• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Baltimore Inner Harbor Harborplace
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service from an Excellent Staff! I have stayed here for over 6 months due to my work. I can only say I have never met such a pleasant and helpful staff. From the room service to the friendly reception, I have always received a positive response in handling all my business needs. Unlike many other unmentioned hotels, many of the amenities are given without additional charges. I was especially amazed that the guest laundry is free of charge. The WiFi has worked without any hiccups on every stay, and the only complaint I can muster is perhaps the costly pantry items. Additionally, the free food during the social hours from Tuesday thru Thursday is somewhat anemic with some really odd combinations, but who can complain of free beer and wine. With that said, it should not discourage guest from staying at an otherwise superb establishment! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Meeting This was an excellent property with complimentary shuttle service, not only to and from the airport, but also to local restaurants and shops. The social hour and complimentary breakfast were appreciated. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious 'extended stay' with a good breakfast StayBridge Suites is usually on my short list of brands to stay at when travelling, and this location does not disappoint. The rooms are spacious, and the in-room kitchen is a great feature. The beds are comfortable, the rooms clean, and the amenities are as expected. The 'free' breakfast in the morning has enough variety to please almost anyone, from fresh fruit, to a waffle machine, to eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, danishes, and a variety of drinks (milk, juices, etc.) This location is very convenient to the BWI airport, which is a plus. However, the general area doesn't have much to offer in the way of restaurants and evening activities - you'll need to go to the nearby Arundel Mills mall/casino or even into Baltimore proper for that. One tip: if you are a non-smoker, request a room NOT on the 5th (top) floor. One-half of that floor is where the smoking rooms are. While the non-smoking rooms on that floor are fine (e.g. no smoke smell), you still have to walk down the hall, which does have the stench of smoke. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE AND ROOM ACCOMMODATIONS 1st night of a 3-night stay, charger cord blew out power in master bdrm of a 2-bdrm suite so we had no TV or power all night. No one to address problem until the next day. 2nd day we were out of toilet paper (no spare rolls in upon arrival) & repeated call brought a box of tissue 2hrs later. They were out. Same for daughter’s rm. Finally we suggested they take rolls from empty rms. Rms not clean. Extra pillow request never filled. Daughter's room had no blanket and water in tub had slow drain.. Stayed at this hotel several times before & had none of these problems. New management has brought the place down. Sofa and chairs filthy. Lobby staff friendly. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent quality Room was comfortable and well cleaned. Was very impressed with hotel as well as staff. Will absolutely stay there again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice for single night or extended stay Wife and I stayed in late December-early January, and enjoyed the amenities of this property close to BWI and downtown Baltimore. In addition to the complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary early evening "guest" wine and hors d'oeuvres on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and other little perks make the stay really worthwhile. A clean and working laundry room is always available #a laundry basket is provided in every room#; free Wi-Fi throughout the property; a fitness room, with treadmill, weights, and other equipment is available; frequent shuttle service to/from BWI, nearby shopping, and to light rail station for quick ride to downtown Baltimore. Sundries and convenience food items sold in lobby "market" and every suite contains fully equipped kitchen and full-size fridge. Great place to say. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by False Advertising I booked my reservation online, the reservation was for a 2 bedroom suite. Stated that would have 1 king bed & 2 standard beds with pull out sofa. When I arrived in the room, it did not have a king bed. I was not informed of this at any time. There was no email send to me & the staff did not inform me during check-in. I called the front desk and was told that that location did not have king beds in the 2 bedroom suite. I ask why wasnt I told? She could not answer. I ask again why wasn't I told during check-in. Still no answer. They did give us a 10% refund on the room. But just wish I had been informed of the difference. It did make a difference on our experience, due to the fact that my husband are used to sleeping in a king bed. But on the positive side, the suite was very nice and plenty big enough. We had family in the area and there was room for them to visit us at the hotel. So we did not have to go out in the winter weather. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i loved my stay at staybridge suites My stay was excellent.. We booked the room for 2 nights.. Went to see the Baltimore Ravens game.. The breakfast buffet was good.. The bed was comfortable.. Very clean!! Nice suite.. I loved it!! November 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Banging noise beneath the room. The first two nights we disruptive with banging beneath the room. This was my second visit and both times was stuck with a 200 level room above the kitchen, I think. Other room/areas would probably be fine, but the staff had a total disrespect for the visitors comfort. Also, what happened to the water and snack for IHG rewards members? My last two visits it didn't seem to mater. Granted my check-in was late Sunday night, but for a 5 day reservation I would think a better room and service would be in order. I am now looking into other hotel chain reward programs. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a nice stay Nice hotel, the suite format works for us as we have several children and one regular hotel room is too tight. Room was in great condition, beds are very comfortable. They offered a light dinner and breakfast which was convenient although seating was a bit tight. It's a very short drive from this location to Baltimore inner harbor area. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Nothing spectacular. Wi-Fi is very poor. You can even surf Web pages. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE COMFORTABLE ROOM My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 days. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. My husband likes home cooking more than restaurant food so the full kitchen was a must. It is not a big kitchen but just enough to get the job done. The only thing lacking was an actually dining area, table, etc. However, we made due. The rooms were reasonably priced and also offered a breakfast buffet in the morning. Considering all that was included, you couldn't beat the price. Would definitely stay there again. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average They do an average job. I was staying over a weekend but didn't find out they don't clean the rooms on weekends until I noticed a very small sign on the front desk when I dropped laundry off Saturday morning. The laundry was supposed to be back that day, but they didn't send it out until Monday. I'm a Platinum Rewards member, but they don't seem to care. I guess that's the best way to describe this hotel, most of them don't seem to care. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure how they get good reviews Check in was easy, woman at the desk was polite and got us our room in a timely manner. Cleanliness of the room....not at all. There was even a used shower hair cap on the floor in the bathroom...ewwww. We left it there. Huge stains on the floor and although our room on the third floor didn't smell of smoke, the hallway and other half of the building did. Whoever painted the room stopped about six inches from the ceiling and our toilet seat was broken. . Cleaning service: They NEVER came. When we got back to our room at 5pm, nothing was done. We called down to the front desk to ask for at least some new towels. We were told that the guy who could deliver our towels was out driving their van....seriously. We left again and came back at 7:30 to find that we still didn't have towels or anything and the guy was still out in the van. Breakfast: breakfast was the funniest thing of all. There were NO plates, no forks.... or spoons and no eggs in the tray. We ALL ate breakfast holding our waffles in our hands and ate our yogurt with knives. My daughter has food allergies and I tried to ask the woman in the back what was in the waffle mix and she chose not to be helpful. Just told me that it was made last night. That was her response. Not helpful at all. The next morning....the exact same situation happened. This time I ate my yogurt with a fork. I wish I were kidding. So, I really don't know how this hotel got the ratings it does, we certainly didn't have that experience whatsoever. I'm still wondering when housekeeping was going to be back from driving their van. Hysterical...cause the van I saw the next morning was the airport shuttle. Talk about short staffed. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to find,and nice area We enjoyed our stay very much..Fast,easy check in and out, clean rooms,comfy beds, kitchen in the room was nice,, location was great, it was in a well lit nice area, We felt very safe here..... October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome experience You get the worth of your money, will recommend and be back again...it feels just like home. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! Very comfortable stay. 10/10. Quiet rooms, good location. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad evening front desk/van driver They let us check in @ noon which was great. The room was clean with the exception of stains on the carpet. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. We left for the day with tthe afternoon shuttle driver giving us a ride to the light rail station. At 11:10p we called for the shuttle to pick us up. The phone rang and rang no answer. Called again and was put on hold .Called again and told the driver we needed a pick up.45 min later still no van! Called again and same thing ring and ring no answer.We finally got the shuttle at 12:10p an hour later.Got to the hotel and people were told they had a reservation but the hotel was full. Bottom line Bad front desk person and van driver on the night shift. Made for a bad stay October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly staff I was there several days. The hotel was clean, Staff Friendly and very helpful. Great place to stay. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 14108505666 Spacious room, comfortable bed, great service, breakfast and food offered at the socials. Most of all free beer! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It doesn't get any better than this! After a long, harrowing drive from New York City, I was ready for some peace and quiet - along with time to enjoy socializing with my son and his girlfriend. I had booked the two bedroom suite so that we would have plenty of room to stretch out and feel comfortable. I was not disappointed! In fact, this was by far one of the nicest, most spacious and graciously furnished suites that I have ever booked - and that includes some pretty pricey competition. The kitchen could easily have been used to prepare a meal, the sitting room was spacious and comfortable. Both bedrooms were large, with spacious bathrooms and plenty of closet space along with vanity space. There was a television in each room along with a television in the sitting room. To top it off, the front desk was efficient and friendly and the breakfast was just outstanding. I would highly recommend this property and can't wait to return! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Choice I have never stayed at Staybridge Suites before but it will be my first choice from now on. The staff was very accomodating and efficient and the room was very comfortable and CLEAN. I had arrived just before midnight on my first visit and on my second, had to leave by 5 am to catch my flight. I was transported by their hotel shuttle and the airport since their hours covered those times, thank goodness. I did not have time to socialize except during their breakfast buffet which was more than just continental. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Baltimore Great hotel - convenient location to airport and my business meetings. room was great - very well arranged and clean. full size refrig. dishes, flatware and utensils. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome suite I have stayed in a lot of different hotels/motels/suites...this is most definitely one of the nicest places I have stayed. I have paid top dollar for less service than this. Awesome visit ...awesome hotel. The only thing I can complain about is that I didnt get to stay longer! Will definitely stay there again!!!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend retreet we just wanted to get away from the rat race and this was the perfect place to do it. We have visited this property at least 4 times in past yr. Suites are always welcoming and very comfortable. great value for your money. Very convient to restaurants and only minutes to the city. We just relaxed and thats all we wanted to do. Can't wait to go back in a couple of mnths! September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & clean room Room was very nice, a lot of channels on TV. Don't like having sink outside of bathroom. Breakfast was just average, egg folded over with cheese and sausage along with a waffle maker. Good selection of fruit & breads. Shuttle to light rail was as needed not on a schedule. Stay was on a weekend. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and friendly staff. We had a late arrival (after midnight), but there was parking available and our room was ready. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Having breakfast available and included with the room was convenient. We're big coffee drinkers, so having the coffee maker in the room was great also. The bed and pillows were comfortable, but the pillows could have been larger. The blackout curtains do not completely cover the windows, there are gaps that let a lot of light in. We used towels to darken the room to sleep late in the morning. Overall, this is a great place to stay and we would definitely stay here again. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Lifeguard and front desk personnel Everyone was very nice. The lifeguard helped my grandaughter with her swimming skills! Rooms were clean and comfy. Front desk went out of their way to help me out with questions. The staff in charge of breakfast however seemed to just want to go home and were glad the day was over. They did not clean any tables with dirty dishes so new guests could sit down. i thought that to be very odd. Definitely would stay again September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Staffing Stayed at this property for over 2 weeks and cant express how blown away I was with the staff. I understand it's their job to be nice and professional, but they went above and beyond any experience I've ever received from the hospitality industry. From the front desk, shuttle drivers and housekeeping you won't find a better group of people to make your stay as peaceful and relaxing as possible. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for an extended stay All of the desk staff were extremely helpful, esp Maria . The breakfast bar was fine, just stay away from the 'western' omelette. We were there for a week as my sons were doing the trnsplant at the U of MD Medical Center. Any concern was immediately addressed. We were able to do the happy hour/ light dinner only 2x but thery were acceptable and welcomed after stressful days. The convenience to BWI ( where I picked up a relative from Texas )and especially the closeness to the hospital made it great. I am glad the reservation person recommended this . At the time , a major convention in Baltimore made it impossible to get anything in the city. Only 15 mins away, I had parking , breakfast, coffee , dinner, happy hour, and a kitchen.. Absolutely fantastic !!! Kudos all around . August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading