the morning. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attitude, but good location I chose this hotel for my business trip because it is across the street from the convention center where my meetings took place. It's a great location. An easy walk to the waterfront for happy hour and people watching. On checkin, Lore did not recognize my Gold Elite status. I specifically asked her for a room with a view and she told me all the rooms have the same view. I ended up getting a room with a view of the parking lot. I went down and requested a room with a view of Lombard Street (the clock tower) and she initially refused, until I insisted that is what I wanted. Another guest behind me asked her where he could sit and have a cigar and she told him there is no place on the hotel property to sit and smoke. When, in fact, there is a bench with an ashtray outside to the left of the hotel lobby...on the hotel property itself! Strangely, my 2nd and 3rd days there, Lore was very nice and courteous and accommodating. I wonder if it takes her a day to warm up to her guests. There was a man at the lobby the 2nd morning whose name I don't know. He was very nice and changed my room immediately without issues or hesitation. Beware of the small square pillows! They have not converted/upgraded all their beds yet. My bed had small square pillows. I called the lobby to have them changed to king size pillows. Monique took care of having my pillows changed immediately. They have a nice reception on the top floor in the former revolving restaurant with beautiful views of downtown. I really enjoyed that. I don't know why they don't offer it throughout the week though. Breakfast should be included. Their breakfast is mediocre and overpriced. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place for our family reunion Even though I only stayed one night I must say I was more impressed with this Holiday Inn than I expected. The location to everything in downtown Baltimore is excellent. The Inner Harbor shops and attractions were within walking distance. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The room we stayed in was larger than I expected and the bed was very comfortable. We had food catered for our family reunion and it was very good. Overall it was a very good experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. We have stayed at this hotel several times and have never had a complaint. Staff is very professional and accommodating. Rooms have always been clean and the common areas are exceptional. This will always be our first choice of hotels when vacationing in Baltimore. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by had it's ups and downs Staff was very friendly but when I brought up not having hot water they simply said sorry. I feel like some kind of lower cost or continental breakfast should be offered for the price. Ease of check in and check out was excellent, they even allowed us to go into our room early. The parking was simple (but it does cost 25.00) The parking attendant was friendly and helpful. One of the biggest issues I have with the hotel is that even though it is conveniently located near inner harbor it is inconveniently located on the trolley line and directly across the street from the loud sirens of the fire dept. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We needed a hotel as we were bringing my daughter to Baltimore to a specialist at Hopkins. We chose hotel based on location. Staff was wonderful and knowledgeable of local (gluten free) dining options. We will definitely be staying here again when we return to Baltimore area. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All Around The staff was the best that I've experienced in a hotel in awhile and the accommodations were more than I could ask for for the price paid. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs An Update Overall rating is Fair. The room had a stale odor each time we entered it. The room appeared outdated an needed new towels and new bedding. Good thing is the hotel was quiet and close to downtown Inner Harbor. Thank you. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The room was adequate, the location convenient. The restaurant "Eden West" has very good food and service, and the front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Were I to return to this area for more recreational purposes, I might choose a different hotel, but I found it comparable to most of those in the vicinity. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Professional Service Overall stay was very rewarding. The Staff is extremely helpful and very professional. The only slight minor negative was that after spending the evening out, the parking lot was too full to accommodate hotel guests. There has got to be a better system of reserving spaces for guests and especially for those using handicap spaces as myself. We ended up having to walk back after finding another spot at a public parking area. We also had to get the card revalidated twice for in and out parking. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by two things to improve on I wrote the same thing last year so i am going to do it again. The parking is the most horrible expierence !! for a top notch hotel you need to make better arrangements on the parking . $25,00 a day!!!! is a joke really poor taste. don't see why you customers are subjected to this extra cost. We are paying enough to stay in your hotel and the cost for parking is just very poor taste. And you need to get regular size pillows back, the sleeping relaxing expierence was just uncomfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location This was a very nice hotel in a great location. The parking was a pain though. Even thought we paid $25, it was pretty full and hard to find a space. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant trip I had a pleasant stay in Baltimore. Sonika at the front desk was the most helpful. I would stay again. some of the breakfast items were excellent others fair. They need new toasters. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience We stayed at this Holiday Inn for work meetings... and it was great. From check-in to check-out, everything was the way it's supposed to be. My room was clean, everything worked and the staff was great. We arrived early on Sunday and were greeted by staff handing out bottled water in a busy lobby. We had to leave the Oriole/Yankee game early because of rain and when we got back to the hotel, there was staff handing out towels to help everyone dry off... These people knew what we wanted before we did. Thanks for a great stay. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front desk and great location! It was our first time in Baltimore and we were going to the Baltimore/Yankee games.. First of all, staff was wonderful.. offered water and peanuts upon check in.. recognized me as a Platinum member and received an upgrade to a suite.. during the day, concierge offered free beer and drinks.. Also, anytime we wanted bottled water, front desk always had it available.. it's those things that count.. We also ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and again food good and staff was great! Location for us was on target.. walked everywhere.. 2 blocks to Camden yards(our main reason for visit) and a 15 minute walk to the Inner Harbor. As with some Holiday Inns, the hotel itself could use room upgrades. However, it was clean and and beds were very comfortable.. Would recommend to all.. July 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading