• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Baltimore Inner Harbor Harborplace
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Was very happy with the overall stay... Great staff and shuttle. Did not like the fact we couldnt use the pool and couldnt get the yankee game on our tv we didnt get that channel . August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV problems When I couldn't get the Oriole game on they sent someone to my room to try to assist me and he determined that the channel was not available in my room. He informed me that I could watch it downstairs which I did. The attendant (Trisha) at checkout was very sorry about the TV problems and promised to pass on my dismay and offered me points to ease our disappointment in the TV service. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Worst IHG experience I've exer had. Front desk is young, rude, *unprofessional teenagers. Get excited for your stay here - not really. Beware. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Had a wonderful stay. We e BCspecially appreciate the shuttle service and the drivers were very helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The only con, was the hallway was super warm, borderline hot..other then that, it was a very good stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very friendly! One minor issue we couldnt use the pool they had some issues with it and weird we couldnt get the yankee baltimore game in our room. Other wise great hotel, shuttle is awesome the staff is great. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great helpful staff Everything at this location was just perfect and the customer service was above and beyond the standard. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Hotel and beds are amazingly comfortable!!!!!! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Really a great stay! We booked a last-minute three-day stay and were very pleasantly surprised at how upscale and well-appointed the property is. The room was quite comfortable and quiet, the breakfast had many great food and beverage choices and a large number of seats in the "Great Room" for dining. There is an hourly shuttle to the Convention Center, the Stadiums, and the Inner Harbor, which allowed us to leave the car parked instead of looking and paying for parking amidst huge traffic due to a convention and Orioles games. The staff was friendly and very helpful. A delightful find! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Comfortable, clean, great value. Hopefully Holiday Inn will maintain these standards after the casino across the street opens up. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I was working at the Horseshoe Casino and this was a perfect fit. I was able to park my car a walk to the Casino with out any difficulty. Only down side was not having restaurants near by but the Shuttle was a big perk. I should be back in the area for business several time when a casino opens and I will be staying here for sure. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hey I didn't mean to post this as a review. The hotel was nice. That is all. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff We enjoyed our stay for one night, but it would be nice if there was a way to get an evening meal without driving in this very congested, confusing area of Baltimore. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I had a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and shuttle trips the service was professional and friendly. the shuttle service was friendly especially Brit. he was very thoughtful and informative. we enjoyed the breakfast buffets. the room was nice and clean. pillows were good. the only thing is an outlet near the bathroom was pulled out of the wall. you could push it in but it came out. I hope they the maid tells maintanrnceto fix it. other than that it was super. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Nice place to stay. The shuttle service made it so easy to go to the stadiums, and Cross Street Market along the way, as well as the Inner Harbor. Very friendly staff. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would Stay here again The Casino next door was still under construction, but was no inconvenience to us. The staff was courteous and helpful with directions, recommendations etc. The free shuttle took us to the inner harbor every day and/or the convention center near the ball field. Our room was comfortable and clean. A typical Holiday Inn experience! We would not hesitate to stay here again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff I have been staying here for business over the last few months and have had a great experience here. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff made me feel like a V.I.P When I initially reserved my room there were no smoking rooms available. But the front desk staff went above and beyond to contact me asap as the rooms were becoming available during my stay. They made my switching hotel rooms quick and courteous. :) August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 in one bed not good Res not correct causing Gran parents to sleep wiyh grand daughter. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room nice staff The room was clean and the staff very friendly. The parking is a little tight but I found a spot with my crew cab. the hotel is older but the bed was comfortable. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Staff!! The Hotel is beautiful with great service. Thats all you can ask for. From the great service provided at the front desk to the back of the house Great service!! Visit and you'll see for yourself!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Service Many thanks to a great staff for making our trip as good as it could get. My husband was a patient at John Hopkins and the shuttle service at this hotel went way beyond taking care of my need of getting to the hospital. The shuttle drivers I can think of are Brent, Paul, Mr. Ty, Dwayne and all the rest were excellent. So many thanks to these guys. Hotel registration was very helpful and always polite. They also went above and beyond! Many thanks to Mike, Latia, Ericka and Sidney. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You can expect and will get great service This property has a location challenge that is about to get a WHOLE LOT better. There are limited walking locations for food service but the van service will take you and pick you up on the hour if you schedule with the front desk. In the next month a new casino will open up right next door. The current construction noise you may see from other reviews will have stopped. The casino will have some upscale dinning but I also understand a food court will be included. The front desk - from Mike, to the clerks, to even the Night Audit staff are as friendly and accommodating as I have met. The rooms are spotless. The breakfast is flowing but like all places, subject to an occasional rush. Early is quieter and better IMHO. There is nothing like getting in their vans and rushing by the cars trying to park for ball games and how quickly you can get in and out than driving in the mess. Parking is NOT free which is the norm for all of Baltimore. HI Express at the Stadiums offers a value stay compared to other Baltimore hotels. Come October 2014, this hotel location will be in big demand. You better book early. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Proactive Staff!! Great Staff, Great services provide at hotel such as pool, shuttle service to local areas and free breakfast. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Road construction/Awful This might be a nicer place to stay when the road construction and the casino is finished, but for now it was absolutely terrible. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't judge the interior by it's surrounding The area surrounding the hotel made me nervous, but I was pleasantly surprised with the interior. Rooms were clean; the hotel was quiet and is located near multiple tourist attractions. The shuttle bus made getting to the harbor and other sites of interests very easy. There is a lot of construction happening across the street (the opening of a casino) but it did not compromise the hotel experience once i checked in. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lacked customer service Room was comfortable but staff services could have been more accomodating July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience in every way The staff was very helpful. They provided sightseeing information, arranged for shuttle service, and were very friendly while doing so. The beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were very clean. We would recommend this hotel, and plan to stay here when we are back in the area. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best I stayed at the HGI at the Stadiums with my family. The staff was very friendly, polite, and professional. The television and A/C in our first room did not work properly and we were forced to get another room. The hotel's information said we were within walking distance to Oriole Park, but the construction and lack of sidewalks in the area made this impossible. I will not return to this hotel and will gladly pay more money to stay at a quality hotel where I can walk to the Inner Harbor or Camden Yards. July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading