• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Baltimore Inner Harbor Harborplace
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable rooms for the price We enjoyed our stay - good accommodations for the price. Friendly staff and easy walk to the ballpark. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Casino Great location for going to the new Horseshoe Casino. Park and walk. October 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but poor food and poor sleep Most convenient hotel to Horeshoe casino. Breakfast food was the exact same three days in a row (folded scrambled egg with half-slice of American cheese inside, turkey sausage, biscuits October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by street noise The room was nice, the staff was friendly although not very clear on where the stadium shuttle picks up and drops off- a map or at least specific address of the site would've been useful for out-of-towners. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had in a long time- great variety, really clean, well organized. My only problem was that our room was located on the casino street side and the street noise saturday night was loud- sirens, people, tons of traffic and trains! Maybe people used to city noise wouldn't be bothered but I heard the train every hour then every half hour. Maybe next time we'll ask to be on the other side of the hotel. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel Would stay here again. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced. Good location close to ballparks and casino. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Room was clean and comfortable. Could not connect to internet, but may have been a temporary problem. Breakfast was excellent and staff was very friendly. Chose this hotel because of the walking distance to Camden Yards. We had a stroller with us though, and it was kind of a difficult walk with a stroller due to two large sets of stairs we had to take to get there. Overall, a good hotel, and we would stay there again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baltimore Celebration of Star Spangled Banner Good choice! First time @ this location. With tons of people enjoying the 2014 Celebration in Baltimore I spent a lot of time researching room accommodations. Purposely chose this location just off Rt 295 to avoid driving into town and to avoid very heavy traffic. Close enough we walked into the Inner Harbor area. In the evening when it was dark we called for the shuttle which was prompt and efficient. The first part of the walk into town lacks sidewalks in a few areas and goes underneath a highway but with three of us we felt safe during the day. Hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. While you had to pay for parking it was affordable compared to other hotels I considered and the parking lot was secured. Room was very comfortable though the next time I will request a room on the back side of the hotel. That being said we were able to get into our room early in the day which allowed us to fresh up after a long drive. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed and Lackadaisical Service The name of this hotel is misleading. It should be changed from "at the stadiums" to "near the casino." September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and each time the staff shines brighter then the last time. Not every visit is without issue but the staff is quick to intervene and make things right. The location of the hotel is great, now with the casino next door if you can not sleep just walk across the street for some entertainment. I would highly recommend this hotel. Cindy September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would've been great if not for the crosswalk alarm! Very conveniently located about 3/4 mile from Camden and about 1/2 mile from M September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable We chose this because we were leaving from Baltimore and a cruise. We were very happy about everything at the hotel. The staff was very helpful with all our anxieties about getting to the harbor and so forth. Shuttle service was great for the whole 2 day stay. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff Best hotel experience I have had in 20 years. Great service, clean property, clean room, amenities were great, breakfast was good.. Complimentary shuttle to Cruise line was fantastic as was the availability to leave vehicle at the hotel. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Overall the breakfast was decent. The biggest let down was the "blandness" of the hot food. I do appreciate the hot breakfast but the gravy and sausages were very bland. Although there was a nice variety to choose from, the only complaint was the blandness. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but overpriced Nice hotel, conveniently located to the stadiums. But for what they charge a night it could be better. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great service The staff was fantastic from the front desk to the van drivers. They were more helpful......and courteous. Would recommend highly and Holiday Inn Express should be proud of their drivers. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ravens Game I flew in to see the Ravens . My rom and service was great!!! It was a Win for me and the Ravens! Go Ravens!!! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location very clean, good price, great staff, walking distance to stadium and casino easy access from highway September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, good service Nice overnight stay for cruise ship. Good value for cruised parking. Shuttle very timely and courteous, both ways. Secure parking. New casino across the street ok but not up to par with other casinos visited. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay. Very enjoyable stay, the staff was great and helpful. 5 stars all the way! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So glad we decided to stay! My friend and I were scheduled for a cruise to New England September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff As always, staff are friendly and accomodating. Nice to be able to check in earlier esp after a long drive. The only thing was the night of our stay. First time that it happened that someone knocked on our door twice after midnight and we were told it was the security making their rounds. It was just really late to make rounds esp if guests are tired from exploring the inner harbor. But that did not stop us for booking another night after that incident. We extended our stay for another night and continue to explore the area September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENCE WISH THERE WAS SHUTTLE SERVICE TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT. THIS IS REALLY IMPORTANT IN CHOOSING WHERE I STAY. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service The service was good. The room looked used and the carpet had a lot stains on it. The shuttle service was great and we enjoyed the ballgame. It was OK for the one night we were there. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for football and baseball games Every staff member we met was very hospitable and helpful. On site parking is convenient. AC unit was not cooling when we arrived but maintenance replaced the entire unit in a matter of minutes that night. Beds very comfortable. Only question is why was the pool not in service? The weather was hot and some might have enjoyed a dip. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very easy to walk to the stadium We stayed at this hotel so we would be able to walk to the stadium for a football game. It was close September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk staff Staff was extremely friendly and attentive to our needs - area not the greatest - new Casino just opened around the corner - room was in the front - heavily traveled - noise level high. September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing start to vacation We did not enjoy our stay. It started with the television in our room not working. Your staff tried to help but maintenance had gone home and the remaining staff really had no clue how to fix it. They offered to move us but being as it was about 10pm we decided it wasn't really that important. We were offered a discount. We then discovered there were bugs in the room. Not sure what kind, and front desk did not know either when my husband took a towel down with several of them on it. We then moved the family to a new room. By this time it was about 11:45. We were not happy about this, and given an additional discount. Also the pool was closed and was still upon our return a week later. We were not made aware of this until our arrival. Hotel staff was good and responsive to our concerns. The shuttle to the inner harbour in the evening and to cruise terminal in the morning is a great service. We are not complainers or hard to please. Spoke with others we met on cruise shuttle and they had a positive experience. Unfortunately we cannot say the same. Overall an unsettling start to our cruise vacation. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb customer care Our choice to stay was initially for it's proximity to our business destination - we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the staff as well as our room. The staff, including the security officer we encountered on our return to the hotel at 4am, were funny, alert and comforting. The entire front desk staff (including manager we met at 5:30pm check-in) were absolutely on point and an asset to Holiday Inn Express. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and will stay again. August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no a/c or phone a/c and phone in room did not function properly, reported twice no resolve of problems. will look for different location on next visit in September August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Was very happy with the overall stay... Great staff and shuttle. Did not like the fact we couldnt use the pool and couldnt get the yankee game on our tv we didnt get that channel . August 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading